paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Avenger / Brass Eagle Avenger / Brass Eagle Avenger / Brass Eagle Avenger

Brass Eagle Avenger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Avenger

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Avenger
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 398
Average Rating: 6.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Model 2040 Avenger semi-automatic paintball marker from Brass Eagle features a lightweight, aero-space grade aluminum alloy receiver. It has a custom grip and a double finger trigger that allows to fire up to 10 shots per second.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Avenger is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (40):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
autopumper Friday, August 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A-5, 98c, autococker trilogy pro, autococker 04 vert, Angel LCD 04
Marker Setup: 04 Angel LCD, Evo II with y board. 68/45k crossfire carbon fiber wrapped nitro. freak barrel kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
revvy 12 volt hopper, 20oz co2 tank, extreme rage 14" barrel. 32 degrees vertical regulator. (make sure its the same color as the gun so newbies think its an angel lol)
Strengths: Very Light, somewhat accurate
Weaknesses: somewhat accurate. far trigger pull. overpriced. Bad feedneck clamp.
Review: Its a great gun for beginners. not as expensive as cockers or a-5s but not as good at the same time. try to get a new barrel. the stock barrel for the spyder pilot is best on this marker. If you have $20 extra, then buy a 98 custom.
Conclusion: Good gun for entry level, Not tourney recommended.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Thra1l Tuesday, August 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pirahna R6 Tippmann 98m, 98c, A-5, and Spyder TL-R
Marker Setup: SL 68 II w/ a 12 oz. and 7 oz. tank and a 4X15 rifle scope, stock everything.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel and a electronic hopper.
Strengths: See Reveiw
Weaknesses: See Reveiw
Review: PROS
-Looks Cool
-Double Trigger

CONS
-Price, for $30 more get a Tippmann 98 dude
-BPS, this gun either has bad feed, or some problem with it's blowback, because if you try rapid fire all your going to get is paint literally dripping out of the barrel. A electronic hopper may help.
-Color, not good for woods ball, but looks awesome in speedball.
-Double trigger, it isn't made for twin finger shooting; it inst angled right.
-Central feed hopper, you cant aim except down the barrel or with a scope of to the side.

I wouldn't even recommend this gun to beginning players because it may give you the feel of quick firing rate with the double trigger, but all you'll get is a paint sprayer. I even tried marbs, same effect.
Conclusion: Might be good for speed ball (with an electronic hopper), but sticks out like a sore thumb in woods ball. if you're a slow shooting and don't care about having tippmann reliability then it may be worth it if you get it cheap.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 28th, 2008 at 4:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hoodrich Monday, August 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
pihrana r6 stock
Marker Setup: brass eagle avenger
9oz co2
200ct gravity feed hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
everything
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: Everything but price
Review: This gun sucks my r6 is much better than this brass eagle it chopps so much paint it is the suckiest gun i ever used
its a air hog and the barrel sucks do not get this gun no matter what get an r6 if u have this gun u suck
Conclusion: Do not buy go out and get a r6 much better
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alhaji28 Tuesday, July 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98c,a5,spyder e-99
Marker Setup: diablo mongoose 2 reincarnation lcd
halo B
spyder rockin trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new gun
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: Let me just make it as simple as possible. this gun in garbage! It was my first markers so when i went into sports athority i just picked up the first thing i saw that came with a mask a tank and a plug. I played 2 games with it. On the second game the i am playing a up man and i go to shot and the rod that connects the bolt to the hammer breaks of and the filed strip pin comes flying out. I am a sitting duck in a open bunker. I had welts for days. Then i tried to go to the gunsmith to get a new bolt and they just laughed at me because the dont stock chep parts.
Conclusion: All in all if u are going to play paintball and you want a reliable gun get a 98 custom. It will last longer and it comes with everything you need(mask,9 oz.) for about $150.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Mighty Fred Wednesday, July 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom
Spyder Sonix
Brass Eagle Stingray

1. Not as good as the Tippmann
2. Better than or equal to Spyder Sonix
3. Much better than Stingray
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Avenger with 16 oz. PMI CO2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Strengths: Decent accuracy at half velocity
Durable
Light weight
Really comfortable grip
Good price
Weaknesses: Bad accuracy at full velocity
color sticks out in the woods
hard to take apart
Review: First of all I would like to say that some of you people need to test a gun more before writing a review. This gun is a good gun for a reasonable price.

A year ago I was new to paintball so I bought my friends Avenger for 35 bucks. The first thing I did was put tape over the gun so that got rid of the problem of its color.

This gun also durable if you know some maintenance tips. This was my friends first gun and he had it for three years and never oiled it but it still worked perfectly. This gun can be hard to take apart without a manual but after you do it once it becomes real easy. The only problem I have had beside of a few broken o-rings was that the valve was damaged where the striker hit it so the valve stem would not go in. With a little bit of sanding the problem was easily fixed.

