paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Shutter / Kingman Spyder Shutter / Kingman Spyder Shutter / Kingman Spyder Shutter

Kingman Spyder Shutter Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Shutter

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Shutter
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 660
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $289

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Standard features: VizionTM Custom Receiver with Airflow Vents, Premium Custom Color Anodizing, Removable Gas-through Fore Grip with Mini Expansion Chamber, Built-in Regulator with Gauge, Slim Double Trigger, ZebraTM Rear-cocking Bolt, Low Pressure Chamber, Quick Disconnect Pin, Dual Function System (DFS), Deluxe Sight Rail with Beaver Tail, Air Maximizer Valve, Semi-auto Action, Tournament Velocity Adjuster, Drop Forward, Power Feed, 45 Grip, Metallic-finished Trigger Frame, Super-light Trigger Pull, Anti-double Feed, Micro-polished, Aerospace Aluminum Barrel with Muzzle Brake, Bottom Line Set Up with Micro Line Hose, Shroud.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Shutter is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (66):  First  |  63  |  64  |  65  |  66
                            
Unregistered User Wednesday, November 1st, 2000
Strengths: 10 reasons to like the shutter.

1. Basically A Spyder with everything already tricked out.
2. While a barrel upgrade is recc. the stock barrel isn't all that bad!
3. Very reliable as long as you don't throw it against a tree.
4. Easy to strip, not like an autococker, but not bad at all.
5. Light enough to run confortable with.
6. Smooth trigger pull for a non-electric. I averaged 6-9 bps out of the box. could probably do more with practice.
7. The regulator is a great addition.
8. Very consistent in it's FPS.
9. Easy to maintain.
10. It Just looks damn cool!! (though this is entirely subjective)
Weaknesses: The gun stands out like crazy, but that's exactly why you'd buy it in the first place now isn't it? Besides, unless you're into heavy woods play, camo really counts for very little, IMHO. In other words, if you're gonna complain that you got shot up too much while playing speedball because your gun stood out...then you don't know how to play speedball. No offense to anyone....hehehe
Conclusion: Believe it or not I also own a custom Angel LCD. But I also wanted a backup gun that I could just pull out at any time and play with without a lot of paraphenalia. After much consideration I ultimately chose the shutter, partly because my first gun was an original spyder and partly because I wanted a non electric gun that was reliable and yet stood out, i.e. the Shutter!
I can't say enough about the gun. Too often people use price as a gauge for whether or not a gun is "tournament level." While I wouldn't trade my Angel for anything, the Shutter is an incredible deal for the price and with a few upgrades, a smart player and a fast trigger finger, this gun could conceivably close the price/performance market. GET ONE! p.s. No I don't work for Kingmann.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, October 27th, 2000
Strengths: Fantastic gun. The gun is very accurate and reliable. easy to maintain and I highly recommend this gun to anyone who is getting into paintball. I can't imply how happy I am with this gun and it's performance.
Weaknesses: colors stick out and it is kinda loud. gives away your position.
Conclusion: After allowing my cousin to shoot mine, he went out and immediately purchased one. He is very satisfied, in a recent game, he took out a player so quickly that the guy come out mouthting about the only gun that could have gotten him that fast was an Angel...but it wasnt', it was a shutter. Lot of people don't like this gun because it's one of the few midrange guns that can hang with the big boys. It out performs it's price range, thus causing jealousy. A simple nitro upgrage and barrel upgrage makes this gun tournament competive.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

