paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Piranha BL VF G3 / PMI Piranha BL VF G3 / PMI Piranha BL VF G3 / PMI Piranha BL VF G3

PMI Piranha BL VF G3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Piranha BL VF G3

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Piranha BL VF G3
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 120
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
-Vertical feed body
-No elbow necessary
Product Availability 
The PMI Piranha BL VF G3 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
crashdummy48 Wednesday, January 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder: compact, compact java deluxe, e99, se
pmi: sts, sts pro, ext pro
sheridan: jackal, xts, jtx
vl: genesis, genesis surge
etc...
Marker Setup: stock (mine came with a venturi bolt)
Recommended
Upgrades:
venturi bolt, ram air, new barel (smartparts), aci sub-zero x-chamber
Strengths: everything!!!, this gun is awesome..the feild stripping is soo easy, the barel is quiet and accurate for stock, ive never choped a ball except one time when i was firing too fast with a standard hopper, never leaked, conservative with co2 (ive used about 2 500 packs of balls on one 14 oz tank and still had enough for a few more games), a great gun for beginers and advanced players.
Weaknesses: i have found nothing bad with this gun at all, it rocks!!!!
Conclusion: i recommend this gun to anybody, it performed much better than all the other spyders ive played with, even their more expensive ones. im still laughing at that one guy who recommmended a jt excellerator 5.0 over this gun, i would love to see his face when he actually gets to shoot the excelerator himself...those guns SUCK!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tman8000 Monday, November 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder shutter
Marker Setup: venturi bolt, jj ceramice barrel (a must)
Recommended
Upgrades:
jj ceramic, venturi, forward grip
Strengths: 1. good price.
2.easy to clean ( i had never owned a paintball gun bfore and i was able to clean it as soon as i got it with no problem).
3.realllllly light (all my friends cant beleive how light it is).
4.easlily upgradible.
5. was my first gun, would recomend it for beginners.
Weaknesses: 1.this gun is for begiiners for one big reason, THIS GUN CANNOT TAKE MUCH ABUSE WITH OUT BREAKING! i went 2 the Skirmish in PA and it broke on the second day of fighting. were the back screw is to for the grip, the teeth in the frame stripped and it was a mess cuz i couldnt put the grip on with out getting the teeth remade. ( note: at skirmish the gun took a hell of a beating, but still it shouldnt have broke.........).
2.bad range, this gun does not have the greatest range.
3.the stock barrel sux .
4. it chops balls, bad. So if u buy 1, get a venturi bolt for it, problem fixed.
Conclusion: Overall an ok gun for beginners who dont play incredibly hard, if u do, get a tippman. But its really light, only needs a few upgrades and u can play some fun ball. But really, get a venturi, other wise u will break balls like a mofo.
i give it a 7 because it just isnt a gun for people who play their guns hard.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer_bri Saturday, October 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder compact 2000
Marker Setup: e matrix, evolution hopper, 5000 psi pure energy tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
expansion chamber, better barrel, better bolt
Strengths: 1.super quiet: you only here the "ting" of the co2.
2.Quite accurate: can hit a garbage can from 50 yards away.
3.Totally upgradable
4. shoots ALL PAINT(even super swirls)
this gun hardly ever chops paint(unless you're using brass eagle paint) and it is very accurate
Weaknesses: 1.desperatly needs a new bolt.
2.needs to be upgraded
3.hard to keep stable because the only thing to hold for your front hand is the bottom linethis gun really needs to be upgraded. it's bolt sucks and the barrel is only 9 inches...
Conclusion: all around good gun. it's accurate, ok barrel, crappy bolt, but it shoots any paintballs you can throw at it. Better than the spyder compact 2000 by far.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ranmanatt Saturday, October 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None---First Gun Used
Marker Setup: Piranah G3 VF BL---14in Boomstick Ironmen---Custom Ram Air Chamber---20oz C02---Venturi Bolt---Viewloader 12v Red Hopper---Piranah E-Force Electronic Grip---Turbo Valve.
Recommended
Upgrades:
14in Boomstick Ironmen---Custom Ram Air Chamber---20oz C02---Venturi Bolt---Viewloader 12v Red Hopper---Electronic Grip of mostly any kind---Turbo Valve.
Strengths: 1.This gun shoots good out of the box.
2.It accurate With the stock Barrel.(Accurate for a stock barrel)
3.Shots any kind of paint(Except RPS Super Swirl)
4.Doesnt need that much oiling.
5.People say this gun sucks but it doesnt.
6.This gun is SUPER QUIET.
Weaknesses: Well there isint much bad about it except that the grip isint that comfortable.Its Plastic.Buy a regulator or a Gas through Fore-grip.Get a better expantion chamber.
Conclusion: I give this gun a 9.This is one of the best beginner guns i have seen.This Gun is really awesome wth the proper upgrades.This gun is good even without the upgrades.If your on a tight budget GET THIS GUN!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 12:53 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spike_77 Friday, September 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter
Spyder E99
Marker Setup: Spyder E99 with 16inch all american, and a 12 volt Revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, and foregip.
Strengths: Well i used this gun at my local field as a rental. I was very impressed. I went all day on a 12 Oz Co2, it never chopped one ball, and it was fairly accurate. I picked off my friend from almost 100 yards. This gun is also very quiet.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing i can think of it the barrel and for stock it still wasnt that bad.
Conclusion: This is a great gun. If you are looking for your first semi-auto this is your ticket. This is also a good gun for more expireinced paintballers. I definiatly recomend it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NickE Friday, August 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Piranha BLVF G3 ,hopper(VL) stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Venturi Bolt and anything short of a new gun
Strengths: It's a gorgeous piece of machinery. It looks nice and is really compact and light weight. Theres lots of room for extras and stuff.
Weaknesses: Everything!!!!!! Balls burst almost every 40 shots(a venturi bolt can fix that). The o-rings need replacing almost straight away.
Conclusion: Sorry to burst your bubble but PMI really didn't try when they made this gun. The whole gun isn't worth what u pay for it. If I were you I would save up and buy a J.T Excellarator 5.0. PMI's merchandise and clothing are really scrappy too. Do yourself a favour and stick to J.T. I plan on changing pretty soon.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sonofabish Wednesday, August 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98, spyder amg, spyder compact, spyder 2000, spyder shutter, pirhana g2
Marker Setup: i used to use a pmi pirhana bl vf g3 with an expansion chamber, but it was a p.o.s. so i got a new spyder amg after being fed up with my pmi.
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new gun would be an excellent upgrade.
Strengths: um... let me think... i can't exactyly think of anything majorly good about a pirhana, except for its sort of light, but then again alot of guns are light.
Weaknesses: everything except for the fact that its sort of light, but as i said earlier, alot of other better guns are light too, and better.
Conclusion: I would say save up your money and buy another gun, either a good pirhana (there aren't a whole lot) or a spyder. you would also need to get acouple of upgrades if you get a better pirhana because it is still made by pmi.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Angel_Rock Saturday, August 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Angel (it's not very similar to this product)
Marker Setup: 12" exel barrel, Fore Grip, Shock tech drop forward, Dye Sticky Grip
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, Fore Grip, drop forward, Dye Sticky Grip
Strengths: It's a fairly good starting marker. If your just getting started into the sport of paintball i would suggest getting this, but if you are really serious about paintball and want to play in tournaments don't get this.
Weaknesses: -Stock barrel sucks
-Chops a lot of paint (at least 5 out of every 200)
-Not very accurate
-Range isn't very good
-Not always relyable
-Not a great gun for tournaments.
Conclusion: overall this is a good gun if you only play rec ball or if your just getting into the sport, but if your really serious about paintball and want to play tournaments, don't get this gun. I would suggest something like an automag, autococker, or and angel. I gave it a 5 because everything i said in the bad.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sniper101 Tuesday, July 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none

