paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Xtra / Kingman Spyder Xtra / Kingman Spyder Xtra / Kingman Spyder Xtra

Kingman Spyder Xtra Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Xtra

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Xtra
[ View Photos (79) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 1036
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features Include:
Semi Auto Action, Straight Feed System, Rear Cocking 2nd generation Venturi Bolt, Field Strippable T-Pin, Sight Rail with beavertail, Bottom-line set-up with micro-line hose, 2 Finger tigger with regulation guard, Anti-double feed, Filter system, 12"micro-polished barrel, Aluminum 45 trigger grip frame, Low pressure chamber, TL velocity adjuster, Removeable gas-thru foregrip, Mini expansion chamber, Newly designed cocking grip, Special anodizing, Deluxe drop forward.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Xtra is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (104):  First  |  87  |  88  |  89  |  90  |  91  |  92  |  93  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Monday, November 12th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have a broad exp. w/ blowbacks! 32 rebel, aci griffen, f3 & f4 illustrator classic mag, mini mag, tippmann 98 and custom, prolite, spyder classic, shutter, compact, 2000, tl, tl plus, stingray 1 & 2, raptor and silver raptor.
Marker Setup: Spyder xtra w/ STOCK braided hose, Custom Products nickel 12" barrel, 32 degrees r/c venturi bolt 20oz al. co2(temp for compressed) 9v revvy and 32 degrees gel grip
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you get the green Xtra, then a steel braided hose is really needed, and an aftermarket bolt(ALL spyders like to eat the stock aluminum). 9v revvy is suff. but 12 never hurts. Also a spring kit for hyperball and fields that req. speeds less than 280
Strengths: The gun is great right out of the box. Kingmann claims 6+ shots a sec, and it delivers. After droppin a few drops of oil on the bolt, it will out perform any stock blowback in the $150 to $300 price range. The barrel is quite and very accurate for stock. After a break, 85%% to 90%% acc. after 5 shots is perfectly normal. i ran 500 rnds of brass eagle and didnt chop a single ball through rapid fire. I had to puposely bust a ball in the chamber (after 900 rds.) just to see how well it cleared. It is very simple to clean and maintain. Pull the t pin and the entire assembly slides out. WILL FIELD STrIP IN 10 SECS!!! Although easily upgraded, there are not any nessasary upgrades to do.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing is that the velocity will only go down to bout 275 or so, but the $20 kit will fix that. Also, for those who want to purchase the green version, the bottom line needs to be changed from the macro line to steel braided
Conclusion: In conclusion, this is a great gun for newbies and vets alike. at 160 dollars, it is a great gun at a great price. I purchased mine for $148. They are very helpful and cheap. If you are considering this marker and have more questions, feel free to email me at whingnut00@aol.com
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:34 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 12th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angels and AutoCockers
Marker Setup: 12" Dye Boom Stick
12v Hopper
16 oz stubby (SWEET)!
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing really cause the gun is the shiznah
Strengths: Sweet gun with good stock and barrel. Doesnt chop balls.
Good price. Extremely Accurate. I can nail my ma from 250 ft away.
SIlent yet deadly. Leaves huge bruizes when nude paintballing. OUCH!!!!!!! :)
I have beaten pros that used angels while I had my sweet XTRA!
Weaknesses: Nothing Best Spyder ever! SWEET GUN
Conclusion: Buy it instead of any other gun!
I would give her a 15 out of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:34 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, November 11th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i hahve used a spyder TL, shutter, m98, and some piranhas
Marker Setup: right now i have a spyder Xtra with a steel braided hose, 12v revolution hopper, and a 12 inch. dye boomstick barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
i reccomend a dye boomstick barrel because the stock barrel ain't too great, but its ok. i also reccomend a 9v or a 12v hopper and a steel braided hose.
Strengths: this is a great product, i especially like the vertical feed because it feeds the paint faster and it prevents more balls getting chopped. since it has a vert feed u can't look down the barrel, u have to look down the side of the barrel. my micro line hose started to leak so i upgraded it to a steel braided hose. i also like the two colors which are blue and apple green. the stock barrel is ok but i reccomend a dye or smart parts.
