paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Piranha EXT PRO G3 / PMI Piranha EXT PRO G3 / PMI Piranha EXT PRO G3 / PMI Piranha EXT PRO G3

PMI Piranha EXT PRO G3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Piranha EXT PRO G3

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Piranha EXT PRO G3
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 132
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $260

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
-Custom milled vertical feed body
-PMI clear Prizm barrel
-Chrome: ram air, barrel cage, raised site rail, ball detend cover & muzzel break
-Flush cocking bolt system
-Custom shop drop forward
-Pure Energy adjustable in-line regulator & 1200psi mini guage
Product Availability 
The PMI Piranha EXT PRO G3 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14
        Next Page
Dc_Playa Saturday, September 22nd, 2001
Strengths: Flush cocking is a cool feature. Field stripping is really easy and simple; anyone could do it in under 10 seconds. The reg works well, I can deffinitly tell the difference when playing w/ a gun without one. The mini-gauge is nicely placed on the top of the reg, which looks better. Awesome trigger pull; way better than the Shutters. Stock clear barrel works well enough. Drop forward is perfect. Simple to oil. Vertical feed is coo and something thats not found on many same-class guns.
Weaknesses: I had some leaking problems at first but they were fixed easily. Tends to eat O-rings a lot, at least on my Co2. Plastic trigger feels a little flimsy, I prefer an aluminum one. Clear prism barrel seems like it could be shattered easily, i dunno though.
Conclusion: Overal it's certainly worth the money, I'd choose this over a Shutter although both are basically the same. Its an awesome gun stock anything after market is only optional. If you want to move up from lower class semi guns and want a great gun, this is for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Indianthug411 Sunday, September 9th, 2001
Strengths: Flsuh cocking, looks its just an overall good gun it has accuracy its lightweight compared to other guns, and my gun only ate one o-ring and i had it for about a month now and went paintballin with about 4 times
Weaknesses: the barrel is bad for outdoor i havent played indoor with it yet, just buy a new barrel for it and u will be fine, there were a couple minor problems that i had but those are easily fixable
Conclusion: This hun is an awsome gun but i always wondered if the pro ts was better but either way i am satisfied with the gun it shoots awsome, just like i said it an all around gun except for the price i paid for it i paid 260 and i dunno if i got gipped but o well
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballisfun Wednesday, September 5th, 2001
Strengths: i bought this gun today and i was impressed from the start.
it looks great, the first time i shot it i was extremely impressed by the very light trigger pull. the grip is ok, the drop forward makes the gun feel very balanced


the i shot as fast as my happy little fingers could pull the trigger and didn't chop one, (i shot RPS)
the flush cocking system is sweet too. it totally blew away my Rebel LE
Weaknesses: the only thing bad was that the sticker on my reg came off.... still looks great
other than that, there is nothing wrong with this gun
Conclusion: overall, this gun is well worth the $260. the stock barrel decent, i had no problem consistently hitting what i was shooting at. i would take it over a spyder shutter and i would reccommend this to someone.

great gun!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, August 26th, 2001
Strengths: OK this is my first paintball gun I have bought and I was worried about it because earlier Piranhas didnt work so well. Well, let me tell u, if you are going to get your first gun, get this. It works like a dream. Most people complain about O-rings but if you get a Smart Parts anti-siphon tank like me, it works perfectly. I like the stock barrel but i am going to get a boomstick because I am a sniper. It doesnt break balls that much, and its comfortable to hold, especially if u get a Dye sticky grip like me. the drop forward and the regulator make it look awesome
Weaknesses: Nothing is really bad about it, the stock is great for close range, not sniping. You just need to get an after market barrel like the boomstick for sniping and then you will be fine
Conclusion: It is great for the price, it may need 1 or 2 upgrades if you are a more serious player, but it is an all-around good gun. I never worry about getting hit, i even walk around the field shootin people with it, it has never failed me and not a single o-ring has broken (get an anti-siphon tank or sum other kind of on-off valve) I give it a 10, it rules the market
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, August 25th, 2001
Strengths: Pretty easy to field strip (though not at first, the bolt can be really complicated to take a part and put together until you figure it out).

Barrel is fairly good, though at longer distances its pretty inacurate, but medium to short its close to perfect (and by the way it looks VERY good unlike what some people say, and also you can tell if you have paint inside since its clear).

Shoots pretty reliably, hasn't broken on me... I do suggest a compressed air tank over c02 though, more on this later.

The flush cocking is especially cool, and the drop forward is a very good addition, makes aiming alot easier.
Weaknesses: About the Compressed air tank: Yes it does eat o-rings like a beast, but with compressed air it won't freeze up the ring when taking off and putting on the tank, greatly reducing the chance it'll break one.

Trigger pull is a bit too tight, so I would reccomend a trigger job.

The bolt is not exactly user-friendly...

