paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper / Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper / Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper

Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ricochet 2K

Buy Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 219
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $109

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Ricochet-2k agitates with each ball fired, never leaving you without a ball to shoot! The Ricochet-2k operates on one 9 volt battery, and averages about 5000 shots for the battery life. This makes the Ricochet-2k one of the most economical paintball hopper's on the market today.
Product Availability 
The Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (22):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
mx98ranger Sunday, January 18th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
12V Revy
Evolution III
Marker Setup: AUTOCOCKER TRILOGY COMP, techt upgrade kit, palmers micro rock regulator, custom products drop forward, crossfire nitro, 14"J&J ceramic barrel, viewloader evolution III hopper, Macro hose

2004 AUTOCOCKER PRO STOCK, Shocktech drop forward, 14" J&J ceramic barrel, Custom products on/off asa, Crossfire nitro, Macro hose, Viewloader Revy
Strengths: Durable
Sleek look
Features

Weaknesses: Slower than I expected
Review: This is a very nice loader. There are a lot of cool features on this thing like game clock, ball counter, agitated feed, and there are more that I can't remember. It's perfect for a semi auto but is a little slow for full auto. It has a very sleek style and is made out of some sturdy plastic.
Conclusion: A quality loader that is worth the price. If you plan on using for for full auto than you will get some empty shots. Great for a fast semi.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fortyblank Sunday, July 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v Revvy w/ X-Board
Empire Reloader
Marker Setup: 2002 Spyder Xtra
Smart Parts Progresseve
Kapp Feed Neck
12-Volt Revy

2001 WGP RF Autococker
WGP Hinge Trigger
Kapp adjustable front reg
STO 3-Way
Palmers Pursuit Shop Ram w/ QEV
Shocktech Front Block
Delron venturi bolt (I don't know who made it)
Custom Products On/Off
Custom Products Flame Rail Drop Forward
Smart Parts All-American
9-Volt Ricochet LCD
Pure Energy 68C.I. 4500 PSI tank wrapped in a Proto tank cover
Strengths: Low profile
Easy loading albiet different
No spillage
LCD Screen
Timer
Shot Counter
Weaknesses: Can't think of any

Update: Minor spider cracks around front top screw.
Review: Borrowed the hopper from a friend because my lid on my Revvy broke and I can't find a replacement for it. My friend wanted to get rid of it for a reason I cannot remember. So I told him that I would try it out to see if I liked it. I didn't like it. I Loved it! It kept up with with my autococker the whole day. I used the timer for every round of play with my schools paintball club because we did not want to be out there for hours. I found the the screen easy to use and felt like a master of it really quickly. I like how when you turn it on right before you start it kinda scares new players who are already are on edge. My Revvy had trouble keeping up with my Spyder so i'm pretty sure that the Ricochet would have no problem keeping up with that since it kept up with my autococker. Also it is much lighter and smaller in hieght then the Revvy witch helps when your peeking around corners and bunkers when you tilt the top in to minamize your apperence.

Update: Noticed that the body was starting to crack around the top front screw. No problem though the body is strong and I loosend the screw. Perfomence is still great. The battery is low and I keep forgetting to change it. Would like to say more on its performence since I first posted this review, but my 3-way on my 'cocker is spewing air out the front and I keep loaning my Xtra out so I havent had the chance to really "Have Fun" with it.
Conclusion: I love it. Plain and simple. I would recomend it to anyone who doesn't like the top heavy feel of a Revvy and want something different. I would give it a ten but I have yet to use it a lot. And that Richochet doesn't exist anymore, so parts might, just might, be hard to find. But these have been known to be reliable.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 26th, 2008 at 11:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jt_paintball Wednesday, April 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Triumph ext, Black
-j&j 16" ceramic
-20oz
Strengths: -Strong lid
-Built well
-Fast
-Side mirrors and clear lid
Weaknesses: -Lid is hard to open sometimes
-Battery pack is tough to change
-Feed neck
Review: I bought this hopper so that I could keep up with my gun and it did great and still works well. I am currently using it on my Invert Mini and I have no complaints!

Good:

The hopper is faster than I thought it would be. I am currently using it on my Invert Mini and it keeps up well enough. When I first used it I used on my Triumph Ext from Tippmann. It never skips a ball for me. Occaisanlly it will jam but just give it a light shake and there you go! The idea of having "side mirrors" is really good because when your in the heat of a firefight and you want to see how much paint you have left in your hopper but you don't want to look away from your opponet, the "side mirrors" work well. The lid is clear and sometimes smudges but it is fairly clear and will never (unless you superman and screw up) open up on you. The speed is good... 15-17 balls per second. And to be honest with you... when you see an opponet are you really going to max that? I see people wasting like a whole hopper that goes 30bps just from a peak at an opponent. People! Paint is expensive! Conserve! Think about your wallet! And think about the person on the other end. Do you think they like 30 balls flying at them a second? I sure don't!

