paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Crossfire Stub Air System / Crossfire Stub Air System / Crossfire Stub Air System

Crossfire Stub Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Crossfire

Buy Crossfire Stub Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Crossfire Stub Air System
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 78
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $170

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
70CI carbon fiber-wrapped tank with regulator, 5 year hydro. This tank is about 1/2in shorter than a 45/4500. Compact size for the front player and plenty of capacity to play mid. weight 3.05 diameter 4.25 length 10.5.
Product Availability 
The Crossfire Stub Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
veedell26 Thursday, April 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire 68/3000
Marker Setup: Black BKO, 12V revy, Kapp cradle, CROSSFIRE 88/4500 STUBBY.
Strengths: Size, price, lightweight, good performance
Weaknesses: NONE!
Review: I bought one of these when they first came out last year. Great tank, i usually only need 1 fill during a day of play. (shooting about 2000 rounds) Neoprene 68/30 tank covers will fit them too, just try harder if you can't get it on, it will fit better the next time you go to put it on. No one that I have seen makes a 88/45 stubby cover so this is probably your only route. Anyway, not much more you can saw about a tank. Reg seems good, light, good value. Buy one, you wont be dissapointed. Crossfire cust service is good too. I originally bought mine with a HP reg, sent it to them and had the LP reg put on, had it back in no time.
Conclusion: Get one if you are thinking about it. Good buy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

fuzzyfoot3789 Tuesday, April 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire 68/3000 steel
Marker Setup: Bushmaster B2K2
Crossfire 88/4500 stubby
Ricochet 2K
Warped Sports cradle
14" Dye Ultralite
Vigilante Reg. with LP spring
Dye stickies
Strengths: It's light and it works great.
Weaknesses: There are none.
Review: This is a great tank because it holds 1300+ shots and its light weight and it is the perfact size and fits right up against your shoulder with the warped sports cradle.
I've never had a problem with it and its cheap.
Conclusion: I've never had a problem with it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 29th, 2004 at 2:55 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brashier7 Wednesday, July 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 88/3000
Crossfire 68/3000 stub
System X 68/3000
Marker Setup: Low pressure Spyder Imagine (removed venturi from bolt, drilled out vertical adapter, polished internals)
Lapco Big Shot barrel
Kingman regulator upgrade kit
Check-It vertical feed adapter
32* turbo valve
Black Magic cup seal
32* spring kit
Java 9.6v battery & charger
Crossfire 51/3000 nitro tank
16oz aluminum CO2 tank with on/off valve & anti-siphon tube
V-Force Gunmetal Shield mask
Strengths: Smallest tank made so you can tuck behind bunkers easily
Easily get 550 shots from 2200psi (perfect for a front player)
Light weight 2.4 pounds
The price is right (Less than $110 in most places)
Weaknesses: I have found nothing bad unless you need more shots per game, but with 550 shots per fill most people will be ok even in woods games. I only carry 600 balls per game, so I am ok using this tank. Rarely do I shoot more than 400 a game.
Conclusion: I think this tank is perfect for a novice player who plays a lot of speedball and the occasional woods ball. It is light weight and consistant.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:19 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Galli Tuesday, June 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
co2 which blows
Marker Setup: Gen-x2 with 12" boomy and a warped sprots drop and bob long bolt.
Strengths: This tank is very light. My friend has a fiber wraped tank and is a little bit lighter(I like that weight more honestly) but the stub is shorter.
It is like a chode
Mine is black with the stainless reg (Dont know, they make differnet ones but mine IS the stub)
No shootdown.
Cofortable to my shoulder.
Weaknesses: Mine makes a weird noise on a fill. Never had a problem but its just weird. sounds like it is stritching but it isnt.
Conclusion: Get this tank if it is your first tank (talking about HPA) They are VERY CHEAP. I have seen them for 120`
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The_Offspring Tuesday, June 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pure energy 47 ci
Marker Setup: Kapp Flame Autococker with lots of cool things
Strengths: very consistant for the price
cheapier than many other tanks out there
very very durable so u wont have to worry about dropping it the first time(unless u like to on people heads which isnt too nice)
recharges good
as big as a 47 ci tank!
light weight for its size
wider for more to set on your sholder(unless u dont like that)
made with crossfire quality!
Weaknesses: little heavy unless your use to it
doesnt last that long(but its only 68/3000 what do u expect)
color(but if u get a cover which i did its perfectly fine
Conclusion: great tanks all around!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbshadow Friday, May 31st, 2002
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
umm almost any nitro
Marker Setup: shocker 4x4 sport. with blade trigger
pirahna with crap
tribal 2.0
soon to be mag with some crap like warp feed
Strengths: umm. its tuffer than fibers. it last longer. it is smaller than other 68's same size as 47 but just a little wider(who kares)
doesnt need to be hydroed often
OOOO shiny stuff on sticker.
stop complaing about weight. if u think thats heavy ur a wuss. i play front and its nicei and small. plus of course it heavier than fibers. but u dont woprry bout breakingit
Weaknesses: ummmm wiersd color but i dont kare to much as long as it works.
gauge isnt all to great either
Conclusion: i save 9 for really good stuff like angel air. and i never give 10 cuz nothing perfect. except for the time i bunkered this kid from behind in my 1st tourneyu cuz i ran past his whole team(3 man) and got 2 guys from behind without them knowing!!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