Marker Setup: Piranha BL VF G3, 32 degrees bob long expansion chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
expansion chamber, new barrel with porting
Strengths: This is a very light gun which is nice when you need a quick reaction when seeing a enemy. Also this gun is very easy to upgrade. This gun is VERY accurate. This gun is very good for the money. VERY easy to take out and put back in the internals.
Weaknesses: The front of the hammer bent back a little. Not a problem though its easy to fix.
Conclusion: If you want a good gun but dont want to pay a bundle for it buy this gun. This gun is good for back yard games. Also buy this gun if you dont want to get too involved in paintball.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

couger Tuesday, July 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyer extra, spyder se, tippmen 98 custom, pirahhna sts g3
Marker Setup: boomstick and whisper barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
A venturi or zebra bolt. Maybe an expansion if u want one. Its not neccesary though.
Strengths: This is a good well made marker. It will last a long time. There customer service is great. The trigger action in the marker is great. I really like the whole feild pin idea. It makes it easy to clean. The marker also looks cool.
Weaknesses: Well the barrel that comes standard sucks. The bolt noise is a little loud. And the handle is plastic. And very rarely it james on me in the middle of a big game. It sometimes has a problem adjusting to new springs but I dont know if that is regular with any marker
Conclusion: This is a great gun for anyone. I have used it a lot and it still is dependable. I havent had any major problems with it yet. Yes there is some minor problems with the marker but they are only minor. I would recomend this marker to anyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media