paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Topstitch Horizontal M-Packs / Topstitch Horizontal M-Packs / Topstitch Horizontal M-Packs

Topstitch Horizontal M-Packs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Topstitch

Buy Topstitch Horizontal M-Packs

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Topstitch Horizontal M-Packs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The packs come in versions that carry 2 tubes ($40), 3 tubes ($55), 4 tubes ($70), 5 tubes ($85.) All the packs are availible in Red, Green, Black, Blue, Yellow, Purple, Tree Bark and Woodland Camo.
Product Availability 
The Topstitch Horizontal M-Packs are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
ragebkrookie Monday, February 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
hmm cheap wall mart packs and a redz pack
Marker Setup: Red Fade (Not made anymore) mac dev gladitator inline reg, angel air, 12v x-board, dye small drop(not made anymore) eblade tigger(hot)
Strengths: This is my favorite pack so far i beleive it stays on better and is tighter than most packs, because I use to get hit in the pack with the other and I don't with this pack.
Weaknesses: Could be a lil tight on fatter guys, not sure.
Conclusion: Great pack but most packs our.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Raid Paintball Saturday, December 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bluez 4+3, Bluez 5-pod, JT Slam Pack, Brass Eagle 8+1
Marker Setup: 2002 Autococker, ShockTech Supafly, WGP Tickler, WGP Orracle 3-way, KAPP Fat Ram, KAPP Pro Series Exhaust Valve, System X Cradle, 12V Revvy w/ X-board and Vortex Impeller (agitator),
Strengths: Another update . . . I have the 4+3 M-Pack. These packs are perfect. If anything goes wrong, there's a life-time warranty (that you'll never have to use).
Weaknesses: Nothing. I had to go through all the other listed packs before I learned what a perfect pack really is.
Conclusion: Ummmm, well let's put it this way: there's absolutely no reason not to get one (unless you like wasting money on other lesser quality products). Easily a 10 out of 10, since it sets the standard by which all packs should be measured.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bryanwiesendahl Monday, September 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Generic 4+1
Marker Setup: 2002 vert cocker
wgp hinge
shocktech drop
smart parts barrel
Strengths: Theres lots:
doesnt move...its one piece
hold pods well
doesnt bounce
fits everyone, its totally adjustable
the 3+2 one holds the outside two very well
Weaknesses: ummm...cant think of much. theres not much to say. Maybe it coulda used a utility pouch...?
Conclusion: This is a great product. Its very comfortable, durable and stinking awesome. get yourself some dye pods and you'll be set! it even has a space to keep a tourney id card!, need a hundred words...stick your squeegie in between your straps and your body!!! 3 more words! 100 10001 0001 001 the the the the 100 word rule isnt so great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vonwiggle Thursday, September 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
redz, ronnin, dye, jt, 32 deg,
Marker Setup: 2002 blk Vert Shocker 4x4 (milled) stock 16 AA, 9v batt. adapter, custom grip, PE fiber rapped 68 3k, 12v xboard...works cocker sooooooon
Strengths: Well i just got the blk 3+2 and when I put it on it was the most comfortable pack I have ever wore. The ID pocket is a great idea. The extra support straps work perfect for my not so big build. Its a great pack made by a great company, and a lot of pro and am and every one (tourney player or rec player) have noticed how much better it is over all of the competition...wait what competition
Weaknesses: Nuthing realy, and if there was sumthing wrong with it they do a life time warranty so take it back and get a new one
Conclusion: Great pack, great company, great everything, if you dont buy this you are a fool
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FreakyOCR Wednesday, May 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: E-99
Clear Revy
68ci 3000psi PMI Nitro
2002 AA Barrel
Strengths: Comfy, durable easy pod access. The best fitting pod-pack I have ever used. EVER. This thing is great. The only reason I would get rid of this thing is because I need more pod capacity. And then I'd order another M-Pack. They dissapear... you forget your wearing it until you need more paint.
Weaknesses: A little pricey. But other than that.. Nuthin.
Conclusion: Great product, even if a little pricey.. it blows away redz... and you don't have to buy the belt on top of the pack. If you want the best... then this is it. Yes this is it if you want the best. The best is here. Man I hate this 100 words. I don't need 100 words to tell you that this is the bet pack you will ever own!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

