paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Crossfire Stub Air System / Crossfire Stub Air System / Crossfire Stub Air System

Crossfire Stub Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Crossfire

Buy Crossfire Stub Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Crossfire Stub Air System
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 78
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $170

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
70CI carbon fiber-wrapped tank with regulator, 5 year hydro. This tank is about 1/2in shorter than a 45/4500. Compact size for the front player and plenty of capacity to play mid. weight 3.05 diameter 4.25 length 10.5.
Product Availability 
The Crossfire Stub Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
headshothoncho Monday, March 2nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nitro Duck
DXS
Marker Setup: ego 07
48/45 CP tank
events
halo v35
Strengths: NEVER going to break
short
Weaknesses: Heavy
Review: I used to own this tank and I have to say... really good tank. I dropped it right on it's regulator probably 20 times and it never had a ding. Only thing I ever had to do to maintain it was change the o-ring every once in a while. It IS kid of heavy, and once I started playing snake I switched to a 45/45 CP. This tank is perfect for back/mid players, but front guys might want to think about switching to a smaller tank. Crossfire has the best tanks in the world, and if they had a 45/45 stubby I would use it. Really good tank. Overall I give it a 9, because it's pretty much perfect besides the weight.
Conclusion: Like I said, perfect for back/mid players.
Good for front players but might be a bit heavy for all the running/sliding the little guys do.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

amk123 Sunday, August 31st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
20z co2- sucks compared to this
Marker Setup: Mostly stock Bob long Ironmen 2k2 Timmy
LCD W.A.S. Board
Egg 3
70/4500 crossfire HP w/ myth reg
______________________________

A-5 RT
Lapco bigshot with apex tip
X7 EP Cyclone
Derlin star bolt
70/4500 crossfire HP w/ myth reg

Empire Events

Strengths: Light Small
Weaknesses: Reg was defective
Review: I bought mine off of ebay new for very cheap 110$ in an auction. The first time I used it and took one shot the burst disk went off. I had it replaced 3 times and the same thing kept happening. I contancted the seller and he gave me money to buy a myth regulator at my local shop. The myth works great and no complaints
Conclusion: stock reg.. didnt work. myth reg amazing great tank very light

With the stock regulator I give this a 1 just because it didn't work but with the myth this earns an easy 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NJ InVert Tuesday, April 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most other 70/4500 tanks
Marker Setup: Blue Invert mini
70/4500 Crossfire Tank
Empire B2
Stiffi 16
Strengths: Small
Light
Carbon Fiber
Weaknesses: None
Review: This tank is a really good buy. It is small, light, and holds a crap load of air. It works really well with my gun and it helps move me fast while im running up and down the field. The only problem i had was that i smashed it agasint the ground once and so it scred up my asa but all and all its good.
Conclusion: Buy this because its worth it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderpilotuser Saturday, December 22nd, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
NOTHING-First Nitro/Air Tank ever
Marker Setup: Main:
'07 PMR
UL FRAME
VIRTUE EYES
CP DROP
CP ASA
70/4500 stub
Strengths: Size
Weight
Price
Compact
Efficient
Consistant
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I bought this tank off of action village for $159.99. I got the low pressure that runs at 450 psi and not a skull. Not sure what the main difference is between them but ts 10 bucks cheaper. I recommend you buy a dye rhino tank cover for it. It may be one of the most expensive ones out there at nearly $30 bucks. But you'll be sorry when you slide into a snake and hit it on the ground and you either have a big dent in your tank, or its halfway to the moon. I'm not saying the CF tanks are weak but you need to protect them with all you've got. I'm not quite sure if the tanks is efficient because the people at my local paint ball proshop only filled it to 4K instead of 4.5K and it was very warm. Put it in truck in cold and let it sit for 2.5 Hours and it dropped to 3.2K,is this normal??????????
Conclusion: Very good tank for price and very consistent. not giving it a ten because its no dye throttle or nitro duck air system and not a 1 because its not a kingman 48/3k system. go out and get one youll be sorry you didnt
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

JFroese2007 Friday, November 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi fiber wrapped
pmi steel
dye throttle
Marker Setup: Gun: Ion
Virtue Board, Virtue Eyes, L7 Bolt, 360 Qev, Q-lock, Killa Detents, 07 Powerlyte Body, Critical Trigger, NDZ on/off asa

Hopper:
Halo-B
Hater Board

Tank:
Pmi 45/4500 Peanut
Dye Rhino

Mask:
Grey E-vents
Ninja Black Lense
Strengths: Looks
Weight
Weaknesses: Leaks
Price
Bad Customer Support
Horrible Effiency
Review: Ok, so ive been hearing a lot of good things about crossfire tanks. So, i went out and bought one for my backup gun, let me tell you, bad idea. I go to fill it, and it starts making this weirrd sound, sounded like it was going to explode. Anyway i put about, 1500 psi in it, and for my ion, thats good for about 200 shots, give or take. So i started ripping and, about a pod later, im out of air, wondering why this happened. So i just ignored it and started to fill up again, and then it leaked, like a baaad leak. so i called crossy CS and they did S*** all for me, so im stuck with this $240 piece of crap. yeah.
Conclusion: Well, i guess i probably got a bad one, seeing how all the other reviews are decent, but this is my tank, my review, my money, so it gets a 3.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer1184 Saturday, November 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
DXS 48/3000psi heavy and not as many shots
Marker Setup: Ion , New Designs QEV, Dead ON Paintball Drop Foward, Redz Cam Lock Feedneck, CP Rake Trigger
Tippmann 98 Custom Pro with Whisper Barrel
Shocker SFT, Freak back w/ inserts and AA front, Check-It Unimount, Q-lock, Blackheart