davkad Sunday, April 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
ACI bulldog - not close to as good. bulldog had slow re-charge and a little bit of dropoff...
co2 - nuff said
Marker Setup: tl+, wgp frame, ceramic barrel, cp, shocktech drop, asa, 12v, pmi inline, macroline
Strengths: the tank is a great value.

it's the lightest steel tank i've ever used, and as short as my PE 12oz co2 tank. it is amazing fast recharging.

a) no shootdown
b) fastest recharge on the market

the NPPL did a test. result... crossfire is the best. i was sceptical, but after using this.... no doubts it's great.
Weaknesses: the tank has a brass reg instead of the usual stainles...
no problem at all. still the same performance, just different color.

the tank is green. but i use a cover anyways.
Conclusion: best screw-in reg on the market.
cheap, light, affordable steel tank.

best nitro tank for a baller on a budget. crossfire is the only way to go.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
c02 (if that somehow counts), PMI 48ci
Marker Setup: impulse, 68 crossfire stubby, VL rev 12v, SP all American barrel
Strengths: I think this is a great tank. I can get over 700 shots off at 2800psi fill. It is very compact, affordable (i didnt have to spend $200 on a "tourney level" tank). Durable. Works great for me + never had any major problems
Weaknesses: weighs way too much. Before i had a drop forward, this thing threw off the balance of my marker a LOT. You'd think they would be able to make a tank just like this that weighs a good deal less. I get tiny little leaks here and there after fills from the reg but they go away in like 5 minutes.
Conclusion: I think this is a great tanks for anyone (unless you're a wussy and cant deal with less than a pound of extra weight, I would recommend this to most anyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wenninjj Monday, March 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first Nitro tank so I can't really compare it to anything yet.
Marker Setup: ACI F4 Illustrator TP, 12" Smart Parts Teardrop Barrell, Palmer Stabilizer, 68 cu 3000psi Crossfire Stub tank, P/L drop forward, VL 200, ACI Venturi bolt
Strengths: This is a really nice little tank. It's a 68cu system but way smaller then a carbon-fiber 68cu system. It fits nicely with my drop forward and seems to balance out my marker fairly well.
The psi is very consistent during firing and, of course, my accuracy is much better. The tank is also really well built. The gauges are easy to read and it holds it's pressure for a very long time.
The best part about this tank though is the price. I got mine for $110.00 from my local shop.
Weaknesses: The tank weighs more than it fiber-wrapped version but not by much. Beside that I can't think of anything.
Conclusion: A very nice first nitro tank for those of us on a budget. I would highly reccomend this product to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
co2 horrible consistency compared to nitro
Marker Setup: spyder compact deluxe, 4 stage epansion chamber, 12 vl revolution, tactical drop forward, 68ci 3000 psi crossfire tank, 14" smart parts progressive
Strengths: small
i dont find it to be all that heavy
consistent
680 shots when filled to 3000 psi
cheap
Weaknesses: green color is a little wierd, but im not going for looks
Conclusion: great tank for the money. people with spyders or pirannhas should get this
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media