paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper / Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper / Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper

Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ricochet 2K

Buy Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 219
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $109

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Ricochet-2k agitates with each ball fired, never leaving you without a ball to shoot! The Ricochet-2k operates on one 9 volt battery, and averages about 5000 shots for the battery life. This makes the Ricochet-2k one of the most economical paintball hopper's on the market today.
Product Availability 
The Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (22):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Durandpb Sunday, April 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo TSA doesnt even compare to the Ricochet 2k
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
14'' JT barrel
Stage 8 expansion chamber
20 oz co2 (2)
Ricochet 2k hopper
Strengths: Very light
Easy to figure out
Fast(12bps)
Only takes 1 9v battery
Weaknesses: Ball counter sucks (very inacurate)
only holds 170 balls
Review: I used to own a Halo TSA which sucks compared to the Ricochet 2k. The halo was much slower and alot more fragile even though the Halo was cheaper I would go with the Ricochet 2k. I would atleast chop 3 balls everytime I went. Now I never chop any balls.
Conclusion: Great Hopper if u have a moderate shooting gun. But might be too slow for the bigger better guns.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stormwire Monday, April 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200
Ricochet Rhino
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98
14 inch Progressive Barrel
Ricochet 2K Hopper
Car Stock
Strengths: Feeds quickly. Display is good ! Battery life excellent.
Weaknesses: Very tempermental. Runs when it does not need to. Plastic is VERY brittle.
Review: This hopper feeds quickly and semi quietly. It is a little tempermental ... by that I mean that it runs when it is not supposed to for some reason. It worked that way out of the box, so maybe it is supposed to do that :) Anyway, the strengths and weeknesses are listed above ... so give it a try ... it is not bad.
Conclusion: This is a decent hopper for the money. It does what it says it is supposed to do. If you are running a response trigger or some electronic gun, I would highly recommend this hopper. Much better then the basic VL 200 and Rhino hoppers I have tried!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AUSTIN HAMP Thursday, April 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b
Marker Setup: spyder amg/lcd dye boomstick barrel ricochet 2k hooper
Strengths: fast loading
Weaknesses: none
Review: this hooper has a switch in it so each time you shout a ball it will spin every one calls me fast finger once i got my hooper before i was a no name now i have the hooper i can be shout fast and strat because the hooper and my boomstik if you do not have this hooper get one it has 'o' rings so that it can fit any gun the dumest person can see that this is as good as a halo b
Conclusion: this hooper is a great hooper for the money do not don't give ure money away for a halo b this is just as good because i said so
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SmOkE TiGeR Wednesday, April 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Standard 9v Revy, standard gravity feeders
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
16" Dye Boomstick Barrel
Custom Made Drop-Forward
Richochet 2k Hopper
Crossfire 47ci 3000 psi Tank
Strengths: Cool Design, Reliable, Feeds cleanly, Relatively inexpensive but got it for $60, Low maintenance
Weaknesses: Feeds at a moderate speed. No other weaknesses
Review: Overall, the Ricochet 2k is a great hopper. People whining about how the ball counter doesn't work kinda ticks me off because it does work fine. What those people probably didn't do was read the manual. It has custom settings for your ball counter depending on how fast you or your gun can shoot. It keeps up great when I shoot semi-auto, but can barely keep up when my Spyder Imagine is on automatic. Thats fine with me because I rarely use automatic. You don't need to shoot 13 bps if you can hit your target accurately. The hopper can feed from 10-12 bps and the Spyder Imagine can shoot up to 13 bps on full auto. .
Conclusion: I've had my Ricochet 2k for a year at least and I have had no problems with it at all! I absolutely recommend getting this hopper
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 14th, 2004 at 6:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stalker01 Friday, March 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used regular hoppers, Halos, and Revolutions
Marker Setup: 2004 Vertical Feed Autococker with a Rickochet 2K speed loader and a 68ci 4500psi Nitro tank (this setup I highly recommend)
Strengths: Its extremly fast to keep up with the John Wayne shooter
Weaknesses: None!@#$%^&*
Review: This hopper is P.I.M.P. it even tell you how many ball you have shot and how long you have been playing which both can be reset at any given time. This speedpod is for the truely serious warrior......there is only on question......Do you have it in you?
Conclusion: I wouldnt play any serious game of paintball whithout my Rico 2K
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

9Volt Tuesday, February 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used the ak, halo, evo1 and 2 and every other electro hopper you can think of
Marker Setup: THE GOLDEN GUN
turtled merlin (gold)
all aka inturnels
duel fromt regs 1 is polomer other one is orricel (chrome)
sto ram (chrome)
jj edge kit barrel (gold)
race frame (gold)
evo 2
anigle mini reg (gold)
cross fire 45/45
Strengths: low profile, GREAT customer servise
Weaknesses: the bend sencor brakes
Review: i resentley sold my riccochet i feel real bad giving a bad review but it is very true. the bend sencor in the feed neck broke on every one of my ricochets entel i finaley jest returned it for the last time and got an evo2. and i do not regret it one bit. if it wasent for this one default this hopper would be the best one on the market im my oppinion. and when it was working it was awsome. but it would only work for a coupel of months then it would break again. when theyfinaley get a bend sencor that will not break so often i will defonitley go back to riccochet. espesialey now that they are comeing out with the appatchi. they do have great customer servise tho i will give them that they exchange my hopper for a new one 4 times with no questions asked. now thats geat customer servise.
Conclusion: buy an evo2 entel they get better sencors great customer servise tho

