paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Xtra / Kingman Spyder Xtra / Kingman Spyder Xtra / Kingman Spyder Xtra

Kingman Spyder Xtra Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Xtra

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Xtra
[ View Photos (79) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 1036
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features Include:
Semi Auto Action, Straight Feed System, Rear Cocking 2nd generation Venturi Bolt, Field Strippable T-Pin, Sight Rail with beavertail, Bottom-line set-up with micro-line hose, 2 Finger tigger with regulation guard, Anti-double feed, Filter system, 12"micro-polished barrel, Aluminum 45 trigger grip frame, Low pressure chamber, TL velocity adjuster, Removeable gas-thru foregrip, Mini expansion chamber, Newly designed cocking grip, Special anodizing, Deluxe drop forward.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Xtra is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (104):  First  |  64  |  65  |  66  |  67  |  68  |  69  |  70  |  Last
        Next Page
Jiggaman8604 Thursday, July 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
TL plus, WGP 2002 cocker
Marker Setup: spyder xtra, rico ak, aci 6 stage expansion chamber, 32 degrees universal drop, 10 in smart parts AA with freak front, home modded venturi bolt.
Recommended
Upgrades:
for starters a new barrel...if thats as far as you want to go, more power to you, itll still work awsome
Strengths: Price, upgradeability, ease of use, shoots like a dream
Weaknesses: when firing VERY fast, it may tend to not recock...easily fixed, cock the bolt
Review: Ive played with a few autococker, and i will take my xtra any day over those things, with a new barrel and a few lp mods this thing will keep up with anything on the field. If you have a cocker break, youll be searching for what went wrong, on this there are 3 solutions for every problem youll have, 1. cup seal 2. o ring 3. out of air...thats it. Its a dream to dissassemble and reassemble, just oil it and youll be good to go for months and months. Some people whine about how the blue is too flashy...not so. i play some woodsball and its just as stealth and as quiet as anything else...unlike a cocker you can bang the crap out of this things...throw it against a tree (i have) and it will still work...i can compare the durability to that of a tippy, thats hard to come by. I love this gun and i play in many tournies with it...for 99 bux now...i cant think of a better value... i will NEVER need a new marker
Conclusion: Do yourself a favor, buy this, you'll love it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Iceman1100 Thursday, July 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Extra
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would like to get a remote.
Strengths: Good price, nice barrel, easy to take apart, and backed by the experience of KingmanUSA.
Weaknesses: They should make arows in the direction wich you turn the velocity up or down
Review: I got this gun 1 week ago as my first marker. My friends recomended it to me. 4 other kids in my neiborhood have one. It is great. very reliabe and cheap. Very good gun to get into paintballing with. It is a must have!! Spyders are gteat guns and would recomend all of them. There is one mare thing tho. Y do people complain about sights. I use the ball tracers to aim Geeze.
Conclusion: I give it a 10 because i have not... broken one ball out of 2000, never choped a ball, did not break, nothing lose or falling apart in it. and it is acurate. Buy It.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Peteyb05 Thursday, July 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Marauder , Tippman 98 custom, Viewloader Genesis SURGE, Sheridan XTS
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Xtra w/ 120z Tank
Strengths: Light, not a CO2 hog, Accurate, does NOT chop balls!
Weaknesses: The light blue color I guess.
Review: This gun is the best bang for your buck on the market. It performs better than the Tippman 98 custom, the Sheridan XTS and any other gun I have used. The body style is nice. I shoots very consistent. If you play alot of wood ball then you might want to camoflauge the gun a bit, but I play wood ball and it work just fine the way it is. You cant go wrong with this gun!
Conclusion: Buy it!!! I paid $135 for the whole package deal and I like it more than many expensive guns!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mooseless Tuesday, July 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
C98,Shutter,Rebel BL, those are all of the similar guns...
Marker Setup: Stock Xtra, 200 rnd vl hopper, 12 oz co2

