paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Excellerator 4.0 / JT Excellerator 4.0 / JT Excellerator 4.0 / JT Excellerator 4.0

JT Excellerator 4.0 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Excellerator 4.0

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Excellerator 4.0
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 154
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $300

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
.68 Caliber • Vertical feed port • Exclusive JT designed barrel • Stainless steel valve body • Low pressure volumizer • High impact polymer grips • rear cocking bolt • Die cast aluminum grip frame • Double trigger • Velocity adjustment • Stainless steel high pressure line • Corrosion resistant finish • Flow regulator with micro gauge • 4ć drop forward • Exclusive JT milling pattern • Integrated sight rail • Metamorph™ expansion chamber - transforms compressed liquids into usable gaseous form
Product Availability 
The JT Excellerator 4.0 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (16):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Hit4six Saturday, March 7th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98C (not as good)
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 4.0
Standard Hopper
Stock Barrel
20 Oz Gas
Recommended
Upgrades:
None really. A longer barrel and an electric hopper would help but Its not needed.
Strengths: Fast trigger
Quiet
Accurate as Hell!
Looks awesome
Weaknesses: Uses batteries even when not switched on
Review: This gun is legendary!

I bought this gun second hand and have never looked back. I have only played with this gun because there is no way I want to give it up.

It out preforms all my mates guns (including a Tippmann A-5 Tactical) and matched up to a Spyder MR2!

The only main fault was the fact that it uses batteries even when not switched on which means you have to unplug it a lot which requires taking off the cover on the handle with a screwdriver, not very helpful when in the field.
Conclusion: Awesome gun, go buy one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kyle_moua Tuesday, January 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
mostly spyders, i wanted to try an older gun that was recommended to me by a buddy
Marker Setup: JT excellerator marker with tru flight 16 inch chrome sniper barrel (monster barrel), max velocity spring, 20 oz co2, and electro hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
none, barrel is great, and internals and trustworthy
Strengths: Shoots hard, very loud, intimdating, saves air pretty well, reliable, doesn't chop, looks cool
Weaknesses: Sometimes leaks air, since they are older the valve might get rusted and so on
Review: Great gun, overall great buy, it's good to get this gun back into play, shoots really hard, and doesn't chop, looks intense, very loud and intimdating, the guy i took this gun to to fix said it was one of the loudest guns he'd ever heard, saves air great with the regulator, yeah so buy this gun and get it back into actio, i have and you should too
Conclusion: If you're looking for a great semi gun get this and you'll be satisfied, shoots hard and is intimdating, just get a chrome 16 inch barrel and you'll be scaring everyone on the field
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballer204 Sunday, January 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing i hae used is too similar, it is rather unique.
Marker Setup: First gun, was all stock except for barrel, 14' barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing really, always a new barrel, large enough tank, barrel if you want.
Strengths: Great buy, great accuracy out of box, works with little maintance.
Weaknesses: Trigger does not allow for a high rate of fire. Heavy metal body
Review: Great buy for the money. Wether you want this for a back up or if you are new to the game. Not good for speed ball, upgrade trigger would be great but not easy to find for this brand. Bu a barrel if you choose to but not essential. Buy if you can find, but it is retired. Bring it back JT!
Conclusion: Great buy for begginer or back up.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zdmechanic Monday, May 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Excellerator 3.0
Marker Setup: Excellerator 3.0 stock/ standard hopper/ usually 12 oz. co2 container
Recommended
Upgrades:
e-hopper or HPA
Strengths: Reliable, accurate stock, easy maintenance, air pressure gauge (regulator?)
Weaknesses: Pull pin ring
Review: Of the bat, the ring that holds the pin in place is annoying. If you cock the bolt back, it can get in the way and just antagonize you. I just replaced that with one that i had from a tac 5 parts kit. Also, compared to the 3.0, its heavier because of its extension for the air pressure gauge. It's supposed to be a regulator, but it doesn't work very well.

The gun itself is rather accurate, even for me using a pre-owned gun. I bought a new bolt for it thats delrin, and it works okay in place of the old metal one, however it's not a needed upgrade. Might as well get a spyder acs bolt if you want a better anti-chop upgrade.

As far as upgrading goes, I would reccomend an e-hopper so you wont misfire or chop, because the gun can be as quick as your fingers, and probably HPA. Although, CO2 runs very well on the marker. Jt hasnt disapointed me with their stock barrels and bolts, so if you must, then thats personal preference.

