paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Shutter / Kingman Spyder Shutter / Kingman Spyder Shutter / Kingman Spyder Shutter

Kingman Spyder Shutter Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Shutter

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Shutter
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 660
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $289

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Standard features: VizionTM Custom Receiver with Airflow Vents, Premium Custom Color Anodizing, Removable Gas-through Fore Grip with Mini Expansion Chamber, Built-in Regulator with Gauge, Slim Double Trigger, ZebraTM Rear-cocking Bolt, Low Pressure Chamber, Quick Disconnect Pin, Dual Function System (DFS), Deluxe Sight Rail with Beaver Tail, Air Maximizer Valve, Semi-auto Action, Tournament Velocity Adjuster, Drop Forward, Power Feed, 45 Grip, Metallic-finished Trigger Frame, Super-light Trigger Pull, Anti-double Feed, Micro-polished, Aerospace Aluminum Barrel with Muzzle Brake, Bottom Line Set Up with Micro Line Hose, Shroud.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Shutter is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (66):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
matix Saturday, December 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman spyder Xtra, E-99, Sonix, Compact and Imagine. Also a Piranha STS G3 and a few Tippmann 98's
Marker Setup: red shutter with a nickel custom products one piece nickel palmer stabilizer and a clear empire reloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
like every other low end blow back: a barrel (at the very least)
Strengths: sexy gun, has shot well since the day i opened the box
Weaknesses: powerfeed, stock cupseals are weak
Review: I love my Shutter. I bought it a while ago and its never broken down on me. if you just get certain upgrades for it, then it will work awesome. i put a nice barrel on mine (got it for 40 bucsk) then a good regulator those two things will make it shoot really nice. a regulator will give you consistancy from shot to shot then the barrel will help refine that to give the gun great accuracy.
Conclusion: you can get these pretty cheap now, maybe around 120 bucks at different online stores, unfortunatly you cant get red only blue and black. which is fine. anyway i would tell anybody looking for a new gun to get it. its an awesome piece of equipment.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hellbound568 Saturday, December 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
most spyders, etc
Marker Setup: spyder victor, spyder e-99 avant
Recommended
Upgrades:
steel braided air hose
Strengths: accuracy and power
Weaknesses: weak hose unless upgraded
Review: this is a relly accurate gun. i shot a skinny piece of metal from about 50-75 yrds, it is also relly powerful. i does though leak if you dont upgrade the air hose on it. my freind owns this gun and we play paintball alought though i still kick his ass with my avant.
Conclusion: really good gun if you get the air hose fixed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB_Forester Friday, December 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
every STARTER GUN ever. (except cheap waterjug plastic quality guns like the trracer, and unknown guns like the grappler).
Marker Setup: spyder shutter (blue) with all american back and freak front (blue) pmi 48/3000 nitro tank and evo hopper (dont get evo, kind of delicate).
Recommended
Upgrades:
1. barrel
2. replace macroline hose after you start hearing hissing
3.GET ELECTRIC HOPPER. powerfeed a bit slow.
4. possibly nitro if you want???
Strengths: will put in review
Weaknesses: will put in review
Review: Strengths
-looks just plain awesome
-durable
-with a few upgrades, it will perform just as well as any cocker.
-drop-forward makes the tank very balanced
-gauge is a nice bonus! ppl say it doesnt work, but theyre morons
-wow, easy to strip! (if youve ever fumbled with a tippmann 98, u know wut im talkin about).
-kool-lookin thingy at the thread of the barrel! (doesnt do jack, oh well).
-rarely breaks paint
Weaknesses
-powerfeed is CRAP (electric hopper fixes it easily)
-macroline hose leaks after a while (mine after 6 months).
-um...the feed completely blocks the sight rail...
-barrel range is horrible (easily remedied with a good barrel, dont be cheap).

