paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Xtra / Kingman Spyder Xtra / Kingman Spyder Xtra / Kingman Spyder Xtra

Kingman Spyder Xtra Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Xtra

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Xtra
[ View Photos (79) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 1036
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features Include:
Semi Auto Action, Straight Feed System, Rear Cocking 2nd generation Venturi Bolt, Field Strippable T-Pin, Sight Rail with beavertail, Bottom-line set-up with micro-line hose, 2 Finger tigger with regulation guard, Anti-double feed, Filter system, 12"micro-polished barrel, Aluminum 45 trigger grip frame, Low pressure chamber, TL velocity adjuster, Removeable gas-thru foregrip, Mini expansion chamber, Newly designed cocking grip, Special anodizing, Deluxe drop forward.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Xtra is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (104):  First  |  80  |  81  |  82  |  83  |  84  |  85  |  86  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Saturday, February 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder shutter
upgraded compact 2k
SP shocker
TKO automag
Marker Setup: Spyder xtra
aci zero gravity
palmer chrome stabilizer
dye stickies
steel braided hose
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
regulator and/or antisiphoned co2 tank
steel braided hose- the black microline always leaks
madman spring kit
take gun to a proshop and get a triggerjob done
Strengths: This is a great beginner gun is you are willing to spend a little more for your first gun than a compact.

The performance is great out of the box, and does not need any upgrades besides a spring kit.

If you want to upgrade the xtra get a barrel and a good regulator, i suggest the palmer stabilizer, it costs more than half the cost of the gun but it triples the performance.

I have never chopped a ball that wasn't my fault. I have chopped 2 balls out of 8000 rounds and both were my fault.
Weaknesses: The black microline hose always leaks through the quick disconnects

The mini expansion chamber does nothing.

The stock barrel sucks, but what stock barrel doesn't suck?

The drop forward is more like a drop down

It takes a while to get used to aiming, with the vertical feed.

if you want a new hose you need metric adapters, or a new drop forward, a df adapter.

Hopper sticks out alot with the vertical elbow
Conclusion: Excellent beginner gun, with numerous upgrades

no upgrades are needed but a new barrel and a reg are recomended

get a spring kit, because gun shoots hot.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
autococker, angel, black magic
Marker Setup: steel blue spyder xtra, clear 32 degrees sticky grip (same as dye), all other stock....getting new barrel tho
Recommended
Upgrades:
hm..probly a new ex chamber, the one on there doesn't seem to do much, other than that a new barrel. also get another grip for it.
Strengths: - pretty accurate even with stock
- shoots great out of the box
- balances out well wit tank and loaded hopper
Weaknesses: - i noticed a bit of recoil wen playying wit it
- also...the first game i wuz playing in i noticed my drop forward getting loser and loser, and i had to tighten that up. i checked the other screws and they were getting ready to fall out too...
Conclusion: other than that this is a great gun for anybody...although if u a better player you mite wanna stick wit w0rr products or electric guns....still...great gun for it's price (i got it for 150) and u'll be owning wit it out on the field.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder shutter- equal but the shutter has the regulator with gauge(and in my option is over priced).
Bruzier outlaw- i found they were just as accurate but bruzier had the full expansion chamber.
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra- bought a steel braided(the macrolines are to picky and leak)
- 10" dye aluminium barrel
- 12" JJ ceramic barrel
-12v VL hopper
- DYE sticky grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel- even though stock works well on small bore paint.
replace the bottom line with a steel braided if leeking.
And what i am saving up for now... Compressed air flows so much better in temps, and is better on your guns duration.
Strengths: Vertical feed rules, drop forward is good but could be more forward, excellent gun for your money. Light weight. Straight out of the box is a very competitive gun compared to most feild guns.
Weaknesses: Macro line.... bad design .
Drop forward could be extended.
Expansion chamber- yah right... its not....
Conclusion: I highly recommend this gun to any one who wants to start into paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Strengths: This gun is awesome. It is a spyder so you know it won't fall apart and will last a long time. I have only had good things happen with this gun, very few ball breaks, and a good rate of fire with a 9 volt revolution since a 12 would be useless(you can't fire that fast).
Weaknesses: Hose will leak for a few second while th gun pressures up.
Conclusion: Very good gun great to start with and keep for a while since it is pretty good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98, m98 custom, compact 2000 java, pro/carbine
I didnt like the tippmanns because they were hard to upgrade but were good stock. Personally after upgrades the spyders were more accurate and consistant.
Marker Setup: i have a 12 volt Viewloader, a 3000psi nitrogen tank, a kingman TL+ reg, a 32 degrees expansion chamber, a steel braided hose, and a smart parts All American splash silver.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, nitro, 12 volt hopper, and steel braided hose
Strengths: Well priced at 150, though i paid 170 when it first came out
Weaknesses: all lot of the stock parts arent that good so they have to be upgraded, so when i bought mine i had to pay for the barrel, tank valve, hose, and expansion chamber which i never usec. I have a green one, but i think the blue is stupid.
Conclusion: Great product for tricking it out. I made mine look sweet!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ed' E Wednesday, February 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
shutter
tl+
compact
Marker Setup: Xtra
DYE SS 12"
SS hose
DYE grips
modded TL bolt
WGP chrome ergo reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
the ones that i have + a revvy
Strengths: vert feed, comfortable grips
had i known thay were that comfortable i wouldn't have ordered the DYE grips

