paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper / Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper / Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper

Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ricochet 2K

Buy Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 219
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $109

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Ricochet-2k agitates with each ball fired, never leaving you without a ball to shoot! The Ricochet-2k operates on one 9 volt battery, and averages about 5000 shots for the battery life. This makes the Ricochet-2k one of the most economical paintball hopper's on the market today.
Product Availability 
The Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (22):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Scudmonkey Monday, June 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Hopper
VL Revy
Marker Setup: Purple Spyder Shutter
22 Stage Expansion Chamber
14 '' All American Freak Front Barrel
Ricochet 2k
-Soon- (very soon...)
IPI 3.0 Frame
TigerShark Bolt
CIP sweet spot trigger
Dye Stickys 3
Strengths: Loads faster than what most people need.
Weaknesses: Un reliable.
Review: Well. I buy this because on my mech. spyder I was able to out-shoot a nomral hopper. It feeds great. Don't know about 'deflection engineered' Ends up bouncing the balls onto you instead of the hopper. First day. Gets shot on the buttons. Now it wont turn off. Flaky, sometimes doesn't even turn on.
Conclusion: Ok... Get an egg or halo. Those can not only feed faster, but I heard are more reliable.

7 because its good for a rec player or new speedballer.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

metguitarist Thursday, June 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity feed, revvy, quantom
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra
14" CMI Thunder Pig Barrel
32* Spring Kit
Ricochet 2k Hopper
Strengths: Speed, virtually no jamming, long battery life, game timer.
Weaknesses: None, maybe price...
Review: This is a great hopper, and way better than a revvy IMO.

The revvy is a great hopper, don't get me wrong, but this seems better to me.

I think this is the best hopper for it's price range. It feeds about 13-15 BPS, which is perfect for my Spyder.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to people looking for a good hopper but don't want to spend 100 dollars to get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

#1p8baller Saturday, June 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
revvyw/ xboard
Marker Setup: 98custom w/ response trigger,flatline barrel,ricochet 2k loader,pure energy 20 oz, pmi 4+1 harness
Strengths: LCD,game timer, feeds fast enough for my response trigger
Weaknesses: inaccurate ball counter, expensive,loud, feels weak
Review: ok when i got this loader i heard it was good so i got it. when i pulled it out of the package and used it it kept up with my gun but i read that it was supposed to beep every so often and also when your low on paint but mine didnt i dont know if its defective or not but that kinda ticked me off. then during the middle of a game my ricochet went crazy and just started spinning like crazy and i had to turn it off to make it stopbut by the time i fixed it the whole other team knew where i was and completely surrounded me and took me out that also pissed me off also it is really loud so every time i took a few shots i had to move so that the other team wouldnt find me but i still use it because since i got it ive never chopped
Conclusion: id recommend this product to anyone who likes the lcd and isnt shooting ridiculously fast(13+bps) other than that its a pretty fast loader
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Longhorn450 Monday, June 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity Feed Hopper, eVLution 2 w/ Y-Board
Marker Setup: 2003 ICD Bushmaster BKO, Crossfire 45/4500, eVLution 2 w/ Y-Board, Dye Xcel 12" & 14", WGP Torpedo Drop, Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Strengths: Feeds consistently, many LCD features
Weaknesses: LOUD!!!!!!!!, feels cheaply made(but it's not), a little tall
Review: I used this hopper with a Spyder AMG Classic w/ a J&J Ceramic one, and a Nitro Duck 114/3K. It fed pretty well the first couple of times I used it, but I would still chop maybe 2 balls in one day of play. It supposedly is supposed to bounce the balls off with it's deflection engineering, but I never experienced that. 100% of the time that I was shot in the hopper, it broke and I would have been called out but i "accidentaly" wiped it away. OK, I admit it I was only shot there once. But that really is not a big deal. just dont wave your hopper around in the air and wait for them to shoot it.
Conclusion: Its a great product for beginners to intermediate. I know I am not a pro but I have been in the game long enough to know hat a true newbie is and how they play. on thing that is very inportant when playing with newbs, is intimidation. and this hopper gave more intimidation with my old spyder than my new Bushnaster BKO does with an eVLution. I really like. and its very reliable and sturdy, so ill give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 7th, 2004 at 1:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

