paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Crossfire Stub Air System / Crossfire Stub Air System / Crossfire Stub Air System

Crossfire Stub Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Crossfire

Buy Crossfire Stub Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Crossfire Stub Air System
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 78
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $170

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
70CI carbon fiber-wrapped tank with regulator, 5 year hydro. This tank is about 1/2in shorter than a 45/4500. Compact size for the front player and plenty of capacity to play mid. weight 3.05 diameter 4.25 length 10.5.
Product Availability 
The Crossfire Stub Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Sickn3ss Sunday, October 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: E-Orracle,Eggy 2,Crossfire 70/4500
Strengths: Compact
About 1200 off a fill
Good reg
Easy to read gauge
Weaknesses: The gauge is big
Hard to find tank cover
Weight
Review: I got this thank for Christmas and had it on my autococker and Angel and now my E-Orracle and this thing hasn't failed me yet.I've been using it sence and i love this tank i get enough shoots to stay out on the airball field without having to go to the fill station for more air.
Conclusion: I would really reccomend this tank for people who are looking to get a screw-in tank.Crossfire tanks have not failed me yet and probly will not fail you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

progxballer4 Tuesday, July 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months11 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just some other CO2 tanks
Marker Setup: Tippmann with RT, drop, 2x trigger, rear cocking system, pro team bolt, 16 in striker series barrel, richochet 2k and some other lil stuff
Impulse with vision. smaller feed neck, magnetic trigger and EVO II
ANS GX4 Chaos, EVO II,Crossfire 70/4500 Stubby,Dye Rhino blue tank cover,ANS black nipple cover,ANS 14 two piece barrel,Pair of QEV's ( quick exhaust valves )
Alias Intimidator ( not mine, friend let me borrow it for a week )
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I got a bad O-ring and pin inside the nipple, nothin 2 bad, just 10 bucks to fix, a lotta shots, i have the 70/4500 and i get atleast 1500 shots outta it, sounds like alot, but on my ANS GX4 its perfect, really small, i love to tuck so it lets me tuck easily, its up to you but i recomend getting a big drop, the one on the ANS GX4 is perfect for me, the back of the tank lines up with the back of the beaver tail on the gun and also lines up with the back of the EVO II so it balances out perfectly, the Dye Rhino peanut cover fits good on it, just picture the tank without anything on it, no guage no nipple, no anything besides the tank itself, like just the carbon fiber wrapped part, when its tighly on the tank the tank cover is like one centimeter away from top, sorry if you dont know what i mean its really hard to explain but it fits nicely, and just get a nipple cover, i recommend the ANS nipple cover with the chain, it looks nice and you cant loose it either.
Conclusion: Its great, small, light, get this beast
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DeadEyE Thursday, June 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Crossfire 88ci 3000ps-pretty much the same thing only bigger
-bulldog 68ci 3000psi quility is no wear near crossfire
Marker Setup: 02' vert. red w/ Shocktech-lpr,front block , bolt, ball detent, drop, ram, ANS 3-way, SP AllAmerican barrel, KAPP Reflex frame, KAPP twisted cocking rod, DYE sticky 3.
Strengths: -price
-shape
-consietency
Weaknesses: -none
Review: When I first got this tank I was so excited. It is much nicer than an 68ci 4500psi because of the shape. It is so much easier to get tucked in. the weight might fell heavier but I think it is how the weight is distrubuted due to its shape. The consistency is very good and I dont seem to have any drop off. The DYE rhino tank cover fits perfect on this too. The guage is nice and small so it doesnt get in the way.
Conclusion: Overall I think this tank is the best you can get for around $200.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Jupez Wednesday, May 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ACI 68/3000
Marker Setup: Black RT Automag, 16" All American Barrel, Crossfire N2, and a Egg2.
Strengths: Small profle.
Pretty cheap (used).
Short & manueverable
Weaknesses: Heavy.
Guage can be cracked easily. (seems like)
Review: This tank seems to be good for it's price. Although it's heavy, your arms will get used to it and you would probably need a drop. The paint on mine seemed to chip pretty easy though. My guage broke but you can always fix that. I would say if you're low on cash, get this tank!!!
Conclusion: Get this tank if you're low on cash.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

philhaed1 Tuesday, March 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
co2
68/3000 centerfire
Marker Setup: Tipmmann 98C
70/4500 stubby
Ricochet 2k
Lapco bigshot
trigger job and other internal works
Strengths: compact
good regulator
consistant
+/- 500 more shots over 3000
Weaknesses: weight
Review: I have only shot a case with this tank so far, but like the fast charge rate. regulator makes no noise like some do. it is a little heavy like a full 20 oz. co2. the subby design is great for tucking your gun in better for a more compact package. the 4500 psi over the 3000 is good too. even with the gas hog I use the air lasts alot longer. going from co2 to HPA is equivalent to upgrading your stock barrel.
Conclusion: Its a great buy, worth buying. in my opinion a barrel and HPA are the most important upgrades.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

