paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Crossfire Stub Air System / Crossfire Stub Air System / Crossfire Stub Air System

Crossfire Stub Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Crossfire

Buy Crossfire Stub Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Crossfire Stub Air System
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 78
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $170

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
70CI carbon fiber-wrapped tank with regulator, 5 year hydro. This tank is about 1/2in shorter than a 45/4500. Compact size for the front player and plenty of capacity to play mid. weight 3.05 diameter 4.25 length 10.5.
Product Availability 
The Crossfire Stub Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
everyday_paint Wednesday, April 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Throttle preset, Air Amarica Raptor
Marker Setup: Odyssey O3M, Crossfire 92/4500, 14" Carbon Graphite Barrel Kit, CCM Front-end kit, CCM E Kit, CCM J2 Gripframe, PPS Stabilizer

Resent Update (April 9, 05)
Strengths: Unquestionable Reliability
Price
Range of Sizes and psi
Consistency
Weaknesses: Trying to find the one you want in-stock.

Review: I've been using Crossfire for the past two years and i've never had one break down on me. they ARE the best in the paintball industry's preset tank market and will hopefully be for a long time to come. The reason i put Price for a strength is, that my 92/4500 cost less that any Dye($190), and you don't pay for the name like Dye or Angel which will run you from $200 to $250 for one of there's. I also have never had to worry about shoot down with this tank either, just straight consistency all the way till the end.
Conclusion: When it all comes down to it, everything else on the preset tank market is just not as good. If you get a crossfire you won't have one problem with them. my first one was 5 years old and now my brother still uses it and it is still on the original Crossfire Reg.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

glacierspyder Tuesday, April 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, first hpa tank.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts red Ion, Hybrid Hedlok, CP Reg, New Designz on/off w/ bleed, New Designz roller trigger, Scepter barrel kit.
Blood red Nightkast, Eclipse Nexus kit, Worrblade, Worrblade bolt, Bob Long gauge on front block, Scepter barrel kit.
Evo2, 12v Revy X-board, Halo B w/ rip drive, and a Crossfire 92ci x 4500psi
Strengths: Fast recharge rate.
Weaknesses: A little long, not to bad for the size of the tank.
Review: Great tank. I have a 92ci high pressure output stubby and this thing holds a lot of air. I had to get a larger tank because the field I play at didn't have all day air prices. They now have changed that and I'm looking for a smaller tank still a Crossfire but maybe a 70ci. This thing has a great recharge rate and never seen any shoot down with it. The 92 stubby is a half inch longer then the 68, this kind of makes your setup a little long. The newer white tanks are now a 5 year hydrodate so that's a plus. Infamous, Brimstone Smoke, Oakland Assassins, and Baltimore Trauma use Crossfire, and countless others across the USA can't go wrong with this tank.
Conclusion: Great tank and reg.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NCSpyderMAn Thursday, February 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
c02 cant compare
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot/Empire Reloader/Crossfire 68/4500 fiber wrapped/'05 Rhino Cover/CIP Feed neck
Strengths: See Below
Weaknesses: See Below
Review: I love this tank so much. This is my first N2 tank ank can't believe i waited so long to get this tank. One think I love is that it's fiber wrapped, so its alot lighter than steel or aluminum bottles. The size is great, fits perfectly for tucking, I get a great amount of shots from this thing. The shot-to-shot consistency is amazing i got +/- 1 fps when i chronoed my gun with this the first time. N2 never freezes up your gun, after me and my friend played we were shootin air at eachother ( we had all day air, he had c02, i had N2) and after a few minutes his gun froze up and he couldnt shoot till it thawed out, i just laughed at him.
BAD
This thing was too D**n expensive, and then a rhino cover (looks awesome by the way) on top of that was crazy, but i still love it.
Conclusion: U deffinately have to upgrade to N2 from Co2, if you have the money then get a fiver wrapped tank you can not go wrong.


p.s. i have a 68/45 tank
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sirsaechao Tuesday, February 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Dye MaTrix LCD
Custom Product regulator
Custom Product drop forward
Custom Product on/off
Crossfire LPA 68/4500
Halo B with rip drive
Chipley Machine mid rise clamp
Dye Rhino tank cover
Strengths: Pro:
Screw in and go
LPA
5 year hydro
Weaknesses: None
Review: Great tank...fiber wrapped...5 year until next hydro test...Looks nice...feels nice...I got a 68/4500...get about 900-1200 shots depending on gun setup...Pretty much a screw in and go...I got this tank new...and never had a problem with anything...Thumb Up...I never have to worry about o-rings or anything cause I have a on/off...
Conclusion: Crossfire makes the best tanks money can buy...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerboydrew Friday, January 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
48/3K and 88/45 pure energy
68/45 and 45/45 crossfire
68/45 ignition
Co2
Marker Setup: 04 vert(prostock) cocker E2
sto kaner barrel kit
70ci crossfire
Empire reloader b
Super fly bolt
Pursuit custom shop quicker ram with QEV's and micro rock lpr
CP shorty
Dye attack pack
Lock lid pods
Profiler

