paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Avenger / Brass Eagle Avenger / Brass Eagle Avenger / Brass Eagle Avenger

Brass Eagle Avenger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Avenger

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Avenger
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 398
Average Rating: 6.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Model 2040 Avenger semi-automatic paintball marker from Brass Eagle features a lightweight, aero-space grade aluminum alloy receiver. It has a custom grip and a double finger trigger that allows to fire up to 10 shots per second.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Avenger is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (40):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
PB_ryan Wednesday, October 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
'05 electra, Impulse, they both really dont compare to this kind of marker
Marker Setup: Avenger3, 20 oz. pure energy tank, teardrop barrel, Richochet rhino hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
teardrop barrel, richochet
Strengths: Co2 conservation
Accuracy
Price
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: Brass eagle
Trigger hard to pull
Not electric
Review: This gun is a great starter gun if you get it on sale. With a better barrel, it is as accurate as any lower priced electronic gun. I dont know about the normal avenger, but mine is an avenger 3. It does have a handle (but its not a regulater) in the front to hold onto. I have clocked this gun at speeds of up to 7 bps. You need a faster hopper if you are to keep up with this. This is a good gun for anyone who needs a cheap but reliable gun. Customer service isnt that great,and the trigger is hard to pull at 12 balls a second. The truth is, I have never out shot this gun. I have chopped a few, but thats the hoppers fault. So i guess i dont know how fast this gun can shoot, but 12bps is the max ive ever gotten. I've never had any major problems with this gun, it has always worked fine for me.
Conclusion: This is a fine starter gun with no major drawbacks except the low amount of upgrades avaiable.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 6th, 2006 at 1:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

johnjohn126 Thursday, September 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder compact,imagine
Marker Setup: SpYder Pilot '05/Rocking Trigger/Blue Halo B w/drive/32 degrees exp chamber/shocktech feedneck/J&J Ceramics Barrel/Pure Energy Remote/Pure Energy 20oz Co2:(
Recommended
Upgrades:
probably just get a new gun
Strengths: Its metal and is good for a melee bashing. grips are sort of nice
Weaknesses: Chops.inaccurate,heavy,long,
Review: Well yeah i havent used it in forever but i now how it worked, it was basically my first gun and now its going for sale but its fun to put bb's in it and make it like a shotgun even though it ruins the barrel but it the heck with it.
Conclusion: Good for the price,okay starter gun would just recomment saving the 40$ and useing it on another gun
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bvdave Tuesday, August 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stingray, triton, rapter, pirahna, core ZX, zxs, winchester, Bonedaddy, BRUTE
Marker Setup: all stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
for this marker.. none
Strengths: -Good out of box
-durable
-decent accuracy
-easy to field strip
Weaknesses: -Chops balls sometimes
-not best accuracy in world but what do you expect
Review: ok I think this gun is one of teh best begginer guns out there. its accuracy is ok, its very easy to field strip and put back together, parts are simple and will give a noob a great understanding fo the workings of a pinatball gun. it is also very durable and tough. I have had mien for 5 years and I will still sometime sput my pirahna aside and use it (when my tippmann come sin 2 weeks ill retract that however lol) the marker is not the ebst in accuracy, it still chopps balls and has no regulater or expansion so youw ill get spikes. but for beginners id say its the best possible gun you can start with! its much better then any other entry guns I have save my pirahna (i own all the markers in the previously used list and mor e(some of them i have mor ethen one)

this is also a idential marker to teh triton! which i have also had for 4 years and all parts are interchangable!
Conclusion: best gun for beginners much better then most entry level guns and it will last for ever! get it if your new! if you have a cheep entry gun like a stingray this is still a good upgrade but not for a experianced player who wants a top line gun!

best BE i have used!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bubbaman Thursday, August 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mostly entry level, field play markers
PMI Black Maxx, VL, BE Maurader, and 3 BE Avengers
Marker Setup: I prefer the PMI Black Maxx...it's light, a zip to clean, service, and replace o-rings. No pain, no strain...a simple paintball machine.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I dunno...make sure you use good paint, I suppose.
Strengths: Inexpensive, usually dependable, durable, good entry level marker
Weaknesses: Servicing takes time, but then again, I have 3 Avengers.
Review: We got 3 of these as remanufactured from a local sporting goods store, and have been using them like crazy when we invite kids/adults over to play.

