paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Attack Pack / Dye Attack Pack / Dye Attack Pack

Dye Attack Pack Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Attack Pack

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Attack Pack
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 105
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
5 pod vertical pack.
Product Availability 
The Dye Attack Pack is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Mutated Goose Monday, April 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none really, I played for a game with a friend's redz 3+2 pack and that was really nice
Marker Setup: '00 black Angel LCD
Strengths: It fits snug with pillow on, quite adjustable.
Weaknesses: You have to pull to get pods out whereas on the Redz they fall out.
Review: It's a good pack. I payed 50 for a 4 vert with pods used only three times from a friend. Redz are good too but they're really expensive at my field and I liked this one anyways. It fits really nicely (I have approx. a 28" waist). It looks cool too. The pod pulling thing really isn't a problem.
Conclusion: Good pack for what I payed. Works great. Seems very high quality. I've had no problems so far. 4 vertical is a perfect pack setup for me.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xXhappyAznXx Tuesday, April 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Strengths: very comfy
Weaknesses: no weakness
Review: the pack wraps around your body real well, it does not shake at all, the pods go in and out very well. but before you play you gotta break in the loops by leaving pods in there for a few days, than the pods will be able to slide in and out with ease. its very comfortable cus its got a pillow to hold the pack in place. and it stays tight cus it has 3 layers of belts to hold it in place
Conclusion: this is one of the best feeling packs ive tried. its nice and comfy. the belt doesnt shake around or fall down your legs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyeprecision121 Wednesday, April 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
redz, ER bullet paq
Marker Setup: smart parts impulse, rats guts including ND valve, freak system, HSW I-frame, ND low rise, Jackhammer 2, ND valve cap, evo 2, and 45/45 pmi tank
Strengths: comfortable, good looking
Weaknesses: hard to get the pods out of the +pluses
Review: this is a good product it hasn't ripped after its been played with for a year every other weekend. My only complaint is it is pretty had to get out the pluses and virtually impossible when playing tight I've had about 3 pop open trying to get them out of the pluses. Don't get me wrong though it is very easy to get the pods out of the non plus ones Again it is great looking and the pillow is very comfortable
Conclusion: its a good pack
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

socaldrunkca Monday, April 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz 4 down pack, Woods ball all-star camouflage 4 down plus tank pack
Marker Setup: 2002 Shocker Vert Feed Vert Reg, Blade trigger, werm mod bolt, worr drop forward, freak, 12 v revy with impellar, 68 4500 fiber wrapped paintball wizard edition nitro duck tank.
Strengths: Great Durability, and the pillow! you gotta love the pillow!
Weaknesses: Not really anything. You dump a pod every now and then.
Review: Stellar pack, not really 65 like the MSRP. I got my 4 down for about 45. The plus system is really useful, if they had them when i got mine i would of got a 3 plus 2, but SOL. This pack comes with the dye name, and with that comes the dye quality of the product. I've had mine for an entire year, and it's still going strong, iw ouldn't exchange it for any other pack on the market right now, except another dye.
Conclusion: They rock, so buy one. The fact of the matter is, every tournament player needs a pack, and this pack is where it's at, goes really well with dye pods. Nice tight pack, I've never been hit in the dye pack in a tournament game with the exception of being bunkered. Easy to use, and supremely comfortable.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tony Wednesday, March 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz pack (which was purchased waiting for this one to be altered to fit by Dye took 2 months).
Marker Setup: Orange & chrome FreeFlow, JT barell, Eclipse Blade Trigger, WGP Flame Drop, blah blah blah...
Strengths: It looks nice and is comfortable, holds pods securely, just lets the pods open prematurely when you slide into a bunker thus paint spills all over the place.
Weaknesses: Belt not made to fit adults, had to send back and wait two months before they got around to making the belt my size which is 34 waist. When sliding into a bunker, pods get forced up and when you undo the velcro to get one out, the paint spills all over the place and you get blown to hell.
Conclusion: Dye needs to fix that problem with the paint spilling, because of pods opening, I really dont understand why this gets such high ratings when the Redz pack doesnt have this problem, and is about the same price with a belt that fits.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment

shotinpaint Saturday, February 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Unique pro gear is the only other pack i have ever used and the dye kills it.
Marker Setup: I have an airgun designs e-mag with a dye ultrilite barrel, Ricochet 2k, 68ci nitro, and shocktech drop forward.

