paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock / Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock / Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock / Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock / Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock

Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Pro-Team Products

Buy Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock

Paintball Custom 98 Stocks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 56
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $85

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The three position stock mounts to your model 98 by replacing the existing end cap. The stock adds a unique look and excellent support for a sniper. Kit includes; Three position collapsible stock
Product Availability 
The Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
hambone Tuesday, March 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom / 14" CP Classic barell / Tippmann Expansion chamber / 32 degrees coiled remote line / Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock / 20 oz PMI CO2 bottle / 32x scope / polished internals and trigger mods
Strengths: adds stabality thus increasing accuracy
Weaknesses: rattles where stock adjust
Review: First off is the common misconception that the stock itself fits loose in the marker....actually this stock fits snuggly in where the stock endcap sits. After installing mine I noticed it was slightly crooked and assumed I could just turn it to straighten it out but it fit so well I actually had to loosen the bolts for the casing to turn it.

This stock as with any stock will allow you to place it firmly into your shoulder allowing you to stabalize the marker with your body and not just your arms.

Instalaiton was a breeze....simply field strip your marker and replace the stock endcap on the rear of the marker with the stock...it coulnt be simpler

Since it is a collapsible stock you can adjust the stock to fit your needs IE if your a speedball player who plays woods you can collapse it during the short speedball games and it will not get in your way.....another advantage of being able to adjust it is if you have long arms like me it still feels comfortable almost as comfortable as a 12 guage shotgun.

NOW THE NEGATIVE....the stock fits snuggly like stated earlier but where the stock actually extends for adjustment it is made loosly meaning if you wiggle your marker you will get a slight rattleing noise although it is not extremly noticable it is still there. I will be experimenting with teflon tape on this to see if i can correct this minor negative
Conclusion: besides the rattle this is a great product i will recoment to anyone who owns a tippmann and plays rec ball so a sturdy 9 out of 10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mongoose87 Thursday, March 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've seen the solid stock but never tried it.
Marker Setup: M98 Classic
Flatline barrel system
scope
maddman spring kit
rocket cock
proteam car stock
hyperstar botl
Strengths: It really is nice to help increase the stability of the gun
Weaknesses: you have to take apart the gun to take it off , not hard though
Review: Its very nice to have. Helps out alot in woods. It really is nice to help increase the stability of the gun and its nice to be able to adjust the lenghts. Its nice that you can adjust it in and out for when your in those tight spots. I play both woods and speed and if im just playing for fun, i can just put it all the way in and it doesnt get in the way much and can be taken of for tournys and such. I love mine, I can't imagine playing woods without it.
Conclusion: Good buy, i got mine brand new off ebay for like 45 so look for good deals before you buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mevisj Wednesday, February 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Butt plate 4 co2
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 C
Pro Team FX Front End with out the A-Frame sight
Strengths: Looks COOL And stabilizes you gun also is adjustable
Weaknesses: Need raised sight rail to see with a mask on.
Review: I this product looks sweeet on you gun it realy strikes fear
in the new players.
It realy stabilizes you gun and you can aim better with in on.
the only thing is that you need a raised sight rail for it to
be used with your mask on.
But the pro team handle sight will work great with it.
Will make gun look like CAR 15, or M16
Conclusion: I recomend that you get it if you can get the handle sight.($80)

Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 18th, 2004 at 11:03 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

asc3po Friday, January 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pro-team F/X Sniper (solid) stock
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Proteam Sniper F/X Stock
Proteam Commando F/X Fore-end
Proteam Commando F/X Sight
(this is the standard "Sniper F/X Plus" marker)
Strengths: Adjustable, ability to use sling, looks good
Weaknesses: takes a lot of configuration to make it fit just right, noisy
Review: The Collapsible stock is pretty cool, and it does look better on your scenario type marker than the solid stock. but the solid stock is much more comfortable and easier to use. it also takes a lot of time playing with the stock to get it to work correcty, I had to change the distance on the screw that held the sliding part in place, a little complicated and time consuming. also trying to make it stay on straight can be difficult at first, this problem is solved with the A-5 version, because of its three pronged attachment to the marker
Conclusion: Get the Solid stock unless you really need the short version.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Capn_Crunch207 Friday, November 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
uhhh.........none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom (CUSTOM Green Gloss), double trigger, Remote setup, Collapsible stock.
Strengths: It's a friggin stock!
Weaknesses: none.
Review: I have one of these and I have to say, this is one of the best things you could buy for your Tippmann. Keep in mind that I don't play tourney ball anymore simply because I feel that it is a waste of my time and money to see a bunch of grown men fight over a five dollar trophy. So anyway, I went to a Scenario Game at Ft. Campbell ( home of 101st Airborne, Godbless) and most of the military boys had the collapsible stocks. Why? Because :

1)they are almost indestructible ( I own an Angel Speed and I feel that if I look at it it will break.

2) It gives you much needed support for your Tippmann.

3) Do you hunt? Because this thing feels EXACTLY like my .247 Rifle ( I like to challenge myself when I deer hunt.)

