paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Piranha BL VF G3 / PMI Piranha BL VF G3 / PMI Piranha BL VF G3 / PMI Piranha BL VF G3

PMI Piranha BL VF G3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Piranha BL VF G3

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Piranha BL VF G3
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 120
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
-Vertical feed body
-No elbow necessary
Product Availability 
The PMI Piranha BL VF G3 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Retired_Penguin Thursday, May 20th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98c, 98, A-5, various Spyders
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c 20oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hmmm, cant think of anything
Strengths: Accurate, powerfull, reliable and good quality
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I borrowed this gun from a freind for a war, and i loved it! its a great gun, never broke any balls, good reliablility, decent accuracy, everything you can ask for in a low priced marker.
sadly pmi dosent make them anymore, but you can find them at yard sales low priced!
Conclusion: Overall a great marker, i would reccomend this to anyone lookin for a quality low priced marker!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

li'lmansplinter Tuesday, March 31st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
...
Marker Setup: ...
Recommended
Upgrades:
...
Strengths: Includes a double trigger(standard).Got about 2-3 bps.
Weaknesses: Very very very inacurate.Chops balls a ton.
Review: i liked this marker alot.i used it when i played walk-on at OA paintball,Bowie.this maker works better with HPA rather than Co2.i tested them both out.i dont know what it is,but with Co2 (indoors) balls curved of at about 25 ft or so.they just flew off.with HPA the results were much much better.i would not buy this marker if you are looking for an accurate,yet capable marker.on this marker you either get speed or accuracy.
Conclusion: This marker is perfet for getting into the sport,but i would not recomend buying this marker if you all ready have one.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stealthballer Saturday, October 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine(tested)
Marker Setup: 9 inch stock barrel(i suggest u buy an upgrade but its a so-so barrel) 9 ounce c02 i also have a 14 inch pmi razzor barrel which does cut down the distance slightly but its great for woodsball
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel,
Strengths: Quiet,Doesnt use alot of co2,Light,Never chops
Weaknesses: Bad stock barrel
Review: This is my first marker,its great for a cross between begginer and intermedient players.i own a black marker and barrels and its is good camo for woodsball and town.i suggest u get the black rather than a bright "shoot me now" red,yellow ect. it can shoot 7 balls a second max! thats pretty good for a semi gun. if your a hardcore woodsball player this is your gun! some people may get frusterated at the grips but it doesnt bug me.since i play woodsball alot,,i dive like im in a pool.the grip offers freat protection from you diving on the hard ground and demolishing your gun. by the way it is very durable also.
Conclusion: Buy this gun,its great
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AndBerithFell Friday, April 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor II
Marker Setup: I have 2 guns:

1.) SP Ion
Smart Parts Linear 16" Barrel
PMI 72/3000 HP Tank
Ricochet Apache LED Hopper
New Designz Roller Trigger

2.) Piranha BL VF G3
Stock Barrel
Pure Energy 16 oz. Co2 tank
Homemade Continuous Agitation Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger. Expansion Chamber/Foregrip.
Strengths: -Accurate
-Fast ROF (For a mechanical gun)
-Ok trigger
-Light
-Easy field stripping
Weaknesses: -Lack of a foregrip makes aiming a bit harder.
Review: Okay. First of all, let's get something straight here. I am not comparing this to a high-end electric, like an Ion or an Angel or a freaking Timmy or whatever. To do so is simply stupid. This is a mechanical gun, made for those who are beginners are just want to play non-competitive woodsball.

For about ten months, I used this with your standard 200-round Extreme Rage gravity-feeding piece-of-crap hopper . No chops. I eventually made the hopper into a homemade revvie, but before then I must have put at least 15 cases (30,000 rounds) through this thing, shooting mostly 8-12 BPS, according to a field chrono. It has never chopped. This gun is also pretty darn accurate. Despite what sure looks like a crappy stock barrel, it's really not bad at all. If you have money for a barrel upgrade, by all means get one, but it does just fine without one. The gun is also easy to field strip. Mine has never broken in a game, but the easy-strip pin is pretty handy. It takes about 30 seconds to completely clean and lube this marker.

The only negative: The Piranha BL VF G3 lacks a forward grip, which makes it a bit awkward to hold and aim at first. I got used to it, and so will most people, i think.
Conclusion: This is a great entry-level gun. Fairly fast, fairly accurate, won't chop. It was my first gun, I loved it then, and even though, after 2 years, I now own an Ion, I still like this one better.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wayno Saturday, December 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pirahna R6, Custom 98
Marker Setup: Piranha BL VF G3
PMI Expansion Chamber
Macro Line
14" J&J Ceramic Barell
Recommended
Upgrades:
For colder climates, or if you like to waste paint, get an expansion chamber.
Longer barell would help.
Strengths: Inexpensive. Reliable. Easy to strip.
Weaknesses: A fore-grip would be a benefit. At first I found it awkward without.
Review: This was my first marker I purchased. And I still use this. I have an R6 for backup just-in-case.