future upgrades-
Cp 2 piece or a teardrop 14 inch
nitro
reg
new bolt (delrin so i don't have to use oil)
richochet 2k
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well depending on what type of paint you use, the stock barrel is very nice. (i use pmi premiums and they work well/ or marbalizers)but i would suggest a new barrel
get nitro off the bat since c02 is more expensive to fill, and it is really inconsistent
Strengths: -Durability
-Accurate
-Wicked Fast
-Decent Range
-Beavertail is very nice
Weaknesses: -Shiny
-Tallish
-Trigger
Review: This past sunday i went pballing with a few of my friends to ABC Paintball in Hewitt ,NJ. We all headed straight to the woods field since non of us are fans of speedball. The Xtra was mean to be an all-around gun. The second round in the woods showed me that it was nice and accurate, but it could throw quite a bit of paint with a gravity fed hopper. With an eletric hopper im sure you could shoot faster as well. In around the 4th round my friend and I had bunkered a group of kids (i think around 2-3), and one of the autococker guys was going around back to take them out. I hit a kid in the mask from 100 feet away with my 10th shot and my friend did the same with his 50th shot or so, the autococker guy had taken out the last kid and we had won the round. The Xtra proved to be very accurate and fast when i needed it to be. Im sure with more upgrades this gun would be tourney worthy and speedball worthy even.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to new paintballers, and intermediate paintballers in search of a cheap well performing gun. An advanced player might want to save up more cash and get a better gun for a much higher price. this gun is really great though, i would highly recommend it to the average woodsballer.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 11th, 2004 at 12:13 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ProPaintJT Sunday, June 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL Plus, Tippman 98 Coustom, Spyder Agressor
Marker Setup: Worr Games Vertical 2003 Autococker, Dye Xcel barrel, soon to get Oricel bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel (Dye Xcel works perfectly), Nitrogen, Remote coil works well with it
Strengths: Acurracy is pinpoint somtimes and off and on sometimes
Weaknesses: Drop Forward if you have tank directly into gun, Elbow has broke twice for me
Review: The Spyder Xtra is a very good gun for a beginner. It was my 3rd gun and I had had a bad experience with my past markers. I tarted with a Blade and that just sucked ass. Then I got a Spyder Sport. It started off okay but as time progressed it started to wear on me. I had problems with everything on it. Then I bought this and was amazed at how it shot. The stock barrel was awsome but I wanted better so I bought the Dye Xcel. That changed me play dramaticly. It was so accurate.
Conclusion: It is a very good gun to start off with but if you plan on progressing in the sport dont stick with it for long.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderXTRAman Saturday, June 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: stock with a 16oz tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: very efficient, never breaks balls, seems durable.
Weaknesses: barrel is sooooooo inacurate
Review: I have shot 600 rounds and no problems yet.......I wasted a bunch of tipmanns and other pretty nice guns......I got this gun for $90 and it is a really nice gun for the price. besides the barrel and a few other minor things, you don't really need to upgrade if you are just having fun.
Conclusion: for the price this is one awesome gun!!!!! I would definitely recommend it to anyone!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DarkWombat Saturday, June 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98+ (only used once in game)
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra (stock for now)
12oz Chome Moly CO2
VForce Armor Goggles
Recommended
Upgrades:
First, a new barrel (J&J Ceramic, Teardrop...)
Electronic Hopper
Maybe a regulator if you can get one
E-grip
Strengths: *Inexpensive
*Looks cool
*Simple maintenance
*Good stock barrel
*Fires fast
Weaknesses: *Loud
*Small expansion chamber
*Scratches kinda easily
Review: This is the first gun I've owned, and I have got to say that for any beginner, this is the gun to get. I've used a 98 custom in some games before, and while it's quieter than the Xtra, stock-wise it is very innacurate. Also, I've read a lot of complaints about the 98's clamshell design, which makes it difficult to take apart and maintain. That being said, the Xtra is in my mind a much better gun, especially for the money. It looks great, is about $40 less than the 98 custom, and comes with stuff that the 98 lacks. For one thing, it's a Spyder, and Spyders mean easy to upgrade, easy to maintain, and inexpensive. The stock barrel is very good, as far as stock barrels go. I was shooting balls nearly on top of each other when firing at a board from about 50 feet away. This gun is great for speedballers, as it's small, fires fast, and is good at closer range in its stock configuration. Plus the anodizing looks really great. For woodsland, I'm not sure if the anodizing is going to help you more than hurt you. From what I heard, it's usually not a problem unless you're in bright sunlight The only problem that I can see with the paint job is that it scratches rather easily. While the scratches are hard to see unless you look closely, they don't bother me at all. The gun is very easy to maintain. There is a t-pin on the back of the gun that can be pulled out. It is held secure by a clip on the other side so that it doesn't fall out when you don't want it to. Once the pin is out, the bolt and striker pop out the back together, allowing for easy oiling and cleaning. I can take the entire gun apart and get it back together within about 8 minutes.
The Xtra comes with an expansion chamber that does its job fairly well. While it's small, about 2 inches tall, it seems to be large enough to keep liquid C02 from entering the gun. But for those of you who live in colder areas, you may want to get a bigger chamber for about $25-30. The vertical feed on the gun is also a plus, compared to the feed on the 98 custom. The vertical feed helps prevent balls from breaking, and also increases fire speed. I have fired about 300 shots so far, and haven't had a ball break using PMI Premium, and I was firing a good 3-4 balls a second without a motorized loader. The only near break was my last ball, which wasn't entirely in the chamber, but the bolt didn't strike it hard enough to break it. All I did was pull the bolt back a bit and the ball dropped fully in the chamber and broke on target perfectly. While the gun is rather loud, it can help you or hurt you. You can use it as a surprise boom that will startle your enemies, or you can change the barrel and/or the bolt to quiet it down.
Conclusion: This is an excellent gun for any beginner at paintball. I would recommend it over the 98 custom, for looks, value, maintenance and upgradability. When you feel that it's time to advance, you can upgrade the gun instead of buying a new one. I plan to get a Smart Parts Teardrop barrel soon. An elecronic loader, E-grip and regulator would turn this gun into a Pro-style gun, at a fraction of what you would pay for similar Electronic Markers with such features. While it is a bit on the loud side, scratches somewhat easily at parts, and has a small (but rather good) expansion chamber, the good parts heavily outway the bads, and that is why I'm giving this gun a 10 out of 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