4) Okay, so you play speedball and you think that it will get in your way, right? WRONG! For MOST people the smallest position that the stock has is just enough to allow you to tuck into that bunker and still have a steady shot.
Conclusion: Most people are saying that this stock "rattles" too much. One of my friends owns an M-4 Military Assault Rifle that has virtually the same stock on it, same positions and everything and it "rattles" just as much as this stock does so it really isn't a problem. All in all, this stock does its job and makes your Tippy look kickass :) 10 outta 10 !
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 7th, 2003 at 6:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nunez Saturday, October 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
just using the co as a stock
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with commando fx upgrades including 14 inch commando barrel front sight with front handguard and the proteam Collapsible Stock.
Strengths: Looks awesome, good support, and great for a realistic look and feel
Weaknesses: need a raised rail to aim and rattles a little
Review: I have played with the stock twice so far and it has good support many people say that it will collapsible back to the orignal postion if you put to much weight on it but it has never done it to me. It does kinda rattle and little bit and if you use it, it might be smart to go and by a remote coil or vertical bottle adapter because it is very uncomftable to have the stock on with the co right under it. also to it is hard to aim with the stock on because the mask prevents it, so you will have to get a raised rail of some type like a Lapco dovetail
Conclusion: If you are in to the real look like i am or play like scenario paintball like i do go and get it. But if you are in to that speed ball stuff i wouldnt even bother it will just get in your way and slow you down. I give it a 10 because it did for me what i wanted it to make the gun look and feel more real
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBManiacMcMiles Wednesday, August 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom (Black)
Tippmann Flatline Barrel
32 Degrees Remote
Mag lite Mini-Mag with red lenses
Strengths: It makes your gun look cool. THATS ALL
Weaknesses: Its too noisy and the butt is made out of plastic
Review: The gun i had was a Black Maxx which I don't recommend. I got tired of losing in games when most of my friends have Pro-Markers so I bought a Tippmann Proshop Sniper. All that is is a 98 Custom with a flatline, stock, and remote. When it came, you had to assemble it. After I got it assembled, i took it in my yard and tested it out by shooting at a tree. I thought that this marker was going to be awesome. When my first game game, it didn't go that good.

WHEN YOU HAVE ON A MASK, THE STOCK IS IN THE WAY. FROM THIS, YOU ARE UNABLE TO USE YOUR SIGHTING DEVICE. ALL IT DOES IS MAKES YOUR GUN HEAVER, GIVES YOUR POSITION AWAY FROM THE PLASTIC PIECE(BUTT PLATE) RATTLING. YOU ARE ALWAYS TIGHTENING THE SLIDE LEVER WITH ALLEN WRENCHES. The only good think that i can say about it is that it makes the gun look cool, it is a good counterweight of your hooper it you play with a remote, and you can put a Military Stock Pouch on it it hold an extra pod or it can hold a shotgun shell holder to hold 12 gram CO2 tanks for you secondary sidearm if you use one.

My best suggestion: DON'T BUY IT
Conclusion: It is a waste of money. I don't like this product whatsoever. The only thing it is good for is show
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Heater77 Tuesday, July 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
No other stocks
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C Flatline
Barrel extension/Noise Supressor
Strengths: Looks cool, gives the 98C a cool military look.
Weaknesses: Wobbly, plastic, and changes the way you shoot your marker.
Review: I wanted one because I'm a dedicated woodsball/scenaio player. I wanted the military look, plus wanted to run my 98C on a remote and like to shoulder and sight down my Tippmann like a rifle.

When I first installed the product I loved it, then I put on my mask! Once the mask is on you have to look down the side of your barrel rather than the top. I was very dissapointed.

The construction is poor; the thing is made from plastic and is slightly wobbly.

Conclusion: In summation, save your cash unless you don't mind the modified sighting. Mines going into the tried but failed pile of stuff that I'll take with me to trade or sell at the next scenaio game.

Hope this helps!
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deehrhead Wednesday, July 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
gas through stock
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom w/RT, rocket cock, sling, expansion chamber, firestar bolt, Ricochet AK hopper, pro-team 14" forend w/front sight, rear sight, and car stock. Plus remote 4+1 harness and a sling. Zeus G2, spare clip and a holster for a secondary.
Strengths: -love the rifle feel
-adjustable!
Weaknesses: -expensive
Review: I primarily play woods ball, and I'm an avid hunter so being able to give the rifle feel to my 98 is something I love. Its hard to see the sights unless you get a raised sight rail of some kind, or i found that the Daisy Red Dot sight works great for it too. I'll stick to my M4 looking set up. I really like how its adjustable for close quarters or if there is some distances involved. I've also added a real M4 sling on it, its the perfect add on.
Conclusion: If your a rifle shooter i would recommend this you'll feel right at home, but u will also need some sort of sight rail, I really love what Pro-Team has come out with. I am giving this an 8 because you need a sight rail.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 26th, 2004 at 10:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dark wolf Sunday, June 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing really
Marker Setup: 98c w/flatline ,v / bolt,stock and remote line.
Strengths: look
collapsible
Weaknesses: cant use the stander-ed sites. cheep(quality) expensive(cost) plastic and comes LOOSE.
Review: I was unable to use the stock and the standard site at the same time. Make for useless dead weight in the back of the marker or poor shots. Looks great but looks alone don't make up for how much it comes loose and cost.

useless product unless your going for looks.
Conclusion: Save your money. Using nothing is better then this. There are better stocks out there.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media