paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Lapco Barrel Adapters / Lapco Barrel Adapters / Lapco Barrel Adapters / Lapco Barrel Adapters

Lapco Barrel Adapters Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Lapco

Buy Lapco Barrel Adapters

Paintball Barrel Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Lapco Barrel Adapters
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Lapco offers a wide variety of adapters. Barrel adapters allow you to put a barrel on your paintgun that normally would not fit. This gives you a wider selection of barrels to use.
Product Availability 
The Lapco Barrel Adapters are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
jackelnick Sunday, March 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom - Silver
12'in SmartParts TearDrop Barrel - Spyder
2 "20oz Tanks" 1 "16oz Tank" 1 "9oz Tank"
Lapco Barrel Adapter - Spyder To M98C
Gettin a Empire Reloader Hopper and a Response Trigger
Strengths: made my barrel bigger lol
Weaknesses: hard as hell to put in
Review: Ok i wanted to put a new barrel on my tippman 98 custom so i bought this adapter to Spyder 2 M98c, And a SmartParts TearDrop 12in Barrel. Ok the 1st thing is when i tried to screw it in it wouldnt go all the way it so i had to take my gun apart to put it in and WOW it works fine i was amazed tho because of the way i had to put it in i traces the treads on the adapter then on my stock barrel and the adapter went the other way then my barrel anyways i got it in my gun screwed on my new barrel and shot it.....and OMG! i love this thing if i ever get another barrel adapter it will be this kind i dont know why but i just like it plus it looks really good on my gun!
Conclusion: this is a good product to change ur barrel and make it look and shot alot better!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

BluedogsV8 Friday, December 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder to Tippmann Lapco adapter
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c, PB drop, lp kit, rt kit, Lapco barrel adapter, Bigshot, Kaner system, crossfire N2, Air America reg, rico AK and much more
Also AKA Viking with a few goodies
Strengths: Being able to use 1 good barrel system on 2 markers
Weaknesses: The adapter plus the back plus the long front can make a long barrel
Review: To start off with, I wanted the barrel system that I bought for my viking to work on my 98c because I couldn't get a Kaner for tippmann 98c. So I bought a Lapco cocker to 98 adapter, and so far couldn't be happier. It fits very snug and is right on target with accuracy. Shooting the Viking and then the 98c with adapter, the accuracy is pretty much the same. As far as breaks - None in 100 rounds tested. My next choice for barrel system would have been The Pipe since I tested it and liked it pretty much and they cost around $175 for the 98c. So I guess I saved around $160 by buying the adapter and didn't notice any decrease in performance. Thats a few cases of good paint!
Conclusion: I would recommend buying this product to save $ instead of buying an expensive barrel or system. But I wouldn't buy this to switch a J&J ceramic back and forth between two markers.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eyecare Thursday, April 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak/Scepter (although technically, neither are barrel adaptors)
Marker Setup: Angel LCD
Intimidator SE
Eclipse Shocker
LOE FF (Cocker)
Carter Buzzard
Strengths: Ability to interchange barrels and play with small balls
Weaknesses: Small ID; Short length
Review: This adapter does what it's supposed to. You can fit multiple barrel types on you gun(s) without having to buy extra barrels for each gun. It's biggest weakness is the small ID, IMHO. It's not very long (2" or so) so there is some concern about an increased potential for ball breakage and not having an "optimal" control bore length. Because of the small ID if these inserts, they'll work better with small balls than large. Probably should stay away from these if you're using old or very fragile balls, large caliber balls or playing in extremely cold weather. I have enough barrels for each of my guns so I don't need these for playing. I primarily use it with a Cobra barrel muffler whenever I want to test my guns at home.
Conclusion: Cheap alternative to buying a different barrel because you have a different gun or just want a smaller bore size. The overall effect on accuracy and incidence of ball breakage is not clear although it should be minimal if the appropriate ball/barrel size is selected.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mbrody Friday, March 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak System
Marker Setup: BM Cocker, Dye Boomy, Eclipse Blade Frame, Bomb 3-way, FGP Front Reg, Rat Valve, Superfly Bolt, HPA.
Strengths: This review is for the Lapco Autococker Barrel Sizer(s).

