paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Sniper Barrel / 32 Degrees Sniper Barrel / 32 Degrees Sniper Barrel

32 Degrees Sniper Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Sniper Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Sniper Barrel
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $70

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Available in 16 inches for Rebels, Autocockers, Automags, Model 98, Pro-Lite and Spyders.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Sniper Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Madoc Tuesday, August 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year10 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
freak barrel kit taso windforce 14" pmi razor 14" all american 14" boomstick 14" smart parts precision barrel 14" autococker stock barrel tippmann stock barrel pirhana stock barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c Black 16" 32 degrees Sniper Barrel DYE Grips Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward 14oz Co2 Tank with on/off valve 6 cell ACI Subzero Expansion Chamber Full Boar Shadow Star Fire Bolt Double Trigger Kit 12 Volt Revy With X-Board
Recommended
Paintballs:
JT Maxim RPS Premium Marbalizers Diablo Hellfire Proball and most other medium bore size paints.
Strengths: I purchased this product for 60 bucks around a year ago from 888pball after reading sum reviews on the site i was crunched between this and a lapco. After trying my friends lapco bigshot i realized it was good but i was looking for more accuracy i didnt like the arch shots. So i took a gamble and went with the 32 degrees. Great Barrel for the money! Shoots strait excellent accuracy with the right paint. At around 285fps i was nailing ppl with a few shots from over 250 feet. Cool story, my friends and i play pump ball all the time we use talons and blades and just run up to eachother and shoot. I had just gotten my sniper barrel 2 days earlier and i wanted to test it so i told my friends my talon broke and i needed to use my m98c. At first they said no but after a while they let me. I was given 20 shots to kill at least 3-5 ppl. So im walking along this kid pops up around 120 feet away with his head sticking above this mound he takes a shot at me and it whizes by so i turn around and point the barrel at him and take two shots as quick as i can. The shots fly like darts and nail him right inbetween the eyesand his whole mask is covered in JT Maxim yellow paint. From then on i was hooked on this barrel. This barrel is Great for woodball and playing at open fields or with friends.
Weaknesses: Its a bit more expensive than lapco and CP but i love it. It's length can be annoying. My M98c was like a 3 1/2 foot rifle until i got a good dropforward. closecombat is HARD because of length this is not a speedball barrel! Ive heard that the back part of the barrel where the silver meets the black can break apart and ruin the barrel! I havent had problems with this but it does happen. If u dont use the right bore size paint they curve like crazy. I had my velocity at 340 and was using JT Maxim which are very small and they would curve severely for the first like 10 shots! they would curve so much that the gun would only shoot 20 feet or so before the ball smashed into the ground!
Conclusion: Anyway this barrel can keep up with the higher end barrels such as boomies and aa's and its worth every penny of ur investment its much better than the stock m98 barrel! If you run nitro or have atleast a expansion chamber this barrel owns! Just use marbalizers and ur set! This barrel works like a dream with marbs! play at around 285fps or so! Great for short-medium range accuracy its pinpoint under 120 feet!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

numan98 Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
the only other barrel for the 98 I have to compare with is the 16 AA. Which is most definatley quieter.
Marker Setup: tippmann 98(not custom), RVA, madman spring kit, 200rd hopper, 16in 32deg. sniper barrel. 20 oz co2. camo paintjob this set up is a loaner gun
Recommended
Paintballs:
I mostly use pmi premiums, diablo midnights, they both shoot very well through this barrel.
Strengths: First off the price. got when it first came out off of 888paintball, for 44.88+shipping.
second, it is a 16 in barrel, I know they are gas hogs, but i like a more rifle feel.
third, it shoots straight, my 16 aa shoots kind of arched, hard to get used to. this barrel shoots like darts.
fourth, the inside of the barrel is polished, not like an aa, but very good, add a little rain x and you wont have problems with cleaning after ball break.
Weaknesses: the barrel is constructed in three pieces. it cme apart the first time out using it. the tip fell off, then the barrel came off the end peice. good thing i always have super glue in my kit. the red locktite( looks like it) they use doesnt hold very well. since i reglued it, i have had no problems, it still shoots straight!
Conclusion: in conclusion, i will give this a barrel a 9, nothing is perfect! this is a very good barrel for 44bucks, even 69 bucks that they sell it for now. although it seems 32 deg has made this barrel for the 98, it works very well with it, im sure it will perform as good on any other marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Stock(no comparison) armson ssr
Marker Setup: A Spyder Shutter with dye grips, trigger setup 20 oz and this barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
32 degress(duh) diablo works alright
Strengths: its farily light, accurate as hell and pretty durable. Has a hell of a group at 85 yards. Easy to clean, and looks good
Weaknesses: its a little loud, but its better than stock
Conclusion: overall a bad ass barrel for players who like to take the long shot. Works good in fire fights and is affordable. Accurate! i know i was shot in the mask from 85 yards away, twice. Buy this barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing can compare but ive used an AA, new style teardrop, J&J ceramic, dye excel and a titainium boomstik the next time i go out
Marker Setup: spyder compact java edition with a reversed lapco drop forward (tank in the opposite direction of a normal bottom line 32* sniper barrel

