paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Lapco Barrel Adapters / Lapco Barrel Adapters / Lapco Barrel Adapters / Lapco Barrel Adapters

Lapco Barrel Adapters Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Lapco

Buy Lapco Barrel Adapters

Paintball Barrel Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Lapco Barrel Adapters
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Lapco offers a wide variety of adapters. Barrel adapters allow you to put a barrel on your paintgun that normally would not fit. This gives you a wider selection of barrels to use.
Product Availability 
The Lapco Barrel Adapters are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
2nwyka Sunday, June 5th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder to Tippmann adapter
Marker Setup: WGP '2K AutoCocker
-14" 7/8 JT Tactical barrel
-32* Black Macro
-Pro-fit 90s
-Crosman 4x15 scope
-Ninja 62/3000
-Viewloader Revvy X
-VL Clamping feed neck
-Engraved WGP Grips

VL Triton II
-12" Carbon-fiber barrel
-Custom paint job
Strengths: 1 barrel for 2 markers
Acts as a ball detent sometimes
Good quality
Black
Weaknesses: Hard to remove from Cockers
Easily damaged (Dented)

Review: Alright, I was tired of the stock barrel on my AutoCocker and I had a nice Lapco 7/8" Medium bore in Spyder, so I ordered the adapter for Spyder-Cocker. I was impressed by the quality and it included grooves for easy removal, which actually makes it harder to remove from my Cocker. Because it has a medium-small bore it matched almost all paint except for some crappy big-bore and prevented the balls from rolling down the barrel, as is prone to happen. It improved the accuracy of the barrel even over my Triton's grouping. The inside is a mirror finish, which probably adds to the improved accuracy. Another bonus is that it only adds about 1.5 inches to your barrel so you don't have a crazy long barrel, which being a front/aggressive player, I appreciate. Overall, I haven't had any problems with it and it allows you to use a good barrel or barrel system on two seperate markers.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to any level of player because if you have a good barrel and have to retire that marker, you don't have to get a new barrel. Also, you can also get exclusive barrels sets such as the WGP Kaner and Tippmann Straightline. Overall, an excellent product!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hamm Tuesday, January 11th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
IFit bore system
J&J 12" barrel
x7 valve
maddman spring kit
hpa
polished internals
response trigger
Gorilla Cobra Line Remote
Strengths: The machine work and engraving is beautiful! Fit and finish is excellent!
Weaknesses: None at all.
Review: I purchased on Amazon only because tippmannpros.com was out of stock. Well, I got burned on shipping but I needed the adapter. What would have cost me $15 with free shipping, I paid $18.99 for with shipping. Now, the item was actually from zephyr paintball in LA and it only took 3 days to arrive. It beat compulsize paintball out of PA by a day and I'm still waiting for the tippmannpros.com package.
Conclusion: I'm switching to autococker IFit and barrels so I can use it with the Trracer pump gun I plan to purchase soon. Real soon! This adapter allows me to use autococker threaded barrells on my A5.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bette10 Tuesday, May 13th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann a-5 ,shockteck drop forward, on off asa, low pressure kit, R/T, freak jr. barrel kit, Ricochet hopper crossfire 4500 penut tank.Empire cover lapco barrel adapter
Strengths: Nothig
Weaknesses: Doesnt fit a freak!!!!!!!
Review: This is a real disspointment it doesnt fit my freak kit. Its ion threads! i have to right 50 words so hi hi hi hi hi hi h i hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi
Conclusion: Sux only fits stockbarrel and slim barrel thread.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

snipe-o-naut Friday, August 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
OPSGEAR M82A1 Shroud
" " M82A1 Mag
18" Blackcell C-Series Barrel
1X45 Red Dot Sight
Strengths: - Strong
- Snug
- Short
Weaknesses: - Wobly
- Can be hard to remove
Review: This product has a few pros and cons, as I have observed so far, but this is what I have experienced as of now:

Pro's:

- Strong: The Lapco barrel adapter is a strong little piece of metal that holds up strong against pretty much everything that you might encounter.

- Snug: When I first attached my adapter to my barrel I immediately noticed how tight the fit was. The A5 threads fit perfectly into the adapter with no problems and stayed there.

- Short: This is a nice feature because although it does add some length to your barrel, it is not a significant amount. It comes in handy when you already have a reletively long barrel.

Now for the....

Con's

- Wobly: I found that when I put my barrel + adapter onto my gun it wobled slightly from side to side. Of course it took me a few minutes to put in the first time, but this is because I had no oil. I ended up spitting on it...not a very good plan. I believe that the woble is caused by the o-ring being flattened because of me leaving it in the gun with no oil.

