paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Lapco Drop Forward with Stock / Lapco Drop Forward with Stock / Lapco Drop Forward with Stock / Lapco Drop Forward with Stock

Lapco Drop Forward with Stock Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Lapco

Buy Lapco Drop Forward with Stock

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Lapco Drop Forward with Stock
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Lapco Drop Forward with Stock is made with the same high quality as the standard drop forward, but comes with a stock to stabilize the gun. The stock can be installed in three different ways to give the exact length you need. Kit includes; drop forward with stock extension, tank adapter, and mounting hardware.
Product Availability 
The Lapco Drop Forward with Stock is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
fossilhead Tuesday, March 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
In yo face stock
Marker Setup: 2004 PPS Blazer, 2x45-frame with blade trigger, dual vented 12 pps brass barrel, PPS slider sleeve, dual Stabilizer regulators, Lapco stock, 16 ounce anti-syphon Co2 with on-off
Strengths: Gives a very stable feel. Keeps you on target.
Weaknesses: Nothing comes to mind. They are a little hard to find.
Review: I wanted a stock I could fit my tank under. I've had an "In yo face stock" and those are pretty good but have a little bit of an angle to them. The Lapco stock is straight. And strong. I'm not using the drop forward part. Just the stock. I adapted it a bit.
It also will work with standard or spyder threads.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a stock this is a good one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lookatjonny Friday, June 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Drop Forward on an Xtra
Phantom T-stock
Butt Plate (ugh...)
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra with various things I don't feel like listing right now
Strengths: - VERY sweet looking
- Creates a much more stable shouldering of the gun, very comfortable
- Mine was inexpensive, $25 shipped on Ebay
- Comes with a tank adapter
- Fully depresses Pure Energy tank valves, unlike stock spyder adapters...
- Tough, still have yet to scratch the finish on mine, and I'm prone to falling down
Weaknesses: - 48ci tanks fit, but not comfortably
- With the stock added the Drop Forward part isn't as effective
- 20 oz CO2 tanks fit as well, but still not too comfortably
- Expensive when brand new
Conclusion: I like it, it gives you a nice steady arm and looks rather nice if I do say so myself. I'd recommend this if you mostly use 14 oz tanks or smaller, anything bigger isn't as comfortable as I'd like, also, don't get this if you want to move your tank really far down and forward, cuz it doesn't move it that far.
I'm impressed with Lapco, I think they're a great company.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Richard-in-AZ Friday, June 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: MARKER: Spider Compact 2000
AIR SOURCE: 20 OZ. CO2 tank and 12 gram CO2 cartridges.
REGULATOR: WGP Stock Regulator, seems to work well. To put a gauge I had to add an ASA Spacer.
ASA ADAPTER: Stock, but drilled out to allow greater air flow, very tricky.
VALVE: 32 Degrees Stainless valve and Valve Pin Combo - It's a high flow valve for a low pressure setup.
VALVE SPRING: I've found that the best one is the stock spring for some reason, less problems.
BOLT: AKALMP Lightning Bolt - Good for low pressure, but you can use your stock bolt. Just take the center "star" out with a pair of needle nose pliers and that will allow more air through. The only short coming is that it's not as gentle on the ball, and it's slightly more constricting, but not by much.
BARREL: Lapco Bigshot - Good for low pressure, but a bit on the loud side. That can be a good thing up close, but it seems to telegraph the shots when firing from a distance.
HOPPER: 9 Volt VL Revolution converted to a 12Volt. Works fine for most paint except PMI with the Advantage Shell, They don't feed properly sometimes to the point where you have to bang on the hopper. And, as of this writing there are no VL Revolution paddles that work with them. So, I modified mine by taking a third-party paddle, cutting off the hands, drilling them out and placing weed whacker line in their place. All you need is a really thick weed whacker or electric lawn mower line, a drill, a saw and super glue.
FEED ADAPTER: Polecat Straight Feed - Allows you to shoot over the top of the barrel, worth the $40.00 I paid.
GRIPS: Dye Sticky Grips - cheap and comfortable, makes the plastic grips seem less frail and all you have to do is file down the nubbin to make them fit.
MISC: Quick-strip screws - lets you take your gun apart faster.
STOCK: Lapco Stock with Drop Forward - See below.
Strengths: It looks nice and works for 12 gram CO2 by providing something to hold the gun steady. It also works with a 20 ounce tank, but placement wasn't as sure because of the weight and lack of traction on the stock butt plate. You could remedy that by wrapping some fabric on the end.
Weaknesses: It did not work with my PMI (1999) 68ci/3000psi HP Tank, not enough room. I've read on other reviews that it fit, but mine didn't, maybe it's because mine is older, don't know.
Conclusion: The best use is for 12gram CO2. It adds heft and stability for long shots. Next best is a 20oz or smaller Co2 tank, just put some camo tape on the butt to provide a non-sliding surface. If you plan on using a High Pressure Air tank you're better off using the tank as a stock. Just put some "Loc Socs" on it to keep it from sliding off your shoulder. I found the HP tank to be more comfortable than a stock, but that's a personal preference. If you are not going for the Rifle Look, consider getting a CP Flame Drop Forward, they're awesome.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cain Monday, June 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG classic, J&J Ceramic Barrel, 68ci nitro, 9V revvy, Lapco Drop forward & Stock with Micro Line.
Strengths: I had a small problem with the 68 ci nitro tank and my AMG. As it turns out the PMI Pure Energy 68ci nitro tank doesn't screw all the way into the spyder cradle, therefore tank doesn't work properly. So I got the Lapco Drop Forward & Stock and worked out beautifully. It balances my gun out and looks really good since i have all the nickel plated around my gun.
Weaknesses: I can't think of anything bad about it. It fits 99%% of gun, doesn't weight much and it's pretty inexpensive ($50).
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to anyone especially those that purchase the 68ci PMI Pure Energy Nitro Tank to solve that small problem with Spyder Markers.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:43 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Don W. Saturday, October 27th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Very well machined product. Much stronger than it looks. Excellent shoulder support and gives a reassuring "heft" to your gun. Light (not even half a pound), and can be positioned in different places, depending on the gun you own. Fits Tippmanns and Spyders. Helps balance out your gun and brings your sight plane more in-line with your gun when you bring it up to your shoulder. Eliminated my tank "ping" when firing.
Weaknesses: I'm not sure but I think this drop forward/stock was designed with the original Tippmann Model 98 in mind. I have a 98 Custom, and I needed to purchase a 90 degree elbow and a longer (10") steel hose in order to hook it up. You probably wouldn't need that long a hose if you have a front grip expansion chamber on your 98. This was the only minor problem I had. Also, larger tanks (I have one 20 oz.) tend to "stick out" on the sides of the main stock bar, and sometimes it "feels" funny on your arm or elbow. I would recommend using 14 oz tanks or smaller.
Conclusion: I paid $42 for this product and I don't regret it at all. My 98 has a real "rifle" look to it with this device and my 16" All American barrel. A lot of its appeal is psychological; if you want to overcome the "toy-like" feel of most paintball markers, this definitely helps. The only thing that could improve this product would be if they made it collapsible (sliding in under your marker) or folding to either side. My fellow players were impressed with how it shouldered and how strong it was
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, August 24th, 2001
Strengths: Great piece of machinery
Its great it makes my tl feel so much beter and its cheaper then getting a Dye drop forward and a separate stock
Weaknesses: This product has no defects
Conclusion: perfectly evens out my 14" dye ss barrel and it makes me a better player because of the position of the C02 tank
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballhead5 Saturday, August 4th, 2001
Strengths: Good