Weaknesses: well, there isn't too much bad suff about this gun. except for the micro line hose and the stock barrel which is ok.
Conclusion: i think this is a great gun for newbies and even for advanced players. it is a low priced gun for $165. this is the best gun i have had so far between a spyder compact, bruizer bandit, and a PRO TS G3 Piranha.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:35 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hawkeye Sunday, November 11th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter
Spyder TL +
This Xtra (New Blue) outperforms them!!!! greatly!!!!!!
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra (Blue)
16 oz Stubby c02
Custom Products 14" Chrome barrel
Palmer Stabilizer (Male)
12V Hopper
Gun is Low Pressure
Recommended
Upgrades:
1) barrel (Custom Products works great, available everywhere, shoots wide varieties of paint)
2) New Hopper (12V)
3) Nice Regulator (palmer stabilizer male)
Strengths: -Outshoots Shutters, TL +'s and yes, I have even outshot WDP Angels and Autocockers. (not stock, upgraded like above)
-The best spyder marker to date
-Vertical feed kicks ass
-New Blue SS hose fixes macro line leaking problems
-With a new barrel you can outshoot flatlines!
Weaknesses: well..... nuttin..... got it for cheap..... so price isn't bad......no, no problems
Conclusion: This Is a great gun for beginners and Pros alike, Tournament ready, great for recreational play, all around a great gun! The best spyder make to date!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, November 10th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have shot Shutters, M98s, Compacts, Piranahs, Bruizers and stock the Xtra performs better then all. I swear.
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra,2 20oz co2, Dye SS, 12vt Green Gem Revy with X-board, Green Dye Stickies( just for looks).
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel. The stock is not that good but it's no slouch either. It will suit a rec player fine if they play once or twice a month. A revy if you can shoot more than 6 a second. A steel braided hose if the macroline starts to leak.
Strengths: It it a very durable and accurate gun. It has performed flawlessly in the 9-10 months I have had it. It has only broken 3 balls out of 10+ thousand shot. Very good ratio. The green color is a nice compromise between camo for you woods player and still looks nice and shiny for the speedbal players. It is well balanced with the drop forward and full hopper. The mini-expansion chamber actually works for it's size. Very nice stock grips.
Weaknesses: Of course we all know the barrel is not the greatest but there is no need to replace it if you do not have to. My macroline started leak after about 4,000 shots. No biggie though, easy fix.
Conclusion: With all said and done, this marker is great. It was my third one (1st was a talon and then a raptor, the raptor is broke and I use the talon for when I play stock class). It is well balanced like mentioned above and it is very easy to snap shoot and squeeze a string of 8 bps at someone. For around $160 it is a steal. Check one out if you are in the market for a nice blowback.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, November 9th, 2001
Strengths: -Easily upgraded
-Easy to use
-Semi-Reliable
-Kingman will fix/replace broken parts
-Stock barrel not that bad (I got a smart parts AA, but it's good for a newbie)
-drop foreward, even though it's small it does the job.
-Sight rail is much easier to aim
-Green anodization awesome for woods ball

Weaknesses: -not as reliable as i would have hoped
-like everyone else, my microline had to be relpaced twice so i ordered a steel braided hose.
- Green anodization is impossilbe to find in aftermarket barrels or ex-chambers.
Conclusion: Overall i highly recomend this to all, newbies or tourney players. I put about 325 dollars into upgrades and i find it to be just a good as a mag or 'cocker.
get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 5th, 2001
Strengths: Well balanced. Fair price 165.00 Fairly accurate stock barrel. (even with B/E balls) color is good, Feeds very fast, the vertical feed is a big plus.
Weaknesses: Needs a steel hose. I shot 230 rounds the other day and 4 balls broke. I think that it was becuse i used B/E. Kind of shiny. Wasnt super accurate but it was windy and i used B/E ball and shot from 50 feet away. kind of hard to aim but u will get use to aiming after each shot.