I've used this for my whole paintball career and i've got to say, this marker ROCKS.
It only let me down once, and only because I had been neglecting to service it. (oiling it, and cleaning all that dam silica out AKA SAND). ive got all the most important upgrades, and it shoots better than most, I'd know, all my friends are filthy stinkin rich and they got good guns, but i can still take'em out
Conclusion: if you are an intermediate or beginner, I highly recomend you snag one of these before they stop selling them-Kingmann stopped makin'em-so get yours before theyre gone...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TroyNiss13 Friday, December 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Eradicator (good for starter gun)
Tippman 98 custom ( my friend's... only shot once or twice)
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter (Java Edition),dot laser scope,20oz Co2, 2 9oz Co2 (backup), stock barrel, 230 round hopper, coiled remote, 4+1 harness.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New grips, maybe a new barrel(if you need it... my barrel works great)
Strengths: Accurate, doesn't break balls,works good in warm and semi cold weather.
Weaknesses: Doesn't work well in cold weather, quite loud when fired.
Review: The Spyder Shutter is a gun that you can rely on as it is very accurate, works well in most type of weather,works great on Co2, exellent for its price (got mine for $120-new!!!!-at local paintball shop)... on the internet they sell it for about $250-$300,(on some sites), which is a rip off compared to the price that i got mine. . Here's a story--- me and my freind were playing paintball in the woods. With my Shutter and his 98 custom against eachother, i assumed he would win as of his gun and i thought it was better than mine. But as we played, i noticed that i had a better rate of fire and mine was much more accurate. I hit him 3 times as of he hit me 1 time. I was amazed of the quality this gun had......
Conclusion: This is a great gun for a beginner just starting or even a professional. This gun is top notch if you want a good gun to play paintball. I recommend this gun to everybody. A good buy for an excellent gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 9:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shinobi83 Wednesday, December 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98c PMI g3 core e-force df spyder compact Smart parts impulse M3 dragun T.E.S brass eagle 2(sucks)
Marker Setup: #1Spyder Shutter
20 ounce
Protius Mask
Halo B
use Pmi primium balls
14" boomstick
#2Pmi G3 Core e-force DF Storm trigger
12 ounce with on off valve
Same Mask
same balls
Halo B
14" Tardrop
#3Tippmann 98c
20 ounce
same mask
hopper 200 round
FLATELINE!!
same balls

Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
maybe new trigger
Strengths: Accurate
Nice useage of co2
everything
cool gun
really nice with new trigger and barrel
Weaknesses: NONE this is an awsome guni would recomend a new trigger and barrel.
Review: Accurate
Nice useage of co2
everything
cool gun
really nice with new trigger and barrel
over all GREAT GUN VERY COOL

NONE this is an awsome guni would recomend a new trigger and barrel.

Great for spped ball and wood games. with new barrel and trigger you will blow away opponants.

Really nice looking with all extras
Conclusion: overall this is a great marker for the price, very nice
really cool colors 2
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cockerpunk69 Monday, December 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used tippmans, which i find a hassel to clean and work with, angels they are great except for some electronic problems, autocockers which are prolly the best stock guns to get, and all sorts of other guns in which this spyder falls in the middle.
Marker Setup: i have an out kast autococker, a knockout 2 piece barrel , an ans gen-x inline regulator, wgp torpedo drop forward on/off, 68 cu 5000 psi nitro tank, and a warp feed hopper.

i also have a spyder shutter with a 16 in custom ceramic barrel, esp electrionic trigger and firctionless bolt.
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel is always better then the stock, length depends on what you want it to do.
8-12in-short distance speed ball
12-14in- medium man speed ball/ woods
14-16in for snipers but don't get carried away with length cause it will become awkward.
Strengths: doesn't chop many balls if any, good price, , can play against the best guns
Weaknesses: the gauge seems to break quick but can be replaced with a better one.
Review: The spyder shutter is a slick looking beginner-intermidiate gun which will show up higher end guns on the field. Its easy to clean and is a very simple design so when the higher end guns break down you can keep on playing. The shutter doesn't chop balls like tippmanns or a black max, and is much easier to take apart and clean with its stack tube design. The two finger trigger gives a stronger grip and a more consistent shot rate. The maco-line hose for the bottom line kit works better then most steel braided hoses and is much cheaper to replace. The light aluminum design is easy to carry and is durable so it will last longer.
Conclusion: This product is great for the newer players who want to get into the game and want a reliable gun to play with daily. The gun is also good for intermediate players who want a lower price gun that will stand up to the competition.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brettk Saturday, November 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
other Spyders,tippmans (<--yuck), and some more
Marker Setup: --Spyder Shutter
--Sprint frame w/CheckIt trigger
--Smart Parts 14" AA barrel
--Shocktech Super Fly Bolt
--Shocktech LPC
--Dead On Bullet Drop
--PE 48cu Nitro Tank
--custom painting...made some silver parts
red using a metalic red spray
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
new trigger frame (I went electric)
Strengths: good price (not actually $289)
light weight
upgradeable
easy to manage, take apart, and clean
Weaknesses: -Gets dirty inside easily
-sight rail...useless
-rather have vertical feed
Review: Overall....very good gun to start with. This is the gun I started with, and I couldn't ever get a new one, so I upgraded it. It's shooting almost the same as some high model guns out there. Keep it in good condition and it will work well for a long time.
Conclusion: This is one to get if you are just starting and need a good semi for a good price.
about an 8 stock...mines a 10 now...so i will just give it a 9
(based on low-end semi's)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 18th, 2004 at 4:28 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