int-freak Saturday, May 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Standard loaders ( no comparison)
Marker Setup: Spyder java compact
Benchmark trigger frame
WGP ergo reg. and gauge kit
psycho ballistics drop forward
Macro line kit
32 deg venturi and spring kit
14" smart parts teardrop barrel
Ricochet 2K (smoke)
16 oz anti-siphoned Co2
Strengths: One battery, perfect size, LCD, Smoke color, O-ring feed-neck.
Weaknesses: No weakness that I could find.
Review: Absolutely great hopper best I've ever used. Loved the fact that with the smoke color you can tell almost when your out of ammo, instead of trying to rely on the shot counter.
Like the timer when playing timed games and the mute button is absolutely a must. The shot counter i did find was a little off but nothing that wouldn't give you a general idea. The o-ring feed-neck worked great in my adjustable elbow, and the paint capacity worked out great just the right size for a 140 round tube to completely fill up when close to empty. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting a great electronic hopper.
Conclusion: BUY IT IF YOU HAVE THE CHANCE YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintplaya2468 Monday, May 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo B
Marker Setup: GT-2000, 14" 3A knockout barrel, thunder pig expansion chamber with verticle ASA adapter, electronic trigger, richochet 2K, i think thats it
Strengths: its light, its fast, its a great hopper
Weaknesses: the neck, the o-ring idea wasnt that great
Review: great hopper, i got this thing for 40$ off of ebay, its great, i probably would have got an AK because i dont need the ball counter or the game timer, but it was so cheap i couldnt not buy it. go for it if you want to ball counter, i havent found antyhing wrong with it, and the game timer, but if you really dont need that go for the AK, unless you can find this one cheaper like me.
Conclusion: great, havent tried the costomer service yet, i will probably need new o-rings because the hopper is stuck in mah gun because of the o-ring, and without them it wont stay in. other then that theres nothing wrong with it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 24th, 2004 at 4:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBObsessive Friday, May 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader (a little faster but this is more consistent)
Gravity Hopper (no comparison)
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
14" J&J Ceramic
Ricochet 2k Hopper
Java Metal Elbow
ESP IPI 3.0 Trigger frame
Strengths: Deflection engineering
Very good battery life
looks awesome
consistent feeding
game timer
Weaknesses: Not as fast as some of the other loaders
Loud
Review: Speed: I was originally using an empire reloader, but a friend offered me this hopper (he only used it once) for $45.00 and I thought, hey might as well. Although it does feed about 2 b.p.s. slower than a relaoder or 12 volt revvy, the 2k is a very nice loader. It feeds very consistently at 12 bps for extended periods of time.

Deflection engineering: Does it work?
The answer is YES! I've been shot dead center in the loader many now. Both times the paintball was deflected harmlessly past the panels.

Battery Life: Unlike many other loaders, the 2k takes only one 9v battery. This significantly decreases the weight of the ricochet compared to loaders with two or more batteries. Out of one battery, the 2k gets about 4000-5000 shots. (Realistically for me it got about 3500 shots) Though the manufacturer says that the low battery light comes on with about 1500 shots remaining, I found it closer to around 500 shots remaining. No biggy.

LCD Display: The display is sweet. Although the beeping can be a little annoying, a simple push of a button sets the ricochet into silent mode. I've heard that the shot counter was inaccurate at high speeds so I put it to a test. I loaded exactly 100 shots into the 2k. I fired them at approximately 10 bps and emptied the loader in 10.52 seconds. The shot counter read 82. An 18 difference is not exactly what I'd hoped for. I quickly glazed over the instructions and set my loader to "pro 5" instead of "pro 3" I redid the test and the counter read 99. I am much happier with the one shot difference. Overall the game timer and ball counter aren't necessary, but are very nice features. Once I properly calibrated the counter, It is nice to be able to know how much paint I have left without stopping to open my lid.

Fit: The 2k comes with four o-rings. 2 are slim and 2 are fat. I found that the 2 slim work best in plastic elbows and a combination of slim and fat work well in metal feed tubes. Experiment to find what you like best. I use a fat on the bottom and a slim on the top in my java metal elbow and my hopper fits like a glove. There is absolutely no movement. To preserve o-rings, I suggest leaving the elbow/feed tube on the feed neck.