Whiplash paintball rulez!!
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

10-brink Sunday, February 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Revi
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG with freak barrel kit, bandit bolt, and ricochet 2k
Soon to come: T-Board and crossfire nitro tank
Strengths: Spins with every ball shot, timer, counter, deflection engineered, 13 bps, affordable
Weaknesses: For some people it isn't fast enough, it is for me though!
Review: This is an excellent hopper in my opinion, it is similar to the viewloader revolution but the motor spins with every ball shot, not just when there is a jam. The shape of this hopper DOES help keep hopper shots to a minimum. I have seen it happen twice! I, personally cannot out shoot this hopper, in semi or in full auto. But I am able to out shoot the revi. Another plus is the customer service at ricochet2k.com I bought my ricochet from a friend for $20, which was broken, I called up ricochet and they sent me a free sensor, which solved the problem completely! Wow
Conclusion: This is a great hopper for anyone that doesn't shoot over 13bps. The deflection engineering actually works and the timer and ball counter are helpful
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pyrowoodsballer Friday, February 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
regular hopper
Marker Setup: -J+J ceramic barrel

-spyder etron electric trigger

-modifed stock bolt (soon to be indepentily removeable thanks to my friend with a metal miller)

-modified Ricochet 2K hopper (feeds like some angel so i here, i just linked it to my gun trigger so it feeds every time i shoot)
Strengths: -Very durable
-nice game timer
-low bat. indicator
-only one 9 volt to power it
Weaknesses: -12 s.p.c speed
-9 volts
-counters on crak (even before i modified it)
Review: This hopper isn't bad but it kinda invades your wallet. I got mine for free because a friend left it at my house and then moved outa state, so i cant complaine. Its got a sleek design that supposedly deflects balls, cant say it works but i havent had to wipe paint off my hopper from fire since i got it. The game timer is REALLY nice for yournments, which i dont have much expeirce in, but enough to no it helps. Its got a preatty good battery life, and even if the battery dies its only one 9volt instead fo 2. Lastley it doesnt throw up and crazy feed numbers but it should keep up with any electric semi-auto, mine feeds better since i modified it (DO NOT ATTEMPT THIS unless you know what youre doing, you can permentlly mess up your trigger,) So if you got the cash go for this hopper other wise go for a cheaper (non cat-tail) veiw loader.
Conclusion: -if you got some cash and an electric semi buy this hopper
-if you like a sweet design buy this hopper
-if you know what you are doing you probably dont wanna buy this hopper
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mif_aznslim Wednesday, February 4th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
9v revloader.. and...non-electro hopper!
Marker Setup: Impulse, vision
freak barrel
new designz Blade trigger (magnet)
LPR (half new designz/ half palmer reg)
palmer stabalizer
new designz low riser
voodoo delrin bolt
Strengths: Ricochet balls? and timer
Weaknesses: ball counter and feed per seconds.. 12?.. kinda slow
Review: i tried it afew games.. i didnt like it personally.. i chopped like crazy maybe because of the marker.. i can out shoot my egg2... so this hopper is defenetly slow...i just like it for the timer..it comes in handy once in a long time.. we set the Ricochet in our bags and didnt use it for months.. and we finally took it out to time a game because we didnt have a timer.. SEE!.. IT DOES COME IN USE SOMETIMES!!.. but thas about it..yeah.. that is it...
Conclusion: dont get this if u shoot faster then 13bps...if ur going for looks.. this one looks alryte compare to the others.. besides the halo b.. but i have a egg.. mines look like a football.. but i dont care.. it does the job..
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
14 Comments - Add Comment

metallicarocks Thursday, January 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Basic Gravity feed hopper
Marker Setup: Black Dragun , Dye 14" Ex-cel barrel
Strengths: Looks cool, counts ball, times games, and reload alarm. Supposedly it deflets ball but...
Weaknesses: Loud, ball counter is only semi accurate, price.
Review: This is my hopper of choice. Other people bash it for having an inaccurate ball counter but who relies on a ball counter anyway. So it may be of by a couple balls, but who cares? The most useful thing to me is the reload alarm. When it senses that a ball doesn't go through the tube (usually when you have about 25 paintballs left) it lets out a short beep. Also it has a 5-20 min. game timer.
Conclusion: IT you like playing speedball, especially if you play front, get this hopper. If you play woods ball, get a quieter hopper cuz this thing is pretty loud. If you have the money you should go for this hopper but if you don't i'd recommend a cheaper hopper.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (22):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media