paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Piranha BL VF G3 / PMI Piranha BL VF G3 / PMI Piranha BL VF G3 / PMI Piranha BL VF G3

PMI Piranha BL VF G3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Piranha BL VF G3

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Piranha BL VF G3
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 120
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
-Vertical feed body
-No elbow necessary
Product Availability 
The PMI Piranha BL VF G3 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Canderous Saturday, September 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98c, Spyder Xtra, Nexus Ego, Freeflow Autococker, DM4
Marker Setup: Tippmann M98C
J&J 14" Ceramic barrel
Tapco Folding Stock
Psycho Ballistics Z-Drop
Stainless Steel Screws
Trigger Mods
Recommended
Upgrades:
Mabye a new bolt when the stock one starts to wear...new barrel.
Strengths: Sturdy
Reliable
Low Matinence
Price
Weaknesses: Slow
No gas thru!!!
Very Basic
Review: My field uses these as rental markers and I have to say that they are quite good for rentals!!! Compared to procarbs and other outdated junk, these seem to keep up pretty well. For one game I let my friend use my gun I use his rental, and it was suprisingly accurate...I hit him on the tip of his finger!!!
Conclusion: Superb Product with those who are new to paintball.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fenixman Sunday, May 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor II
Marker Setup: Fenix ACS with a Halo hopper, a 14 inch Empire Twister Spyder Barrel, Smart Parts 20oz Tank With Smart Parts On / Off Valve CO2 Tank, and a Kingman Rocking Trigger Frame
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dont know too many, a barrel
Strengths: Small and light
Weaknesses: Shiny, not accurate, poor gun
Review: The accuracy is very horrible. It was very hard to hit a target from just 15 feet away. A new barrel is a must, if you want this gun. The chopping was very frequent, although it did kind of start to decrease later in the day, but it still chopped and was very annoying. This gun looks pretty cool, but is very shiny. Which is kind of a good thing, if you get lost in the woods oyu can always reflect light up to a search helicopter or something. It was pretty efficient on CO2, I was just using a small 12 ounce and got a good 500 balls out of it. The trigger is very stiff so you cannot get going to fast on this. Not like you can you will chop pretty soon when you get going along. The grips are not good, and I was slipping constantly. I dont like holding onto the hosepipe, I like a good fat grip to hold on to.
Conclusion: I dont think this is worth it. If you want a gun within the same price range, but perfroms better, then get a Victor, or Victor II.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zellthemedic Monday, March 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Double finger trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer barrel, regulator...
Strengths: Light, metal, rarely chops paint, pretty fast.
Weaknesses: Loud.
When it does chop paint, prepare to clean.
Review: Although I only used it for one match as a rental gun, this gun was pretty good. Once you get used to the curves, you can shoot pretty accurately with this gun. As I said above, it rarely chops paint, it's reliable, and it's light. Only problem was when I tested with it, the owner stuck a very noticable neon-green grip on it. Not only did it look ugly, it was noticeable.