**Edit** I broke a couple o-rings and couldn't find any replacements. I emailed ricochet and they sent me replacement fit o-rings free of charge, no questions asked. Great customer service.
Conclusion: Although $75.00 at [place website hear] is a little expensive, I highly recommend this hopper (especially since i got mine for $45.00!) The deflection engineering will let you stay in the game longer, and the consistent 12 b.p.s. will never let you down. If you tend to shoot upwards of 14 b.p.s, this is not for you. Look at the apache, the eggII, or the halo B. If you have a semi auto, or cap your full auto at 10-12, get this loader. You won't regret it. (Unless you play a lot of woods. In that case buy a 12 volt revvy or a reloader. The 2K is somewhat loud when it agitates. This is not a problem in speed ball etc tho. =)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 2nd, 2004 at 7:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sponge008 Tuesday, May 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity feed loader-obviously, no comparison.
Marker Setup: Sentinel TS
Ricochet 2K
All American
Bulldog 68/4500 Nitro tank
Strengths: Great customer support, reliable, good efficiency.
Weaknesses: None apparent
Review: The Ricochet 2K is a great loader with a great price tag, battery efficiency, weight, ball break ratio, customer service, speed, and everything else.
First of all, it is very cheap. The price has fallen significantly since its first days. Also, the amounts of batteries that the Ricochet uses are so small that that also saves money.
Also, as above mentioned, the Ricochet 2K has an awesome battery efficiency. Unlike other hoppers of its class, instead of using 2 or even 4 batteries, it uses just one nine volt which lasts for quite a while.
Important for almost all paintball players, the Ricochet's weight is quite small, influenced largely by the one battery. This helps keep your marker's center of balance low.
As for ball break, the Ricochet 2K is made so that a direct hit will ricochet (hence the name) off of it. This doesn't work for hits that come directly at one of the panels, understandably, like this.
xxxxxx______
xxxxx/xxxxxxxxx\
o>olxxxxxxxxxxl That is NOT a realistic illustration. The Os are dots.
I have also noticed wonderful customer service coming from Ricochet, the company. When I stupidly broke the lid off of my Rico, they immediately sent one by mail. Props to Rico!
Finally, this is regarding the speed of the Ricochet 2K. I have proven myself to be able to shoot 14 bps on tests, and I have never chopped a ball using the Ricochet.
Conclusion: The Ricochet 2K is a great hopper that I would recommend to anybody.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NiteEval3 Friday, April 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
veiw loader quantum
Marker Setup: spyder esprit,16' dye boomstick, spyder anti-chop bolt, spyder java expansion chamber, richochet 2k loader, and 68ci/ 4500 psi crossfire tank
Strengths: quick
durable
LCD display
looks cool
Weaknesses: somewhat loud
Review: the richochet 2k is a great hopper. i reccommend this product to all. dont use cheap paintballs in this loader , it will chop the balls like any other loader. i reccommend marbalizer,pmi brand paintballs, and any other tournament level paintballs.this is a great product, buy it.
Conclusion: If you use cheap paint it will chop the balls. it is hard to clean out and practicly impossable in the middle of a battle to clean it.use only tournement paintballs for best results.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 29th, 2004 at 11:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iTsOnNoW Thursday, April 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
viewloader 12 volt
Marker Setup: 99 STO autococker. 68/3000 cf, 2002 kapp single trigger frame, vigilante reg, ans phase II front reg, shocktech bomb 3-way, sto a/m ram, super fly bolt, p-block custom setup, roller-bearing sear assy.
Strengths: lightweight
1 9v batter operation
tourney timer
o'ring fittings on neck
Weaknesses: loud when feeding
Review: I used the smoke tinted ricochet for all my tournaments last year. Never had to shake it once, im still using the same battery now as I did the first game of the season last year & fits snug in my vertical drop feeder (had to tape my VL neck for snugger fitting).
Had a few ricochets down the front of it. Its easy to take apart and clean if you get a ball break inside.
Conclusion: I like this one a lot more then my VL. I think its just put together better and plus having a timer is a great feature. Its a great first loader or upgrade. 12 balls/second ... good enough for me. If you can afford to shoot 15/second then you can afford a $150 halo.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (22):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media