paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Shutter / Kingman Spyder Shutter / Kingman Spyder Shutter / Kingman Spyder Shutter

Kingman Spyder Shutter Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Shutter

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Shutter
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 660
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $289

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Standard features: VizionTM Custom Receiver with Airflow Vents, Premium Custom Color Anodizing, Removable Gas-through Fore Grip with Mini Expansion Chamber, Built-in Regulator with Gauge, Slim Double Trigger, ZebraTM Rear-cocking Bolt, Low Pressure Chamber, Quick Disconnect Pin, Dual Function System (DFS), Deluxe Sight Rail with Beaver Tail, Air Maximizer Valve, Semi-auto Action, Tournament Velocity Adjuster, Drop Forward, Power Feed, 45 Grip, Metallic-finished Trigger Frame, Super-light Trigger Pull, Anti-double Feed, Micro-polished, Aerospace Aluminum Barrel with Muzzle Brake, Bottom Line Set Up with Micro Line Hose, Shroud.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Shutter is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (66):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  Last
        Next Page
MICROBICIDE Monday, July 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder compact, Piranha G2, piranha G3
Marker Setup: Dye boomstick angel 18in
12 and 20 oz Co2
Normall hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, hose, electric hopper,
Strengths: Strong, faithful, durable, accurate
Weaknesses: Hose, stock barrel
Review: During the time I was using this gun, still am, it had very little problems. I played many times and used some other guns like it. The shutter is a great gun for beginners, reasonably priced at some places. The gun is a durable lasting one with few problems. There is always the upgrade from stock barrel but that is just about it. I first used the gun with a stock barrel, and it was ok, but broke balls every-once in a while. The gun is powerful and not the best with cheap paint. The barrel, as always, stock is not best. People say that this gun is a waste, but it is not, it is worth all the money some places charge for it, in my opinion. It took me a while to choose between this gun and another, and i was not sure if i would be happy with my choice, but in the end it was the right one. This is a great gun is worth getting.
Conclusion: The spyder shutter is a great gun. It is good for beginners or intermediate players. The gun is lasting and fun to use. The gun is strong looks great. This gun is a wonderful one that will not fail you. There was only one problem I have had with this gun over the period of use.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 14th, 2003 at 11:48 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ashdec87 Saturday, July 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A brass eagle tiger shark-it can't even be called a paintball gun
Marker Setup: J&J ceramic barrel- quiet and extremly accurate
12 volt hopper w/ X-board - definelty need it
Sprint electronic trigger
remote
12 oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a new barrel- stock isn't very good
a 9 volt hopper, at least
Strengths: -very reliable
-good for snap shooting
-chops no balls, w/ 12 v
-fairly light
Weaknesses: -stock barrel stinks
-i didn't like the beavertail, so i took it off.
Review: This is an amazing gun. With the upgrades i put on it, it's just as good as any angel. In fact i've played against people with angels and autocockers, and i've creamed them all.
i haven broken any balls in quite a long time, and it chopped a ball once when my hoppers' battery came loose. With the remote it's very light, and is excelent for snap shooting. I'm planning on using it in our next tourney. Even though the rest of my team looks down on my gun (they have a shocker and impulse) i've painted them all quite a bit. Dollar for dollar this gun is one of the best out there, and with some extra stuff it can do the same thing any angel can. It even looks slightly intimidating. anyway i highly recommend this gun.
Conclusion: With some mods it's one of the best guns out there, in it's price range. I give it a 12 but scince 10 is the highest, oh well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FBstar57 Saturday, July 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor, Spyder Imagine, Spyder 2000, Spyder Sonix, Spyder Esprit, Spyder Aggressor, JT Excellerator 5.0, JT Excellerator 6.0, Spyder Flash, Spyder TL Plus, Black Dragun LCD
The Shutter's probably one of the best
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter with Upgraded 16 inch barrel, ADCO sight, Sprint ellectronic Trigger Frame, Upgraded Volumizer, Upgraded Expansion chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel definetely. Electronic Trigger Frame. Sight if its a sniper. But deffinetely get a new barrel. And maybe a new expansion chamber. The Shutter is none to leak
Strengths: Very powerful. Its easy to upgrade good 4 new b's
Weaknesses: Its very loud.a couple new parts can help reduce that. It also leaks sometimes
Review: Overall the spyder Shutter is one of the best guns that i know of. Just 1 or two upgrades can make a big influence on this gun. I think its much better than most of the more expensive guns. It is deffinetely a great gun. I greatly suggest buying this gun. It is worth it weather u r a new b or a pro.
Conclusion: Overall the spyder Shutter is one of the best guns that i know of. Just 1 or two upgrades can make a big influence on this gun. I greatly suggest buying this gun. It is worth it weather u r a new b or a pro.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