Performance wise it did pretty good. With the stock barrel and high velocity it would curve a lot but at half velocity it did pretty good. It is easily as good as a cheaper Spyder. Me and my friend that has a Spyder Sonix had a shootout and even though I had less experience than him I still won because this gun is great
Conclusion: A great starter gun at a great price. If you want to get in paintball and want a cheap semi-auto you should get this
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

usapatriot Thursday, June 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Avenger 2003
Two 9oz. CO2 tanks
Recommended
Upgrades:
None dont waist your money
Strengths: None Whatsoever
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: This gun is no good. I got this gun in January and its June now and im am selling it to buy a Misfit. Its very inaccurate, breaks paint real easily, trigger sucks, only 5bps, not very lightweight, cheap construction, cheap air system (leaks alot), fore grip sucks, grips suck, bolt is a pain in the rear end, very loud, too shiny, and very few upgrades.
Conclusion: Dont NOT buy this product! Its cheap in price but its a cheap gun. Your much better off getting a Spyder semi for under $100. Or you can go for a Spuder Imagine which is full auto and only about $108. DO NOT BUT THE AVENGER!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 1st, 2005 at 3:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

electric69 Saturday, June 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
anything thats horrible, and chops every ball
Marker Setup: the Gun, a 9 ounce CO2 tank, and a crapper hopper, and a stock barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
NEW EVERYTHING!! including the gun
Strengths: If u love a gun that chops every single ball, then its great! No strengths.
Weaknesses: Chops every ball, increadably inaccurate, shoots slow, and doesnt shoot far.
Review: It was my ninth christmas, and i was very excited when i opened the box of my new Brass Eagle Avenger, and the first time i played with it, i was so pissed i was gonna break it over my knee because it choped just about every ball, it was VERY (and i mean VERY) inaccurate, and it shot very slow.
Conclusion: My overview on this piece of junk is that you should NEVER even consider getting one, and thats about it, they suck.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Malachi505 Tuesday, June 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Orion
VL Triad
Marker Setup: BE Avenger
Stock Barrel
20 oz Co2 tank (brass eagle)
Vl 200 rd industrial hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing could make this gun better
Strengths: Absolutely none
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: This gun really sucks, breaks, chops, poor accuracy and then worst part is when i was playing, the gun was my friends and his hopper kept on falling off so i put my hopper on and it still fell off and another bad thing is it doesn't have a fore grip so you have to hold the barrel and then your hands get really cold.
Conclusion: Don't buy this gun.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JEDerrick Monday, June 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Pro Lite
Spyder Shutter
Tippmann 68 Carbine
Tipmann 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Black Karnivor w E2 Grip, Halo B w/Rip Drive, Pure Energy 68/3000 HPA, Evil Pipe Driver
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Expansion Chamber
Drop Forward
Electronic Hopper (Veiwloader)
Strengths: Easy To Use
Price
Weaknesses: Chops Paint
Heavy
Loud
Review: For anyone looking to get into the sport of paintball this would be a good starting marker if you don't have much time on your hands, or perhaps even young kids whom haven't played and are being introduced slowing into the sport.

The best thing about this marker besides its price is that is is durable. No fancy electronics to be harmed while play, no micro lines to rip, not complicated button pushes to fiddle with. Basically its add air, then play. If you were looking for something easy for your children, or just something to play with every now and again, then this just might be for you.

Now to the basics. The marker is heavy with tank, and full load of paint. Though after a little play you can get used to the feel, and that would not bother you as much afterward then. Though I do suggest if you wish a drop forward to give the marker a little more balance.

The stock barrel is one of the first things I would upgrade before anything else. It has a tendency to swing balls left or right after about 25 feet. A new barrel would be an easy fix for this. It wouldn't stop all the strays, but it would help 75%.

An expansion chamber would have also been nice for this marker seeing how it runs on CO2. Though you could use HPA if you wished. I suggest an expansion chamber to lessen the chance of frozen o-rings, and breaking them. if you break an internal o-ring and don't know how to fix it then you might have some problems.

The marker is very loud., The only way I see this as being bad is if you play plenty of woods ball. being able to be heard over 50 yards away is a dead give away to your position.

Thsi marker may not be a high end marker, but for your first dip in the pool it would do just fine. Leanr how to play, what you like, and then decide after learning what you need to upgrade to.
Conclusion: A fine marker for those looking to enter into the sport, or parents wanting something easy to use for their kids. A great learning marker.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scarficito Saturday, May 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle talon,brass eagle avenger 3 and tippman 98 custom
Marker Setup: brass eagle avenger 3 aegis series (same as vl orion) stock for now with 9 ounce
10 inch vl barrel
200 round hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe an expansion chamber
longer barrel
and a drop foward if you like c02 or n2 comfort
Strengths: Very good accuracy
Co2 consistent
Doesnt break balls
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: I found this marker on sale for 80.00 and decided to buy it. this gun is awesome. don't listen to the people who say that brass eagle sucks.its the player not the marker. this marker does not break paintballs. even with brass eagle paintballs(afterburner paintballs). this marker could beat any rich kid marker out there.this marker has a couple of upgrades.
Conclusion: The marker rocks. buy it. and beat those wannabe pros with their expensive markers.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (40):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media