paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Shocktech Drop Forward / Shocktech Drop Forward / Shocktech Drop Forward / Shocktech Drop Forward

Shocktech Drop Forward Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Shocktech

Buy Shocktech Drop Forward

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Shocktech Drop Forward
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 80
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New Shocktech drop forward provides plenty of drop for a well balanced gun and it looks great!
Product Availability 
The Shocktech Drop Forward is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
chansport Tuesday, August 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Black 2002 Vision Impulse
Tape worm
Long Shocktech Drop
Smart Parts Impulse Grips
12v Revolution with X board and Blue Impeller
68 3k fiber wrapped crossfire nitro tank wit Lok Sok covers
Strengths: This is a very nice drop forward. It will add "sexiness" to just about any marker. It helps move your tank up if you prefer to play tight and also balances out the gun very well. It is very well made. This drop forward is polished for a shine and has "Shocktech" milled into the sides. Looks very nice. Also, the shape goes well with many guns unlike some such as the shark and the lightning bolt.
Weaknesses: This isnt the biggest drop forward for the money you can get on the market. Ive have seen longer for cheaper. (such as the phsyco ballistic) Also, it does not come with screws so that could be a problem for anyone without screws lying around. Easily fixed with a trip to the hardware store.
Conclusion: Once again, this isnt the longest drop for its money on the market. In fact its actually quite expensive ($30). But i still had to go with this 1 for its looks and it is a preference to how far your tank goes and this fits perfectly in my arms.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GIZMO8Z Tuesday, July 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Psycho Ballistics DF
Marker Setup: Marker:
Stock, Matte Black WGP 2K1 Right Feed Auto Cocker Receiver, Serial Number 98544

Marker Accessories:
Red Shocktech Front Block Kit: Black Shocktech Front Block
Red Shocktech FGP Reg
Red Shocktech Ram
Red Shocktech "Bomb" 3-Way
Red KAPP Pump Arm
Red KAPP Ball Detent
Red 32° Adjustable Elbow
Black MAKO Quick Strip Bolt w/ Stock WGP Pull-Pin
Red KAPP Twisted Cocking Rod
Red KAPP Universal Beaver Tail
Black Bob Long Torpedo Reg w/ 5" Stainless Steel Braided Hose & Two 90° Hose Fittings
Black Benchmark 45 Trigger Frame w/ "Trigger Job"
Stainless Steel KAPP Pro Series Actuating Rod/Collar
Stainless Steel KAPP 45 Trigger Plate
Red Shocktech Trigger Shoe
Black DYE Sticky Grips
Red Shocktech Stumpy Drop Forward
Red 32° Universal Fill Adapter (On/Off)
10" DYE Stainless Steel Barrel
14" DYE XCEL Aluminum Barrel

Loader:
12 Volt View Loader 'Java Edition' Revvy Hopper

N2 Tank:
Crossfire 3,000 Psi, 68Ci Carbon Fiber Wrapped Nitro Tank
Red KAPP Fill Nipple Cover
Black Redz Neoprene N2 Tank Cover
Red WDP Angel Air Lok Sok Skin N2 Tank Covers