prep21 Monday, May 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Slammer Pack, Redz Comfort Pack
Marker Setup: WGP 2001 STO:
DYE TI Boomie, Richochet 2K, ANS Quick-Pull Ventur, CP On/Off Valve
Strengths: Wow...where do I start? First, I would like to say that the customer service from Top Stitch is Top Flight. Unreal, particularly in an era of generally poor customer service. Anyway, back to the pack. I have a Horizontal 2-Pod because I am a front player and need totally low profile and not an outrageous amount of rounds - this pack is PERFECT. The quality of the construction, the tightness of the fit, and the comfort are all first rate. For us smaller guys (32 waist), well fitting packs are tough to come by, and the Top Stitch is outstanding. Perhaps what sets it apart from others (like Redz) is not only is it a VASTLY SUPERIOR VALUE, but it also is of one-piece construction - so there is Zero movement while running and crawling. You have no reason to buy any other pack. Period. Plus, the tournament card holder is pretty cool and very handy.
Weaknesses: The product itself is nearly devoid of negative attributes. Believe me, I am not about to give a fluffy and unobjective review, but I am telling the truth when I say that I cannot think of a single time when this pack has let me down while playing. However, in terms of design, it really could benefit from a small pocket for keys or a wallet/money clip. The JT Slammer Pack has a perfect pocket to copy.
Conclusion: Simply unreal. Nothing else on the market even comes close. The only reason I will not give a 10 here is because it does have a flaw - it has no useful pocket. I would rate the JT at something like a 6 (not adjustable enough) and the Redz at something like a 7. The M-Pack is truly in its own league. All they have to do is throw a utility pocket on there, and its truly good to go in all respects.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mjkocker Friday, May 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Unique Harness, Redz Harness
Marker Setup: ANS Genx 3 all black, New WGP 3 way (Sweet), Maxflow 68/4500, Shocktech Drop, Dye Ultralite, VL with xboard, Blade trigger, Kapp new style Beaver
Strengths: Ive had other vertical harnesses but this tops them all. POD packs are nice easy to access but not to loose.
The 3 or 5 design rocks for bi games or rec play.
Comfortable good looking
No belt to mess around with
Clear ID holder nice for NPPL or PAN AM circuit
Fits twigs and fattys im niether but still a plus
Weaknesses: Nothin
Well I guess its expensive but so is all other nice harnesses
If you cant afford paintball dont play it
I kinda wish I woulda got the black instead of the blue
Conclusion: Sweetest harness to date. I could not think of a improvement. Well maybe it could use a straight shot squegee holder.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, April 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: AGD Mag RT Pro w/ intelliframe
14" Freak
AGD Warp Feed
Ricochet 2k
68/3500 Nitro Duck w/ mini-reg
Strengths: I have never had anything that fit me better in my life. you tell the guys at topstitch exactly what you want (color, fit, number and layout of pods), they make it, and it's at your door in a little over a week (california to ohio for me). it doesn't get any better. I love it. never budges an inch when i run, jump, crawl whatever. rest assured that if you get one of these you will never wish you had bought a different one.
Weaknesses: you kidding? read the above! you could say they're expensive, but honestly, it's one of the least expensive paintball items i've bought so far.
Conclusion: simply the best, you will not find a better harness
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Reds Dimension Pack 4.3, Ronin Gear 4+1
Marker Setup: VLM Merlin Spyder (1 of only 5 made) built by Larry Alexander from AKALMP, AKA Javelin, AKA Sidewinder, AKA Mitey Max, AKA Tornado Valve, AKA Lightning Bolt, AKA Beavertail/Cocking Rod, Shocktech ASA, Dye Mini Gauge, Ricochet 2k, Centerflag Hyperframe, and 68/4500 MacDev Conquest
Strengths: Well I thought the Reds pack was in my opinion the "best" and hard to improve on, but Top Stitch has come through carrying the Gold. Both are comfortable and hold the tubes securely. But the difference lies in the way the packs are made and configured. My Reds Dimension is made from 2 parts (belt and pack) which moved a bit more than the my new Top Stitch V4 (with loops) which is one solid piece. I am by no means stating that the Reds Dimension is an inferior product...in fact it is a great harness, but the Top Stitch is even better. For roughly the same price ($70+), I'd go for the Top Stitch V4.
Weaknesses: It isn't cheap, but you get what you pay for. Plus you won't have to buy another one again unless you want a different color hehe.
Conclusion: Great harness without an equal. If you want the best (only the reviewers opinion), Top Stitch won't let you down.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, December 11th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz is not even close to the M-pack.
Marker Setup: 2000 Autococker, CP 14 inch Barrel, Taso drop foward with on/off, 68 ci ACI bulldog compressed air
Strengths: One word, EVERYTHING, this pack is awesome. Topstitch will custom make one for you, so the size is perfect. You can get as many (or as few) pods as you want. This thing provides awesome back support. And never gets in the way, even when huddled in the smallest of bunkers. The pack doesn't flop around like other packs on the market. I have the 3 pod one (the one pictured). It is so comfortable I sometimes forget that I have it on. Topstitch only uses the highest quality materials. I live right near where they are based and I've watched them make them.

They actually do have a sponsored team. They sponsor CCM (Chipley's Custom Machine). These guys are awesome, I've played with them. They actually build thier own markers. They play NPPL tournaments with pump guns, and win. INCREDIBLE

The topstitch web-site is www.top-stitch.net
And the CCM web-site is www.chipleymachine.com

Weaknesses: Nothing. This is an incredible product.
Conclusion: BUY THE TOP-STITCH M-PACK. Check out the web-site www.top-stitch.net
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media