paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / KAPP Twisted Cocking Rod / KAPP Twisted Cocking Rod / KAPP Twisted Cocking Rod / KAPP Twisted Cocking Rod / KAPP Twisted Cocking Rod

KAPP Twisted Cocking Rod Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount KAPP

Buy KAPP Twisted Cocking Rod

Paintball Autococker Cocking Rods

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


KAPP Twisted Cocking Rod
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $16

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The KAPP Twisted Cocking Rod is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
mugen76 Thursday, October 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock cocking rod, shocktech rod
Marker Setup: ANS GX-4, Halo B w/rip drive, Evil Pipe barrel system, Eblade, KAPP f.a.t ram, KAPP twisted cocking rod, ANS gen x2 regulator, ANS jackhammer2 LPR, ANS drop forward, shocktech ball detent, shocktech superfly bolt, shocktech back block, shocktech beaver tail.
Strengths: the looks are amazing
Weaknesses: need to loctite
Review: this is probably the coolest looking cocking rod out in the market. all cocking rods pretty much perform the same. that's why i went with this piece b/c it matches the KAPP fat ram. this rod looks great and provides a nice grip for you to twist or pull. only problem was that it the rear knob was loose when i got it. a small dab of loctite took care of that.
Conclusion: buy it!! this is fairly cheap and looks great. its perfect for those seeking function and form.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joe body Friday, March 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
The stock cocking rod
Marker Setup: 02' cocker, all american 12" barrel, kapp f/x beaver and twisted cocking rod, ricochet 2k and a whole lot more upgrades
Strengths: Looks great expecially with the kapp f/x beaver tail, really wouldn't use different.
Weaknesses: Doesn't do any thing for to help you
Review: I personally think the only reason to get this product is for the looks but at only $16 it is worth every bit it really doesn't matter that it doesn't do anything for you the thing is if you have a nice cocker why have the stock cocking rod when you can have style at $16 really there is only one thing wrong with it and it doesn't improve performance at all, but it looks good.
Conclusion: If i were you i would get something that would improve you marker first, but if it all ready is tricked out spend the extra $16 for some extra style.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

amzng_spyderman Tuesday, December 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock cocking rod
Marker Setup: totally tricked cocker
Strengths: looks good. when timed right, your cocker can use this to re-cock. i haven't needed to use loctite as of yet.
Weaknesses: does not help with performance. the first one i got was scratched up, but i got it replaced.
Conclusion: does what it's supposed to do and looks good while it's doing it. kapp rocks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IplayWITHballs Monday, August 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
hmm... the stock cocking rod... a stick, and a drill bit
Marker Setup: 2k2 vert autococker, 14" '02 all american w/ freak back, supa fly bolt(coming soon), dye pmp 3-way, mac dev lpr,12v revvy, 68/3000 nitro tank, NWPP drop and on/off valve, eclipse e-hinge coming soon... it still hasn't come out... come on planet!!!
Strengths: its a cocking rod. you need one to make the gun shoot. if you dont have one then you're screwed. it looks really nice and does its job. the blue finish matches my cocker perfectly. it gives me an excuse to play with loctite.
Weaknesses: you have to loctite it together... but thats no big deal if you have loctite. just dont put it inside the gun
Conclusion: its a cocking rod that looks nice and does its job. what more can you ask for. it does nothing for performance though, so if you need something else buy that first and then make it look like. function over beauty
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Somebody Wednesday, May 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock
Marker Setup: 2001 Vert Autococker with All American, bomb 3-way, eclipse trigger frame, STO ram, system x drop forward, kapp cocking rod and beaver tail, Palmer front regulator, v12 revvy, and a PMI 88/4500 nitrogen tank.
Strengths: The black looks good on my black cocker.
Weaknesses: When installing this put some loctite to keep the twiested end on the rod. When ever I first put mine on I went to take it off and just the "handle" came off not the hole rod. so instead of getting the rod stuck in the gun and having to use pliers on it, put some locktight on it for good measure.
Conclusion: If I was going to get a new cocker rod I would get this one. so if you have extra money to burn go for it. otherwise it doesn't improve anyting performance wise.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tim2thousand4 Monday, May 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock cocking rod
Marker Setup: 02' cocker with some upgrades
Strengths: This thing looks perty on my black cocker. I got the chrome one and it matches the black awesome. It really is nice looking.
Weaknesses: how is it bad? lol It can't be bad if it makes your gun look sweet. I love sweet looking guns. PBREVIEW IS STUPID FOR THE 100 word thing. That is so weak. I hate having to type a lot more on this thing. WHAT MORE CAN YOU SAY? ThiS IS ON A COCKING ROd! IT DOES NOTHING BUT BE PERTY!!!!!!
Conclusion: if you like perty guns, this is something nice to add to your parts list :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, September 19th, 2001
Strengths: Great looking and easy to grab a hold of to take out.
Weaknesses: Nothing!
Conclusion: This was a must have product for my STO. I didn't like the chrome stock one and I found it hard to hold onto when I needed to take it out (the stock one I mean). Once I put the Twistie one on my gun my hard to hold on to woes were over. It looked great and worked like a charm!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impulseGUY Friday, July 20th, 2001
Strengths: Looks awesome, honestly when i look at my gun its one of the first things to be seen. functions normally.
Weaknesses: this is a must for installation
1-screw in cocking rod very tightly
2-unscrew twisted end of cocking rod
3-clean all threads
4-apply loc-tite to threads and screw twisted end on tightly again
5-allow to air dry for an hour, then unscrew cocking rod and adjust to your prefference
* the twisted end comes loose so if you dont loc-tite it you cant get your cocking rod out unless you use a wrench and scratch the finish off!
Conclusion: It isnt really worth the cost considering it adds no performance. the only reason i got one was because i had 15 bux credit to action village(never order from them, i have 3 times and never recieved the right stuff). if it wasnt for the credit, i wouldnt have bought it, but it looks cool. the colors are in short quantities so unless u buy it at a store chances r it will be backordered.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media