paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Attack Pack / Dye Attack Pack / Dye Attack Pack

Dye Attack Pack Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Attack Pack

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Attack Pack
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 105
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
5 pod vertical pack.
Product Availability 
The Dye Attack Pack is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Thoseguyz Sunday, November 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye excel pack, smart parts pack, nxe pack, wgp tacital pack, redz pack
Marker Setup: Dye Black/Cobalt Dm5
-Halo B/V35
-68/4500 Crossfire Tank
Strengths: Hold Pods
Weaknesses: Pods held to tight
BOUNCES EVERYWHERE
To exspensive for a crap pack
cant tighten well
Review: This pack is awful. My freind let me borrow it for a tourney and i thought that is was awful. The pack bounces around all over and it is hard to get it fit good. The pods are held way to tight and i broke 2 pods trying to get them out and lost paint from about 4 pods. WAY to exspensive for a pack that isnt even good.
Conclusion: i would not get the pack. Get a nxe pack,wgp tactical, redz dimension, or the new c5 pack(alittle pricey $92). But this pack is not good!!
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bpsteve Sunday, October 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees freestyle pack (my roomate has one)
Marker Setup: Dragun TES Green to Black fade
12v Revvy
14" J&J Ceramic
68/3000 Nitro Duck
Strengths: Extremely Comfortable
Lumbar Pillow is great
Holds lots of paint
Pretty
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: This pack is awesome. The pods fit snug but easy to remove and put back in. This beats the crap out of my old 4+1 where the pods are sideways so when you lay on your side the pods get crushed. The pack has 2 sets of velcro waistbands. One to keep the pack on you and another to make the pack more secure. Its soooo comfortable. It has lots of padding on the back it even has a removable lumbar pillow which is also very nice.I use DYE locklids which are the best pods on the market on my opinion and they fit this pack great. I guess the only semi-bad thing is that the DYE logo in on this in so many places, you become a walking DYE commercial...but hey, there's nothing wrong with that ;).
Conclusion: Best pack for the money without a doubt
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 13th, 2004 at 3:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tae Bob Wednesday, June 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Scenario 4 and 1 pack
Marker Setup: A-5 with MP5 setup from Opsgear
Strengths: Strong, well built, nice design.
Weaknesses: The belt is too short on the one I ordered
Review: The pack is a great design and somewhat comfortable. I'm a bigger player, and it would've been nicer if they made one with a longer velcro belt. Don't know if they make extensions or longer belts. THey don't seem to be adjustable, unless I just haven't played around with it enough. I do see bigger players than me with the same Dye Attack Pack though.

Overall I recomend to any one that wants to get into competition.
Conclusion: Spend the extra money and BUY it. If you're a larger guy..try it on first.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 27th, 2004 at 7:10 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

baller489 Sunday, June 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi 4+1, reds dimension, jt slammer
Marker Setup: black to red fade 2004 b2k with 68/3000 pure energy tank, dead on drop, bob long torpedo reg, black halo b
Strengths: well built, comfortable
Weaknesses: one of my elastic loops came unglued
Review: this is a great pack. it is very comfotable. several of my teamates have gotten this pack since i got one, has a nice tight fit, doesnt bonce around alot like some packs, great back support, the only problem i had was one of the elastic loops came unglued but it was no big deal i just glued it back
Conclusion: this is a very good product its a bit expensive though but well worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mark_426 Saturday, May 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
flurry tac vest
jacko
unique
generic
Marker Setup: 03 Swirl Featherlite Viking
Dust Red
WAS Equalizer
Lowered LPR- pinches paint
BP No Rider
Site Switch/Kaner
03 Stickies
Centerflag 420 68/45
Smoke Z-Board Egg 2
Red TE Halo
Strengths: Very comfortable
1-piece
Adjustable
doesnt move
Weaknesses: Mine didnt have +x straps
Plain color
Review: I had two of these packs, and I heavily favored one over the other.
My newer 3 pack (had DYE on the external oblique flap) was hard to get pods out. I was constantly being too precautious in pulling the pod out, and not grabbing the lid or collar. The following relates to my 5:

Fit:
-Pods didn't move around while in the pack, but were removed with little effort (+)
-All sorts of straps to pull tighter and adjust to fit
-Didn't move/bounce even with 5-7 pods in it (didn't hold the 2 additional tight however)
-Pillow (removable) that fits into a leaner person's back, making it more comfortable

Design:
-I loved the hoops to pull on - they would also hang rather than lift back up
-Used (IMO) the correct amount of velcro. Jacko packs I have used/owned have been almost entirely velcro - would stick to cars and carpets horrendously
-Would like to have the fold out elastic collapsable sheaths
-Solid, I've never torn/destroyed any of my Dye equipment (minus pods)

Looks:
-Only one color to my knowledge
-Somewhat plain


Suggestion: use good pods that fit inside the allotted material
Conclusion: Unless you must look pretty and match, this is a great pack. Mine got stolen :(

This would be a great pack to buy used for a newer player especially, very durable. I played three or four tournaments with each, and I never had a problem.