Moral of the story: Black and neon-green DO NOT work together. 'Nuff said.
Conclusion: This is a gun a beginner can get pretty accustomed to. It's near perfect for a beginner. Intermmediates and Pro's need to steer clear of this fish (Duh).
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntball2900 Thursday, February 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
2003 bko
2004wgp prostock autocker
Marker Setup: piranha blvf (red)
dye sticky1
32 degrees gas through chamber
32 degrees flame drop forward
custom products 1piece barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
NEW BOLT (not absolutely necessary but if you want this gun to perform best get a bolt
barrel
Strengths: It is cheap and a good gun for beginners
Weaknesses: Not a straight shooter
Review: I first got this marker when i started paintball and it was a good gun for me because i was a newby. I have not experienced a single problem with this gun since i got it except for one velocity spring adjustment (stretching the spring) when i got my new barrel.
The one major thing that upsets me with this gun is that when i shoot i can see that the balls are not flying straight. This has bugged me enough and i am in for a new gun soon.
If you want to drop the little extra money, go with an electronic marker, PMI makes them, Diablo, Spyder, etc.
Conclusion: This gun has worked for me but as i am getting better my gun is not keeping up. If you are first entering this sport this gun is a good alternative to droping a ton of cash
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AngelinI Friday, February 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
98 Custom--- The pmi is a super duper begginer gun but in the long run you might as well get a 98 for a starter gun as they are incredibly durable and outperfom the piranah in many ways
Marker Setup: Angel 05 SPeed w/ Boomstick
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definatly barrel as the accuracy is good for about 20 feet When i first got this gun i barely taged any1 because of its bad accuracy but i got a barrel for it 14 inch and it worked considerably better.
Strengths: Reliability
Durability
Easy to clean
Not too ugly
good on the gas
Weaknesses: Loudness
Accuruacy
Review: The gun is shaped pretty good nice feel off balance but its okay. When you go to grab the gun you grab the line as it is where a grip should be making it akward to run and shoot with the gun. But as a begginer gun no1 rteally cares. All in all a good basic body shape good internals dont need to change really anything exept the occasional o-ring
Conclusion: Fantastic begginer gun or non hardcore player gun. Its a chingy gun loud when you shoot as the bolt hits the back of the gun. I suggest 98 Custom as begginer gun though as its much more in style and will keep you satisfied longer
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GranDream Tuesday, February 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact, Tippmann 98c
Marker Setup: Piranha BL with eggy2, stabilizer, and CP 2 piece.
Backup: Tippmann 98 custom.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel: Cp 1 piece
Hopper: Eggy 2
Reg: Palmers Stabilizer
Strengths: Reliable, Easy to clean, affordable, good performance.
Weaknesses: Paint scratches off easily.
Review: I have used this marker almost as long as I have been paintballing. In this time, I have had very few problems and it proves to be reliable day in and day out. After upgrading the barrel, hopper, and reg, you're all set for a very long time. It is easy to strip, just pull the pin out. It is also lightweight. The Price is right, too, mine cost about $100 new. This makes a great marker for new players due to it's price and little required maintenance.
Conclusion: I think this is a great gun for beginners and experienced players alike.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mak Sunday, November 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra
ZXS 1000E
BRass Eagle Raptor
BRass Eagle Eradicator
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, 12'' barrel, and all the goodies
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: gas sufficent
VERY accurate
light
Weaknesses: Barrel is short
Review: The gun is nice and black, good for woods ball. High rate of fire, good for speed ball, extremely accurate dispite the short barrel. It has an agressive feel. I can get about 500 shots per 9oz tank. Whats more to say? Amazing gun! Upgrade the barrel is its amazing
Conclusion: To conclude this review, buy it an an barrel and your good to go.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JRL Tuesday, August 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Piranha BL VF G3, all stock except 14" Progressive Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
A Barrel upgrade is a must.
Strengths: Solid design
Does not chop/break balls
upgrade-ability
Simplicity to clean
Price
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel
No front grip
Review: My experience with this marker has been great. It works perfect for anyone who doesnt shoot a hopper of paint in less than 2 min. The BL VF takes any paint you can throw at it and I have never had any break/chop problems of any kind yet. Its simple field strip design makes it very easy to maintian. Works with spyder upgrades so there are a ton out there. The stock 9" barrel needs to go and should be your first upgrade. Seems to shoot just as good as a Tipp 98 and its lighter, not to mention it used less gas than my buddies 98. Its a great marker for its price class.
Conclusion: A great marker for its class, and it has lots of room to improve/upgrade. A must buy for someone starting out. (just get a new barrel) I give it a 9 because the stock barrel leaves much to be desired
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 17th, 2004 at 12:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DOZ83 Wednesday, August 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder JAVA Edition Compact
Marker Setup: Piranha G3 BL VF, Smart Parts All American barrel, Mako Storm electronic trigger frame, PERFECT expansion chamber foregrip w/quick connect hose attachment, 20oz. CO2, Viewloader electronic hopper, STOCK bolt assembly
Strengths: Cheapness, upgradability
Weaknesses: Plastic rear block .
Review: I just bought this gun used and I am still going through the gun to work out the kinks I have found. I am extremely careful with my guns and I make sure to go through every part before they go into use. This one is having issues with the bolt blowback and it will not re-cock.

Also, the plastic rear block snapped into 2 pieces.

I feel that this gun will be very cool when I am done with it but right now I can not give a proper review.

I will re-evaluate this gun when I get it straightened around and I will change my rating then.
Conclusion: None yet.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PMIn00b Wednesday, June 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, Rebels, electronic Piranhas, and basically all other spyder clones.
Marker Setup: Piranha g3 BL VF
12" CMI barrel
PMI Expansion Chamber
Pure energy flame drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel definitely
expansion chamber helps but not needed
probably a drop it is a little back heavy
Strengths: Light, doesn't chop balls, highly upgradable, nice stock trigger pull, and accurate.
Weaknesses: stock barrel could be better. It is very loud, also bright blue isn't camoflauge.
Review: I have had this gun since i started playing paintball. This gun is very cheap ( i got mine around 80 ) , and requires little maintenence beyond a oiling. This is also very durable i have sat on, dropped, accidently rammed it into a tree, and it fell of a 4-wheeler, and still works like its new. This gun is also very upgradable all though all you really need is a new barrel there is so much more you can do. After a new barrel is put on this gun its accuracy skyrockets and it rarely ever chops paint. If you really have the time and effort you can upgrade this to a tournament level marker.

Now i could go and on and tell you about all the good things about this marker but then i'd never get to the bad parts. Well there is a few things that plague this otherwise outstanding gun. The main thing is that the stock barrel is below par. Sometimes it seems like balls do complete loop de loops before they hit their mark. If you look at some of the colors such as their blue, and chrome markers they arn't the greatest colors for woodsball. Combine that with its loudness and you can expect a few quick eliminations.
Conclusion: Overall this is a very good gun. Great for new players and veterans alike. But just dont expect it to be perfect.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media