My other gun is a diablo LED matrix with the alligator trigger, shocktech front reg, a bee-hive reg, a pbc mid rise with smoke Halo B, and a shocktech dropforward.
Strengths: The dye attack pack is truly an amazing product. It very very snug and fits all sizes. It has a pillow bulit into it so it is very very comfortable. and it is easy to take the pods out and put them back in.
Weaknesses: There is no bad part about this product.
Conclusion: It has dye writen all over it so it must be good. My experience with this product has been nothing short of amazing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

setherie Thursday, February 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months10 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
redz dimension, 32* 6+1, viewloader 2+1 (sucks), and turtle pack.
Marker Setup: Black Magic cocker 03 (blue), gladiator reg, freak barrel kit w/ ss back, wgp flame drop forward, 12v revy w/xboard, and crossfire 68 3000 fiberwrapped.
Strengths: Really comfortbale with the pillow
Pillow can be taken off
durable
never moves while i wear it
Holds the pods really snug
can hold a lot of paint
easy to put on (much better than the web belt packs)
Made by a very good company
Weaknesses: Nothing really, it's just that some of my pods are slightly bigger than others and are hard to pull out but thats about it.
Conclusion: I would recomend this pack to anyone who has the money to spend, and they are very well worth it. The pillow is very comfortable and can be taken off if you don't want it o there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

BadAzZzImpulse Tuesday, December 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Theres Nothing like it at all !
Marker Setup: Nasty Impulse( High polished lime green),Freak,12vt. Revvy,45/45 Crossfire Tank,Shocktech D/F(Mini),Dye Attack Pack 5 pod,JT Proflex(new)
Strengths: I Love everything about this pack !!!
-Light
-Comfortable
-Durable
-Pod removel is easy w/ the velcro straps
-Can get it different sizes (Pod count)
- IT'S A DYE Product !
-Dont get in your way of play, thats always a GOOD thing
Weaknesses: There is nothing bad about the product, but the only thing is that its a little pricey but its worth all of the money !!!
Conclusion: This is one if not the best pack on the market ! Do not hessitate to buy one of these bad boyz cuz there worth every dime ! ask anyone else the'll tell you to BUY ONE i think its the bast pack out there thesedays ! I give it a 9-10 becasue of its price other than that its well worth it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lady Xanax Thursday, November 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Redz Dimension 3.2 pack
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom
Whisper barrel
Ricochet 2k
68/4500 nitro
Silver sightrail
Strengths: * Good brand
* Holds a lot of paint (good for backplayers)
* Stays in place well
* Velcro is easy to yank open in a hurry due to the rubber "handles"
*The back cushion is VERY nice and it's removable if need be
* It fits well against the small of your back
*So far it's durable
Weaknesses: I got the 5 pod model and the main problem with it (for me anyway) is that when it's on the two outermost pods restrict my arm movement because my elbows are constantly bumping up against them. They also tend to dig into my hipbones.

I ended up having to remove the two outermost pods and fold the velcro closure into the pack so that it wouldn't be in the way because even without the pods in there, the two outermost pod holders were getting in the way of my elbows.

I can also see that if the user weren't quite slender, this pack might not fit them since the belt is rather small. The belt is a comfortable size for me (5'6", 120 pounds), but I don't think it would fit someone with a waist larger than a size small or a smaller medium very comfortably.
Conclusion: This pack would be good for a backplayer or anyone else who goes through a lot of paint (and especially for those who carry around a lot on their backs and need some support). The only problems are the shortness of the belt and the fact that the two outermost pods tend to restrict arm movement.

All in all, a very well put together pack, but it has some drawbacks. But on the whole, I would recommend this belt in spite of its problems.

I'm giving the Attack Pack a 7 because of the problems with its restrictiveness in terms of arm movement and the lack of a longer belt.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Samoth187 Sunday, October 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Store Brand Pack and Redz pack..... Both good but the attack pack is lighter and more comfy. Redz was better than the store brand but this one is the best.
Marker Setup: -CCI Phantom, N2 System, and Red Dot Sight
-Dye Attack Pack
-RP Marballizer
Strengths: -Holds alotta paintballs
-Looks sweet as all hell
-Comfy
-Light
-Easy to adjust
-Its made by DYE
-Rugged, Tough
-And did I tell you how kool it looks
Weaknesses: -A Little Pricey
-People might wanna steal it from you because its so damn tight
-uhh.... thats all I cant think of anything else
Conclusion: Very good, anyone who is serious about paintball... this pack is a must.... and DYE is such a kick a** brand..... what do they make that isnt good? You should definately go out and buy one of these, your back will thank you for it, trust me!!!! A++++
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media