paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Avenger / Brass Eagle Avenger / Brass Eagle Avenger / Brass Eagle Avenger

Brass Eagle Avenger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Avenger

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Avenger
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 398
Average Rating: 6.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Model 2040 Avenger semi-automatic paintball marker from Brass Eagle features a lightweight, aero-space grade aluminum alloy receiver. It has a custom grip and a double finger trigger that allows to fire up to 10 shots per second.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Avenger is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (40):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
boarder98 Sunday, March 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
model 98 custom, black maxx
Marker Setup: 98 custom, everything stock, 9 oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: umm
so-so starter gun
umm
Weaknesses: breaks, warranty sucks
brass eagle
Review: my friend bought this at wal-mart and it broke just after the warranty ran out and was unfixable

did not fire well for him

brass eagles are bad

do not buy this wal-mart will not do anything to help you with the warranty

brass eagles are bad

MOST wal-mart guns suck especially brass eagles
Conclusion: do not buy this gun unless you really for some odd reason like brass eagle or its the only starter gun you can find
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 14th, 2004 at 3:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gc1fan08 Sunday, March 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann pro/light- way better tipmann 98-way better kingmann spider victor-alost the same
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
Strengths: there is absolutly no key strangths of this product it doesnt work!
Weaknesses: EVERYTHING SUCKS ON THIS GUN!! It broke everytime i had it!
Review: I have had 12 new types of these guns and they broke each tiime i get one its not just me either this gun has never worked for me exsept right when i first get it. the co2 valve is either broke or the gun looses skrews and falls apart or anything else you could emagind has happend to this gun. brass eagle is one of the worst brands i have ever used m first brand was a cheap blade when i was just shooting at a wall and that broke within a day. the only good gun i had of brass eagle was a saber and even that had problems but i got that fixed.
Conclusion: NEVER BUY THIS GUN THE PRICE IS NOT A DEAL ATALL DONT WASTE YOUR TIME UNLESS YOU WANT TO THROW AWAY 120 BUCKS FOR LESS THEN 10MINUTS OF SHOOTING!!!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mirzet Thursday, March 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tipman 98
Marker Setup: It is still a stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
It is good as is bu if you are a upgrade junkie then you might want to get longer barrel and remote air. Do not put 20oz tank on it since it becomes very heavy to carry arround.
Strengths: Cheap, accurate(stock), light weight, no chopping
Weaknesses: None that I am avare of.
Review: I used this gun for 1 year and only 1 time I had to replace O-ring on the tank. I acctually used this gun in couple of the Semi-pro games, and results were excelent. On the field in Santa Paula (CA) called reality paintball the gun proved to be 95% of the time accurate on up to 50 meters(about 160 feet). I was competeing against the guys with armotechs, angels fully automatics, and snipers. In one case I was stuck in the bunker with guy that had a tipman, and he was chopping balls like crazy. During the whole day of playing I did not chop 1 single ball, but off course I also used HI-end balls too, so I am sure that all those people that chop balls either use cheep balls or their barrel might be a bit loose(check it out). Also if you are going into the fight then make sure that you have an extra air tank if you are using 9oz and a few pods filled with the balls.
Conclusion: For the price this gun is the bes of the best. But remember in order to love it YOU MUST USE HI-END PAINTBALLS (about $65.00 for a full case)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

undeadknight Tuesday, March 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: stock added tune up kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
16" barrel and exspansion
Strengths: not to dificult to repair with an electro hopper
Weaknesses: loud it has kno stealth ability after you fire it inacurecy
Review: this gun to me is a great gun aside from the weaknesses i posted, you can get good upgrades for it, its more for a speed ball setting becouse of the inacurecy and loudness. i havent had a prob with the balls breaking in the barrel but thats becouse i dont buy cheap wal mart paint and i kno how to take care of my gun, so with upgrades tis is prob a great intermediat gun. not to hard to take care of and its easy to get parts
Conclusion: buy this gun first you got some peaple goin out there buyin a5's and guns they dont kno how to take care of or use this is an easy gun to work with as long as you kno how to take care of it
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

