paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Xtra / Kingman Spyder Xtra / Kingman Spyder Xtra / Kingman Spyder Xtra

Kingman Spyder Xtra Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Xtra

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Xtra
[ View Photos (79) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 1036
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features Include:
Semi Auto Action, Straight Feed System, Rear Cocking 2nd generation Venturi Bolt, Field Strippable T-Pin, Sight Rail with beavertail, Bottom-line set-up with micro-line hose, 2 Finger tigger with regulation guard, Anti-double feed, Filter system, 12"micro-polished barrel, Aluminum 45 trigger grip frame, Low pressure chamber, TL velocity adjuster, Removeable gas-thru foregrip, Mini expansion chamber, Newly designed cocking grip, Special anodizing, Deluxe drop forward.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Xtra is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (104):  First  |  85  |  86  |  87  |  88  |  89  |  90  |  91  |  Last
        Next Page
mike411001 Friday, December 14th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
16 oz CO2
CP 14" one-piece
V-Force Shield
Dye Stickies (Midnight Blue)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, maybe expansion chamber
Strengths: This product is awesome. I have used it about 3 times at the field near me and it works great. Another great thing is the price! It's only 150 bucks! What else could you want for for $150? Vertical feed is also very nice. It means you don't need a revvy when you're first starting out.
Weaknesses: Stock barrel is OK but you defiantely want to upgrade.
That's about it, this gun rocks!
Conclusion: Buy this gun if you're looking for a pirahna or spyder.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chinqlinq89 Monday, December 10th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
M98, Shutter, TL +, Rebel LE, and Piranha G3 STS
Marker Setup: Xtra, 20 oz., 9 voit revvy, DYE Xcel, and remote.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Any pretty good barrel like a CP barrel. They're good and cheap. If you're a fast shooter, try to get any revvy 9 or 12 volt.
Strengths: The stock barrel is better than many many other stock barrels. Still maybe bad, but still kicks ass.Drop forward is a good if you don't like the co2 or nitro to be sticking out and not be able to put your shoulder on it. Pretty light triiger pull, not hard. Very very reliable, if looking for a gun, get a Spyder, they are very reliable. If you want a Rebel, don't get it, get a Spyder. If you think a Rebel is god, it isn't, very unreliable. Even look at the reviews, they always say that it leaks or something breaks. SO GET A SPYDER!
Weaknesses: Might chop balls one in a long while, but haven't came across a prob;em yet.
Conclusion: Excellent Great Very Good Gun! kingman is the one of the most trusted paintball companys, so they can always help you out.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 10th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
bruizer S.O.B.
Marker Setup: Spyder xtra steel blue, Booyah grip frame, j&j ceramic barrel, 9vl hopper, Jt proteus mask
Recommended
Upgrades:
booyah grip frame and j&j ceramic barrel
Strengths: this gun is sweet, its almost identical to the shutter except it doesnt have a regulator......the first time i played with my steel blue xtra i used 300 pballs, got hit once and hit three people all from about 75 feet away, and we played for 5 hours! i recommend this gun to everyone!
Weaknesses: there is something bad tho....the bolt sucks really bad..i recommend a bob long cyclone 3 bolt and my grip frame always comes loose but its no big deal i just tighten it again
Conclusion: this gun is accurate....it reaches velocities of 375 out of the box! light trigger pull...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:25 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 7th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
M98 with flatline barrel system
Marker Setup: I currently own a Spyder Xtra and have a 10 inch DYE Staianless Steel barrel on it. Don't waist money on a Boomstick because if you shoot both you won't be able to tell the difference.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recomend a nitro tank as the first thing to do then followed by a better barrel like a Dye stainless steel. I would also put a steel hose on it because the stock one sucks and exploded during a game.
Strengths: The good thing is is that it is a very reliable well priced marker and it has verticle feed so there is no need to buy a Revoulution hopper.
Weaknesses: Crappy stock hose.
Conclusion: The greatest gun for the money I have ever shot. Much better than the crappy Spyder Shutter. DOn't waist money on a Spyder TL or TL plus either. Buy an Xtra if you wan't a Spyder.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chanbens Friday, December 7th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Traccer, Spyder TL Plus, Spyder Compact and (Friend's Spyder Shutter)
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus and Spyder XTRA
Recommended
Upgrades:
Has to be the barrel... and that's it!!
Strengths: Rarely Chops Balls: Took me few days for it to chop balls, but I used an unreliable hopper. So I used a better hopper and it's fixed. All my friends are impressed with my gun. So far it's the best Semi they've tried. They can't complain whenever I brag about this gun. The gun is sweet!!
Weaknesses: Just the barrel, as every stock barrel out there.
Conclusion: This gun is perfect for it's price. It's a top notch in it's category. Even better than the top line Spyder Shutter. Spyder XTRA is the best buy in it's class.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 7th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder shutter, m98,
Marker Setup: spyder xtra, stainless dye barrel, i run remote on mine, easier to handle........