Conclusion: Other than the o-rings, I would just be nit-picking if I listed other problems - this gun really is pretty good.. the firing rate is pretty consistent, and if you're using good paint you need to be incredibly unlucky to chop any balls.

If you like snap shooting, this gun is awesome... works very well indeed. The stock barrel is perfect for it. The only upgrade I would suggest (especially for snap shooters) is to get a trigger job. You just can't fire in the faster ranges if you don't get one.

If you're a mid-range/short-range player like me, this gun is perfect for you.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, July 28th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Flush Cocking System is a great add.
Vertical Feed
Many Ugrades
Drop Forward
Field Strip Pin
Easy Maintenance
Weaknesses: The stock barrel are you kidding me. It's a cheap piece.
Balls get jammed which is hell to fix while you are playing.
Stock bolt chops balls.
The O rings it eats them like no other. None of my buddies with cockers, spyders, mags, etc have this problem. It eats them like crazy. Here is a tip to rig a little system that i found works. Put an O ring all the to the back of your drop forward then screw you tank on. It works. Before i foound this out the O ring problem almost makes you go nuts.
Conclusion: This is a good gun and I would hesitate to call it great like some people have said. If you properly upgrade this gun it may be great but you must upgrade.
Right now I use a Smart parts stainless steal barrel and a jt two piece. Both work very well. I am thinking about getting a boo yah. Also I am getting a new bolt so ill keep everyone posted. If you have a boo yah on your piranha e mail and tell me how you like it or if you don't tell me why thanks.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Linger1331 Tuesday, July 24th, 2001
Strengths: This gun is great. It shoots pretty well, especially with that stock plastic barrel. The reg keeps the co2 in check, and i haven't seen any velocity spikes at the crono. Flush cocking is cool, u don't need a beavertail. I love the way this thing field strips! I can strip it and put it back to together in less than 1 minute. It's even easier to maintain. Just put a couple of drops of oil into the ASA and dry fire about 15-20 times and your gun is oiled! This gun can even take compressed air or N2 out of the box. The gun looks awesome too. It definitely adds to the intimidation factor at the field.
Weaknesses: Nothing really. Just a couple of gripes. The chrome can stick out a little bit during wooded games but if u know how to hide it's no problem, either that or just use some cammo tape. One more gripe, the drop foward puts the ASA at a slant so it's kind of awkward with the tank at an angle like that but i run remote anyways so it doesn't really matter. I'm sure i'd get used to it if i did'nt run remote. I haven't had any o-ring problems yet but even if it became a problem it's not like they're expensive or anything.
Conclusion: Overall this gun is a great buy for the money. Where else can u find a touranment level gun that can run on CO2, N2, or compressed air out of the box. It also comes with the reg, which is great, and it's very effiecient on gas. The flush cocking is another great option. Then the ease of stripping and maintaining the gun is a huge plus. You don't even need to know how to completely dissasmmeble the gun, but you should learn just in case something might happen. This gun hardly needs any upgrades unless u like to customize. My only upgrade would be an aftermarket barrel. The stock one doesn't perform all that bad but a new barrel would improve your game. This gun is defintiely worth the cost. They could probably sell it for even more because of how well it performs. I would say that this gun defintiely out performs the shutter and outlaw by far. I would recommend this gun to anyone who wants to take their game to a new level and be a winner. It's great!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, July 15th, 2001
Strengths: The gun is extemely easy to field strip. The whole thing can be cleaned inside and out in just a minute or two. The barrel seems a little fragile, and isn't very accurate, but it is easy to see if you have any paint or dirt inside. The velocity can be adjusted in seconds without any tools, and rarely breaks any paint. It is a very well balanced, comfortable gun to hold. It is also very efficiant on CO2.
Weaknesses: Well I went through alot of O-rings at first, but it got better as the threads wore down. Other then that, it's just that there are so many parts, it's kind of confusing to take apart the first few times..
Conclusion: The gun fires beautifully, definately worth the cash if you do allot of playing. With a few adjustments, this gun can do anything you want it to do.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, July 9th, 2001
Strengths: An awesome gun... nice trigger pull, vert feed, good reg, flush cocking, field stripping, decent barrel, drop forward and an awesome customer service.
Weaknesses: Eats o-rings like a mother.
Conclusion: Great gun for beginners to intermediates. Extremely upgradable, takes spyder barrels, and really easy to maintain. This gun definetly deserves 10/10!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, July 5th, 2001
Strengths: this gun is awesome. this is my first gun and I have only used it once but I already know how to clean it and take it apart. the barrel looks sweet and I got a lot of comments from it. i'm not sure what the gauge shows but it works.
Weaknesses: The barrel shoots really bad at further distances. I was really annoyed that I couldn't hit a guy who was just sitting there. There was also some co2 vapors coming out of the barrel but I think that is because I have the reg up to high. Its at six hundred.
Conclusion: this gun is the bomb great gun for beginners. lots of parts that wouldn't normally come stock.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media