paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ACI Sub-Zero 4 Stage Expansion Chamber / ACI Sub-Zero 4 Stage Expansion Chamber / ACI Sub-Zero 4 Stage Expansion Chamber / ACI Sub-Zero 4 Stage Expansion Chamber

ACI Sub-Zero 4 Stage Expansion Chamber Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ACI

Buy ACI Sub-Zero 4 Stage Expansion Chamber

Paintball Expansion Chambers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ACI Sub-Zero 4 Stage Expansion Chamber
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 37
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
These Expansion Chambers are unique in the way CO2 is distributed. It enters the bottom chamber and travels through a series of diamond-shaped cones where the liquid and air are mixed evenly, giving a more consistent flow of pressure to the valving of the marker. Unique to its design, the housing works in any position, even if inverted for remote set-up or crawling situations. If excess liquid is pulled through the system due to rapid firing rates, the diamond-shaped cones act as a centrifuge, slinging excess liquid outward to be recycled through the system.
Product Availability 
The ACI Sub-Zero 4 Stage Expansion Chamber is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Reaper_de_Grim Monday, April 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
More than I can list
Marker Setup: Every day Marker:
F4 Illustrator
Venturi Bolt w/adjustable cocking pressure
HVC
ACI sub zero 4-stage EC
32 Degrees 14" Nightstick or 12" ACI Zero Gravity.
Strengths: It works. Design is unique and innovative. Easy disassembly, reassembly. Functions in any firing position.
Weaknesses: The holes in the cones need to be misaligned to work at greatest efficiency.
Review: After 7 years of pounding in the woods, scenario games, speedball; I've had to take it apart only once to clean and replaced one O-ring. The design simply keeps liquid out in any firing position. The 4-stage is short enough that it doesn't add a big profile to the marker, attaches to any standard ASA and the finishes are attractive enough not to detract from the look of the marker. An upgrade that is well worth the trouble and money.
Conclusion: It works and looks good doing it. Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 30th, 2007 at 7:52 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

samurai2828 Tuesday, June 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many other chambers.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
16" OPSGEAR Tactical Barrel
6' OPSGEAR SR6 Shroud
OPSGEAR G36 Folding Stock
SIG MAG Kit
OPSGEAR Remote Coil with Slide Check Valve
Tippmann A5 Double Trigger
Universal Bipod with Quick Release
ACI Sub-Zero 4 Stage Expansion Chamber
Red-Dot Scope
Strengths: Looks great
Fits beautifully
Great performance upgrade!
Weaknesses: Havent found any yet.
Review: Just picked this one up not too long ago, and seems to work very efficiently! I havent experienced any type of problem what so ever, and if I do, I shall update my review!

One thing I will add, is the simple fact that it was very easy for me to install on my A-5. And the A-5 is a pretty complex gun. All I needed was a wrench, an alan key, and a little bit of strength to tighten the thing.

Enjoy!
Conclusion: Good enough for now untill I upgrade to compressed air. Then I'll be writing reviews on regulators.

EDIT::: Skip the whole X-Chamber idea, and go with a regulator that works with Co2 as well if thats what you use. The regulators are way more efficient, and are nearly the same price. The age of X-Chambers is dieing.

Mike.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 14th, 2006 at 6:52 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballphenom Tuesday, March 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None really, just the original gas thru grip
Marker Setup: I have been using this on a Spyder Xtra with a dead on drop forward, 48/3000 psi tank, J&J Ceramic barrel, this expansion chamber, Delrin ACS bolt, and a revolution hopper with the X-board.
Strengths: Very consistant, works great with CO2 or Compressed air, perfect size and grip
Weaknesses: None that I have noticed
Review: I have been paintballing for about a year now and have made multipkle upgrades on my Xtra. Right after I got the gun, I started chopping paint, so I immediately went for the Delrin ACS bolt. I still chopped about 1/4 of the balls I shot, so I went with a new barrel. I 'upgraded' (not really an upgrade after I saw the performance of it) to a Smart Parts progressive barrel and was still chopping paint. I finally got a J&J ceramic barrel and have fallen in love with it. I noticed that my shooting was very inconsistant, so I began looking at expansion chambers. I found this sub zero at the local drop zone for $30, so I went with it. I bought it a week ago and have played at least five times with it. I have had no problems since. No more chopped paint, no more velocity spikes, but it has done wonders to the accuracy of my crappy mechanical marker!
Conclusion: This expansion chamber has done wonders to my entire game and I recommend that if you have the money ($30-40) to not hesitate and buy the sub zero...TODAY!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KDawg8600 Sunday, November 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force VTL, 14in 32 degrees Ice Cold Barrel, 4 stage ACI Sub Zero Expansion Chamber, Evil Delrin Bolt, Halo B, Empire Reloader, Palmer Pursuit Stabilizer, Dark Horizon Titanium Hammer, PMI/Pure Energy HPA 48/3000,14in Dye Ultralight
Strengths: Does the job perfect that it was supposed to do.
Weaknesses: None
Review: One of the, if not, the most reliable expansion chambers on the market. If you have a stock 2 chamber expansion chamber on your marker I suggest you upgrade to this or the ACI Sub Zero 6 Chamber Expansion Chamber. This is a small expansion chamber and it does its job. And that is what you want with any expansion chamber or regulator. You don't want to have to worry about whether the chamber or regulator is going to provide you with the right consistency or expansion of CO2 like it is supposed to do. The 6 stage chamber would be recommended but it is kinda tall. Not horribly but that is 2 more chambers. The hose outlet is on the bottom side of the chamber. Not the bottom. The hose that came with mine was too short so i had to use the stock bottom line hose that came with my marker to set it up. Get you some teflon tape or lock tite. Put it on the elbow and hose threads and screw everything in. Make sure you get the chamber, the ASA (air source adapter, or where tank will screw in under the handle or your marker), the right elbows and size/length hose you need and want/ and if you need a handle frame adapter for the screws. Sometimes certain handles have a different hole pattern then what the ASA can screw into. I use only CO2 so this works for me. If you use HPA (compressed air) then I would recommend a regulator instead of a expansion chamber.
Conclusion: If you use CO2, a expansion chamber is a must no matter where you play. Get the 6 stage if you want the best expansion or the 4 stage (mine) if you want a little smaller in height chamber. Both work just as well, just make sure you get all of the parts you need to put it on to your marker. And if you don't know what you are doing, get somebody who does. You don't want to be leaking air in the middle of a game. Worth every penny in my opinion
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 20th, 2006 at 6:19 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