Vloctiy JR (gangstar soon to come)
Crossfire 70/4500
Strengths: Small
Good Recharge
Light
Gage
Weaknesses: Reg Threads (see review)
Review: I picked this tank with a LP reg at my local shop for $225. Its a nice light tank that has a nice small shape. I like how the gage is kinda big because its easier to see the pressure in the tank. It will get lots of shot but I still have to test that when playing. With the LP reg it recharges well, I experienced no drop off in pressure shooting about 13 bps with my shocker or ion. One thing I dislike is that the threads, when I screw them into my asa's the threads leaves some dust behind in the asa and on the threads. Other than that its a good tank with a good LP recharge rate.
Conclusion: Good tank, you should buy your next tank from Crossfire! Only thing is watch out for the threads.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skateordie1219 Saturday, June 16th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months25 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye throttle - Way more expensive and a bit lighter but bigger

PMI - Heavier, not as efficient

Java - Ewwwww
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix rail w/ ND trigger, ASA, and rear bolt cap
Tadao musashi 7 PM7 board
Ultralight barrel with 12" and 14" tips
Crossfire 70/4500 Stubby
Halo B v35
Dye Invision i3 Goggle
Mantis 3+2 pack
Strengths: Size
Weight
Consistency
Shots per fill
Weaknesses: None!
Review: I bought this tank for my pmr a few months ago and i was really amazed by how light and small it is for how many shots you get from it. I am going to list everything seperate though.

Size
It is a very small tank, just one inch shorter than a standard 48/3000 tank and one inch thicker. You can really pull your marker in tight even without a drop when you use this tank.

Weight
The weight on this tank is also pretty good, its not the lightest but it is light enough at 2.85 pounds when full.

Effieciency
I get about 1200-1400 shots per fill with my PMR. I think thats very good, my friend only gets 1100 tops with his PMI tank.

Reg/Gauge
The reg is nice and short and keeps the air flow very high and consistent, the gauge is very accurate (+/- 50 psi) and dpes not get in the way at all.

Price
I got mine for $150 new on ebay but they run about $180 which is cheaper then most carbon wrap tanks, let alone stubbys (PMI 68/45 costs 200 and dye costs 225)

Conclusion: Very good, light consistent tank, would recommend for any front/mid player.

Please let me know if this review was helpful, also please comment it with any questions or challenges to my review. Or just to let me know how good of a job i did
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

invaderams Tuesday, June 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
48/3000
Marker Setup: Stock Ion
Red Pmr with redz clamping Feedneck
Viewloader Egg 3
Crossfire stuby
Strengths: Short
Light
Lots of shots
Weaknesses: Price(not much more then any other tank)
Review: this tank helps with my Ion because the asa sticks out far. This tank gets me over 1000 shots like it said. Some people said it was Heavy, they should try a steel tank like my first tank. it's not any more expensive than any other carbon fiber tank and i got it for $160.
Conclusion: This tank is great buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nightwolf5523 Monday, May 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy 45ci 4500psi
WGP 45ci 4500psi
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra 05 ACS
Crossfire Fixed High Pressure N2 Peanut Tank - 70ci 4500psi
Strengths: Regulator
Size
Light
EVERYTHING

Weaknesses: I havent found anything on this tank that is bad... its perfect!
Review: I just bought this tank a lil while back and its amazing! I love everything about it... the size, the weight... EVERYTHING. Its only 185$ and its carbon fiber and all that good stuff... i would recommend this to all paintballers! Being 70ci it will hold alot of air for the forward players (like myself) but also great for every other position
Conclusion: Great Price
Great Compacity
Light Weight
BUY IT

Is There ANY Flaws???
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 5th, 2007 at 7:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

boz875 Tuesday, April 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
co2,worgas.cp tanks,dye tanks
Marker Setup: angel a1 rage crosfire 68/4500 halo with v35
new software
new .687 stiffi
new bolt


pm5 black to blue fade
stoned assins barrel 12 in
dovetail
hyper 2
crossfire 68/4500
halo with v35
Strengths: Very fast recharge rate, no leaks
Weaknesses: Guage is very big but that's a 15 doller problem
Review: Very light when filled.Only a quick whisp when you screw it nto your gun. Also found that this tank is very easy to tuck and its nasty to snap shoot. I got this tank after reading about it on here pbreview.com so i got it in the mail aired it up at my local shop then tested it ot with my angel and i got about a hopper and 6 pods off of this. Also there's no dro off at all.
Conclusion: If you need a very good tank and have the money i highly suggest that you buy this tank you will not be let down by it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 19th, 2007 at 7:35 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media