Bad:

Of course everything has its cons. This is no exception. The bads are actually very little. Sometimes the lid will jam and is hard to open sometimes and with all the pressure on you in the heat.. you can get really peeved. But a little elbow grease on the spring in the lid and it will open smoothly and still stay clamped shut during the game. Also the battery pack for me was hard to come out.. but hey! It doesn't come out during the game so think of that as a pro! Lastly, the feedneck. The feedneck is alittle on the thick side but it works dandy and won't snap during a game like other hoppers.
Conclusion: Over all, a decent buy. If you are a new player looking for an upgrade from a gravity fed hopper then this is definetly a good buy. I don't regret it. And am using it on a top notch tourney level marker! And if you are a seasoned player or a rookie or whatever skill level you are... It is a good buy. I like it. And just so you know... I put a case of paint through it in 24.335 seconds... Fast enough for me! And fast enough for you! I give it a 9 only because nothing is perfect... Not even Dye!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

psychoballer93 Thursday, June 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg3......way better than a 2K
Marker Setup: Indian Creek Designs B2K4 PDS, 48/3000 nitro tank, Eggy 3, FUNCTION clamping feed neck
Strengths: Fast
Looks
Redirects balls
Weaknesses: Crappy bend sensor "technology"(sucks)
Loud
NO EYES!!
Review: When i got this hopper, i thought it was a good choice. Damn was i wrong! The little bend sensor doesn't work very well. It stops the balls from entering the gun unless your shake it.
It's just as bad as a gravity hopper. Other than this, it fed fast enough for my old crappy silver bullet. It is a FAIR hopper.
Conclusion: Overall, if your not planning on shooting more than 7bps, you should be fine. Great buy for a beginner or intermediate.....maybe. Mysuggestion is save some $$ and get an Egg 2/3.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FreakySpyder Thursday, June 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v Revvy
Marker Setup: 2005 Angel Speed
Dark Seoul Custom Red Grips
Dual Volumizers
Soft Face Bolt
G7 Laser Eyes
System X Mico Shuttle
NDZ On/Off
Trinity T-Lock Feedneck
Freak Barrel Kit

2004 Vision Shocker
Predator Board
CP Reg
Critical Rail
AIM Skyforce On/Off
Trinity T-Lock Feedneck
Dark Seoul Cutom Black Grips
Hybrid Bolt Guide
HE Bolt
NDZ Roller Blade Trigger
Snatch Grip
Freak Barrel Kit

Tippmann SL-68 II
Hopper Adapter

68/3000 AGD Flatline Adjustable
88/4500 PMI Pure Energy
6 oz CO2

Empire Reloader B
VLocity
VLocity
Ricochet 2k
Strengths: LCD Display, one 9v, designed to deflect paintballs, perfect for low end electronic guns.
Weaknesses: Price.
Review: I have had this loader for about 5 years or so. It works great, I have never had a single problem with it ever. I have however outshot it, which with todays e-guns it isnt that hard. But considering it runs on a single 9v battery and feeds as fast as the 12v revvy that requires 2 9v batteries I would say this is a great little hopper. I bought another one used, and the bend sensor was bad, I couldnt get Ricochet Developments website to work properly so I never got it fixed, and just used it for parts. When I bought it 5 or so years ago it costed me $60, which was majorly expensive for me at the time, now they are going for $40. Which isnt a bad price. I love this hopper. It worked great on my Mako Storm Framed Spyder. Its very easy on paint since it doesnt have solid paddles, it just has basically weed whacker cord. For the price it isn't a bad little loader. One thing I dont like is that it is almost impossible to get stickers on it. I have tested the ball deflection abilities that they boast about and they work. I was purposely trying to get out (no more paint, air, or teammates left), held my hopper up over the bunker so it would get shot and they shot it, it took about five or so hits till one hit at just the right angle to break, so it does work.
Conclusion: If your looking for an inexpensive loader that only uses one 9v battery and needs to feed up to 13 bps for a spyder or tippmann this is the one. Just dont hide behind it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snowbandit16 Monday, March 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cheap Basic Loaders
VL Quantum
eVolution 2
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
-Compact feedneck
-Aftermarket Spring Kit
- Nitro Duck 47ci
Strengths: Faster than advertised
Quiet
Ball Counter w/ alarm
Horizontal lid
Battery life= A million years!
Weaknesses: Innacurate ball count
Deflection?
A bit sensitive on screws, don't tighten too much
Review: First off this is a great hopper, but if you are going to be paying full price, and you are into speedball, you may prefer an "Egg." This hopper is GREAT for being quiet. It's odd shape ball rolling, so if you are sneaking around, crawling, turning, etc. you won't give away your position!
It is faster than advertised too! I have shot several times at speeds of 14-16 bps and not broken a single ball! In the almost 1 year i've owned it Iv'e broken two balls. That's not half bad!
The lid is great for loading pods, as a front guy i load a minimum of two pods per game. The lid is flat so balls don't spill out. And the ball counter, although innacurate, is approximate, and will alert you when you need to reload-VERRY HANDY.
This thing sqeels a bit when it's loading, but it's sensor allows it only to feed when you are shooting.
The battery life is surprisingly good
Conclusion: Deffinately a wise choice for the price. But seriously, i've never heard of one acctually deflecting balls, but that's ok. Just don't get get hit.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