If I were to do it over again, I may not have gotten them because of the cleaning and repairing time...(I have 6 markers that I clean up after each paintball time/game/session/bbq, etc.), but if I only had one marker and needed a decent marker, this would be ok. Just keep a pack of o-rings handy and find an exploded view of the marker. Use simple tools. It's a great, sturdy gun, and I bet you can get them used fairly cheap.

They shoot well and make people jump and squirm, just like the other markers people bring over. I have no problem using one of these.

Accuracy? Doesn't it all depend upon the grade of paintballs you buy? Cheaper balls fly all over the place.

Conclusion: It's a good entry level marker...probably find them refurbished...can you still buy them new? I just don't like the disassembly and reassembly...can be time consuming. I give it a 7, largely for that reason. Otherwise, it's a very decent marker.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballOtaku Friday, July 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Type-R
Spyders
Autocockers
Timmys
Marker Setup: Rex Type-R
48-3000 N2 tank
Evolution with y/board 12 volt Revvy Backup
Recommended
Upgrades:
Can you?
Strengths: Cheap
metal from a BE
Weaknesses: A BE
better guns
Review: My friend bought this gun to get into paintball with me well ive been playing for 4 years he's just startin and he got the new blue one the has a gas thru its pretty accurate and is a decent gun for the price. well im at 2 few of words so im just typing this cause i need to type some more
Conclusion: Good gun but get a spyder or tippmann there more accurate
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

trystin_123 Thursday, May 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle raptor and pcs us 5
Marker Setup: Pcs us 5 with 16 inch freak barrel A5 saw stock and cp drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
I had no upgrades on this gun
Strengths: Cheap good starter gun.
Weaknesses: They used a copper pin inside aluminum
Ony worked for a couple months after that
Review: The Brass Eagle avenger was my very first paintball gun i ever bough so i did very little research and went straight to wal-mart. The avenger seemed like it was a good average gun. It worked for about a year i did not go out and play hard it was just targets and when i got right into paintball it worked for about 2 month and seized, so i brought it into my local paintball shop and the guy said brass eagle uses a copper pin that is attached to a aluminum bolt's so after time they fused together, it was a quick fix for about 25 bux and i used it for another year after that and it started firing like auto and just not working right so i gave up with it.
Conclusion: My final on this gun is go to local paintball shops and do som research before ust goin to your local chain to buy a gun.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Bird Man Friday, April 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Avenger 2
20 ounze CO2
gravity feed hooper
Recommended
Upgrades:
THIS GUN HAS NO UPGRADES!!! (that I know of)
Strengths: Simple, easy maintenance.
Weaknesses: Cheap, no potential to be more than "just" a starter gun.
Review: I have to recommend you don't buy this gun. Instead, get a Spyder or Tippman. These guns have more upgrades, so if you want to get serious, you don't need to buy a whole new gun. Save yourself some money in the long run and spend a few extra bucks on a Tippman or a Spyder.
Conclusion: I give the Avenger 4/10, because you could get a better starter gun with more potential upgrades for a similar price.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