Conclusion: A Extermely good gun. I've shot a Spyder Compact 2000 with a all american barrel with b/e ball on a day with no wind and the stock barrel on this still out preformed it. Don't get the blue color it sux. If u play in the woods like I do get the green you will be able to hide better. If you live in a place with a cold climate dont get a TL it will let you down. This is my first gun and so far its great I would recomend this to mewbies because it's easy to care for. Also for tournement players becuse its highly upgraded for very little To wrap this all up in 3 words: GET THIS GUN!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:36 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xtradude Monday, November 5th, 2001
Strengths: price. i wanted to upgrade from my compact and actually paid only $160. since i only play rec ball at the moment, it seems to pull it's own weight. i find it very accurate. true i did not even attempt to shoot the stock barrel, i just plunked the 10" dye aluminum i had for the compact on. shot about two cases of paint so far, no breaks! it has a good rate of fire and it seems to feed the balls well. only double fed once, maybe i will get a revy one of these days. very light.
Weaknesses: it needs an expansion chamber. the one it comes with is crap. i put an 8 stage psycho ballistics chamber ($18). works like a charm. it is indeed a tad bit loud. one thing i am not crazy about is that it is open bolt. i did a nosedive into the dirt once, got dirt inside of it and it was the oly time it jammed. i have personally not had any problems yet with the macro line, but i hear it is a subject of conplain.
Conclusion: for someone like me who just wants a good marker to go play rec ball with and maybe play a few of those sunshine circuit tourneys next year, i think is just fine. someone let me know how it works with an electronic frame, if it is even worth getting it for this marker. i give it a nine because i am compairing it to similar markers, not shockers and autocockers.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 5th, 2001
Strengths: First off i'd like to say that this gun is really good stock, but not great. It comes with a great grip, pretty good barrel and a great vertical feed. (My friends always have trouble with balls not dropping into the gun, but the extended elbow the Xtra comes with, fixes that). I was about 70 feet away and hit a 5 inch square with every shot. Accurate as hell. Good weight balance, and feel to the gun.Very easy to clean, very simple quick disconnect bolt.
Weaknesses: Cheaply made, like all kingmans, screws become loose 5 minutes after you tighten them, bolt is loud as hell, even with nitro, gave away my position about 4 times in Woods scenario. Crappy bottom line hose and low pressure chamber.
Pretty pricey for what you get. Bottom line becomes loose very easy. Plastic Co2 hose sucks. Chopped about 50 balls out of 500. (with tear drop barrel, 0 chops out of 2000!)Not very reliable.
Conclusion: If your thinking about this gun, have a pretty thick wallet to supe it up a bit, definitely put a new steel hose and barrel on it. I reccomend a Smart Parts Tear Drop Barrel, or Dye Xcel. I put a remote on mine and that helped the leaking gas problems greatly. If you get this gun, have a screwdriver ready with you at all times to tighten the screws. IT's a great gun for a begginner with some money, i've had alot of fun with it and sometimes it surprised me with quality. Make sure to use good paint with it, or else you'll be in hell.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, November 4th, 2001
Strengths: This gun is a great value for the price tag. A lot of gun for your buck. Its very pretty too. I didn't like the stock barrel much. I upgraded to a 32 Degree Ice Cold 12".. I put on a Stainless braided line. With a few minor upgrades, it made the extra even meaner. Great gun. great price. Action seams very smooth. Highly recomend.

My setup consists of:
Ice Cold Barrel 12",
(20 )z. Co2 tank,
Armson Pro Dot Sight ( Comes with Green Anodizing) Looks cool.,
Stainless Braided Line,
Weaknesses: Well the only thing I don't like is the barrel, micro line, and the fact you can't mount a sight on top of the gun. The extra only comes with side mounts. Unless your a machinist , you cant mount a sight on top. The hardware on my gun seems to be both metric and American standard. This seems a little puzzling to me, why in the heck they did that. Beats me.
Conclusion: Well My conclusion for this gun is , its a good gun if you don't want to spend a fortune. You can even enhance its performance with upgrades if you wish.
Everygun out there in this price range needs a barrel upgrade immediately. So the really only thing is a Braided line which will run you 10.00. Two thunbs up!!! Good Luck..
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (104):  First  |  87  |  88  |  89  |  90  |  91  |  92  |  93  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media