paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Crossfire Stub Air System / Crossfire Stub Air System / Crossfire Stub Air System

Crossfire Stub Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Crossfire

Buy Crossfire Stub Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Crossfire Stub Air System
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 78
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $170

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
70CI carbon fiber-wrapped tank with regulator, 5 year hydro. This tank is about 1/2in shorter than a 45/4500. Compact size for the front player and plenty of capacity to play mid. weight 3.05 diameter 4.25 length 10.5.
Product Availability 
The Crossfire Stub Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
                            
Kameesh Sunday, September 30th, 2001
Strengths: This tank holds a lot of air. I got through a whole day with my new cocker(1100 rounds). Its pretty small and easy to swing around. And the gauge is perfect.
Weaknesses: Its a bit on the heavy side. A bit more heavy than a 20 oz. Also, Its Green!!! I'm running mine on a Blue to Purple fade STO Autococker and it doesn't look too awesome but i wouldnt trade it for a black 47ci. But hey, whos gonna say your stupid for having a different colored tank, they are gonna say your stupid most likely cause you shot them while using it!
Conclusion: Its a good tank, i paid 100 for mine with my gun. your can get them on then net pretty cheap. All and all a good starting tank for all around players.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, July 1st, 2001
Strengths: -compact
-durable
-way quiter than Co2
-get about 1200 rounds out of it (its a guess)
-i got mine for $50!
Weaknesses: -bit heavy
-i can't camplain i got it cheap
Conclusion: I love it way more than Co2. I don't have to worry in tournaments about my f.p.s. going up and getting points deducted. When i'm just playing normal
rec. ball i don't have to worry about the f.p.s. going down when it gets cooler. Get one, i got mine for $50. Highly recomended for any player getting into tournaments.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ScubaGuy M98 Sunday, May 13th, 2001
Strengths: -Compact Size
-Efficiant
-Good Price
-IT'S GREEN! MY TEAM'S COLORS ARE GREEN AND BLACK! I PAINTED MY GUN WITH A GREEN TO BLACK FADE! PERFECT MATCH! However that would be different in other people's cases.
Weaknesses: Ehh.... a bit heavy I guess? But it is my first Nitro tank so I have nothing to compare it with. I also have a drop forward, and a remote/harness.
Conclusion: Worth the money, goods out number the bads.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PSYKE 15 Tuesday, April 17th, 2001
Strengths: its durable, reliable regulator, small profile, not as heavy as i thought it would be, consistant and its awsome for the price. this tank works awsome on my 2000 cocker. whether your a pro (i am on a tournament team and its my primary tank) or if your a newbie this tank will work awsome.
Weaknesses: its green but you can fix that with a neoprene tank cover, a little heavy but get a drop forward and youll be fine.
Conclusion: it is worth the cost whether your a pro or a newbie. compared to other tanks it is awsome because its usually the only one there without a problem. it is also a good tank for tape runners if you get a drop forward. i would recomend this tank to a newbie or a pro. ive also heard that it is not so good on high end electros but it works great on my 2000 cocker
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 16th, 2001
Strengths: II have too say that I love3 this tank, es, love, if love is possible with a nito tank, thne I love this tank. I LOVE how small it is, I LOVE how it fits under my gun so I can get the gun right up to my body. (I shoot an Automag!) I LOVE how it gets 600 to 700 shots per fill.
Weaknesses: It is GREEN! I have customized my gun to a red gun, green just clashes. I is heavy! I am use to heavy guns. (My first gun was a VM-68) So the weight my affect another person. It scratches easy, so I would get a Neoprean cover, if you can find on that fits a stuby, and its GREEN! MAN! The price is alittle high.
Conclusion: All round I would tell any one to get this tank, I LOVE how it is small and allthe other stuff I said in the good box, the bad stuff might sound bad but it is work able, just lift some weighs to get use to the weight of the tank or just get use to it. I would get it if I was given the chance but If I was to design this tank over agin, I would paint it...................something other than GREEN!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 1st, 2001
Strengths: I have this tank on my F-4 TP, and it is sweet. The size of it is perfect, so you can duck around in bunkers and don't have a petruding tank sticking out. The regulator is tricked out and there is really no drop off in tank pressure. All my friends wanna get one too cause they got c02 and there's freezes up and mine doesn't. I really like this tank it kicks a..
Weaknesses: none really
Conclusion: i would reccomend this tank to anyone, beginner or advanced player. It gets the job done cheaper than those other big boy tanks out there. The size is just right. GET THIS TANK!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:50 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 30th, 2001
 
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Very small, screw in nature makes it easy to use with existing co2 setups. Metal tank only requires hydrostatic testing ever 5 years. Minor dings won't damage the tank like with fiber wrapped bottles. The regulator is plenty fast. I don't have any shootdown even when cranking out 8+ bps. High end electro's might have problems, but I wouldn't know.
Weaknesses: Heavy as hell. My Paintball Mania Nitro Duck 110ci Micro Reg system (carbon fiber wrapped bottle) weighs LESS than my Crossfire Stub when both are full! Preset regulators arne't my favorite, but they work.
Conclusion: I won this tank at a scenario game and it has become my primary nitrogen system because it's super tiny and gives me enough shots. Expect about 650-700 shots with an Automag and a decent barrel. LP 'cockers will get around 700-800. Definitely worth the money, especially if it's your first nitrogen system.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Halliday Friday, March 30th, 2001
 
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Small and tough. Cheap at about $130 on-line. Good flow rate. Came with a Crossfire sticker and Paintball2Extreams magazine. I'm sure the tank is tough enough to bounce it off trees, rocks and heads and not hurt the tank.
Weaknesses: Green, it could clash with your color scheme. The size, 68/3000, could leave you and your tank empty unless your field has HPA fills or you own your own Scuba tank.
Conclusion: Overall, a good first step into the world of HPA systems.

Mine came with a flaw in the plastic on the guage. Nothing too big, just big enough to be noticed and make you think it has a crack. It does not affect reading the guage at all. Mine also came with a leaky fill nipple. Crossfire does have a 1-yr parts/labor warrentee, but I just fixed mine on my own. To fix it I just unscrewed the fill nipple. It only had a small amount of loctight on it to begin with so it came off easy. I put on some teflon tape and wrenched the fill nipple on as hand tight as possible. Not a speck of air has leaked over the week since I fixed it.

Overall, a good little tank. Just be careful of how much you shoot in a day. If you shoot 500/day, a full tank should last all day on most guns. If you shoot 1000/day, you'll probally need a refill.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media