Looks Cool
Helps Even Out The Weaight Of The Tank And Hopper
Good Drop
Helps With More Accurite Shots

Weaknesses: Bad

Nothing It Is Perfect
Conclusion: Buy It
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, June 9th, 2001
Strengths: First of all, I like the way it looks. Adds a bit of class to my Pro/Carbine.
Second, I like the fact that it is a drop forward and a stock. 2 in1
Third, IT WORKS, I never had an easier time shouldering my good and getting good shots off.
Weaknesses: Nothing, it does everythiing I want it to do.
Conclusion: This drop forward/stock is desgined perfectly for me. There aren't many products out there like it. The price was a bit high but well worth it. I recommend it to anyone that wants a stock and a drop forward.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

goober Wednesday, May 30th, 2001
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I love lapco for making this. I've got this m98 with a flatiline and not only does it give it a sweet rifle look, it provides excellent stability. I've got a scope mounted on my gun and a 20oz with a buttplate wouldnt let me get my eye close enough to the scope. Then I got the lapco d.f./stock, and it gave me the perfect distance from the scope. I love it.
Weaknesses: Nuttin.
Conclusion: If youre looking to balance your gun but still like something to rest your shoulder on, this is exacty what youre looking for. It come in chrome too so it can look sweet on any gun. Get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ryanm Sunday, May 27th, 2001
Strengths: Some other stocks move this one doesn't budge at all...can fit up to a 24 oz co2 tank i think (it fits my 20oz. and still has room)...Lapco product meaning its durable and i think their products are the best
Weaknesses: I paid 60 bucks for mine but if your into sniping its worth it
Conclusion: If your into sniping buy this stock...if not buy it anyway
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media