I have been using BLAZE paint with horrible results with the Boomy .688. It is difficult and expensive to get multiple barrels of different sizes or the Freak set, so I bought a .685 and .684 cocker barrel sizer.

The sizer solved my problem of inconsistent shots and balls rolling out of the barrel. It allowed me to turn down the operating pressure of the marker and increased the FPS (improving efficiency). The paint is now perfectly sized.

I shot 2000 rounds with insane consistency and accuracy without breaking any balls. What an unbelievable difference!



Weaknesses: The threaded fit to the cocker is a little tight. But I have had no problems.
Conclusion: Awesome for autococker owners! For $14 a piece, you can now turn one Boomy, or any good barrel, into multiple bore sizes. Cheaper than a Freak system and perfect for anyone who needs flexibility with paint sizing.

It works awesome and is a fantastic alternative to those expensive barrel systems!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 13th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: pirannha pro tsg3 with storm grip + 2 pure energy 68 stubs.
BE rainmaker (yeah I know) +dye boomstick(makes it worth it)
Strengths: Funny to see a 19-20 inch boomstick on a pirranha.
fits great.
No problems ever.
Weaknesses: Too tight.(at least it won't fall off)
Conclusion: Excelent sub for a whole new boomstick.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

schuss Monday, July 2nd, 2001
Strengths: it worked (spyder-cocker)
very light
quality construction
tight fit to gun
Weaknesses: too tight sometimes, and can be a pain to get off
gap between barrel and adapter on the inside
adds 1.5 inches or so to any barrel
Conclusion: I got mine for 11 bux, and it worked great, breaking only a few balls (which may have been my fault anyway). This allowed me to use any number of barrels me and my friend had, and didn't affect the accuracy to any great degree. If you are thinking of upgrading later and only want to buy your barrels once, it's a good choice. I bought it to use a barrel I got for half off (armson pro-series, a great barrel). it adds another part to clean during a break, but I can deal with it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 28th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: -The ability to use a barrel from one gun, onto another.
-It's made by Lapco, so you know your getting a good product
-Average price; $20, the best $20 you can use. it's like a savings of $80 (avg price of high end barrel) I paind $17
Weaknesses: -Not a perfect fit. I found that if you run your finger through the barrel and touch the part where the barrel meets the barrel adapter, it is not a flush fit.
-Small Bore
Conclusion: -I have a autococker, and I wanted to use my medium bore All-american barrel from my spyder. The AA barrel is a steped barrel meaning that the first few inches is acutally .688-.689, then the ported end of the barrel is a larger size. The Lapco Barrel adapter has a bore of .685 hella small. so now my barrel goes from .685 to .689 to whatever the ported bore is. I have a 2 step barrel now.

-I shoot powerball (medium bore paint) and have found nothing wrong with the smaller bore .685 barrel adapter. Let me tell you this barrel adapter works great. I would have bought a new DYE boomstick, but this saved me a hella lot of money.

-I highly recomend this to people who use 2 or more guns.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:29 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 25th, 2001
Strengths: The best thing about any barrel adapter is the ability to use barrels that you have for one gun and love, on another you might buy later. The one that I bought for my Tippmann 98 to use Spyder barrels that I already had for my Scorpions saved me hundreds of dollars. The construction and quality are perfect, it matches the gun, and gives a seamless appearance to the barrel entering the gun, and I have easily shot 5000 rounds of paint through it with NO problems at all. I have used it on the 14" Nytestick, 14" Winforce, Armson stealth, and the 16" and 10" standard Accu-tip barrels that are standard on Scorpions, all with Spyder threads. Wonderful product.
Weaknesses: Not one single thing.
Conclusion: If you are switching guns, and already have a favorite barrel or two for the old one, pick up this adapter for the old threads, you will not be sorry.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media