x evil angel x Monday, June 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ALL other Spyders, JT Excellerators
Marker Setup: Angel Speed, Check it Drop Forward, Twin CP Volumizers, Evil Pipe
Recommended
Upgrades:
Delrin bolt, drop forward, barrel system, grips, electro trigger frame
Strengths: affordable
easy to maintain
simple pneumatics
fairly accurate
upgrades gallore
Weaknesses: made of cheap materials
trigger pull is like a foot
"power feed" power nothin!
Review: This is definately a gun for someone who's new to the sport or a rec player. Its very affordable. Doesnt look too bad. Somewhat reliable. Easy to fix/take apart/upgrade. It has more options than other spyders. Lightweight. It is also kind of cheap. The materials used to make this gun are of poor quality. It's very slow. 6bps max unless you upgrade. You can spend alot of money and upgrade this gun but then again you might as well just buy a better gun.
Conclusion: If you're looking for a reliable and affordable marker, spyders are the way to go.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 30th, 2003 at 12:54 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shutter_guy Sunday, June 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann pro/carbine (doesn't compare)
The following I have only test fired-
-autococker
-tippmann A-5
-spyder flash and aggressor
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter (blue)
ESP Frame
JT one-piece barrel
12 volt Revvy w/x board
68/3000 aci hpa
Recommended
Upgrades:
-new barrel (I have a jt one piece. It's really accurate with Evil Paint :)
-Electronic trigger frame
-Agitating hopper
Strengths: -light, snappy trigger pull
-looks cool
-reliable
-accurate with new barrel
Weaknesses: -dirt can get into the chamber
-stock barrel
-power feed (not as fast as vertical)
Review: I got the spyder shutter as my first marker. It is an excellent marker, especial with a few upgrades. The stock trigger is light and feels good. The ROF is good for a non electronic marker. The stock barrel isn't that great, but the accuracy is really good w/ a new barrel and some good paint.
The marker has proved to be very reliable.
Conclusion: This is an excellant marker, And I would highly recommend it. However, If you plan on adding an electronic trigger frame, I would suggest the spyder Xtra. Its vertical feed reduces chopping. Or, you could just buy one of Kingman's electronic markers.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheShutter_Guy Friday, June 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Flash LCD, tippman 98c.
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter, Empire Barrel Kit, Maddman spring kit, Ricochet 2k
Recommended
Upgrades:
Everything i have.
Strengths: Cheap, affective. Half descent out of the box.
Weaknesses: stock barrel, bolt, regulator, guage....etc.
Review: this is a very good beginner gun, but as you get more and more into the sport, you are going to want a higher quality gun,stock bolt scratches the inside of the body, therefore trying to get a better fit, but still scratches never the less. so buy this if you are a noob, otherwise, get a job and buy a real gun(Autococker, Impulse, Angel..etc.), you know you are gonna want them sooner or later anyways, so, yeah. get a life and stop reading these reviews and just buy a better gun and PAINTBALL!!!
Conclusion: what is the difference between review and conclusion?!?!?!?! good noobie gun, cheap, affective, you get what u pay for. i liked this product since it was my first gun, but i am not liking it more and more because it does not meet my demands of low pressure and accuracy along with consistency!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Automag88 Wednesday, June 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Raptor, Tippmann Model 98, Spyder Compact (even though it's the same thing as the Shutter) and more stacked tube blow backs
Marker Setup: 68 Mag
Kapp Teardrop DF
RT Pro barrel
ACI X-Chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing is really needed for this gun, it shoots the same as every other stack tubed blow back out there
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Kingmann makes all of their guns the same, they need a new design
Review: It's a nice gun if you want it. I've shot a bone stock Shutter and a Shutter with a SP Teardrop and didn't notice any difference. So there's no need for a new barrel. So if you have a tight budget you would be able to get this gun and everything else you need for low cost.
Conclusion: If you're just starting or like the Spyder line of guns, go for it
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

umbro726 Thursday, May 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tested a Custom 98 (its ok i guess)
black maxx (it suckes)
tippmann pro/lite (older model of the pro/carbine)
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter
20oz. 12oz. CO2
12v. hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel thats all i can think of
Strengths: lite
accurate
has mine x chamber and reg
NOT PLASTIC!
Weaknesses: a little heavy with out a remote line
thats all
Review: i love this gun it is the best gun ever i wish i would have gotten it earlier
great gun all in all absolutly nothing wrong with it
great for starting
intermedieate and expurt
and for just playing in the back yard it is not a cheap gun it will last longer and has more upgrades than ever now

GET IT!!!!!!!
Conclusion: get this not a tippmann please i beg you get it you will not be let down ever it is the best ever made
It is not plastic it is metal!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 30th, 2003 at 6:07 am PST
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment

psychochild Friday, May 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98c, a-5, pro-carbine, Spyder Imagine, Electra DX, tl +, compact, Xtra, AMG, Hammer,
Marker Setup: Spyder shutter with an ESP frame, Dye Boomstick, bob Long style xpansion chamber, Evil rear cocking bolt, flame drop forward PMI 20oz co2 tank with smart parts on/off valve
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definetly a new barrel and expansion chamber. and if you get a esp frame, you'll need an electronic hopper
Strengths: it is fairly efficient with co2, good rear cocking bolt
Weaknesses: b4 every game, you NEED to oil ALL the o-rings, no vert feed
Review: If you dont, most of the o-rings in the gun will break, and you will be in trouble.
For a stock barrel, its shoot very poorly. I wasnt able to hit a 3ft by 3ft target from 30yds. Regulator can act up at times. the gun is not consistant. One day it will work like a charm, the next day it will chop paint, well it will suck.
Conclusion: This gun is a decent gun for a beginner player, but anyone who wants to play tourneys, i suggest finding a better, nore reliable gun
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 23rd, 2003 at 1:00 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

spyderdude69 Sunday, May 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
i used a samuri (brass eagle) but it doesn't even compare with any spyder.
Marker Setup: I have a red spyder shutter with an esp electronic trigger frame and a custom carbon fiber barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
i recommend a new barrel because the stock barrel isn't really accurate, i also recommend a new psi gauge but only because they brake easy.
Strengths: Doesn't chop balls, and has never broken on me.
Weaknesses: mostly the barrel, and the trigger pull is a little two big.
Review: The spyder shutter plays as good as any other gun in its class. It stands up well against competition and will never give you a hard time. It looks great and has class that beats most other guns. It is great for woods play and is easy to control in any speed ball or hyper-ball field. The cost is great and the gun is better. The quick release pin makes it easy to clean but, u will prolly not have to very often!
Conclusion: I recommend this gun to anyone, from a begginer to a long time player. It is well worth the price and looks like it should cost much more. It shoots accurate and is very light.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (66):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media