paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Avenger / Brass Eagle Avenger / Brass Eagle Avenger / Brass Eagle Avenger

Brass Eagle Avenger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Avenger

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Avenger
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 398
Average Rating: 6.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Model 2040 Avenger semi-automatic paintball marker from Brass Eagle features a lightweight, aero-space grade aluminum alloy receiver. It has a custom grip and a double finger trigger that allows to fire up to 10 shots per second.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Avenger is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (40):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
yzmisfit Monday, August 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
All brass eagles
Marker Setup: Syndicate Misfit stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new gun for starters but besides that a new bolt, barrel, and an expansion chamber if you can get these.
Strengths: Um well, It shoots.....sometimes.
It's cheap.
Weaknesses: BE. I think that says it all
Review: My brather got this gun and I played my freind with it. He had my tippmann98 and I still beat him. We played till the bolt got jamed after copping 4 paintballs (all of them cleaned out after about 10min each). Now co2 sprays out every crack in the gun so hes just getting a new one.
Conclusion: Stay away from this gun unless your are a newbie who needs a cheap gun that shoots to learn with.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AwildcatsZ13 Friday, July 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom(tested), Kingman Spyder Rodeo(own), Kingman Spyder Victor(tested), Kingman Spyder Aggressor(tested)
Marker Setup: Stock Brass Eagle Avenger
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Strengths: Reliable
Easy to clean
Cool looking
Shoots cheap paint well
Weaknesses: Not accurate
Loud
Review: The Avenger is a reliable gun if you take care of it. As long as you clean and oil it after you use it, it will work like new every time. The gun shoots very well with cheap paint. Out of the entire time i had my gun, i must of only broke 10 paintballs. It is loud tho. It kills when you shoot at someone and they know it's you because of the sound. The barrel is not accurate at all. Paintballs go left, right, down, and up. Its almost like closing your eyes and shooting.
Conclusion: Over all I believe this gun is great for beginners. It is cheap to maintain and easy to take care of. I would recommend to sell it and upgrade to a better gun if you want to take paintball to a serious level.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 16th, 2004 at 9:17 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zach Kamla Thursday, July 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Marauder was more accurate.
Marker Setup: Stock everything, BE hopper, and 12oz. CO2.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel-not very accurate stock.
Upgrade to a new gun as soon as people quit calling you a newbie.
Strengths: Great newbie gun.
Weaknesses: Is only a newbie gun.
Review: This gun is perfect for a newbie if you prefer to ambush, assault, anything like that. Basically, newbies come in two catagories: wanna-be-sniper and wanna-be-Rambo. This is for the people who want to be Rambo. This gun will teach a newbie many important concepts:
1. Going Rambo doesn't work.
2. Don't be stupid.
3. You are not God.
4. Basic tactics.
5. Answers the question of "Is the sport of paintball something I want to invest my time and money into?"

Pros and cons.
I will list the pros and cons on a scale of 1-5, 1 bad, 5 good.
*Accuracy: 1 Not good over about fourty feet or with wind blowing.
*Speed: 2 Faster than a pump!
*Price: 2 Not many cheaper.
*CO2 use: 3 500 balls for a 9oz. tank
*Reliability: 2 Chops quite a bit and don't trust it to always shoot.
*Care: 4 Oil the O-rings after play and wash out any paint.

If you hope to become a sniper, get a Marauder. Plan on getting a new marker if you choose to pursue the sport of paintball further. Get a new marker if you know paintball is something you want to do and this marker becomes less than what you need.

Once you've got a new gun, rent this one out to help pay for your expenses. Just buy a new mask and a new tank with your new gun and let some poor sap play with this at fifteen dollars a pop.

Conclusion: Perfect for a newbie, but just use this to try out the sport of paintball. If you like playing with this gun, but it does not meet your needs, get a Spyder E-marker or another fast-shooting, reliable gun.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MattDaddy1342 Wednesday, June 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Orion, Eradicator
Marker Setup: Avenger, 20oz tank, 200 round hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer Barrel
Strengths: Its light.
Weaknesses: It doesn't have good accuracy.
Review: This is a good gun. IT is cheap and it is awesome. Its good for tournaments. All it needs isa longer barrel. And it could use a forgrip. It is very reliable. It s never let me down yet and i don't think it will and if it does then i will fix it and continue to use it because i really like this light cheap gun , the only gun that i have ever seen that was this cheap and this good was the VL orion and it is also a good gun.
Conclusion: I strongly recommend this product, it is a good gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmann440 Tuesday, June 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
View loader triton
Marker Setup: All stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel new hopper
Strengths: only $50
Weaknesses: Chops alot of balls,loud,bad trigger,not fast,needs alot of oil
Review: the bad thing about this gun is that is chops alot of balls, it is to loud, the trigger pull could be less that would be a little better, and it uses way too much oil to keep the o-ring lubes and that causes the sand that gets in there to stick like glue
Conclusion: I do not recommend this gun there are better guns out their for a little more money.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