buji Saturday, June 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spectre, Spyder Electra DX, Viewloader Revolution (crappy gun)
Marker Setup: Completely stock for the time being.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Recommened really is a new paint job because I'll have a nice spot and then evryone will be like hes down there I can see his gun. and thats its, and oh ya soend the money and buy a metal feed neck cuse the plastivs ones tend to break...
Strengths: fast, looks cool, reliable gun
Weaknesses: plastic feed elbow
Review: So anybody who wants a great gun for cheap this is defentiley the way to go. And with a few upgrades like a new barrel electro hopper and trigger. Everybody will be running for cover as you lay down enough paint to make a artist scream then this is the gun for you.
Conclusion: Great gun for the money very strong, fast , reliable and a all around great gun buy this gun!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kickasspb Saturday, June 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder tl & sonic
Marker Setup: stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
i'll prolly get a ceramic barell and electronic trigger frame.
Strengths: Quiet, lightweight, shoots fast even without the electronic trigger, looks nice as hell, fairly accurate.
Weaknesses: may give away your position scince it is so shiney.
Review: I bought this marker and right out of the box it is really good. i haven't had any ball breaks and found it is pretty accurate and even has a sort of sight on the side. it's pretty quiet, too. it's one of the lightest guns i've used. just like all spyders it's easy to strip down.
Conclusion: if you want a badass gun for only $100, buy this. you don't have to upgrade it much at all. in the end you might spend $200 after upgrades. truely a kickass gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

louis Friday, June 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippman A-5
impulse
Marker Setup: spyder extra
32 degrees electric trigger frame
evolution 2 hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
the stock barrels ok but you should probably get a new one. also the hopper that comes with it isnt good at all so buy a new one of those 2
Strengths: accurate doesnt chop balls with the right hopper light weight looks good
Weaknesses: loud
Review: this is a good gun for beginners and people who have been playing for more than a year. it is also inexpensive and lightweight so your not lugging around 20 pounds of gun. also it looks great. it shoots extremely accurate. if u have and electric then you wont chop little to no balls. i recommend you go out and get this gun no matter your experience
Conclusion: this is a great product no matter what you like
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (104):  First  |  64  |  65  |  66  |  67  |  68  |  69  |  70  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media