trex872001 Sunday, February 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 89 c
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 c
Recommended
Upgrades:
dont bother
Strengths: uh.... it looks cool...kinda
Weaknesses: it chops, breacks down, leacks CO2, inacurate, poorly made, poorly designed... the list goes on
Review: When i first got this gun, i thought it was the best gun ever, but what did i know, i was a noob. My bro and I got 2 avengers at the same time, the first time he took his gun to the paintball arena, it broke, so he got a tippman a-5. We then went up into the woods with some other people to try out wood ball. I amde the mistake of not useing paint that was not more expencive than the gun itself. About 2 out of ten shots would not chop, but there was soo much sh!t in the barrel, that the ball would just roll out. So, unless you want to buy marbalizers, this gun will chop like mad. I went through a whole day of not getting ne kills, because my gun was covered in smelly brass eagle paint. It sucked, all i could do was be a decoy, but then people started to notice that only yellow sh!t was comming out of my barrel, and they stopped shooting at me, so all i could do was wander around waiting for all my teamates to die... The one good thing is is that it hasnt broken...yet. Throughout my whole short paintballing carrer, i have seen 2 breack out of the 3 ive seen used.
Conclusion: I would not recomend this gun to any one. It is a wast of money. The reason i would not give this a 1 out of ten, is that it hasnt broken down yet. I expect it will andy day now. I let my gunless friends use it.... i will never use it again!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jamesloliver22 Thursday, February 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL Trident,Spyder Xtra and imagine (both way better).
Marker Setup: VL Prodigy,16 inch barrel,VL Evolution II hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel might help...
Strengths: Side bolt,and....well
Weaknesses: Man,tons,maybe the cheap BE plastic insides and no feild strip pin
Review: This is a BE marker whitch right off the bat puts it down,this marker is not high quality period,it is CHEAP price wise and the bad way the plastic internals total screw it up.I had this gun for when i had just started and now have a VL Prodigy with upgrades and you cant even begian to compare these markers.I suppose the Avenger gets the job done but other than that....dont waste your money.
Conclusion: This marker is ok for a nooooooobie and good for starters or maybe people who wanna get people into the sport for the first time.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 19th, 2004 at 6:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sonicpaintballa Wednesday, February 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Agressor XT
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra with VL200 and 20 oz CO2 with SP Progressive 14" barrel

*Upcoming
-ESP 3.0 Frame
-Shocktech Supafly Bolt
-VL Revvy with x or HALO TSA
-Flame Drop Forward
-New Spring Kit
-New Reciever and LPC
-Freak Progressive barrel (18")

or an Angel (Speed or A4) or Dynasty Shocker (or reg shocker)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a barrel and a trigger job, if u can get a better bolt, do so. Along with an Expansion Chamber and gas through grip and drop forward
Strengths: Is actually built well and shoots paint somewhat straight. is good for a noob.
Weaknesses: Not tourney capable. shoots WAY TOO HARD. Expect something to go wrong. Too Heavy.
Review: A good gun to start out with if you want to try out paintball (should get a spyder if you can. I had one (Avenger), but didnt like it, too heavy (I had one, but didnt like it, it was too heavy, and was not worth the huindred bucks i paid for it) so i went and got an aggressor xt (another Story).


*THIS IS NOT A TOURNEY OR WOODS BALL MARKER!* -ONLY FOR REC. PLAYERS!- (newbs only)
Conclusion: If you can not find a spyder or pirahna, get this at your own risk. look very hard first. Only get this as a last resort, if u wanna play tourneys, look at an e-spirit to add a botom line and gas through grip to or a spyder xtra if u dont wanna spend 300+ bucks for a gun.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 18th, 2004 at 3:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Schwarttzy Tuesday, February 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Sypder victor, and imagine
Marker Setup: Stock Avenger, Victor, and Imagine
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel and Expansion Chmaber
Strengths: -Cheap, resonable
-feels good
-light weight
Weaknesses: -Not perfect accuracy, but good
-stock barrel
Review: A very nice gun for the price, and is very reliable for me. Shoots good for beginner up to intermediate (with upgrades). Looks good but bad for Forest Ball, nothing some electrical tape can't fix. And for all you out there that bash BE your nuts. The Avenger i got shoot great. When I shoot it i breack one out of every 100 and all i have to do to shoot accurate again is to fire 3 more balls again and the guns is shooting striaght again (don't recomend doing that). I haven't broken an ring yet after 10 or 12 games with it and it dosen't leak at all.
Conclusion: All you that complaned about the avenger have some thing wrong with either your gun or you or i got lucky but far as I know it is a very good buy.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

cb_neosythe Sunday, February 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
several BE guns
Marker Setup: Spyder compact deluxe w/ ups
Recommended
Upgrades:
don't upgrade jsut get another gun, that is if you started with this gun just play for a while until you get used to the game and then get a better gun like spyder or tippmann
Strengths: cheap
Weaknesses: fails to work sometimes and is just cheaply made
Review: i only shot this gun once, but for some reason it just stopped shooting paintballs when i used it. the balls would just pop out the gun. we all the thought the tank was empty and took it off put on a new one, and guess what nope it just screwed up in the gun.
Conclusion: conclusion is i wouldn't buy it, get a spyder or something more up there.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dude_80231 Wednesday, February 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle avenger, kingman aggressor, diablo sabotage
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel might help(doubt it though).
Strengths: nothing
Weaknesses: EVERYTHING
Review: I'm on my second avenger, the first one i didn't get to use but once, and broke. The second one broke in combat, one of the bolts broke had to fix it with ducked tape. The gun doesn't shoot strate and 40% of th balls brake in the barrel.
Conclusion: My conclusion is that this Gun really really sucks brass eagle should go bankrupt for the crap that they sell. DO NOT BUY THIS MARKER!!!!!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (40):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media