One thing that does dissapoint me, is the lack of other upgrades without spending some money to permanently adjust your gun. i wanted an e-grip frame, and all spyder frames fit, but because the hammer bore is bigger than spyders, the frame wont fire. It will fit however but unless you cut the stock hammer a bit, the trigger wont work.
Conclusion: Great beginer gun and easy to maintain as long as you keep it oiled. I'll give it a good rating score because it truley is a reliable gun, and fun to use in any style paintball match.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 7th, 2007 at 5:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Troy. A Thursday, April 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Well concideribing that iv havent owned a gun thats bin as good as this 1 well just keep it at that.
Marker Setup: Remote, 9oz c02 tank, 14oz c02 tank, brass eagle hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric hopper
Electric trigger
Strengths: Its fast with out a elecxtric trigger but not fast enough feed system.
Weaknesses: Not fast enough feed system.
Review: Its a good gun but if your using cheap balls gonna be cleaning it lots, it needs a electric feeder for people that got a trigger finger balls so brake real easy after 1 broke and you dont clean it, other than that its a good gun real accurate good on saving presure.
Conclusion: Id give it a 9/10 because it needs a faster feed ststem to keep up
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Brockedw Monday, October 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
-Tippman A-5
-Surge Genesis II
Marker Setup: 16 oz. tank , progessive barrel , electric handle , PMI hopper , and the marker
Recommended
Upgrades:
-A new barrel Progressive works well
-A electic hopper
Strengths: -Shoots hard
-Shoots accurate
-Looks sweet
Weaknesses: -You have to change the batteries for the handle alot
-It sometimes chops cheap paint
Review: I was using this gun before i bought my new gun. My buddy was bragging about this gun so i had to try it out. Well this gun never let me down. It impressed me with its high rate of fire and unbelieveable accuracy.( I shot a coke can from 45 yards away first shot) On top of all this its easy on c02 and not that expensive. This gun is good for players of all skill levels and requires very little upgrades. GO GET THIS GUN...NOW!
Conclusion: Really great gun go buy this gun before they raise the price of it!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 19th, 2005 at 6:35 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

autacocka luva Sunday, October 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 sniper, Tippman A5, and my friend's spyder
Marker Setup: Black mini e class orracle
Freak kit(with junior freak back)
(2)68 4500 Crossfires
Empire cradle (chrome)
Empire on/off(chrome)
Clamping feed neck(not sure what company)
Halo B
Worrblade Bolt
~~Soon~To~Come~~
DM4(red/black dust fade)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, and mabey an electric hopper (revvy 9v)
Strengths: Good Begginer gun, has decent looks for a gun.
Weaknesses: Found that bolt pin could fly out easily(had to order new one)
Review: Ok, this was my first gun, and just noticed that i haven't wrote a review on it, when i first got this gun, i loved it! i would walk around the house with it, look at it, wipe any dust off of it when ever i had the chance, i loved it, then when i finaly got to gas it up, i loved it, it shot pretty accuratly, i could hit a back board of a basket ball goal from about 60 feet easy with a stock barrel. I think that this is a really good gun if you want a good starter gun, this is the way to go, not BE. I think that BE only makes gun's just so they can stay on the market, JT however actualy makes their guns because they know how to make them, and want them to perform.
Conclusion: I think that this gun should be considered for any one wanting to get their kid a first paintball gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PhatDaddy3 Monday, June 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact not near as good
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 4.0 with a
32 degrees Night Stick Barrel and
Richochet 2k hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
New bolt
electric hopper
Strengths: Accurate
good range
don't have to spend to much in upgrades
Weaknesses: sometimes has air leaks
long trigger pull
Review: This is a great gun especially for the price if you buy one of ebay or somewhere besides stores that sell them for $200 to $250 dollars. I got mine off of ebay for $73 dollars including shipping and handling, and it came with a Night Stick Barrel, 20 oz tank, mask, and hopper. 4.0's have good range and are very accurate. I have broken only one ball out of 2,000 rounds and that was because I accidentily fed 2 balls in the chamber at once. Even though they have a long trigger pull you can still get 8 to 9 balls a second out of these guns that is the reason you need an electronic hopper like i did because you can out shoot a gravity feed hopper. Sometimes these guns have air leaks but they are cheap to fix only like $5. Also the bolt will stick sometimes but just oil it up with with paintball gun oil. Although I would just get a new bolt for it so it will shoot farther, harder, and faster.
Conclusion: Overall this is a great gun I would recomend it to beginners and advanced paintballers.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lite-u-up3 Saturday, December 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder electra
Marker Setup: 2k2 impy
ND trigger
SP smart grips
KAPP drop
15 degree vert max flo
evo 2
crossfire 45/4500 nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
drop
trigger
barrel
Strengths: comfy to hold
not much kick
fairly accurate
Weaknesses: little loud
Review: This isn't bad. If you get a new barrel you'll dominate with this baby. it has a comfy grip and not much kick. The only thing i didn't like about this was that it was a little loud. other than that this was great!!!
the
the used
the used is
the used is the
the used is the best
the used is the best band
the used is the best band EVER!!!
Conclusion: If you look hard enough, you can find one for like 120 dollars or something around there. If you can get one that cheap, it's worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 20th, 2003 at 12:38 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Kingman_playa Thursday, November 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder everything.... tippman...
Marker Setup: I run a spyder sonix... 32 degree carbon fiber barrle or a dye boom stick or a prolite 16in ... sutter bolt... 2k3 rict. hopper... Phsco balistic Drop... electronic trigger frame... ESP stricker bolt... and a new regulator... and n2....
Recommended
Upgrades:
none... dont buy it...
Strengths: slick... iight looks....
Weaknesses: Leaks gas all the time... uncomfortable feel...
Review: ive run all sorts of guns... this is buy far the most uncomforuable gun ive ever played with... but this is really bad... i strongly dislike it... i would probably use a pump in a torney over this gun... i hate it... it has so many more problems then most guns ive had... but for sum people they might find it comforuable...
Conclusion: i wouldnt get it... but its all about the feel... i would suggest rying it before you buy it...
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (16):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media