This maker has been excellent to me. And I to it. I take it apart and clean and oil it after every day of play. I look after it and I think for that reason alone, I have not had a single problem with it.

Finally this year, I decided to get an expansion chamber for it. I was sick of shooting liquid CO2 from it as the season would become late fall. Since the upgrade, I have not had any problems with CO2.

Actually, I upgraded our spare Pirahna R6, and my wive's R6 Rocket with expansion chambers, macro lines, and 14" J&J Performance Ceramic barels.
Conclusion: This marker proves accurate, nice light weight (compared to Custom 98 anyhow). You get a great rate of fire by fanning the trigger, and with good paint, chopped balls are hardly a concern.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bvdave Friday, September 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Triton, Avenger, Rapter< tippmann custom pro.
Marker Setup: All stock co2 powered Expansion Chamber.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Expansion Chamber
barrel
Strengths: Silence,
Durablility.
easy to strip and clean.
no elbow required.
great feel to it
Weaknesses: None
Review: I purchased this marker about 3-4 Years ago now and I never regretted it. It never breaks and always preferms great. it is very silent which I love and feels great holding it. very smooth and easy to clean and looks great.. with teh Xchamber it is also very gas efficent.
Conclusion: Great for begginers or pros. i used it and learned how markers work and after taking it apart so often i can strip and clean prety much anything. preforms just about as good as My new custom pro and has never let me down in 3 years.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kindness Monday, July 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Aggressor ( better)
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel
Blade Trigger
Delron anti-chop Bolt
Revvy with X-Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
New Bolt
X-Chamber
Strengths: Not too loud
Very upgradable
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel
No respect
Breaks balls occasionally
Overpriced for retail $150
Review: It actually surprised me when I shot it. The gun is fairly quiet, but unless their is a big fire fight your still going to be noticed when you shoot. It is a spyder clone and many upgrades are available for this marker. Also like the spyder it is very easy to clean if and when it breaks a ball, and it will break a ball.

The stock barrel is not very good, but no gun under $1000 is. No respect will be granted to you from your gun, if you want respect you going to have to take it. It breaks balls frequently, but not too often to set you out of every other game.
Conclusion: This gun is not a bad one, but I needed something better. If you have higher expectations you need a spyder, but if you just want to play this isn't really a bad gun despite its faults. I recommend a spyder it will cost about the same with a stronger performance. This is an average gun so I'm giving it a...
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder_sucks134 Monday, January 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders
Pirahna R6 (same thing)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
NDZ Trigger
Extreme Rage Feedneck
Custom Body
Crossfire 47/3000 tank
Egg
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Reg
New Bolt
Strengths: Light, Nice trigger, Looks, Efficiency
Weaknesses: LOUD, very loud. Stock bolt is crap.
Review: I shot this gone for a while, and yes, it DID break alot of paint. But I was a noob and used BE paint alot. It's a pretty nice gun, and with the right upgrades, it will rip. But if you just want a weekend gun to play some woods ball, get a quieter barrel and you're good to go.
Conclusion: Buy it if you're new or don't play much.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shakman119 Saturday, December 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Assorted spyders
Marker Setup: Currently:

Dust red proto
Virtue
ST clamp neck
ST On off
Lucky 15
Reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
E frame if you want, Barrel, bolt, reg, the choice is yours
Strengths: It is a TANK
No chops
fairly accurate
SIMPLE
Weaknesses: speed
lack of bling
This is a rental gun in most places lol
Review: My first marker, awww.......
I had some incarnation of this, not sure which verson but this is the closest.

What can I say its a basic blowback, its reliable and easy, it shoots where you point it. Its not aswem Dm6 speed, but it does the job. No chops at all, and no breakdowns. Strangely efficent
Conclusion: Broke and want to play paintball?

Really cheep, reliable, and fun.

If this is in your price range.........

BUY IT!!!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

esplodingseal Friday, November 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
4 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra
Piranha R6
F4 illustrator
Marker Setup: Piranha G3 BL VL
16" CP Barrel
Venturi bolt
20oz co2 tank
Warped Sportz Drop Forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
venturi bolt
barrel
expansion chamber
ram air
if u have the money use HPA i know ud rather buy a new marker instead of HPA but air makes a world of a difference
spring kit
Strengths: Accuracy
cheap
rugged / durable
quiet
Weaknesses: Drop off in cold weather
Ball breaks cause large problems
Review: I got this marker as a Christmas present way back when it first came out and i was amazed at how well it worked it almost always shoots straight and is always very quiet.
i also purchased a venturi bolt for it the first time i played with it and the accuracy increased a lot.
Conclusion: Awesome gun for beginners or small budgets it a very nice marker for woods play.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 30th, 2006 at 4:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media