paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Shocktech Drop Forward / Shocktech Drop Forward / Shocktech Drop Forward / Shocktech Drop Forward

Shocktech Drop Forward Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Shocktech

Buy Shocktech Drop Forward

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Shocktech Drop Forward
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 80
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New Shocktech drop forward provides plenty of drop for a well balanced gun and it looks great!
Product Availability 
The Shocktech Drop Forward is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
popcornplaya169 Wednesday, July 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot DF
SmartParts S-rail
Marker Setup: Impulse black (no vision)
ViewLoader Egg Y board hopper
16"Dye boomstick
Vert reg.
tapeworm
Dye grips
voodoo bolt/new titanium pin
CCM q-lock neck
68ci/4500psi PMI tank
Shockteck Dropfoward
Strengths: Nice drop
Weaknesses: None
Review: This DF is very nice for Bottle mounting on your shoulder or getting yourr tank upclose to ur body. I have this on my impulse and i think it makes it look great i have had no problems with it...Installation was a snap and its very simple to remove.
Conclusion: Very Nice drop foward i highly recomend
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SHANE_98C Sunday, June 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Never used a drop before.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
14" Teardrop Barrel
Cyclone Feed
Double Trigger
Shocktech Long Drop
Special Ops Commando Stock
Strengths: Moves the tank out of the way of the stock
Balance
Cheap
Weaknesses: None it does what it is supposed to do
Review: I got this drop for 25 dollars on actionvillage.com

The primary reason i got this was because of the Commando stock. The tank was in the way and i didn't want to pay the extra $ for the remote line and the harness plus the airthrough version of the stock.

This drop does what it is supposed to do and it does it well. The balance of the gun is very good now.

This drop looks a little too shiny in pics compared to the 98s color but it looks good.

**If you plan on using the stock 98 asa you will have to buy a 90* fitting because the hose is too short. You can pic one up at a car parts store for about a dollar. So its no problem.

I say get it. Its cheap and it does its job.
Conclusion: I got this drop for the purpose of repositioning the tank to get it out of the way of my stock. It does that job perfectly.

I have to give it 10/10 because it does everything that I bought it for and nothing less.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 19th, 2006 at 10:49 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Wallify Wednesday, December 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock one on a spyder
Marker Setup: Black ION
J&J ceramic
12V Revvy w/ X Board
68/3000 Crossfire Tank
Red Shocktec Drop
Strengths: It drops down and forward, what more can I say?
Weaknesses: Its a bit pricy for a small pice of metal
Review: I got the largest drop they had so I can hold my marker tight to my body, and this does just that. I didnt get the asa with it b/c the store didnt have a red one, but I don't think I realy need it. This is a great drop, it is light and sturdy and my tank hasnet moved since I installed it. Its a little pricy, but Ill live
Conclusion: Nice Drop, It balanced out my marker well
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

MiniOrracle888 Tuesday, December 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
A spyder stock drop forward, wasn't even close
Marker Setup: Blue/Black Fade Mini Orracle
Kaner Barrel
Shocktech Chrome Feed Neck
Shocktech Blue Drop
Evlution 2
Pure Energy 3000/48ci

Strengths: Looks Good, Strong, Durable, Perfect size, Very sturdy (No movement)
Weaknesses: A great Drop
Doesn't come with mounting screws though
Review: This drop comes very plain, and at first look, you say "why the heck did I just spend $35 on this!" But after studying the finish it is a very quality product. I love Shocktech and this just adds to the look of my gun, and has a great function also. I am very happy about my purchase of this.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a good all around, simple drop that looks good, Get this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gameshoes Tuesday, November 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
5" drop forward from Shocktech
Response trigger (RT)
ViewLoader Revolution Hopper
9" steel braided hose
Strengths: Makes gun compact
Weaknesses: Screws won't stay in good
can't fit an HPA tank
Review: It got this drop forward for $10 and I love it!!!
My Tippmann 98 Custom is now very compact beacsue i got the 5" drop
Now my tank fits well and i dont' need to be obstructed by it again