McGrath55 Tuesday, January 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot Acs blue/black | Tippmann 98 custom
Dye stickies (blue) | Flatline barrel
18'' all american two piece barrel | red dot scope
Lapco feed neck | 20 oz on/off co2 tank
Evo 2 (Egg)
Strengths: Does actually "ricochet"
Durability
Easy to take apart
Upgradeable
Weaknesses: Open slit in the hopper right above the battery that is unpreventable..
Review: Alright, so I bought this hopper, and was quite surprised. I did really enjoy it, great for someone just starting. It does the job, and does it well, Just a little slow for once you get better. The screen is great, with 5 (I think) different settings of how fast it counts the balls used, as much as people say it's useless, I really enjoy it, if you're new and can't tell when you're running empty then you just take a quick glance of how many shots you have taken. It can save ya sometimes. another strength worth mentioning is how well the "walls" all throughout the internals work. At a tourny, I was chopping every ball imaginable, (it was the balls, not the gun or hopper, or barrel) and when I finally got to clean it out, I noticed the walls prevented a 1'' think paint splatter from hitting the internals and battery, that makes up for the gap in the hopper that leads straight to the battery though, so no demerits, or extra points.
Conclusion: Overall it's hard to judge, so I'm going to judge it as if there was nothing better or worse..
it feeds, doesn't chop, protects the internals, is durable, adds the "ricochet" touch, and is real trust worthy.. In addition AMAZING customer service by Ricochet
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lopez2878 Sunday, September 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Quantum Viewloader
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
Hybrid Hedloc
Ricochet 2K Loader / Hopper
14in Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Dye Sticky 3 Grip.
CO2, haven't had a chance with the HP yet.
Strengths: 180 Ball Capacity
Automatic Ball Counter
Audio Reload Alarm every 155 shots
Low Battery Indicator
Weaknesses: Orings can be difficult sometimes
Review: I have been using a 2k lessthan a month. Most people who complain about the ball counter or the beeping didn't read their owners manual and how they give this hopper lower scores. READ THE MANUAL. You can turn off the beeping and you can adjust how it counts. The ball counter is a nice guide I really like the timer. It has come in real handy. Even with the LCD I get around 4000 rounds or more off of a single 9volt which isn't too bad.
Conclusion: Great hopper, deffinitely worth it. Not one ball broke in the hopper yet.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 1st, 2006 at 10:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

moose70 Tuesday, May 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader-Just about the same thing
Eggy-Faster but more expensive
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro E with ACT
W.A.S. Board
Rufus Dawg Stick Trigger
'06 Smart Parts Linear Barrel
Ricochet 2k
Strengths: Runs off of one 9volt
LCD Screen
Shot Counter
Game Timer
GREAT Customer service
Weaknesses: Kinda loud
Doesn't look good with some markers
A little big
Review: I've used this hopper about five times already, and it hasn't messed up once. I've never had a chopped ball, and i've shot at least three cases through it. While some people find it to be
ugly, I really like the look of it on my Custom Pro. It keeps up with my e-grip just fine. It's pretty loud, but since my gun is so loud, it matches well. I was stuck between this and the Reloader 2 and decided to go for the Rico because I don't like the look of the Reloader 2. It's pretty light.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to some one who has an E-Grip or a gun that shoots about 12-13 BPS.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pirohick Monday, April 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, 9V Revvy
Marker Setup: 2006 Smart Parts Ion
PMI flame drop forward
72 ci 3000 psi pure energy HPA
Halo Backman TSA loader
Still new, so upgrades are coming.
Strengths: Fast enough for most people
Very durable shell
Good customer service
Weaknesses: Sensor not durable
the agitator can leave sharp edges
difficult disasembly
expensive for low feedrate
Review: I purchased this hopper when I upgraded to an electronic frame and it worked quite well with the 12bps limited frame. I took many shots to the hopper over the first year or so and dropped it/hit it on things many times, but it's still intact in my dumpster. The sensor stopped working about 11 months and probably 7-8 thousand paintballs after I bought it. I contacted customer service and they immediately sent me a new sensor. This was great, except that sensor lasted less than 500 rounds before it completely stopped sensing as well. After this, I toyed with it and even went so far as to put a switch on it to make it agitate continuously. I didn't play very much for a couple years, so I let this go for some time, but the covers on the tips of the agitator slipped off and I finally got frustrated with it chopping balls before they ever reached my gun and threw it away the other day.
Conclusion: It seemed like a good hopper for almost a year, but since then I've hated the sight of it. Also, for the same price or less, you can get a lot of decent hoppers. I would definitely shop around and if you plan to use reactive/response trigger or ramping, I'd look elsewhere. I give it a 6 because of the year or so of torment it gave me.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (22):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media