porsche282 Friday, June 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Mini, and an Avalon
Marker Setup: Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Modify the Anti-Double Feed, Expansion Chamber
Strengths: Rate of Fire, Weight, Comfortable Grip, Fairly Quiet, Cool Finish, Spyder Threads and its Smooth.
Weaknesses: Unreliable, a Pain to take apart, Not Accurate, Breaks Paint, Not Well Balanced
Review: The first Avenger I bought I kinked the hose in it and had to order another hose from a different company but, the hose didn't work and i was forced to take it back and trade it in at Wal-Mart. The Second one I bought broke an O-ring the 3rd day I used it and had to be replaced since the gun was the most difficult to take apart ive ever used we put one small part in backwards but that was quickly fixed. Later we completely fixed the gun and got it working but it broke again somehow and now im waiting to have it repaired again. Don't get this gun wrong i played a good 25 games with it before all this happened.
Conclusion: This gun would be an excellent beginners gun if not for all of the reliability issues ive had which was combined with my foolishness (the reversed part) the accuracy is acceptable but could use a better barrel and the Anti-double feed breaks paintballs.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dude11 Tuesday, June 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom
eradicator
Marker Setup: paintball gun paintballs in a hopper located on the dorsal side of the gun and a carbon dioxide tank located on the posterior end of the gun
Recommended
Upgrades:
garbage
Strengths: looks
Weaknesses: distance
accuracy
balls chop
Review: its an ok gun 4 a newb but it always chops the balls and its takes for ever 2 take apart the gun 2 clean it, it would b an ok gun for an intermediate player if u got some upgrades like a new barrel and expantion chamber but also the vertical feed sux i jus wanna cut it off cuz i cant c anything
Conclusion: this would b a good gun 4 a newb
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 23rd, 2004 at 10:33 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lalaland437 Friday, May 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmans, spyders, piranhas, other brass eagles.
Marker Setup: boblong alias intimidator, bling eye cover, hybrid three peice bolt, evil reg, dye throtal penut, empire reloder B, freak kit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrle!!!!!!!
Strengths: small, cheap, good starter gun
Weaknesses: really bad ball chop, not reliable, breaks easy, air hog, not fast or accurate
Review: well this was my first gun so what can i say. it was good and it will help you learn to move becuase the accuracy is so bad. it was good when it worked. it eats co2 and chops alot of paint but it is not hard to fix. the gun itself is very simple so it will help you learn the basics of paintballguns. it is fun you use in the woods but not worth it for speedball.
Conclusion: good starter gun. fun in the woods. it is over priced. if you want to learn to move get this gun it will help develop the some of the most basic and fundamental skills of paintball. for a basic level marker it is alright. but i will always love it because it was my first.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

marcthegreat Saturday, May 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: e-blade autococker or tippman A-5
Recommended
Upgrades:
better barrel
Strengths: good value
shoots fairly well
cool looking
nice grip
Weaknesses: breaks down a lot
hard to clean
pops paint in barrel
stand out in woods
Review: the avenger was my first gun and worked pritty good of course when it worked. it broke down on me 3 times in the six mouth period. my freind and i found out ways to fix it luckly but by the 3rd time i gave up i just through it out. its a good value tho, only about 90$ now. i bought it for 110$ and it came with a mask co2 and other things.when i used good paint it shot not bad fairly accurite soso distance but when i use crapy paint like brass eagle they poped in the barrel which i dont like. also i like the metalic red it looks awsome but u see it a mile away in the woods if u play rec. it also has a nice rubber grip that fits ur hand nice. also the trigger is pritty hard to pull so u cant walk it. its hard to clean. a reatarted desighn by brass eagle. i would recamend u buy lots of o ring if u purchase this it busts them a lot.
Conclusion: its A soso gun i mean i would just buy a tippmann 98 for 120$ instead of buying this for around the same price.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 22nd, 2004 at 9:10 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paint/drum Thursday, May 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder rodeo, and a view loader triton.
Marker Setup: brass eagle avenger tippman 98 alluminum car stock , a die boomstick barrel, and a 32 degree's remote kit and 6 stage expansion chamber.
Recommended
Upgrades:
SILENCER, expansion chamber, and a barrel a lot better than the one that comes stock.
Strengths: light, easy trigger pull, accurate, long range, eay to upgrade.
Weaknesses: LOUD, when you take out the air tank air comes flooding out of the tank.
Review: over all a good beginer gun, when upgraded good intermediate level gun,with some time spending money and know-how you should have a good gun.Im not on here to be one of those crackheads that givesa gun a ten. The only gun that deserves a ten is a brass eagle blade (just kidding).
Conclusion: buy it, great beginer gun, but remember upgrades are you friend.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (40):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media