paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Piranha EXT PRO G3 / PMI Piranha EXT PRO G3 / PMI Piranha EXT PRO G3 / PMI Piranha EXT PRO G3

PMI Piranha EXT PRO G3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Piranha EXT PRO G3

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Piranha EXT PRO G3
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 132
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $260

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
-Custom milled vertical feed body
-PMI clear Prizm barrel
-Chrome: ram air, barrel cage, raised site rail, ball detend cover & muzzel break
-Flush cocking bolt system
-Custom shop drop forward
-Pure Energy adjustable in-line regulator & 1200psi mini guage
Product Availability 
The PMI Piranha EXT PRO G3 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
MRCDS300SE Sunday, March 22nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Aggressor XT, Spyder TL.
Aggressor sucks, and the TL is decent, but not quite as good.
Marker Setup: Smartparts Ion with stock barrel, Guerilla Air 48ci 3000psi/Myth regulator and VL Revolution hopper, and Piranha EXT Pro G3, unknown aftermarket barrel, with either 20oz CO2 or 48ci 3000psi nitro, VL Revolution hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
well, everybody says the clear plastic barrel that comes with it is garbage, but i got this gun for free off a friend, and it had some other 10 inch barrel on it, and it works fine. definately get an electronic hopper, the VL Revvys are pretty decent for the price. also, grab a new ball detent if you can, the stock plastic one blows.
Strengths: No chops, accurate, solid
Weaknesses: I guess barrel, feed neck, long trigger pull
Review: i got this gun for free off a friend, along with my Spyder TL, and a Trracer Tagmaster pump, along with some co2 tanks and a VL revvy, so i cant say i wasted any money. so far ive only tested it, but it seems to be a very solid gun. feels sturdy, i like the drop forward and the pressure gauge. i dont like the sight rail, you cant aim with it because of the feed neck, and its just more weight. i think it looks better without it anyway, so i took it off. the feed neck is huge, and my revvy wont fit in it, so right now i just have it taped on with about 4 feet of electrical tape. works fine for me, at least until i sand down the hopper to get it to fit. i dont have an opinion on the stock barrel, since i never had it, but chances are youll need to upgrade, as with pretty much every gun. it has a nice rate of fire, but that could be even nicer if the trigger pull wasnt so long. i like having the vertical forgrip, i was used to using the Spyder Aggressor without it, and it sucked. definately get some new ball detents, once you start rippin the trigger fast, you notice you start shooting 2 balls at once, and sometimes balls will just fall out the barrel
Conclusion: overall, id say its a great gun. i never had any balls chopped, but so far ive only shot maybe 500 rounds, cheap Demon paint from Outdoor World. beginners gun, or woodsball. i wouldnt use it for airball too much.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

next#1playr Wednesday, September 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Tl-x
Tippmann 98c
Spyder Sonix
Marker Setup: Primary and Speedball:
Spyder TL-X
72/3000 Pure Energy nitro tank
Shockteck Venturi Delrin bolt
Halo B loader
ESP Classic E-Frame C.A.M.D. trigger
Trinity Clamping feedneck
Empire two piece 16"

Secondary and Woodsball:
Tippmann 98 Custom
Response trigger
14" PMI Razzor barrel
Psychoballistics Starfire Delrin bolt
Dead On Paintball Double trigger
Richet Apache loader
M16 Carbine adjustable stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric trigger frame,
Possibly a need barrel and bolt but not a nessesary for success
Strengths: field strip pulls out in one whole piece
See through barrel,
rear cocking,
low feedneck.
Weaknesses: Feedneck does not adjust in size
Review: My brother owns this gun and I've only messed with it a little, but from what I've used it, it's pretty nice and it's all stock.On the gun the bolt hardly ever breaks a ball and when it does you can just look at the barrel because its clear and yes I said clear. The fore grip is an air regulater with a low pressure system as well as a gauge so you know when your lossing pressure in your tank. The field stripping prosess is really nice and the rear cocking knob on the back never moves once cocked and there is a rear velocity adjuster knob. It also has a vertical feedneck, sight rail and a drop foward. The trigger pull is pretty lite, for a mechanical one, so if you like to walk the trigger you should consider a fast enough loader. Since they don't make this gun any more, if you find one you should buy it, unless you've got your gun that you were looking for.
Conclusion: Buy it if you find it and put a electric trigger frame on it and you will have a very trust speedball gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

