paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Crossfire Stub Air System / Crossfire Stub Air System / Crossfire Stub Air System

Crossfire Stub Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Crossfire

Buy Crossfire Stub Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Crossfire Stub Air System
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 78
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $170

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
70CI carbon fiber-wrapped tank with regulator, 5 year hydro. This tank is about 1/2in shorter than a 45/4500. Compact size for the front player and plenty of capacity to play mid. weight 3.05 diameter 4.25 length 10.5.
Product Availability 
The Crossfire Stub Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Unregistered User Tuesday, February 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire 47ci
Marker Setup: SE anodized Defiant, Kapp Drop Zone 2 with on/off, 12volt revy with x-board and stubby tank.
Strengths: Compared to other tanks, this tank is light weight, and is also smaller than other tanks I have used. I got nearly 1000 shots with my old Spyder Shutter. Crossfire makes very good preset nitro tanks for an affordable price. This is a great way to go from CO2 to nitrogen with out spending a terrible large amount of money.
Weaknesses: Nothing really. Only thing is that it weighs more than some fiber wraps, but the tank last longer.
Conclusion: Great Tank, im not sorry i bought it.
Chris J. Team Malfunction
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RRdmx77 Saturday, February 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI pure energy 48ci 3000
20 oz Co2
Marker Setup: Rebel Xtreme (blue)
Crossfire 51ci 3000psi
12v revy w/x-board
Strengths: -about half the size of the PMI 48ci
-nice shape
-looks like a bee
-fits comfortabley under my arm
-easy to read gauge
-good regulator
Weaknesses: -same weight as the PMI 48ci
Conclusion: This is a great nitrogen tank. Compact and costs only $110. Its an awesome tank.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DaCuban1 Thursday, January 31st, 2002
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
various nitro tanks, fiber and steel
Marker Setup: impulse, max flo reg, shockteck drop
Strengths: inexpensive, sturdy little tank. Shorter for those who want less sticking out of the back. Good flow rate
Weaknesses: *If the gas ran out of this tank, you could unscrew it and use it as a club. Attaching this to your gun feels like lugging a cinder block around.
*Like all other steel tanks, this one loses a bit of pressure after it's filled, due to shrinking after the expansion from filling
Conclusion: Good way to get into nitro without cost being that much of an issue. You may want to see how it feels on your gun first though, due to uncommon size and heft. Great for it's value, as long as it's something you're comfortable with
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Pure Energy
Co2 Tanks
Marker Setup: Stock Minimag
Custom 2000 Autococker - all Shocktech internals - All American and Pro series barrels
Strengths: very small...probably the smallest tank on the market
not the lightest but not the heaviest....nice medium weight
Low drop off, high flow, consistant output
metal...very durable...I've dove and crawled with mine and been shot in it and it's still works perfect...I swear they never break or fail
nice gauge....not too large but easy to read
Price is very respectable
Weaknesses: nothing
Conclusion: Crossfire makes the best tanks on the market I think. This one is my favorite because it is a great balance between size and air capacity. I do perfer metals tanks since you can play rougher with them and this one is the best. I got mine used and it's 2 years old in all and it's still working perfectly fine.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
16OZ PMI Pure Energy Tank (couldnt use with my new mag)
Marker Setup: 68 Automag Right Powerfeed, Clear JAVA 12v Revy, Crossfire 68CI 3000PSI Stub, PMI Perfect Bore Barrel, ACI 6 Stage Expantion Chamber, and some kind of drop forward, im not sure what it is yet.
Strengths: This tank is awesome! I love it. Its a little heavy, but its no biggy.
Weaknesses: Well, the only thing I can think of, is that I had to get an Angeled ASA so the gauge wouldnt hit the bottom of the grip(when I had a drop forward on)
Conclusion: Get it, Hug it, Love it. ^_^
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
14 oz brass eagle co2 tank( a good starter tank)
Marker Setup: Spyder sonix/ java em1( haven't used on the emmy yet) 3000psi remote coil and two in 1 pack and a 3000 psi 68 ci tank(preset)
Strengths: very consistent, would not suggest using on a sonix cuz i really couldn't get fps up far enuff( past 250). really reliable, doesn't empty too fast, i lasted a whole four hours with it only refillin once and it didn't sputter too loud like co2. i would definitely suggest this to ne one lookin for a simple way to upgrade.
Weaknesses: nothin as far as i can see
Conclusion: great tank get a 68 ci cuz it will last long than a 48 and doesn't weigh as much as a 114ci and it is a great price!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SilentDeath176 Saturday, December 29th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 2002 Blue STO Autococker
WGP 2-piece barrel
WGP Flame Drop w/cp on/off
Blue 12 volt revvy
Crossfire 51cu/3000 psi stub
Strengths: The goods:
-durable
-small
-easy to read gauge
-made from a good company
Weaknesses: The bad
-kinda heavy for weak people
-ugly yellow sticker
-could scratch if not carefull
Conclusion: I highly reccomend this tank.Great for the price of 100$.Made from a good company.Small.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 6th, 2001
Strengths: size very compact
threads are tuff as h#ll
my tank is black only the sticker is green ha ha guess i got a newer one
the weight is great ,could be my set up thow (unless u a whimp)
Weaknesses: the threads are tight. its hard to take it off the asa i have the shocktech dropforward and asa
and the da#n gauge is always facing down :(
Conclusion: this tank is a great buy. i like it
everyone says theres is ugly not mine or i jus got bad taste ha ha but no my tank is black so what can i say but get this tank
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, October 29th, 2001
Strengths: This tank rocks. For many reasons:
*it's size.
*how much air it can hold.
*the guage is very easy to read.
*light weight
*with a good drop foward on your gun the weight of the tank is not very noticable.
*made by Crossfire (they make the best tanks, w/Pure Energy at a close second)
*Lastly you don't have to pitch it if ya get a scratch
(I RECOMEND GETTING A REDZ N2 TANK COVER JUST IN CASE IF YOU DROP IT OR IF YOU, LIKE ME, LIKE HAVING SOMETHING ELSE BETWEEN A $100 UP INVESTMENT AND A BUNKER SET ON DESTRUCTION)
Weaknesses: the only bad thing i can think up of is if you don't like green on tanks.
It can be corrected if you get a tank cover.
Conclusion: THIS PRODUCT KICKS SOME SERIOUS A$$
and is worth every penny, infact if you are not satisified with it (which you won't be) e-mail me!!!
I have been playin' paintball for 3 years and this is the best tank i have seen so far in its price range.
The only better tank i can think of would be a Angle Air but that cost well over $800.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tony Friday, October 5th, 2001
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: It's compact size is a definate plus, it's durable and not too expensive.
Weaknesses: The plug that feeds air into it, has a faulty inner spring, have had to replace this particular item twice. The top reg. part with the threads is made of brass which is a soft metal, would have preffered aluminum or steel, like the rest of the dam tank. Also it's a bit on the heavy side, after a while of playing this plus my marker combined, feels like I'm carrying a twenty pound dumbell. The color is a problem for some, being that it only comes in green, but if you remove the stickers and spray paint it any color you want, it shouldnt be a problem anymore.
Conclusion: In conclusion I feel this is a great tank for the money, I have no shootdown or any sort of problem with this tank aside from the weight in the longrun. For the cost efficiant player, looking for a reliable air source this is the tank to get, mind you, it's not going to be as efficient as an Angel A.I.R tank or any of those, but for most needs it's more than adequate.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media