paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Crossfire Stub Air System / Crossfire Stub Air System / Crossfire Stub Air System

Crossfire Stub Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Crossfire

Buy Crossfire Stub Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Crossfire Stub Air System
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 78
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $170

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
70CI carbon fiber-wrapped tank with regulator, 5 year hydro. This tank is about 1/2in shorter than a 45/4500. Compact size for the front player and plenty of capacity to play mid. weight 3.05 diameter 4.25 length 10.5.
Product Availability 
The Crossfire Stub Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Bpie03 Thursday, June 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Co2?- I dont think I need to compare them
Marker Setup: 04 Prostock
E2
68/3000
Egg2
Strengths: size-very small and compact
Good consistency
Weaknesses: leaked the first time I had it filled
Review: Ok, I got this tank for Christmas and I was very very excited. Out of its cardboard box with the cool logo on it it was wrapped neatly in bubble wrap. It looks very nice and is quite small so I can hold my gun very close.
The first time I got this thing filled It leaked it was leaking from the burst disk and by the next day it lost over 1500psi, despite my best efforts of lodging silly putty in the hole to preserve some of the air. I called crossfire and the were very nice and told me exactly what to do I packed it and shipped it, I received it in 4 days, quite fast turn around. After that they sent it back saying they rebuilt the reg and approximately 9 fills later it leaked from the fill nipple. This was annoying because I had to call myself out after 1 minute of play and not even an entire hopper used.
Conclusion: Over all this product has treated me fairly nicely the only reason I give it a 7 is because I missed a day of possible playing which come about monthly. This tank is above average though. I say get it if you dont mind some occasional problems, I probably got a bad one.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 22nd, 2006 at 6:38 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

grenadegloves Thursday, June 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
co2
pure energy 48/300 and 68/3000
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Smartparts Q-Lock
CP Rail & On/Off
CP Roller Trigger
eVLution II
70/4500 Crossfire Stubby
Strengths: Price
No Air Leakage
No ball drop-off
Shape
Weaknesses: Ive heard weight? I dont notice though...
Review: Good, solid tank, made by crossfire so you know its reliable, one of the fasted recharge rates as well. Its a good size, i like the feel, and i easily get 1500 shots a fill. I would recommend getting a tank cover to protect this.

Another strength is the 5 year hydro. Just means you dont need to go through the hassle of getting it hydro'd.

Conclusion: OVerall its a good tank, its n2, lots of shots, what else is there to say.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SouthernStyle Tuesday, June 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Others
Marker Setup: Black/Blue Alias w/ CP Adjustable Ram Cap. CP Sling Blade Trigger. CP Rail. CP on/off. CP Regulator. Violent Bolt. Hybrid Headlock 2. Hybrid LPR. 127.5 Borad. Virture Borad. Smartparts Freak. 45/45. Halo B Rip drive w/Victory Borad.
Strengths: Shots per Fill
Weaknesses: Weight
Review: I have the 88ci 4500psi Stubby. This thing is a beast to carry around about mid day at the field. Yes it great that you dont have to go to the fill station maybe only once or twice durring the whole day of play. When I first got the tank I thought wow its the same length of a 68 just a bit thicker than a 68. It was light when it was empty. When they filled it. It was more along the lines of 3-4 pounds. If you like alot of air and less time at the fill station then a big tank is great. The consistancy of the reg is nice.
Conclusion: Its great if you dont mind the weight. I give it a 8 for the weight.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Thursday, February 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
other crossfires, pure energys, maxis, evils
Marker Setup: stock karnivor
Strengths: Light, very very very small
Weaknesses: Might be too small or stubby for some
Review: This tank is very very small. I dont think you can understand ohw much smaller these tanks are unless you see tehm in person. it seems like it is half the size of a regualr tank. my freinds is a 70 ci tank and it is really not even that much fatter. i would say like a inch fatter. i dont know how its possible for it to be bigger tank and smaller sized. but it must be. its light, and very very short. this could be a good or bad thing....depending on teh bottom line setup.
Conclusion: If you want a short tank, this is for you. its the same crossfire, its just rediculously short.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hippiepower Monday, January 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI
Air America
Macdev the best but i only got to test it :(
Marker Setup: Proto matrix 06 blue/black fade Dye ultralight barrel back 16' stiffi tip Ultralight grip frame Orange bolt Low pressure bolt cap Halo B w/ rip and victory board Eclipse On/Off crossfire 70/45k LP Dye 06 cover
Backup
A-5
E-grip w/ rampage board in mail JCS trigger DOP RVA Palmer Stabilizer Palmer QEV Shocktech Relocator Bar Dye UL 10" Crossfire 70/45 HP R-5 hopper Dye 06 cover
Strengths: Fast recharge
Compact
Capacity
Price for quality
Weaknesses: Not as light as i hoped..........
Review: I own 2 of these tanks and I love them both. They have an amazing recharge rate (10ms i think) and can keep up with anything (Macdev is 8ms recharge). They are very small and wide which IMO is easier to hold under/prop up against my shoulder. They can be used by a front or mid player. The only thing I didnt like about this tank was that the first time i got one, it was for my A-5. When i picked it up, it felt nearly the same weight as my old 20oz, which was kinda a bummer because the reason i switched to nitro besides all of the other benefits was because the tank was supposed to be ligher.
Conclusion: This is a perfect tank for a mid or front player, it is small and keeps a tight profile for front players, and it is large enough to play mid. Id give it a 9.5 but i cant so it gets a 10.
If you have the money, Id reccomed a MacDev Legionair
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006 at 3:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