captain_chaos Wednesday, July 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine
Marker Setup: The fish with a eVLution II hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
ill tell you when i get more use with it
Strengths: See description
Weaknesses: See description
Review: Well i got this gun used off ebay for a very good price and it was barely used so i cant say anything about the price. anyways i got this gun and went outside to test it and i got less than half a hopper full through the gun completely stock without busting paint or chopping or anything of the sort. it was pretty accurate too. i was impressed. so far its a pretty good gun and im glad i bought it. so then i start thinking "i wonder how it will shoot with my beloved teardrop barrel." since spyder and piranha share threads i was gonna take it off my spyder and toss it on the fishy. so i set the gun on our PADDED bench seat swing thing on our porch and run upstairs to get my barrel, i come back down and its leakin air like a mo fo. apparently i blew an o-ring in the regulator. so yea, i try to take the reg apart to replace the o-ring and i cant get the thing apart. the parts are screwed to gether so tightly, i cant get it apart. i sliced my hand open on the threads and i even torn apart a rubber glove trying to unscrew it. i emailed piranha five days ago and havent gotten a response. ill email them again when im done with this. i like the gun but that o-ring is being a pain. the gun comes with a turbo valve and htats a nice valve. im in no hurry to get another one. i could use this one for LP if i wanted. its high flowing. the flush cocking is awesome. i love it. field strip is easy. i like the internals. the reg is pretty nice too. its adjustability has a good range. i dont know specifically. the barrel is pretty good and looks cool. its clear so that helps keep track of wahts going on inside of it as far as ball breaks and stuff goes. the feed neck gets a really good grip on my eggy II (after i did some sanding on the eggy...) the drop forward if pretty comfortable and balances things out fairly nicely. the grip could be better since its not an e-grip. overall its a great marker so far. i jsut wish i could fix that reg. ill update after i get more use out of it.
Conclusion: So far its great. i just need to fix that o-ring...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jader3 Thursday, March 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagel Raptor. Doesn't even compare to this gun.
Marker Setup: bob long ironmen timmy, cp on off, evil pipe, egg hopper, PE 68/4500, 2.7 equalizer WAS board, and some other stuff.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel for sure. (pipe or freak)
Strengths: -Reliable
-Works out of the box
-Comes with upgrades
Weaknesses: -Garbage stock barrel
-Loud
Review: I played with this gun for 3 years straight almost every weekend and it worked great. There is no maitenance but like every gun you have to oil it. Every once in a while the gun would uncock but all i had to do was take out the pin and put it back in and it was fine. You can take it apart during a game.
Conclusion: The is gun is one of the best starter guns out there. If you can find someone selling a used one, go for it, but you need a new barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ilikethepie Saturday, February 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder electra, diablo mongoose II, spyder xtra,
Marker Setup: Piranha Ext G3
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better expansion chamber
Strengths: Accuracy, doesn't use too much co2, cool barrel
Weaknesses: Breaks easily, hard to fix
Review: I think that this is a very good gun, it works good on the fields and you will get tuns of kills on your first game. it has a nice trigger and the safety is different from other guns. it isn't completely for speedballs i think.

The only problem i had with it is that the vertical adapter somehow fell off. then the o-ring inside the expansion chamber kept breaking and i couldnt get it fixed.

overall it is a pretty good gun but i think it may break easily.
Conclusion: I think you should get this gun as your first gun but take good care of it and stuff.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

valcristdk Thursday, February 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Spyder Xtra
Marker Setup: J&J Ceramic 14" Barrel
RJ Skateworks Boss Bolt
RJ Skateworks Evil Valve Kit with flow MOD
Palmer Stabilizer Regulator Male
Shocktech Drop Forward
Empire Reloader II
JAVA 68ci 4500psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel.
I bought mine without a drop forward so a Drop Forward if you dont have one.
Agitated Hopper.
Valve.
In-line Regulator.
Strengths: Light.
Durable.
Customizable.
Easy to clean.
PMI Gauge.
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel.
Had no drop forward on mine.
Feed neck is built-in.
Review: Worked flawless when I got it though the stock barrel was a real let down.

2nd time, bought my self a J&J ceramic 14" barrel but it wasn't shooting right.

Turns out, I didn't clean the bolt from the first game because I was scared to disassemble and ruin it. It was my first time to have a brand new gun.

