paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper / Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper / Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper

Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ricochet 2K

Buy Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 219
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $109

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Ricochet-2k agitates with each ball fired, never leaving you without a ball to shoot! The Ricochet-2k operates on one 9 volt battery, and averages about 5000 shots for the battery life. This makes the Ricochet-2k one of the most economical paintball hopper's on the market today.
Product Availability 
The Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (22):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Killer5827 Sunday, January 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine ( Green )
~Ricochet 2k Hopper
32 Degrees Ice cold 12" Barrel
Dead on Bullet Drop
Strengths: Electric and LCD screen.
Weaknesses: Ball counter.
Review: Ive been using this for about 3 months and it is a very good electric hooper. The game timer is cool and it loads at about 12-13 BPS. The only thing that was messed up was the ball counter was messed, it x board would spin then it would say i shot a ball but i didnt. Also it fell off my gun a couple times, but that was because i bought it used and the person sanded it down to fit his gun, but that was easily fixed.
Conclusion: Ill give it a 9, only because of the ball counter. Everything else was great and recommened.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbsam Thursday, January 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
played with egg before.
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact w/ sprint e-grip, 15* assault block, drop forward, 14in. dye xcel
Strengths: Shape and it agitates after each shot.
Weaknesses: it is a little noisy when you turn it on & start the timer.
Review: The best thing about it is the shape it deflects shots. But then you can have no worries about it falling off because the o-rings on it. Ball counter works best if you load it then turn it on. And when you have a low battery the LCD flash's.
Conclusion: This is a good and cheat hopper. I bought mine for only $35.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Im2ShOrT2DIE Saturday, January 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader with xbaord, Halo B
Marker Setup: spyder esprit
Strengths: loads fast, looks kewl, ball counter and timer
Weaknesses: loud, not as fast as others
Review: The first thing that people say is that the counter doesn't work. But it does, read the manual and it will tell you how to adjust the setting on the counter. The only real problem i have with the product is that it is loud.if u are someone that is a stealthy guy, skip this loader and get a halo. Also, u don't really need a ball counter or timer the Ak is just like this except with out the coutner,which is a pain in the ass to adjust every time u turn it on. If you are like me and use semi auto most of the time this is good but if u use auto a lot get a halo. its good for me and it will never let u down...very very reliable
Conclusion: Good for me but too loud and not as fast as others. get ak if u want a ricochet
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 16th, 2004 at 9:09 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MasterShocker23 Tuesday, December 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rico AK
Marker Setup: Smart Parts 03 Ultimate Shocker w/ vision
Max Flow 72ci at 4500psi
Stiffi Barrel .689 14 in
Air America Messiah Low Pressure Regulator
Rico ak
Check It Clamp Feed
Strengths: Shape, speed
Weaknesses: Annoying loud BEEEEEP once you turn it on...
Review: This is a really good hopper for the average person who wants an electric hopper. It feeds as quick as anyone would want it to, and actually is deflection proved. I had it hit by paintballs and just glide right off it. But i had it hit right in the front where its flat....so annoying. But this hopper is the hopper ive had but changed to the AK just for the annoying BEEEEP. Also do you realy need a ball counter? or a game timer? I didnt...it was pointless. The AK is definitely the better buy.
Conclusion: Get the AK instead. Dont need to bother with timers or ball counters...or the super annoying BEEEEEEEEEP!!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 30th, 2003 at 2:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

grizwald Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
vl 200
Marker Setup: spyder imagine, drop forward, red dot thingy, (9, 9, 12, 20) oz co2, armson stealth, ricochet 2k, macroline
Strengths: fast feed, game timer, ball counter, cool buttons and stuff, deflects balls now and then
Weaknesses: dosent always deflect balls, drains battery a little but I got a rechargable
Review: this is a great hopper dident skip a single shot fed fast enough even when I switched to high speed full auto on my spyder imagine (13 bps) and ran down the entire hopper on that setting (lit about 4 people up, lol) the ball counter is accurate if you set it properly and the game timer is nice
Conclusion: what more do I need to say I love this hopper, its features, when balls bounce off, its design, and every thing else.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pHEnomIC69 Thursday, December 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet 12volt, egg2, a-5 cyclone feed.
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
R/T
JJ ceramic
Strengths: Most important: Deflects many hopper shots. Also has timer
Weaknesses: Like everyone says, the ball counter doesn't work.
Review: While this is a good motorized hopper for the fact it has a timer, bounces off hopper shots, and it holds about 200 average sized balls. It looks very cool and makes your gun look better no matter what you have. It seemed to activate too often and didn't feed as fast as my revolution 12v. I did notice when low on balls, it will skip shots because the spin arms will actually push balls away from the neck hole before pulling them over it. It is still a very good hopper just make sure you dont get too low on paint.
Conclusion: I give it a 9 because I like my revolution a littler better.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kangaroodent Thursday, December 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
A gravity hopper! Yay!
And an EggoII, it blew it away, truly.
Marker Setup: Viewloader Prodigy
Dye Excel barrel
Pure Energy 68.4500
16oz CO2
Remote Coil
Ricochet 2K
Strengths: See the main review body.
Weaknesses: See the main review body
Review: Strengths:
-Strong polycarbonate
-Light!
-The battery door pops batteries out! Imagine that.
-LCD display
-Anti-jammer, not de-jammer
-Flexible agitator (Doesn't break balls when packed full!)
-Flex sensor (Keeps balls below it from coming back into the hopper, which means there will always be some balls there)
-Battery life!
-WARRANTY!!!!!!!!!!
-Ball counter
-Timer (how many shot, not how many left)

Weaknesses:
-The ball counter is actually accurate, but to make it the most accurate you must turn off your loader, then turn it on again (which loses the count) and adjust it. So, that means it doesn't work well.
-The anti-jam could mean that there might not be balls, because it only spins when a ball is fed through, so it could be possible that it might not agitate so balls fall into the feed neck.
-FREAKING LOUD! Compared to absolutely any other loader, it's at least 10x louder. You don't notice it when you're playing, though.
-Absolutely abismal loading speed, sadly enough. I can outshoot it on a marker that's supposed to go 7bps max! Oh well.
-I should've just got a Halo TSA, or even an Egg. Much better, for cheaper or nearly the same price.