El_timo Tuesday, November 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Co2 mostly pmi makes nice stuff too
Marker Setup: black 05 Speed, Infinite barrel halo b with victory board, lp 70ci 4500psi crossfire stub tank, check-it unimount, (i am getting the new tadao board)
Strengths: Get lots of shoots
Strong
Great reg
no problems yet (knock on wood)
Weaknesses: Heavy
Review: Ok i love my tank. I am small short arms so this tank is perfect or for those of you who like the gun closer to you this is it. It is a little heavyer then the other tanks but its a stubby. I love this tank i think crossfire is the best in the world but it was pretty spendy but totaly worth it!!
Conclusion: Get it if you have the money totaly worth every penny! I love mine
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xoopiter-Jeff Saturday, September 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
- Dye Throttle
- Pure Energy Steel tank
Marker Setup: - S/P Black Ion
- Palmer's Stabilizer w/low pressure kit
- Freak Kit
- Kila detents
- Shocktech Locking Feedneck
- NDZ Trigger
- NDZ Drop
- CP on/off asa
- Hybrid lady grips
- Orange Unicorn Bolt
- QEV
- Crossfire 70/4500 Stubby.
Strengths: - Recharge Rate
- Light
- Nice Reg
- Small
- Consistancy
Weaknesses: - Gauge is a little big
- Price
Review: I switch from a Steel Pure energy to the crossfire stubby for a lighter tank and boy did I get one. The Crossfire stubby is very light and the best tank Ive ever played with. Although the gauge is a little big which might be a problem if you are using small drops but its very minor. I paid $249.99 for this tank Canadian which is fairly expensive but its definitely worth it. The tank is very consistent compared to some of the tanks Ive tried. This tank is definitely worth a look if you are in the market for a tank.

Conclusion: Great tank from a great company. Definitely worth every penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vppaintball Thursday, July 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
c02= cant compare
crossfire 68/3000
Marker Setup: Black Proto Matrix
Check it unimount
crossfire 70/4500 stubby
Strengths: Size
Consistency
Weight
Weaknesses: Not alot really
Only hard to find
Review: well i bought this after i bought my proto matrix. I got his tank becuase i just was not getting enough shots out off my other one since i had to refill it often. This tank is perfect for a front or mid player which i am. Its is small and compact so you can play tight but also allows you to get alot of shots off of one fill. I would say i got 7pods and a hopper off of 1 fill give or take alittle. The reg on this is very consistent and even more consisten with my proto reg.
Conclusion: Overall this is a great tank and i would deffiently recomend it to anyone wanting a nice size tank for a mid or front player.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BushWhacked Thursday, April 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any nitro tank I guess, PMI's and stuff
Marker Setup: Blue Smart Parts Ion
Black 14" All American Barrell
Crossfire 70/45 PEANUT
Uni drop w/ on/off
Eggy 2
Strengths: Nice feel with uni drop
Great reliabilty
Best tank for the price
Weaknesses: Heavy (kinda, only beacuse all nitrogen tanks are heavy)
Review: I bought a low pressure crossfire stubby tank about 3 weeks ago and I bought my new smart parts ion just this past weekend, I had no problems with my new gun and tank whatsoever. It felt so good having something that didn't have any problems. I bought the stubby because I'm small and it fits nice and tight on my shoulder, and my ion makes it even better for snap shooting. I had one minor problem but it was fixed easily, make sure that you screw in the tank all the way (this applies to all tanks) or else your gun will drop off or shootdown or whatever you like to call it.
Conclusion: Great tank I recommend it to anybody who doesnt want to spend $300-$400 on any max flo or legion air or whatever those are called. GREAT TANK!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

propaintist Friday, April 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A.I.R., Pure Energy, Smart Parts Maxflow
Marker Setup: Basically Stock DM5
Crossfire 68ci 4500psi
Dye ultralight
Strengths: Regulated
Light weight
Price (compared to A.I.R.)
Just all around good
Weaknesses: Nothing?
Review: This air system is one of the best i have ever used. Even in all temp. it still gave me very constant air. Also it has a very light weight. This must be a good tank because lots of pro paintballers use it, so it must be good. You know? I would recommend this to most rookie paintballers and higher. If this is you first purchase of air/co2 i would not recommend it. First begin with co2. Then maybe go to crossfire. Or Pure Energy.
Conclusion: Highly recomended for most players. Just make sure you do your research on what PSI, and size you need.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media