paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Severe Paintball Paintballs / Severe Paintball Paintballs / Severe Paintball Paintballs

Severe Paintball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Severe Paintball

Buy Severe Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Severe Paintball Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 56
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Severe Paintball prides itself on producing the highest-quality paintballs at the most competitive prices. There are many different styles and colors available.
Product Availability 
The Severe Paintball Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
link2662 Thursday, October 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
marb, dusk,team colors
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
8 stage dead on paintball exp chamber
2 finger trigger
custom trigger mods,
14" dye Xcel
12v revy
core drop frwd
Recommended
Barrels:
dye xcel, dye ultrlight, smart parts teardrop, progressive
Strengths: Hard shell, thick fill
Weaknesses: Nothing I'v found no thing that I don't like about this paint
Review: I use this paint every time I go play and so far I haven't found anything like it, I love this paint its durable, it can be stored for long periods of time with out noticeable defects, and its an all a round good product. last time I played at a big game at my local Field a couple guys bought a couple cases of marb and a case of severe and by the end of the game they had returned their unopened boxes.
Conclusion: I love this paint
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sabretoothtiger Tuesday, November 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: TippMann 98 Custom
3 12 oz co2 tanks
Nothing else yet
Recommended
Barrels:
None others used
Strengths: Strong
Wont break In your barrel
IT WILL MAKE YOUR OPPONET SCREAM
Weaknesses: They Hurt, and sometimes can cause you to bleed, sometimes wont break on target
Review: Use these if you want your opponets to be hurtin cause it is painfull getting hit by one,. I actually think their made out of plastic.DO NOT GET HIT ON THE BACK OF THE NECK WITH THESE, it hurts worse there. I would have to say I would use these before brass eagle, the only downside is they sometimes dont break on your target and sometimes will bounce.
Conclusion: Good for using against people, but not people against you.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballer0126 Wednesday, November 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Midnight, Dusk, DBX (cheap paint, bought for the case)
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, Dye Boomstick , 12 and 14 oz. co2 tanks,
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye Boomstick, Ultralight
Strengths: hurts like hell, never busts in your barrel, thick fill
Weaknesses: Sometimes doesnt bust on opponent, you have to rotate them every few days
Review: All in all this paint is decent. Even in my stock barrrel they shot pretty straight. Like I said, they never broke in my barrel after using a case of 2000. You wont have to worry about people wiping when they have to face another shot by this stuff. this paint is pretty cheap and good to use if you want to mess around with your friends. Its tournamnt grade but you could go out and spend a few other bucks for some higher quality paint.
Conclusion: I recommend that you buy them if you want decent paint thats inexpensive. Id buy it again, especially to use against people that cheat.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PILMAN Monday, October 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mercury paintballs
Marker Setup: Shocker 2003, Freak barrel system, Max Flo w/ 4500 psi 72 ci tank. Color: Black
Recommended
Barrels:
None work well with this paint.
Strengths: When you step on them they make a cool "CRACK" noise.
Weaknesses: Stupid things are hard as hell.Too much damn fill!
Review: Oh jeese where to start. Basically at the field I play at this is considered mid grade paint. Since our place is always out of premium paint (did they ever have premium to begin with?). Anyways bought two of the different midgrade, some yellow and pink colored balls and these orange looking balls with a shiny coating, they looked like they would be good to use as they looked similar to tourney balls but god this stuff sucked, it was a pain to find the right insert for my freak barrel for one of these balls to work with. During the game the stupid things broke in my barrel 1 outta every 10 shots when I was walking the trigger. I never had to clean my barrel soo many time in one day. This stuff is crap, the only good thing is it seems pretty accurate but the crap is hard as hell, I had to keep asking for a paintcheck on the person I was shooting at because apparently he had a crap load of bruises after the game and he got lit up about 20 times and none broke on him. Well I guess theres some red flags right there. Not to mention you could basically run accross the field and back without this stuff breaking on you and still be in the damn game. Alright so whats the good side? Well at least they look cool and when you step on them they make a pretty sweet crunching noise. That's pretty much it.
Conclusion: If you own an expensive gun and hate cleaning your gun a lot don't get this paint, I got shot in the hopper and the side of my gun, some of the paint actually got on my internals (didn't damage) and the grip was as tight as could be. It's also a very high fill and therefore there is a LOT Of paint in these balls. It was a pain to clean this crap off. Go with some evil paintballs or something. Thank god our course is getting some new paintballs soon. This gets a 2 because it's fun to make these things crunch, it's so damn addictive! ;)
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jmaster87 Tuesday, July 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil, Marbilizer, Brass Eagle lots of others
Marker Setup: 2k2 Vert Feed Turbo Shocker Sport, 14in All American, Evil The Shocker Part, Eclipse Blade Trigger, Werm Version 2 Delrin Bolt, New Designz Max Flo Drop Forward ,88ci 4500 psi Pure Energy Carbon Fiber N2 Tank, 12v Xboard revy
Recommended
Barrels:
NOne
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: INACCURATE
ROUNDED
DIMPLES
FILL SUCKS
Review: This is crap paint. I have to use it because its the field paint at the only paintball place around me Got Ya which is a horrible field. This paint has dimples everywhere its not round for crap. And its fill can barely be seen its horrible paint. You will regret ever buying it. I have to pay 70 a case when i can go to PBI and get a case of evil (some great paint) for 60... DONT BUY THIS
Conclusion: SEVERE IS BRASS EAGLE IN DISGUISE.......... YOU WILL SHOOT LIKE SH** WHEN YOU SHOOT THIS PAINT,,, YOUR PAINT IS GONNA BE MORE SHAPED LIKE A FOOTBALL INSTEAD OF A PAINTBALL... EVEN IF YOU DO HIT SOMEBODY YOU WONT BE ABLE TO TELL BECAUSE THE FILL IS HORRIBLE... DO NOT BUY SAVE UP AND GET SOME EVIL FOOL!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tippmanns rule Monday, May 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
diablo, RPS.
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom with nyte stikk 16inch barrel, X-chamber, and pyscho ballistic drop forward
Recommended
Barrels:
most any, but try to use one with a smaller bore size
Strengths: shoot really straight if you break a ball your gun sucks
Weaknesses: bounces off people sometimes. but just make sure to shoot the person a few times
Review: they do hurt a little more than other paintballs, and they do hurt when they dont break but, so what? whats a little pain when your doing something as fun as paintballing? right? jsut dont shoot any newbies with this paint, they will stop playing because it hurts. all my friends that have been paintballing for oat least a year dont think it hurts that much...so try this paint youll love the price and preformance of this paint
Conclusion: these are great paintballs, i highly recomend them. really cheap and for good quality paintballs there are better paintballs out there, but not better paintballs for your money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Vince C Thursday, May 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo, Zap
Marker Setup: 98 custom with a 12 inch J&J Pro 1 barrel , gta response trigger, double trigger, Ricochet 2K loader, psyco ballistics drop forward, camo reciever, and a 68ci/4500psi Pure Energy tank
Recommended
Barrels:
12 inch Pro 1
Strengths: strong shell(never broke a ball), thick fill (doesn't come off opponent, shoots straight
Weaknesses: Hurts, but overall this ball is flawless and i have never chopped one
Review: This is a great ball, it fliies straight, hard shell and has thick fill. I use this ball and will continue to use it. The only thing is its hard to find but luckily the Xtreme Depot in my area carries them. These balls also are small so they fit in any barel out there. The paintballs fit through my stock tippmann barrel and my titnium.
Conclusion: This is a great ball and i suggest everyone uses it .
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 8th, 2003 at 7:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CONTROLfreak07 Monday, March 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Hellfire or Inferno are both close
Marker Setup: Black to silver fade Adrenalin Angel LCD
14 i" and 16 i" JT .688 and .690 2 piece aluminum barrel
2 black DYE Volumiers
all black Gated feed
EVO II loader
68ci 4500psi Pure Energy Tank
Shocktech Long drop
on and off asa
Macroline.
Recommended
Barrels:
JT or Freak
Strengths: thin shell, thick fill
Weaknesses: pink fill stains, but its all good as long as its not on me
Review: The paint flies like darts, I only have one word for it and thats GODLY it shots very nicely. It shoots very strait, and the size is extremely consistant. Lets say this, The paint is slowe by my Angel. It is very Quick to the point, and it flew very far
Conclusion: buy it and try it, you wont be dissapointed it is perfect that is why I give it a perfect 10 because it is perfect

Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 17th, 2003 at 6:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spudkilla Thursday, March 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
All paintballs
Marker Setup: Spyder One with Teardrop barrel and expansion chamber
Strengths: Strong paintballs, good fill, will make your opponent yell out in pain when hit!
Weaknesses: Will become deformed if you do not rotate them in the bag. Hurt like hell.
Review: These paintballs are relatively cheap, and good quality. They have a hard shell so they don't bust in the bag or your hopper. They also have a good fill, so it is hard for cheaters to wipe. The bad thing about these is when they are being shot at you, because they hurt like hell. You also have to rotate the balls in the bag every day, otherwise the paint will settle and the balls will deform.
Conclusion: These paintballs are good, but require maintenance. I would reccoment buying these, and go have some fun making hardened vets cry :)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ZachTippmann Monday, February 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Diablos.
Marker Setup: 98 Custom /w Nyte Stikk barrel.(upgrading will be fun)
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye Excel barrels are the best. I'm not sure about EVERY barrel out there.
Strengths: These are great. Some "players" say they constantly break. You're full of it. I've shot over 6000 severes with the A-5, and NOT A SINGLE BALL BROKE. They are bright, so you know if someone gets hit. There is glitter inside, so if someone tries to cheat and wipes, the spot only gets bigger. They're heavy, so they fly straighter, and they hurt more (Not much,but yeah)
Weaknesses: Haven't found anything bad yet, ya know. They only come in 2 colors, but who really cares?
Conclusion: I use these balls in any situation. They dont fail me. If I do find any flaws in the future, I apologize now. At the moment, though, these are some of the best out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media