senghing27 Tuesday, May 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
GTA expansion chamber, spyders, pmis, etc
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
ACI Subzero Expansion chamber
Flatline Barrel
Smart Part Progressive
-or-
Smart Parts Ion
Progressive Barrel
QEV
WGP torpedo on/off
Extreme Rage Feed neck

Strengths: Works great in super cold weather
Keeps liquid co2 out
Nifty design
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well, this is one of the best expansion chambers i've ever used. It keeps the liquid co2 out, built very durable, and was well worth the money. I used it on my A-5, and it was 28* outside, andit still worked flawlessly. I love it, and its definetly a great buy. Get it. I 've used the GTA one, and that is decent but not as nice as this.
Conclusion: Buy it, its worth the money and works great with co2
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wmdballer Friday, March 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
java expansion chmber
98custom exp. chamber
Marker Setup: spyder esprit
-java exp. chamber
-shocktech supafly bolt
-trinity lpc
-custom made 3in. snubby barrel

pmi trracer
-stock
Strengths: Its itty bitty, drops weight if you replace you stock expansion chamber with this one
Weaknesses: The hose can get in the way if you run a drop forward (on model98)
Review: Well i tested this with one of my friends model98s he has a superfly botl and a dye ultrlite barrel, when i shot his gun i couldnt belive how lite it was and how accurate.the small size allows you to change hand positions alot faster when switching from side to side.

my experience with the expansion chamber was a good one
Conclusion: If you can get it buy it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

omnicool Sunday, February 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Java chamber
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5
14" Werks Barrel
E-Grip
68ci 4500psi Nitro tank
Strengths: Works great; Easy to install.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I was using CO on my A-5 when I bought the expansion chamber. I was getting a lot of snow out the barrel in warm or cold weather. It stopped that and increased my accuracy. When I changed to Nitro I left it on and it seems to help a little there as well. I'm very happy with my purchase and would recommend it as an upgrade for any marker.
Conclusion: Worth the money especially if you're having problems with snow out the end of your barrel. Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ktm25093 Tuesday, June 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: spyder aggressor xt , aci 4 stage expansion chamber , lapco 14 in bigshot barrel , drop forward
Strengths: it eliminates snow , and it is consistant
Weaknesses: none really
Review: its a good product. but if you have to use an adapter it looks funny. it helps eliminate snow , and its consistant. i got the four stage expansion chamber because the six stage look like a little to much for my gun but i imagine the six stage is just as good if not better
Conclusion: if you need a good expansion chamber this is the one.it helps eliminate snow and its consistant
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xXniTemAreXx Monday, April 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various x chambers
Marker Setup: Marker Setup : Project Liberate
Black Spyder Imagine
ACI 4 Stage
32* spring kit (soft main/ med valve)
32* Turbo Valve w/ its pin
Dye Stickies
Modded Bolt and Striker
Drilled Elbow
SP Progressive
Empire Reloader (smoke)
20 oz pure energy A/S tank

------------------------------------
Gear
Raven NVX(clear/gray)
Ghetto Dew Rag (Black)
System X 3+2 Pack (red)
My mommy's exercise gloves <- oh so comfy. lol
Strengths: Keeps snow out
Weaknesses: not a reg
Review: This is a great x chamber. I dont get snow any more, and its really cheap (20$). I like the 4 stage better cuz its smaller, but if you want, you can get the 6 stage. But the only bad thing about this is, its not a reg:(. But hey its 20$ what do you expect. :)...
Conclusion: Great product for 20$
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jefforpresident Thursday, March 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann kit xchamber
Marker Setup: 98 custom
32* quiet riot 14" barrel
Rico AK
dead on pro drop forward
ACI X-chamber
promark double stick trigger
Strengths: Great size
Can move gas fitting
easy to move
Looks cool
Weaknesses: If there are any i don't know of them yet
Review: As soon as i hooked everything up and screw in the chamber i gassed up. As soon as i fired the first shot i noticed a change. My gun no longer snows all over the place. It seems like its a little bit quieter. The only thing that i noticed is when i turn off my on/off valve i still have about 15 shots worth of gas in my gun. So if you have an on/off remember to shoot off all the gas before you remove your tank. You don't want crapped out 0-rings.
Conclusion: Great product. My friends has the 6-stage and it's wayyyyyyyyyyy too long for my tastes. It wouldn't even work with some drops (i.e. dead-on pro drop). Dont' even look any longer for a better x-chamber. You've found it in the ACI 4-stage.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 5th, 2004 at 5:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media