tippmann m98 with lapco barrel adapter and a spyder threaded 32* sniper barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
pmi super swirl or 32* team colors when super swirl is not avalable
the swirl works best i have used over 20,000 rounds of it and none have busted (seriously i am not exaderating)
Strengths: this barrel is extreamly accurate i have sniped so many people using this barrel most from 40+ yards away
very quite while snipin you can shoot someone and they not know where you are
very good with paint the only thing it ever busted was an egg shaped vl ball
the range is amazing my friends and i have built a gigantic field with a house in the middle and we play an hour long attack and defend game and you can see the people 70 yards away and nail them before five mins are up
Weaknesses: the only thing i have ever noticed that would be a problem is the shinyness on the silver and some on the black
but you can fix that by putting camoflauge duct tape on it
Conclusion: this barrel is amazing
i would recomend it to everyone no matter what position they play
this is a $70 barrel
GET THIS BARREL
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:09 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 20th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
factory barrel, cmi, 32 degrees ice cold
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c, double trigger, tippmann expansion chamber
Recommended
Paintballs:
any & all. have used everything from seconds balls to proball, especially like the 32 degrees competition, they break well & very accurate.
Strengths: you increase accuracy & range. you get a lot better range & accuracy.
the farthest shooting barrel i have used...... very accurate
i used to get all shot up using 12 - 14" barrels, but this barrel can reach out & touch someone. i have been losing a lot of games, but with this barrel i have won about 60 percent more games. & since i have been in paintball for such a short period of time, i have to say its the barrel. i went back to my uncles 32 degrees ice cold 12" barrel & started losing again, very short distance with that barrel, but very accurate. the sniper barrel can shoot through breaks better than any barrel i have used.
Weaknesses: the only problem i have had is since it is a 3 piece barrel & i paintball with my uncle every weekend, the back part of the barrel comes apart from the rest.
32 degrees said they will fix it .

good job 32 degrees
Conclusion: this is the best long range barrel available, you will definitely increase accuracy along with range. you will increase range a huge ammount over stock.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Eightball Sunday, November 25th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder TL, 32 Degrees Sniper Barrel, New Expansion Chamber, Taso Sight, and Med Blue custom Anodize (soon to Chameleon green/sliver)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Big Balls
Strengths: This is a great barrel because this is very accurate and has good range. When i first got this barrel it wasn't as accurate as I thought and i didn't realize that the gun's crono was up too high. I finaly changed it when i went to a field to play with the local paintball shop owner and his friends. After all that the barrel has been great.
Weaknesses: the only thing bad about this gun is the sound it's somewhat loud.
Conclusion: this is a great barrel for cheap and I got it for $50 at 888paintball but now they raised the price but the shipping free if you order through the phone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, November 10th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: - accuracy
- looks
- no breakage
Weaknesses: - length (M98 with collapsible stock fully extended, my gun is 36.5 inches long)
Conclusion: If you notice all the bad reviews, there were not M98's, apparently this barrel was made for that gun. It's a rec-ball barrel (what goods a sniper in a 30-second tourney game?). Everywhere I play people always check out the barrel.
I would love to see a side-by-side comparison with the Lapco BigShot, non-SS. All pro barrel comparisons agree that 12 to 16 inches perform the about the same. Like I said my gun is a little to long already so I may switch to the Big Shot.
You HAVE to match good paint. I always use PMI Premium. I was also recommended Diablo. If I break a ball during play, it's because of trying to fire to fast.
Check www.m98center.com gallery for "nanoc's 98" for a picture.
SAWEEET
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, October 25th, 2001
 
0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: its pretty accurate
Weaknesses: more ball breaks than my stock barrel on my 98 custom. its more accurate, i havent really noticed a range diffenece. i also have an x chamber on my gun. i think the ball breaks were just cause of these crap paint my friend ended up giving away cause he didnt like it lol. at first i thought it was perfect, when i tested it out it was great more accurate everything i wanted. but after some use it curves alot and i take really good care of it,
Conclusion: overall its good, but like it curves and i have to keep changing my velocity to fix it, it the only thing that seems to work. i would have rather bought a better barrel, it doesnt work well with 32 degrees paint even tho its a 32 degrees barrel, that crap makes no sense......well its at least better than my stock barrel
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Madoc Thursday, October 18th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Hey its me TinTin! Now that Ive used the barrel it really does its purpose and with flying colors! Please ignore that review earlier by me. This barrel is very good for snipers queits the gun a lot and is fricken accurate for the p[rice. The only barrel I like better is the windforce which in my oppinion is awesome but still this barrel is tight!
Weaknesses: Chops paint with the first few times u use it. Reccomendation: Dont quit on it keep shootin it literally polishes itself! It gets better and better with every shot I shot one guy 6 times in 1 game from like 250ft away!!! I am a sniper for my team and this barrel is either the best or one of the best out there! Im not a huge fan of 32degrees but this barrel is awesome!
Conclusion: If your thinking of getting this barrel get it if you are into sniping! Quiet, Range, Accuracy, Overal great barrel! I was thinking of getting this or the flatline and decided to get both this is a bit better than the flatline and easy to clean and theirs no backspin so no tricky shots with this papa! Get this barrel if ur a sniper! 99.9%% backing on this bad boy!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

schencker Saturday, September 22nd, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Here we go! This barrel kicks @$$. I didn't even belive it i can shoot a tree 1 in thick from 17yrds this puppy can kick butt i shot this guy square in the back of the head from about 100 ft Yeah!
Weaknesses: I used big ball and it was a hot day and the ball got stuck halfway down the barrel Weird but that only happended once and i have not broken a ball yet out of 1000 sweet!
Conclusion: What gun did you use it on?
custom 98
What paint works well in it?
I only used big ball but it kicks butt
Is it worth how much it costs?
its worth $900 but i got it for 50
How does it compare to similar barrels?
There can be no comparison
Would you reccommend it to someone?
I would recommend it to anyone easy to clean but yet performance that is expected from a expert awesome and cheap for the player with $ prob ha ha
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media