Feed neck is built-in to the body which it sucks because my Empire Reloader II wouldn't fit and I cannot replace the feed neck with a custom one. But I managed to squeeze it in.

People from High Velocity 2 helped teach me to clean and oil the bolt. You have to clean the bolts every after game you used this gun.

It was alot easier than I thought to remove the bolt. I was scared that I would scratch and ruin it but with the proper oil and care, shoots brand new.
Conclusion: Usually, before I got this gun, I was renting, then borrowing my friend's Spyder Xtra, I count how many people I've shot. With this gun, I lost count.

Remember, this gun is crap compared to those DM4 DM5 or other $1000+ guns, yet I was able to take them out with just the right barrel and skills ofcoarse.

I have those cheap hoppers for $4, and when you shoot at a rapid rate with this kind of hopper, you gonna chop balls inside the hopper which I did and all your paint inside are all wet and you are screwed.

My lesson, get a Revolution or Halo hooper to keep up with my fingers.

Overall, great gun for beginners and mediocre players whole plays just every month(like me).

If you play every weekend and play on tournaments, this gun might not be enough.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 11th, 2005 at 12:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Se1Fer Friday, December 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothin
Marker Setup: Evil Omen (black) black halo hopper, Evil Scion gas
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Very fast (but not as my omen ^^)
light
affordable (got mine for $200)
Weaknesses: Hmmmm cant say any chops balls once in a while but hey that happenes
Review: My brother has this gun and its pretty good but not Evil Omen good, but its good when me and him paintball our guns are both real fast so we get ppl out real fast :). If u want a cheap $200 gun thats decent this is the gun 4 u.
Conclusion: Pretty decent gun
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 31st, 2004 at 6:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

UgOtBlAsT Tuesday, August 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing... i have found nothing as nice for 200 bucks
Marker Setup: 2k2 Ext pro G3, red 12 in Progressive, empire reloader, aci 47ci 3000psi tank, boss bolt, cp factory team lightning drop, evil on/off valve, red beavertail
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel is all u need but u can always get more.. the stock barrel isnt even too bad... just kinda flimsy fealing...
Strengths: Fast, light, efficient enough, vert feed, flush, drop, reg
Weaknesses: Vert feed is a bit delicate, barrel is flimsy
Review: I bought this gun in 2002 i have had no problems with it except the vert feed fell off.. i fixed it quite easily.... the barrel i s a lil flimsy... but doesnt need upgrading if ur just a rec player...over all i love this gun... u can make it quite fast, accurate, efficient, and sweet looking..
Conclusion: I highly recommen this gun if u have under 2 years experience because if u can spare the money for an upgrade here and there it will keep up with u even into tourney play. just remember to clean and oil after every use...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballfreak40 Saturday, August 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap ZXS 400= crappy
Icon Z= good but not great
Marker Setup: PMI EXT Pro G3(Blue to black fade), 2 9 ounce oz tanks, Smart Parts 14" Teardrop Barrel, 2k4 E-Force Electronic trigger frame, PMI Red bolt, Psycho Ballistics bullet dropforward(black), Zap Mach 404 electronic loading hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel = Duh , Hopper if ya wanna unload on sum poor fellow, electronic trigger frame
Strengths: Look
Feel
Performance
Price
Weaknesses: Battery isnt rechargeable if u get the e-force trigger frame, Bolt Scratches
Review: I was going to get the GTI E-Force, but then i saw this gun and fell in love with it! This gun is Awesome! I love it! It can always be upgraded but is not manditory because when you buy it it is already a great gun. It is cheaper than a shocker or an impulse, But if you go against some of em, u wont be left in the dust
Conclusion: Get this gun! I loveit! IT IS A GREAT GUN!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 10th, 2004 at 6:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Japman Friday, June 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
First gun, so Rental Tippman
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Trigger Mod
Strengths: Kinda short trigger pull.
FLUSH COCKING!!!
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel
Review: This is my first gun, and the other guns I have played with are the rental Tippmans. It was definately more accurate, but it was nothing compared to my cousins autococker. There was no co2 "cloud", which was happening to all the other Tippmans around me.

The flush cocking on these guns RULE. Maybe another flush cocking bolt would be a good idea but I don't know about that. The barrel leaves a lot to be desired for, but that is easily remedied.
Conclusion: This gun is very good. Minus the accuracy, it is good. O, and the flush cocking is spectacular.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 4th, 2004 at 3:16 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media