brimstone22 Thursday, November 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom, Piranha STS G3, Spyder Xtra, Spyder Sonix, JT Excellerator 4.0 and many other blowback markers.
Marker Setup: Black Spyder Shutter, 12oz Co2 with On/Off valve, J&J Two Piece, Raven NVX goggles.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel-definitly. A motorized loader would definitly assist in feeding the balls therefore eliminating most chops (if not all of them).
Strengths: Great gun right out of the box
Weaknesses: Trigger pull is insanely long
Review: Well this gun is in my opinion, a spectacular mechanical Spyder. I've used many blowbacks, and a few other styles (like a Shocker 4x4) and I must say, this gun just rocks! At the field I play at there are a variety of people there with all different kinds of markers ranging from a Viewloader Genesis all the way up to Dragon Intimidators and Warped Sportz Dark Angel LCD's etc. The Shutter gets the job done. It may not lay a case of paint a minute like all those other high end speed demons, but one ball break on your target is all it takes and thats what the Shutter is capable of. I've won many-a-game with this Shutter and it's still working like a charm. Now, stock this gun will rock your socks, but throw on a couple of "essential" upgrades such as a barrel, loader and maybe HPA (if thats what your heart desires) and you have one insanely great marker. All I have on mine is a motorized loader and an aftermarket barrel and I've schooled tons with it. Although, no marker is perfect it's had to have it's maintenance and replaced parts but it still works amazingly. I wouldn't trade it for any other blow back out there!
Conclusion: If you're not a tournament level player and just like to go have fun on the weekends with your friends this would be perfect for you! Whether your a newb steppin onto the field for the first time or a regular player of 5 years this is the gun for you. Now, although I love this gun to pieces I don't think I should give it a "perfect 10" because nothing in this world is perfect....but this marker is darn close. ; )
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 27th, 2003 at 1:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

reverendgfry Monday, November 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle stringray, VM-68 Magnum, Cockers
Marker Setup: Shutter, 20 oz. CO2, J&J Ceramic barrel, Check It! Delrin Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel, New Bolt, 6 stage expansion chamber
Strengths: Great all around gun, easy to strip down and clean, very accurate
Weaknesses: Stock barrel not very good, stock bolt scatches easily
Review: This is a very good gun for the money. I had stopped playing a few years ago and just recently got back into the sport. I was looking for a gun that wasn't expensive, and was fairly easy to use and clean while maintaining a bit of reliability.

As usual the stock barrel isn't very good, and I was having a small problem with the bolt scratching the inside of the receiver. That problem was easily solved with a delrin bolt. I would recommend a J&J Ceramic barrel as a necessary upgrade. I have only chopped one ball so far due to my outshooting the hopper. I also have not had a single problem with the regulator as a lot of people seem to have.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anyone who is not enamored with speed ball and doesn't want to put up with all the maintenance issues, and all the cost issues involved in owning a cocker. Great gun for the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xkrimex Tuesday, November 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Compact Deluxe
Marker Setup: Shutter, 14" Dye boomstick, Emarker Electronic Handle, 12v revy hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definatley get a new barrel and a new hose for the bottom line, stock hose sucks ass,
Strengths: Easy field stripping, good starter gun
Weaknesses: hose leaks, dirt messes it up, chops cheap paint frequently
Review: I think that if you are a new paintballer you should get this gun because it is a good starter gun, but if you are looking to be a seroius player i would not recommend getting this gun because of all the little problems that cost money and time. The only time that my gun didnt have a problem was the first time i went out, but now when i go out i have to bring another gun for backup because it always seems to have problems, it doesnt really chop paint that much unless you use cheap paint. I recommend you shoot all star or evil through this gun, but make sure the balls fit through you barrel first, i have already learned from this mistake
Conclusion: If you are looking to be a serious player do not get this gun otherwise go ahead and play with it, not bad gun to start out with
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (66):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media