paintballfool27 Monday, March 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CO2 Tanks and other junk like that.
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG, 12 Volt Evolution 2, 14 Inch Empire Barrel, 70/45 Crossfire Stubby.
Strengths: Small profile, nice looking, TONS OF SHOTS!!!!
Weaknesses: NONE
Review: This tank is great, ive gone to the field sometimes (with a full tank) and havent had to pay for an air card (depending on the time im going to spend playing).
Here are the great aspects of the tank
-tons of shots (like 1000) per full air fill (4500 psi)
-small maneuverable
-Not such a change form CO2 cause of how small it is
Conclusion: Great tank, looks cool, small. Lots of pros will soon get it :-) (says PB2XTremes Magazine).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

myredgunz Wednesday, February 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
used a friends centerflag tank when i shoot his gun and co2
Marker Setup: 04 vert cocker red
kapp drop zone 3 with on off red
88 fat 4500 cross fire nitro tank
red kalibur tank cover 88 fat
red halo b with code z
coming soon
nexus kit
eblade
new regs
Strengths: lots of shots comfortable good preformance good price good company
Weaknesses: none except finding tank covers see review for solution
Review: the tank is good quailty i really like it.it is not to big, made by crossfire good company, affordable for a nitro tank. looks good, feels good,you can tuck real nice if you have a good drop.there is no weaknesses in this product except finding tank covers which you will have to do a little searching for. its not too heavy in the least.i wouldnt reccomend any other tank for the same price.
Conclusion: i am very happy with this tank.it wont let you doone this is a good quality tank.the very best for the price.there are many strengths and give it a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 6:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ToxicPaintballz Wednesday, January 14th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Co2
A Pure Energy 47/3000
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 with RT and E-grip
8" Bigshot with Lapco Supressor
68/3000 Crossfire stubby tank
20oz Co2
Pro-Team Collapsible Stock
Flatline
GTA 2x Trigger
Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop
Male Palmers Stabilizer with 1000psi MacDev gauge
Strengths: It flows good.
Small
Weaknesses: Um......I bought mine in 3000.
Review: This is a great tank. The size is just right for me. I have never had depressurization even while walking my A5 at 12 BPS(over a chrono). Its nice and small, lets me play tight when I need to. Only problem is my A5 is a gas hog and a 68/3000 needs to be fillled 3 TIMES to shoot 1400 balls.
Conclusion: Great tank and affordable too.
This has got to be one of the best preset tanks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

HimuraX Sunday, December 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month17 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Basically just CO2-not anywhere near as good as this (This is my first N2 tank)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Flatline Barrel
68ci/3000psi crossfire stubby
Black Dye Sticky Grip
Strengths: Price
N2
The helpful gage
No Air Leakage
No ball drop-off
Weaknesses: No on/off
A bit heavy
Review: I received this item for christmas and was quite happy when I got it. The next day I took it out for testing. I used some Draxxus Rec-Sport paint. I first tried it our with my nine ounce. Not very good, I had a feeling the tank was nearly empty after a just a little play. I tried with my 20 ounce co2 tank and the results seemed to be about the same. Then when I put on the Crossfire tank, I was amazed at how little Air leakage there was. Just an extreamly quick "whisp" and it was in. I shot an entire hopper and every ball went strait, flat, and went out of site. (My gun did have a flatline barrel) I was very impressed. The next day we had bunch of small four man games in my back yard. We used teams of two and I saw a great deal of wonderful preformance. At the end of the day the tank was almost empty, but it kept shooting strait until it's very last shot.
Conclusion: Deffinetaly a great thing to buy for your first step up to nitrogen. It is deffinetaly a good price for what you get. It gets a ten out of ten for it's wonderful performance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
20 Comments - Add Comment

bkowner2003 Monday, May 26th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
20 oz. c02 , id rate this higher, becuase i actually got to use it more than once :) .
Marker Setup: Blue 3rd Gen. BKO With Chrome 32 degrees universal drop. a blue 12vt revvy with xboard.
Strengths: -3rd fastest recharge reg on the market.
-great customer support.
-supposedly reliable :( .
-cool mascot
Weaknesses: -only "supposedly" reliable :( .
-smells bad. just kidding.
Review: Very small and light, great reg, 3rd best tank reg on the market, looks cool, cool mascot, tough, i am basing the reg performance on other people, ive barely shot 20 balls out of this. this thing broken down, like jimmy crack corn, and i didn't care, Crossfires support is nice, and cool, and they replaced the reg for free, and made it all look new with a shiny new sticker, but i got it and it broken again, thats already braking twice in like one month. and i sent it out, and its still there.
but the second time they said it was the fillers fault. since it has a great reg, great customer support, and cool mascot, really light, and small. but i cant get the darn thing to work. so i give it a 6. maybe once it works, i can up the rating a bit.
Conclusion: give it a 6. maybe once it works, i can up the rating a bit. i recommend, it if you are ready to spend 20 dollars, just to get it to work, atop of the reasonable price.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media