I loved this pack, and was not planning on another, so I give this pack a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chris Saunders Thursday, May 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Empire 4+3, dye 2003, some bad basic pack
Marker Setup: WGP Karnivor
evi-2 w/ z board
68/45 nitro duck x-stream w/ dead on drop
everything else stock
Strengths: light, comfortable
Weaknesses: pods are slightly hard to get out, pricey
Review: A great pack, i've been using it for a few months now, and i find it to be the most comfortable pack i've ever used. The pods were a little hard to get out until i bothered to get the dye lock lids, wich solved all the problems. I only got a 3+2, but it carries enough paint for me, and then some.
Conclusion: Beautiful product, dye has done it again. With lock lids this product is unparallelled. A Huge improvement over last year's version(wich sucked, i lost a case of paint trying to get the pods out, and having them open..grrrr). A little pricey, but worth it. I would rate it perfect if it weren't for that
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyderman0092 Tuesday, May 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Reddz pack
Marker Setup: E-99 Avant
Freak kit
Vapor works feedneck
sanded trigger
Strengths: VERY comfortable
VERY snug
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Overall this is a great pack. I put it on right when I got it and found out that I couldn't even try to make it move while it was on. It velcros in three different places. It holds the pods tightely and they wouldn't come out untill I pulled them out so you wouldn't have to worry about them falling out. The only problem I had was the price. You pay for the Dye logo on each pod holder and they get a little pricey.
Conclusion: I wouldn't play with any other pack no matter how much it costs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dudey Monday, April 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
redz packs
Marker Setup: 04 cocker
68/4500 nitro
full freak
boomstick
flame drop
egg 2
Strengths: great pack, confertable, easy to use
Weaknesses: a little tight to take out pods but nothing too bad
Review: Overall a great pack that is good for all players. Also is very durable, not too hard to take out pods. Works better than other packs I've used. Great product. Comes in all different sizes so great for all players, get a bigger pack if u use more paint, smaller for less paint. Very confertable also
Conclusion: buy this pack, works great.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rawpaintballa Thursday, March 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: e-99 avant
14" teardrop
20oz tank
12v revvy
dye attack pack (3 pod)
Strengths: light
comfortable
cool looking
Weaknesses: hard to get pods in and out at first
hard to clean
Review: This pack is amazingly light, affordable, comfortable, cool looking and last but not least, an overall awesome pack.

it is just a little hard to get the pods in at first but if you work at it for a little and leave the pods in for a couple of days, it loosens up and you got a great harness. and it is also a little bit hard to clean this harness... other then that, great product!
Conclusion: this is an awesome harness! i would recommend this pack to any one who is looking for a good quality and reliablepack.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

phyregod Thursday, March 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees, redz, java
Marker Setup: Which one?? Dye Ultralite, Super custom dye minimag, Spyder E-99, 'AO Frankencocker
Strengths: Dye, looks good, fits snug, doesn't move
Weaknesses: Pod release problems, makes you sweat, See the review!
Review: Its odd this pack gets such wonderful reviews. I purchased the new '04 4 down pack. It just doesn't work for me. I slide alot, and when I do, the pods get jammed up in the pack (yes, the dye pods) and it is forever difficult removing them. The velcro works like magic, and opening the pod strap is a nice reach, and easy to open, but getting that pod out after its been jammed up in there past the lip is a headache and a half. And that seems to happen every time I slide! Other companies have remidied this problem by putting straps over the bottome side of the pods, to keep them in place.. Why hasn't dye? If you stay off of your back during play, I would reccomend this pack. but if you ever lean back or lay back while shooting, or slide alot, this pack is no good. Other than that, it fits snugly, and your paint stays put. The pack doesnt move around much, even when sliding.
Conclusion: 5. Packs should fit the way this one does. But they should make it EASY and FAST to get your paint out, and those criteria are not met.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media