customspyder1 Saturday, April 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder pilot
spyder imagine
tippmann 89 pro
brass eagle blade
Marker Setup: 05 spyder pilot, ec drop w/guage, superfly bolt, 16" proggresive, viewloader hopper, 20 oz tank, macroline.
Recommended
Upgrades:
uhhhhhhhh....
Strengths: Its durable[somewhat] fairly acurate
Weaknesses: Its long, loud and slow.
Review: This was my second gun, first being a blade but that doesn't count, its shoots fairly well for a brass eagle its also light compared to some other guns but with air its very long and awkward feeling. Mine leeks now and i don't know why. But it lasted me 4 years so hey what can i say.
Conclusion: Its a nice beginer gun mine lasted me 4 years and its cheap so 8 -10 for what it is
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TStorm Wednesday, April 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann- much better than the BE gun. My 2nd gun.
Some electro spyder- worse than tippman but better than BE, wanted to try out an electronic gun.
Piranha EVO- I liked it for the time being, better than all 3 of my previous guns.
Mech Cocker- Didn't like it as much as the EVO i just wanted to try out a cocker, much more accurate than the BE.
And finally a TImmy- Better than any gun i had owned before and i am not planning on getting rid of it any time soon.
Marker Setup: -Virtue'd 2k5'd Texas Storm Intimidator with: Empire frame, Alias Front Block, Alias LPR with Shocktech LPR Piston, 2K5 Solenoid, One Piece Gen4/Defiant 2 eyes , Shocktech Ram, Shocktech Ram Cap, Shortened Shocktech Bolt, Empire Poppet, CP reg, Empire Skull Grips, critical trigger, Urban Camo Virtue membrane pad, Shocktech Rail Drop and Shocktech On/Off.
-2 Piece Dye Ultralite (.694)
-Halo B with Rip Drive and Victory V35 board, Shocktech Drive Cone, Shocktech Spring
-68 3000 pure energy fiber wrapped nitro.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None, dont waste your money on upgrades. Just get the gun... try playing for a little... then if you plan to keep on playing upgrade to a better gun.
Strengths: Metal (appealing to noobs)
Pretty durable (for the price range)
Weaknesses: No expansion chamber
Barrel is utter crap
Breaks a lot
Review: This gun is an amazing starting gun. It appeals to you when you are a noob and for that time being, it is a great gun. When i was just starting... i thought that i was awesome with the gun. I would shoot im my back yard and since i had never seen any other gun... i thought that it was really good. I'm not going to bash the BE cause its the "cool thing to do" because i think that for the most part, this marker is perfect for the people that it is targeted to. This gun is meant for people just starting out in paintball and are mostly younger kids. Of course if you have been playing for a while and pick up this gun you will think it sucks... but for noobs and even beginner players... this gun is accurate enought and since you really don't know anything else... It is good.

But now for the bad... after a few months of playing in my back yard, i went out with my friends to the woods and played a real woodsball game for the first time. I realized how much better their guns were than mine... so later after that i saved up and bought a tippmann. i have progressed ever since then.

But not being a noob or a better player- some facts:
It breaks a lot
it is terrible with air
its loud
its not accurate at all
no expansion chamber
trigger frame is terrible
(most of this could be fixed but with the money you can just save up and buy a better gun)
Conclusion: I think that for the market that this gun is aimed toward... it is a great gun. But it does have its many downfalls but it is meant for a noob. So buy this gun if you are just starting then save up and keep on buying better guns. I would highly reccomend this gun to somebody who is just starting up with paintball or is just experimenting to see what it is like. If you buy it and like paintball.... sell it immediately because even though this gun is good for beginner players... it does nothing for you as you get better.

Starting at 5

4 because it is meant for people just starting off. your not going to buy it if you are a pro player. So a 4 because i would say that this is a pretty average gun to be starting off with and not a 5 because it has many weaknesses.

I would give it a 2 or a 3 but i think it is pretty average for the people it is aimed towards.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 14th, 2006 at 7:37 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Avenger 3 Sunday, March 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Pump marker
Marker Setup: Avenger3
Recommended
Upgrades:
sight
Strengths: lightweight
easy to use
Has starter kits
double trigger
cheap
Good for beginners
Weaknesses: Chopped balls
leaks
Safe button sticks
Accuracy terrible
Review: It's an ok marker, but it has tons of flaws. It's good for beginners. It's good for about a year or so. It's not the best marker in the world, but it isn't the worst gun in the world.
I don't recommend this marker to experienced players. If you fire to fast the balls break in the barrel.
Conclusion: It's an ok marker.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 19th, 2006 at 6:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (40):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media