Shocker black 05
Stiffi 14 in .689
NDZ stinger bolt
NDZ roller blade trigger
Q-lock
CIP unimount

senario gun
A-5
RT
flatline
full stock (so it looks like and MP5 or SP89)
remote
6+1 black
CP pods
Strengths: Compact
Light
Lots of air
high flow rate
recharge rate
Weaknesses: $200 Bucks well other tanks are too.
Review: I play front and I love how it dosen't get in the way, and when I'm just playing rec ball I have still have pleanty of air, about 1400 shots out of my cocker from a full tank. I never had any problems with not getting enough air or failing to turn on. Its pretty cheap as compressed air tanks go you cant get a carbon fiber tank for under 170. it fits me any time i'm playing and I think any one who wants an air tank that can be used for any position should get this one. Unless your someone who has money to blow on a 400 air tank then this should be the pick for you.
Conclusion: You should check these out if your thinking about getting a compressed air tank for the first time or just trying to find a good one.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 13th, 2005 at 5:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

moose soup Friday, December 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy products, Dye throttle
Marker Setup: 2004 icd freestyle blue/black
smoke Halo B w/rip drive
smart parts air on/off
black cp reg
14'' dye ultralite barrel
70/45 crossfire peanut tank
HE bolt
Strengths: Consistant, sexy, efficiant, compact
Weaknesses: What could be wrong with an air tank as cute as this one?
Review: I got this air tank for Christmas and it has yet to fail me. It is a lot more consistant than Pure Energy products. It is also very compact for my Freestyle. It allows me to get tight against my gun. It also lastes very long too (dispite my guns air usage.) It gives me a very good 450 psi for my low pressure gun. The fact that it holds more than many other tanks larger than it, is very cool. I dont know why some say it is hard to find a tank cover for it? I found a dye tank cover that is perfect size. Crossfire is one of the best companies also. Infamous, Naughty Dogs, Oakland Assasins, and many, many more use Crossfire air tanks. Go to (www.crossfireinc.com) and watch the short film.
Conclusion: This was one of the best buys I have made. I would really recamend this to people looking for a consistant ait source. It is also compact and has eliminated the need for a drop foward on my gun. Get this over a dye throttle because the throttle has aluminum threads and they strip easily.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazyman Friday, December 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire 68/4500. All other HPA tank regs stink and aren't even worth mentioning.
Marker Setup: Blue to Black Fade DM4
Empire Reloader B
72/4500 Crossfire Peanut Tank
Some other stuff...
Strengths: Small.
Air Capacity.
Regulator.
Price.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: The Crossfire 72/4500 Peanut tank is definitely worth the money. Most tanks, which I won't name, go for upwards of 300 dollars for a 68, which is longer and more hard to manuver than the peanut tank. The peanut also holds more air, which means more shots. The regulators on crossfire tanks are AWSOME. They are so consistent.
Conclusion: For it's size, air capacity, weight, and great regulator, this tank gets my vote!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snakexeyes Thursday, December 23rd, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire 68ci tank
smart parts max flo 68ci carbon tank
Marker Setup: *Angel Speed 04
Smart Parts Max Flo tank
eVLution 2 egg hopper
Warped sportz tuned
*WGP VF Tactical autococker
Crossfire stubby 70ci HPA tank
eVLution 2 egg hopper
etc...
Strengths: Small
Good air flow and recharge
durable
easy
and it's not CO≤!
Weaknesses: No on/off
a bit heavy...
Review: This was the first compressed air tank I bought, and still my favourite.
I also have a very expensive Smart Parts max flo wich is awesome and has more options, but when you just need a screw in HP bottle, that crossfire is top notch!
It's high quality material, fiber wrapped, easy to use and has good performance. Due to it's stubby (peanut) form it's very small and compact compared to a 68ci, but can contain as much air!
The downsides are that if you use it with a drop forward, due to it's already small size, you have almost no shoulder support. It's also a bit heavier, especially compared to my carbon tank...
(oh yeah 68ci tank covers fit on these tanks... just need a bit stretching... i have a Redz Gear and it works!)
Conclusion: All in all a great product! Very compact and high quality stuff! Just a bit on the heavy side...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

MarkmanA5 Wednesday, December 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CO2, CO2 with antisiphon,
Marker Setup: Prostock
70/4500 crossfire
freakset
supafly bolt
orracle front block
CP reg
manifold housing
torpedo drop forward
turbo release valves
Rico AK
Strengths: More consistant, better for gun, cheaper than others,
Weaknesses: Guage
Review: consistant-
alot more consistant than CO2! with CO2 I had spikes and my gun would freeze up all the time with my A-5. A few times I had frost on the gun.
Better for gun-Nitro is alot better for your o rings because it doesn't have to keep shrinking and expanining and your gun because it doesn't freeze up the intrernals and liquid CO2 doesn't get in the gun.
Cheaper than others-
I know 200.00 isn't cheap but for a 70/4500 it sure isn't bad. I looked at some of the other tanks like the angel air which was 400.00! more than most guns! and etc. they may be adjustable but I don't need an adjustable tank.
Bad

Guage- The guage broke not long after I got the tank but it was only 20 dollars.
Conclusion: Great tank. good for any player with any gun. I would recomend this tank to anyone who is on the market for a nitro tank
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

speedy2k4 Monday, December 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bulldog, Armageddon, Throttle, Pure Energy, Centerflag
Marker Setup: Cobalt dust dm4, 70/45 crossfire lp, halo b
Strengths: Consistancy, reliability, low-maintenance
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This is flat out the best preset i have ever used. the only thing that is close to it is a dye throttle, which is $10 more. this is extremely consistent. it has never let me down. and after about a year, i have not had to do any maintenance. the only thing anybody can find to complain about is weight. well, that is because of the size of the tank. besides, with the peanut size, you can fit it right up against your shoulder and can't even feel the weight. if you care so much, buy a 45ci crossfire. i like the 70ci.
Conclusion: Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media