integ619 Wednesday, October 25th, 2000
Strengths: this gun is great right out of the box. i own one my self and have lots of good things to say about it. the gun is dead accurate and the trigger pull is extremly light. it has a great rate of fire and is very consistent. great for the money. it also has great andionizing done to it and comes in three different color mine custom (cobalt)
Weaknesses: the color kinds of gives you away but it looks cool anyways. the stock barrels is aight but not that great i suggest a dye or a smarts part. the mini exp chamber and regulator are good feature and run good but are just there for the look, i suggest getting rid of those and get an ans gen x reg or somthing. a liitle loud also
Conclusion: this is a very good great guns with pretty good upgrades done to it out of the box, a great gun for the price. you've got to get one of these and try it for your self very sweeeeeeeeet.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fraticelli2001 Monday, October 23rd, 2000
Strengths: Very good gun for the price ($213 Bad Boy Paintball,no shpp. or hand.), if you follow the directions & oil the inner works and dont put oil in the regulator, it's great. If you like to play in the woods, make sure to put some sort of cover on it, it sure does stand out. It's accurate for about 50 yards out the box, you would be wise to get a stock for it (for better accuracy), also a remote is a great addition. I myself have had no problems w/the marker, had it for about three months, no upgrades & constant use, not even a ball break. Highly recommend it for the novice, or even a beginner, tough, easy to strip, good looks, aftermarket parts & upgrades galore, Kingman tech support is great. Dont believe some of the crazy reviews you see on other sites, this marker is the way to go. In blue or red you cant lose, thinking about buying it, do it it's well worth it, I've done my research.
Weaknesses: When your in the woods, it stands out like a beacon, put some sort of camo. cover on it and problem solved. Also it's kinda twitchy when your shooting accuracy wise, get a universal stock for it, problem solved.
Conclusion: I have a Raptor (Silver eagle w/ bottom line setup)shoots about the same distance, 50 yards. Although the Raptor is a good marker also, the shutter has superior craftsmanship on it's side. I've also used Phirana's on the field, they also seem to be put together cheaply, trigger assembly and feel just cant compare to the Shutter. Although a few people have, "I guess" had bad experiences (check out the negative reviews on the "Paintball Times" site)& a few recommend the "Phirana" over the Shutter, I've only had positive experiences with this marker. It sends a shiver of appreciation up my spine to give this marker a "10", in it's category of "Semi-Auto", it just sweeps away the competition on all levels.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, October 17th, 2000
Strengths: Good range and accuracy, quite consistant, nice features make it ideal for winter play and tourny play. Good back up gun in general.
Weaknesses: Piranha's are better, and cheaper. The stock barrel is only so so, and there is no camo. Not great for wooded play that requires stealth to get an advantage.
Conclusion: For starters to intermediate it is an exceptable gun that excepts a huge variety of fine upgrades. Should be classified as a back up gun only for advanced players because the range and accuracy are not good enough to give you the upper hand. Also get a Piranha over it. This in itself is not to great considering they are very similar guns.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, October 13th, 2000
Strengths: The gun is a great starter gun and is very reliable. Better than all other spyders and requires very few upgrades. Has alot of great features and is the best gun for the buck. It looks cool and requires little mainteneace.
Weaknesses: There is not alot to complain about this gun unless you compare it to the super semi's and electronic guns. The regulator is dumb and you may need a new barrel if you can afford one. Other than that the gun can compete with almost any other gun and wont be an easy kill.
Conclusion: This gun is a good performer out of the box, a barrel and expansion chamber would make it a tough gun to beat. It is definetely worth the money considering all the great features. Compared to other guns in the price range i can
t really think of a gun that is that much better than the Shutter. I would reccomend to begginers and ametuers, maybe the Team E money is a good example becasue they are a pro team that only uses Shutters and they don't suck. But I sold mine and got a minimag just becasue I love speedball and needed something compact.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, October 8th, 2000
Strengths: This gun is the best! It has sweet anodizing, and loads of features that come standard. It was worth the money. Kingman really made a winner this time. It shoots fast, quiet, and accurate stock. All I would really get is a DYE stainless steel barrel and a revolution hopper and you will be rockin, just like me!
Weaknesses: The only bad things that I could think of is, after a while, the bolt cover gets scratched, but that doesn't effect performance, and it's hard to notice. The stock barrel is a little loud, but coupled with proball, it rocks.
Conclusion: Just get a revolution hopper and a new barrel. This gun would look sweet with any silver barrel. It would also look cool with DYE sticky grips. This is one great gun! It can outperform cockers and mags.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, October 2nd, 2000
Strengths: Kingman has done it again. Took the original TL and TL+ and made it 3X better. It has a lot of better features, but all in all, it is still the TL+ with more upgrades - which is VERY GOOD.
Weaknesses: Okay, first off. The Body, its a little shiney, so you'll be more noticable. Next on the body is where the Zebra Rear Cocking Bolt has little open cutaways so you can see the bolt going back and forth each time you shoot it in the bolt chamber... really cool but dirt can get in there, most likey wont though. <br> <br> Lastly, the Regulator... it sucks, thats all.
Conclusion: Little expensive, but its worth it. So go buy it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, September 15th, 2000
Strengths: A great first gun! A spyder with all the upgrades gallore! It was a blast to shoot and even more reliable.The regulator is a cool upgtrade and the expansion chamber works well.The traditional Spyder is black or silver but the Shutter comes in blue, red, or galaxy blue finish. Its farely easy to take apart and the quick disconnect pin is awesome.So all things put together this is one of my favorite guns!
Weaknesses: This is a hard thing to write about, I mean nothing is majorly wrong with this gun.the gun givesyou some maintenance problems but every gun will.The gun is loud but I don't think thats too much of a bad point.Just let the co2 warm up before freaking out about the low pressures.Just clean it pretty often and it'll do great.
Conclusion: If there are people out there thinking about buying a spyder this is the best one they sell.players of all ages and expierience levels will be happy with it. Basically it is a great gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, August 15th, 2000
Strengths: As my first paint gun, this was an awesome package! It was a fully up-graded spyder and it looks great! I think of this as spyder's top of the line gun. Used by team E-money, this gun is easy to maintain, fun to shoot, and comes standard with great features. As with any spyder it is an open bolt semi-auto and fires as fast as you pull the trigger. The reg. and exp. chamber work great together, and the quick disconect feature is very nice. For a stock barrel, it performs quite well. The anodized looks really flashy in either red or blue. You get a lot of gun for the money here.
Weaknesses: The only bad things on the gun are minor, the gun is a great performer: when fired the gun is loud, when running CO2, you might want to let the bottle warm up because when you start rapid firing, the recharge time and pressure will drop when the bottle is cold.
Conclusion: One of the best blow back semi-autos out there, looking for a first time gun, this is the one for you. Even experienced players might want this as a back up gun. You get A LOT for the money and the performance is awesome.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (66):  First  |  63  |  64  |  65  |  66
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media