Wants:
Red KAPP Razor Back Cocking Block
Red KAPP Bolt
Red Shocktech Rat Valve 3:16
Red DYE Sticky Grips
Biohazard Custom Jewel
Strengths: *NOTE*I have the Shocktech "Stumpy" drop forward anodized in red.*NOTE*
1.)It's machined very well and the milling is very crisp and precise, especially on the Shocktech logo.
2.)It's very sturdy and offers me a stable shooting platform.
3.)It comes in 3 different sizes for you to choose from.
4.)It comes in a wide variety of colors to choose from to match any setup out there.
5.)It's not too expensive (For me at least).
Weaknesses: 1.)A Universal Fill Adapter (On/Off) is needed to mount your tank to it.
2.)Mine didn't come with screws (My Pro Shop hooked me up with some nice stainless steel ones.)
Conclusion: This product is well made and comes in a wide variety of colors and sizes to match a players wants and the demands of the position they play. The only problems I've found with this product is that it didn't come with mounting screws and that it needs a universal fill adapter (On/Off) to mount it to your tank. I only rated this product a 9 because it lacked the screws and On/Off needed to use it. This is a great product, GO OUT AND PICK ONE UP NOW!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rrb182 Friday, July 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP Flame Drop Foreward
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
PMI Razor 14 inch Barrel
Shocktech Anno Drop Foreward
Tippmann Double Trigger
PMI Pure Energy Co2 Tanks
Strengths: The good aspects of this drop foreward is that is drops the tank foreward and down just a little to fit nicely under your arm. Personally, I enjoy a very tight marker setup, so this product is perfect for that. It is perfect for when you're in a game, so you can get nice and close to your gun to get that perfect shot. This drop foreward looks very sharp and is very nicely priced, too.
Weaknesses: The only bad things about this drop foreward would be that it came without any screws, so it was kind of difficult to put it onto your marker, but it's not a big deal.
Conclusion: This is definetly a product worth going for. Drops the tank foreward and down very well, looks great, and is not too expensive. Makes your marker very tight and balanced.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PAX IMPERIALIS Monday, July 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
KAPP or Psycho Ballistics drop forwards
Marker Setup: 2000 WGP autococker with some fancy parts
Strengths: This is the nicest drop forward out there. It has the nicest style compared to those retarded looking drops like those lightning or flame ones. They make 3 sizes for those who want a long or short drop and it stays on tight with no wobble. What more could you want?
Weaknesses: Nothing bad about this baby. Only two colors though (black and chrome) and some might want their flourecent gun to have a flourecent drop forward I guess. It also doesn't come with screws, but that's ok with me.
Conclusion: Shocktech rocks. This is another sweet product by them. Not only does this baby make your gun more balanced it makes the gun look so nice. Check this sucka out, you'll love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XxJoLLyxPoNgxX Wednesday, June 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
psychoballistics
kapp dz 2
kapp micro apoc.
Marker Setup: 2k2 vert feed
12" dye xcel
12 volt rev
ans quickfire
ans gen x 2 reg
shocktech supafly bolt
shocktech d/f
32 * on/off
dye sticky
java 68ci 3000 psi fiber wrapped
Strengths: Its really nice looking. It makes my whole setup more compact which is very good because i hate getting out because some guy shot my tank that was hanging out 7 inches. It's shocktech...everything from them is very good ex. for their hinge frames.
Weaknesses: Nothing really. For those who dont like the d/f to be so long they even make a medium :). Kinda hard to find the adapter things. Get the 32* on/off only 22 bux
Conclusion: This is one of the best cosmetic upgrades you can get. It not only makes your gun look better, but gives you a much tighter setup.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:42 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Guillotine Monday, May 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock JT 4.0 drop. thats it.
Marker Setup: Bruizer Bandit
Dye Stickies
Shocktech Drop
12v revvy
air america vigilante
PMI PE 68/4500
sanded and polished internals
Strengths: well, this product certainly does look sharp. I really love the way it looks on my gun. I would suggest anyone looking into aesthetically upgrading their marker, this drop is awesome at that. I also found that the drop does its job very well, it drops the tank down and forward
Weaknesses: the only thing that I wish about this drop, is that is was longer, I wish they made REALLY long drop forwards, cuz I like a tight marker, but, this drop still works awesome
Conclusion: I think that this product would be a smart buy, it really looks good and is functional. I am however, docking it 1 point for the combined not long enough(for me) and that I think it could be a little bit more inexpensive.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skatrpnk14 Wednesday, April 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
psycho ballistics
Marker Setup: sweet impy im not going to detail;
Strengths: good drop down and foward
i like the chrome color
good price
i like the simple design more then some of the more complex design
Weaknesses: only comes in black and chrome
heavy
Conclusion: this is my favorite drop ever. i like mine more then the psycho ballistics and pmi perfect drop. it centers my 68 pure energy perfectly i dont like the weight it adds however. but it isnt unbearable. it looks sweet on my impy i like this and would reccomned it to just about anyone. they should make some more colors shocktech has made good products since they have came long and prove it with this one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
the absence of a drop foward.....
Marker Setup: AutomagRT, 13" Armson Stealth, 16" Smart Parts All American, 12v revvy, 68ci centerflag tank, Shock Tech drop foward.
Strengths: My gun levels perfectly. the center of gravity is directly over the trigger frame. it looks pretty sweet too. big boxy drop fowards look dumb.
Weaknesses: there is nothing bad about it. it gets the job done and doesnt look stupid. i cant really speak for other guns.
Conclusion: the perfect drop for a mag with a fiber wrap HPA tank. i can balance the gun with one finger just behind the trigger frame. the gun just barely tilts foward. it makes it easy to shoot my gun with one hand, and level faster. that saves valuable time. for that it gets a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Few other drop forwards
Marker Setup: Shocktech Cocker , another cocker , dark angel
Strengths: The finish is very nice and scratch free
3 sizes to chose from (i have small and med.)
Goes good with any gun you put it on
Balances the gun well
Wont bend
Easy to take off
Light weight
Weaknesses: higher priced than some other drop forwards but pay for what you get
Conclusion: Only reason not to get one is if you personaly dont like feel of drop forwards or the price , but i have 4 other drop forwards each cost about 15-20 bucks , al of them have bent , the structure of this shocktech one will not bend unless under alot of pressure. I love these drop forwards.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AnOnYmOuS Wednesday, March 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
CP lightning
Marker Setup: Satin Silver Impulse, 12v revvy, 20oz on/off anti-syphon, max-flo reg, shocktec drop, full freak, new Undertow delrin bolt (from wermmods.com check it out!)
Strengths: It makes my gun look very profesional, and it should for being so expensive. It makes me aim alot quicker, and makes the gun feel alot lighter.
Weaknesses: You'd think they could at least make black instead of really dark purple, it kind of looks weird on my gun up close because you can see a color differance. It didn't come with screws, took me a half an hour to find the right ones from a hardware store.
Conclusion: This drop serves it's purpose, and looks cool too. Buy this drop if you have an extra $30 layin around.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media