- Can be hard to remove: When I decided to take my barrel off and dissasemble the adapter and barrel, I ended up getting a cut on my finger from the threads. I tried to unscrew the two pieces, but since it is so SNUG it didn't really want to come off. I would suggest applying some gun oil to the adapter before attaching it to your barrel to avoid any injuries, silly as that may seem.
Conclusion: Hands down this was (and is) an excellent accesory that will really help you get the best out of your equipment or allow you to purchase barrels that don't have certain threading options. If you want more bang for your bucks then pick up one of these babies! The only pre-usage recommendations for this is to oil it up wherever there is an o-ring or threads. It will help you save times and conserve bandaids.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hell_hunter Thursday, April 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: -98 custom
-lapco autospirit 12"
-Polished internals and Pen spring mod
Strengths: -Good, snugg fit.
-Works the way its ment to.
-Lapco Quality
Weaknesses: -Bad o-ring.
-Can be hard to take off.
Review: Got a old 98c-new 98c adapter with my barrel for free. Works great, provides a good snugg fit for the barrel. Can be a little tight at times and can be hard to screw off. The o-ring is wearing out really fast on mine, but it seems to stay on fine without an o-ring. No breaks and well made.
Conclusion: If you want to save money and share a barrel, or just need a newer thread like me, get this. It works. Gave it a 9 because it eats o-rings and can be a little to snugg at times.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MFCT Wednesday, September 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippman A5/A2 32* 14" Carbon Fiber Barrel, BT raised rail, BSA red dot and stovepipe offset.
Strengths: Very durable.
Weaknesses: None. Basic in its functionality.
Review: My previous C98 ran a 14" 32* carbon fiber barrel. I loved this barrel. Upgrading to my A5, I got a 14" CMI Thunderpig. This is an excellent barrel as well, but my favorite was that 32*. As you may know, the barrel threads of the A5 and the C98 are not similar. So, I picked up this adapter in order to use said 32* barrel on my A5. The A5 already has an "adapter" of sorts that is standard. The upgrade was simply a matter of removing one adapter and inserting the other. Piece of cake. The Lapco appeared to be the same quality as the OEM Tippmann and has had no issues in the many months of play testing thus far.
Conclusion: Great product and in the A5's case, an easy upgrade. I'm only giving it a 9 because of the price...$16 + $8 shipping seems kinda pricey for this item. $8 - $10 plus $6 shipping would have seemed a little more fair.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

98_Swartzy_A5 Monday, January 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 Stealth with E-Grip and lapco 98 to A5 barrel adapter and 14" Smart Parts Progressive
Strengths: Fits Perfect.
Allows 98 barrel on A5.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I ordered my adapter off of SpecialOps and got it in a week. I put it on and it fit perfectly on the A5. The following weekend i went to a friends to play and the barrel worked perfectly. The only thing that made me mad was that i had crap paint and the E-Grip liked to eat it up!
Conclusion: I would recommend it because it allows you to use a barrel for one of your other guns and put it on your new one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bamboi128 Thursday, May 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Imagine, flame drop, dye stickies, blade trigger, ASC Bolt, Dye Gauge, 16
Inch Pipe Kit, Lapco Clamping Feed, T-Board, Lapco Barrel Adapter(Cocker 2 Spyder)
Strengths: Lets u use barrels not made 4 ur gun.
Weaknesses: Expensive.
Review: I think that there r only 2 weaknesses 4 this product... 1, causes more frequent barrel breaks if u have 2 small of a bore size... 2, its $30. I really dont know any other weaknesses besides those. I got a Cocker 2 Spyder cuz soon im gonna superstock or a Night kast.
Conclusion: Get it if u got the money and if u know wat ur next gun will be.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dude14 Monday, November 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
... none
Marker Setup: Stingray
Lapco stingray to spyder barrel adapter
14" PMI razzor
acrylic ball detent
starfire bolt
4*32 scope
polished internals
custom internal porting
custom enhaced feed neck
filled grip
new sear assembly
polished internals
9oz. co2
Strengths: It does its job
Weaknesses: Small bore
O-rings dont fit correctly
Breaks some balls
Review: i got this for my stingray to put my PMI razzor on there. At first i thought it sucked because i had the stock bolt and ball detent in the ray and it chopped balls like mad, but then i replaced the parts and found this thing actually worked ok. The o-rings didnt fit correctly and its a little hard to get in, but i like it.
Conclusion: uh, i kinda dont think its really worth 20$, but it works. i wish it was only 10$. that'd b a good price. Itsa little expensive but i guess its ok.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8nthavcmkr Wednesday, June 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 98c/w the works and a A-5 30rd hopper e-grip
Strengths: 98 barrels can fit on my A-5
Weaknesses: doesn't fit right on my A-5
Review: I thought this thing would save me some money by being able to use my 98 barrels on it. The adaptor on my A-5 is really loose. It doesn't even fit right. I can twist with little pressure and pull the adaptor right out. I don't know if its the adaptor or my A-5 but it shouldn't do that. I did fix it with some tape to make the adaptor a smidgen thicker.
Conclusion: I can still use my 14" JJ barely. But it dosent fit that well so i going to give it a 7 for fitting pretty bad. But i fixed it with some tape.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 16th, 2004 at 10:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media