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, stock is alright for stock, but upgrade ur barrel 2 a 32 degrees/dye barrel and you will no or hardly any ball breaks
Strengths: vertical feed
mini expansion chamber
trigger pull is best of spyders yet
co2/n2 conservative
pretty light
Just Bout Everything!
Weaknesses: just a barrel upgrade, that alls you need n youll be set
Conclusion: This gun is best out my kingman/spyder and its goes for bout 150-160 bucks, which is a steal considering the goods this gun has. great gun, good semi- for beginner to intermediate. GOBUY!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 6th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have tested a Tippmann 98 Custom and compared to the Spyder Xtra the Tippmann is way below this Spyder. Plus you get everthing with tie Spyder Xtra with everthing better with the low price.
Marker Setup: I use a Spyder Xtra. I have the mini expansion chamber, (that came with it). The expansion chamber prevents liquid CO2 from getting to the o-ring. And when the Liquid CO2 gets to the expansion chamber it then turns to gas CO2,
Recommended
Upgrades:
I don't know what upgrades to get. I got the gun in the beginning of November.
Strengths: This gun is good because the steel and it takes a lot to break this gun, I've seen someone break their's but it took a long time see when it would break. He was smashing it with a hammer. It took about 10 hours(I was asleep). The vertical feed, its pretty cool. The design is awesome! As I mentioned the expansion chamber is cool. I think Kingman has got a winner. I give them 5 stars out of 5.
Weaknesses: There is nothing bad about the gun.
Conclusion: You people reading this review....WELL WHAT ARE YOU WATING FOR, GO BUY THE GUN!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MurderINCBKO Monday, December 3rd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98, TL plus java, shutter
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, dye stainless steel barrel, 9 vt. revy, boo yaah
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel maybe a boo yaah if you play a lot
Strengths: VERY accurate with the stainless steel.
The XTRA is better then the TL plus and the Shutter I have played a with both and i went with the xtra because it is the better gun.
Not to many ball breaks.
Easy to maintain.
Weaknesses: A lot of balls break in the stock barrel so right when I got this gun I bought a new barrel now not very many ball break.
Not very many problems I have shot about 2000 balls through mine and only 2 ball breaks in the gun and about 5 in the barrel but the number has gone down since I have bought the DYE barrel.
Conclusion: I like my Xtra great gun for the price.
I thnk it is the best semi-auto spyder out.
Not too many upgrades needed.
Looks great out in the field with the color.
GOOD MARKER!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 2nd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98, tl plus
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, 14" thunderpig barrel, running off co2 and remote
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, new x-chamber or get a remote, 12v revvy
Strengths: -vert feed
-good ROF
-quick strip
-shoots marginal paint well
-almost never breaks balls(1 in a 1000)
-accurate, though i haven't tried the stock barrel
-easy to maintain, just a drop of oil on each o ring and a few in th asa
-rear cocking
Weaknesses: the vert feed sticks up high
stands out in the woods
the rear cocking could let a lot of dirt in, no problems yet though
the stock x chamber is useless
Conclusion: I love this gun. It is the best semi made by kingman. very reliable. best gun made for the money
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:28 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, November 30th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98, tippman carbine, piranha vtl G3, impulse, 2k2 autococker
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, Dye stickies, lapco drop forward, 12vt revvy, aci 6 xtage expansion chamber, SP all american 14 inch, lapco alum. bigshot
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, expansion chamber or regulator, revvy, shocktech spring kit
Strengths: The ROF on this marker is pretty good, I was able to rip off long strings of shots pretty quickly. With a revvy I haven't broken a ball yet. Accuracy isn't bad, not as good as a cocker or even an impulse, but it could hold its own out there. Can't comment on the stock barrel, never used it. With the all american i was hitting shots I would have never attempted with any rental tippman with the stock barrel. Out of the box, my spring was shooting way under, at about 220. I had to get spring kit to correct it. The consistency with a real expansion chamber (not the crap they included) is fairly good, not like nitro, but its not bad. Maintenance is a cinch. Pull out bolt and hammer, oil it up, some oil in ASA, and everything is good to go.
Weaknesses: My setup is kind of heavy by the end of the day, i'd suggest a four stage expansion chamber. Isn't much bad about this gun really. I'd suggest nitro to ease up on the velocity spikes. the drop forward is kinda junky on the gun. Get something sturdier. The bolt does scratch, but it doesn't seem to be affecting performance. Try to put some extra oil on the top of the bolt, that where it scratches, it has been minor after running about 6000 balls through it.
Conclusion: Decent enough all around, really good for a new or intermediate rec-baller. I'm happy with my purchase. The new ones with the stainless steel hose already installed is even better, than the older ones with the garbage hose. Highly recommended, a good start marker, and a handy backup (which is what it will soon become). The time spent with it was enjoyable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (104):  First  |  85  |  86  |  87  |  88  |  89  |  90  |  91  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media