Weaknesses: nothing really except the hose
replaceit with SS braided for like 15 (with the adaptors)
and u've got yourself a good gun
Conclusion: i give it a 9 out of 10 for the type of gun it is (a low end semi blow back)
if it had the SShose on it i would have given it a 10
i've heard the new ones do tho

out of all guns i would giveit a 6 becuaseit can't shoot as fast as an electro or 'cocker or mag and isn't as lp or accurate as they r
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
closest thing was a spyder compact(doesn't hold a candle)
Marker Setup: i use a 2001 black magic autococker. none so far, getting dye sticky grips and freak system. Heve nitro.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nitro, always use nitro, co2 when you start out, but always end up with nitro. A new barrel. Another always. And an electric hopper.
Strengths: The rear coking is awsome, love the wat the end sticks up. Great for pulling it back realy easy. With a new barrel the gun is pretty accurate. Vertical feed is great. The trigger pull isn't a killer, it could be shorter, but it works nicely. it is pretty lightweight and the grip is nice. The rate of fire is very nice, you can shoot fairly fast with it. It can hold its own agianst other guns.
Weaknesses: The drop forward constantly came lose. No clue why. i had to replace screws in the end. The drop forward would in the middle of the games and throught he game keep coming loose. It was a pain in the butt. Nothing else was bad about this gun. I liked it. Great gun for beginners and itermediate players.
Conclusion: i used this gun for awhile till i got my black magic. The gun is really, The paint job is really cool. For the price this gun is definitly worth it. Get a new barrel always.i got a custom products barrel. It nice since it cheap and works well. If you plan on getting a better gun in like a year or something then go with custom products, if not (you plan on keeping it for awhile) then get dye boomstick. The gun is overall great. Get it unless you have money for a better gun. And the drop forward problem might have been my problem who knows.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MercuryX Tuesday, February 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Model 98, Piranha, and other Semi- Autos.
Marker Setup: I have a Xtra with Kingman ESP frame, 12 Volt Revolution hopper with X-Board chip,Psycho Ballistics expansion chamber, and a Smart parts Stainless barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel and expansion chamber. If you want to keep the marker for a while, get the ESP frame.
Strengths: This gun is very accurate, shoots fast, and has a decent trigger pull also.
Weaknesses: The mini expansion chamber(i dont think it even is) serves no purpose. I took it off my gun and it was just a strait feed into the gun, which kind of made me mad. Nothing else really
Conclusion: This is a VERY good gun if you put some time and money into it. It comes good stock but will run much better with upgrades(barrel, exp chamber). If you are looking to get into the sport of paintball, and want to have a great, low maintenance gun, this is the gun for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

enthused6 Monday, February 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder compact,rhino(crap)tippy98 and WGB Boss Night Raider
Marker Setup: 20 ozer and a remote, hoping to get a dye 16 in barrel and electro trigger amd better expansion
Recommended
Upgrades:
Expansion ( its only a mini )
Strengths: -Great Price
-works great
-doesn't chop balls
-pretty fast trigger pull
-veriticle feed
Weaknesses: -mini expansion ( but still does its job ok )
- stock is good for a stock ( but is still a stock, get a dye 2 piece )
-grip feels hollow, get new handle and while your at it go electro!
Conclusion: great gun, i recommend this to everyone. i was looking at excellerator 4,0 and shutter and even tried them out and this gun is a lot better, its fast,reliable,looks tight, and is dirt cheap (what else could u want?)
go out and buy one & possibly a mango
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:54 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL Plus: Also a great gun...
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra running LP w/ a Smartparts Stainless barrell
Recommended
Upgrades:
A good reg (I use a Palmer Stabilizer).... and a new barrell
Strengths: This is an excellent beginners gun.. Not too expensive (about $150), and comes with several things that people end up paying for anyway, ie: drop forward, bottomline, etc... It shoots very well, and I have never had to replace anything on it (besides the obvious o-rings and whatnot)
Weaknesses: The stock barrel isnt the best, it make the balls curve and sometimes break if you use cheap paint... with my stainless I never have any problems... the only thing besides that is that it is a little loud if it is all stock, but that is almost to be expected...
Conclusion: Overall I think that this is an excellent gun for anyone! My friend and I both have these, and we dominate the field against angels, shockers, spyders and all... It is a great investment-- Make your purchase wisely....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (104):  First  |  80  |  81  |  82  |  83  |  84  |  85  |  86  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media