I just received this hopper two days ago, and have used it quite a bit already. It is amazing. It's design is pretty cool, it reminds me of a stealth bomber. I got it in green, mainly because it was the only one in stock and I need it for a tourny in like two days.

The box contains a piece of paper, a warranty card, extra neck o-rings, a hopper (would you imagine that!) and nothing else. So, I noticed the feed neck on my marker was too small for it to fit, even if it is the o-ring feed neck. But since they give you free shells and anything, (LIFETIME WARRANTY, the main reason I bought it) you can just call 'em up and get you to send you some more. I liked that idea. So I sanded it up, with some random sandpaper I found, and then threw it on my marker and after a couple shots it wiggled loose (200 shots). So then I put an o-ring on and shot another 200 and it was fine. They do help.

I'll update this review once I play in this tournament on Saturday. It'll be fun to see how well it works in -20c weather, my normal rec-ball conditions.

EDIT: I didn't even use it in the tourney, but was very satisfied with the loader I did use, an EggyII. They're so silent you can't tell that they're on, which isn't a good thing sometimes. I liked 'em a lot.

EDIT #2: It's slow. WAAAAY too slow. I can outhsoot it on a freaking Viewloader Prodigy that is supposed to go no more than 7bps!

Hence my rating was lowered...... TO A 6.
Conclusion: If you're sick of stupid Revvys breaking, and you want a cool timer and counter, then get this loader! The warranty will assure you that you will be happy from now until eternity that you bought a Ricochet product. So buy it, and support a good company.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 15th, 2004 at 2:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

autocoker_man Wednesday, December 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
vl 200 12v
Marker Setup: 2001 dye autococker with all ans parts you can get. i traded the old school benchmark .45 triggerframe for the WGP hinge double trigger swing trigger frame.
Strengths: small hopper, cool lookin, fast, not a battery hog.
Weaknesses: have to sand the neck, cheap plastic, hard to find pieces.
Review: i likethis loader very much. it is very fast and battery efficient. i get about 5k paintballs b4 i gotta change the 1 single 9v battery. before i had this loader my vl couldnt keep up w/ my gun , but this babys got no problem at 22 bps. this is also a very economical loader because its the only loader that is aless than a halo but almost a small step down. i dont prefer the bulky halo loaders but thisloader is a small target. in the front of it, it comes to a point and the only time i got hit in the hopper is when some1 hit me dead on the center. i commended him.. the major porblem i had was 1. the neck on my hopper broke. it took me about a few days to find the ONLY site with the shell for a ricochet 2k. also when i ordered the loader my order got messed up and it took 7 WEEKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! but i emailed the owner of the site and he was very cool about it and he put it on xpress mail for free. if you need the name of the site, email me and i will reply. i cheak it regularly.
Conclusion: all-in-all a good loader. but dont ever think of breakin it.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

wardog Saturday, November 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Evolution II- Faster, larger, and it doesn't have a LCD that will break.
Marker Setup: Naughty Dogs E-Orracle,Kaner Barrel Kit, ACI Bulldog 3000psi 47ci HPA Tank, and of course, Riccochet 2k
Strengths: Keeps up with shooting speed of an E-Spyder, game timer.
Weaknesses: The ball counter is sometimes off, LCD screen, and hopper sits high on your gun.
Review: The Riccochet 2k Electronic hopper is an overall great product. I got it new for $74.95 at Line of Fire Paintball in Hendersonville, N.C. The hopper can agitate 10-12 balls per second, and has a sweet game timer that beeps every few minutes to give a time left on the game. The hopper is designed to deflect ball hits. Mine only has deflected a few, as they only help getting hit in the front. The ball counter is a little off. Operates on a standard 9 volt battery. It sits high on the gun though, making it an easier target. It holds about 180 balls.

UPDATE: But, I got shot in the LCD screen and the board and screen broke. I bought an Evolution II and I think it is much better.
Conclusion: This product is better than the Riccochet AK, which has no timer. This hopper holds about 180 balls, the timer is accurate, and it will sometimes deflect balls. Poor LCD screen, but will keep up with you if you have a E-Spyder. Egg is the same price, I would reccomend it instead.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 8th, 2004 at 11:53 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nectias Friday, November 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B-Much better, but the halo is in a different class.
Marker Setup: Primary
Psycho Ballistics "Superbolt" Autococker
with a PHAT on/off on PMI MINI DROP
68/4500psi Crossfire tank
Halo b

Backup
Smart Parts Impulse Vision
Crossfire 68/4500psi tank
Halo B
Strengths: Durable Plastic, light
Weaknesses: low capacity, slow bust may bust
Review: I like the hopper personally but not because of its abilitys becasue it looks cool. Some of my friends that have barrowed it have had problems with out bursting it and chopping paint. also the hopper gets increadbly slow once you get down to less than 20 balls. all in all the hopper is decent but not really worth the price tag on it. for the same price you can buy and evolution 2 which is a million times better from what i have seen.
Conclusion: i would recommend not buying this product becase for the price you can get a evolution2 or a revy for cheaper.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (22):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media