But the BIG problem is that the screws wont' stay in well with it. They become loose so my tank wiggles around so then i have to take off the take and screw the thing back into position.
Also, a very minor thing, an HPA tank will not fit witht he drop forward
Conclusion: This drop forward is great if you're only using a CO2 tank
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Midgetwitskill Tuesday, October 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Actually nothing. This is the first drop forward I have ever bought.
Marker Setup: A-5
Response Trigger
12 Inch J&J Ceramic Barrel
Shocktech Dropforward
68/4500 Pure Energy N2 Tank
Strengths: Allows much easier movement.
Weaknesses: Some people may not like the lenght of it.
Review: This drop forward is the perfect size for me. When I first got my Nitro tank, it made the gun feel like it was twice as long. I went to my local paintball store to pick one up for $35. When I got home, I installed it (Very easy), took it outside to see what it was like, and boy was I pleased. It allows you to tuck your marker in close, but yet it's not so long that your tank is down to your knees.
Conclusion: Looks awesome, makes your gun look awesome, only $35, buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phathed Tuesday, July 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
no really
Marker Setup: 98 custom
14in.J&J ceramic barrel
viewloader revy with x-board
Jt Slammer pack
Pure Energy 20oz tank
Strengths: Strong
Durable
Weaknesses: Doesnt come with hex screws
Review: This is a very nice drop, anyone looking for one this should be one of the top choices, this thing is very strong, very durable, and u can get it in black or chrome (i dont ko if that a strong point but hey) i dont have a single problem with this product other than it doesnt come with hex screws.
Conclusion: Buy buy buy u wont regret it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pntballguy877 Saturday, July 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix - 14" All American - Shocktech On/Off - CCM No-Rise - Clear Halo B
Strengths: Cool.
Does its job
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this for my old cocker so I could snap easier. Before it was way to long. Know it works good. I can switch hands easier so I don't have to worry about wasting time on the field. Now I am wasting fools every time I play.<End Loserness/>
Conclusion: See review.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

twrr1992 Monday, July 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
The ones on my uncles spiders and tats it
Marker Setup: Not relavant to review
Strengths: It can hold a 4500/68 tank.
Weaknesses: Its a bit to shinny in the woods (Im picky like that)
Review: Ive only used this on my dads a5. I like it because its shinny. It helps balance the gun out alot if you use a bigger tank like a 4500/68. Dont get this if you like to play in the front and need to be tight because its so big. But if your in the back and that does not really matter this is the drop foward for you.
Conclusion: I would say that this is a well made drop foward and is worht the money if you need something big.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 11th, 2006 at 7:41 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

phtbeats44 Tuesday, April 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom, smart parts all american barrel, GTA double trig., smoke VL 12 v hopper, and shocktech large drop forward, i also bought an shocktech on/off valve.
Strengths: - Looks!
- Durable!
- Low profile!
- With tippmann, you can use stock mounting bolts!
Weaknesses: - The price
- Not for woodsball
- May not be able to use n2o
Review: -this is an awesome asset to my marker! It gave it the edge that was missing before. plus with the drop forward it is ALOT easier to hold! before the co2 was sticking out and this part made the gun alot more comfortable! It has never shown any signs of bending or the paint never looked like it was about to come off. it is also very low profile. that is one less olace a ball can bust!
- the price with the on/off, i think, came to around $72. if u are a hard core paintball person (myself included) you spent alot of money just to buy the gun anyways, what is another 72 bucks?
- these drops are glossy, not for woodsball people.
- i know that my 20oz nearly misses the drop when i screw it on, large nitrous tanks may not be used if it is about 3 cm bigger than a 20 oz.
Conclusion: i HIGHLY reccomend this product to people that play fairly often. newbies or people that play like once every 2 months dont really need this yet!
the large one is a fairly nice drop its a shame they didnt make a bigger one though! i gave it a 10 because this part i think is worth it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media