paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / KAPP Fx Beaver Tail / KAPP Fx Beaver Tail / KAPP Fx Beaver Tail / KAPP Fx Beaver Tail / KAPP Fx Beaver Tail

KAPP Fx Beaver Tail Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount KAPP

Buy KAPP Fx Beaver Tail

Paintball Autococker Beavertails

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


KAPP Fx Beaver Tail
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A beavertail unlike any other, our f/x beavertail adds a new flare to anyone's gun. Available in 6 vibrant finishes (chrome, black, red, green, blue, purple), and features a laser engraved "K" on the end.
Product Availability 
The KAPP Fx Beaver Tail is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
allevil669 Monday, November 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Well, a beavertail is a beavertail... Right?
Marker Setup: Custom-built (by me) Autococker...
Aim-17 Swift body, front and rear block, Aim pneumatic kit, WGP Orracle internals,
WGP Orracle mechanical swing trigger, Oddsey barrel kit.
Strengths: Looks. That is about it. It's a beavertail.
Weaknesses: None. It's a beavertail.
Review: Well, where do I begin... Hmm... I'ts a beavertail (I think I have already said that). It is damn sexy (IMHO), sturdy... Hmm... That is about all you can ask for from a beavertail. It does a great job of keeping the back block from hitting my mask. I guess that it makes my marker look better (like that helps my hit ratio). I like it and got it for a good price. And that is all that matters.
Conclusion: If you like it, buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

taylorjames Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
System X
Stock WGP
Marker Setup: 2003 WGP Vertical AutoCocker
-12" Freak Barrel System
-Palmer's Micro Rock LPR
-KAPP F.A.T. Ram
-Check-It Full Force 3.0 Bolt
-AKA Sidewinder HPR
-ANS Quickfire Frame
Strengths: Look
Weaknesses: N/A
Review: It is a great looking and easy adjustable beavertail. It does its job well. Not much more I can say about it, except it looks good to me, and works on my setup just fine. Yeah, it'sa beavertail, it looks awesome, and is easily adjusted, that's it. So to make 100 Words or whatever it is. Buy this product you will be pleased.
Conclusion: Buy one, don't buy one, I love mine either way. It's a beavertail, how much can I possibly write about it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ryan314 Friday, October 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Red 2003 Vertical Feed Autococker
CP 2 Piece Pro Barrel
Red KAPP F.A.T. Ram
Chrome Palmer MicroRock Regulator
Chrome KAPP STO 3-way
Chrome KAPP F/X Beavertail
Chrome KAPP Twisted Cocking Rod
Chrome KAPP Ball Detent
Chrome KAPP SS Pump Arm
Red CP Flame Drop
WGP Gem Grips
68/3000 CrossFire tank
Empire Reloader
Strengths: LOOKS!!! It's so darn sweet looking.
Weaknesses: Comes loose sometimes.
Very short.
Review: Get this beavertail if you are a cosmetic freak, it totaly makes your cocker looks 10 times better.

Only small problems are it comes loose sometimes and it's pretty short, meaning, if it was any shorter the cocking rod would hit the darn thing. And also, it's pretty pricey, only buy if you've got spare change :)
Conclusion: Get it if you have extra money to spend. It'll make your gun look snazzier.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

-?- HoFF Sunday, August 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock beavertail
Marker Setup: Blue 99 annoed and milled Cocker with.....
-Blue 12" Dye Ultralite Barrel
-Chrome Belsales 3-way
-Chrome SMC Ram
-Blue KAPP Rhino Cocking reg
-Nickel KAPP Low Pressure Resevoir
-Blue ANS Gen-X 2 Inline Regulator
-Chrome Planet Eclipse Blade Hinge Trigger
-Blue KAPP f/x Beavertail
-Custom made bolt (better than Lightning)
-KAPP chrome ball detent
-AKALMP Tornado Valve (HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!)
-Blue air hoses
-Blue Dye Sticky 3 Grips
-Blue CP Flame Drop Forward
-68/4500 PE Tank
-12v blue revvy w/ X-board
Strengths: -Looks great
-Relatively cheap
-Protects yourself from the backblock
Weaknesses: -Not much of an upgrade from a regular beavertail
Review: Well this beavertail is probably one of the best looking beavertails, in my opinion. I think KAPP did a great job with this beavertail. My only beef is that the pieces come apart sometime due to weak loctite. I believe this is probably the best beavertail you can get as far as looks are concerned.
Conclusion: A good beavertail with good looks, and nothing else. No performance upgrade whatsoever, but it's worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JordanH Friday, April 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock beavertail, boring and black
Marker Setup: 2003 WGP Autococker, Shocktech long drop ,shocktech ASA, WGP 2 peice barrel, 12 volt revvy, fiber wrapped 68/3000, blue redz cover, KAPP FX beavertail, WGP twisted cocking rod, WGP black magic bolt
Strengths: its good looking, does its job, light
Weaknesses: the little hole is too high up
Review: The anodizing is nice. its has an awesome appearance, small and light
the bad part is that i mounted it and the hole where the cocking rod is supposed to go is to high up so i just tewisted it to the side. there is nothing else that need to be said, i hope this is enough words.
Conclusion: great looking, awesome idea but i dont kno what to do about it being too tall
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippy 98 C Wednesday, April 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ans beavertail
the ans was chunky and had sharp edges, i worried too much about scratching my mask
the kapp beavertail is smooth and sleek
Marker Setup: 2K1 Autococker, Freak Barrel System w/12"green tip, 68cu 45k PMI w/smoke bottle armor, WGP Delrin Bolt, Rat Valve, Spring Kit, 12 V Revy, Kapp Nylon Ball Detent, Green SP Stickies, ANS Front Pneumatics, AA Messiah Reg, Kapp Beavertail, Orracle Pull Pin, and more.....
Strengths: sexy, and sleek, small compact
Weaknesses: if it isnt screwed in properly you risk it wobbling and misaligning
Review: this beavertail is pure sexy'ness
soon as i saw it i bought it on the spot
i was worried about my chunky/boxy ans beavertail scratching my lens on my mask if i hit it, and with the Kapp beavertail, its rounded edges and smooth design totally eliminates this posibility
it made my autococker look so much sleeker and thinner, compared to my squarish ans beavertail
Conclusion: this beavertail looks so awesome on an autococker and is especially important for looks when everyone always looks at the back block moving back and forth, all the attention is near the back of the gun, where the beavertail is
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joe body Friday, March 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
The stock beaver tail. Well im a front player and the wgp got in my way and the kapp is perfect and compact doesnt get in my way.
Marker Setup: 02' cocker, all american 12" barrel, kapp f/x beaver and twisted cocking rod, ricochet 2k and a whole lot more upgrades
Strengths: Well, its very compact doesnt get in the way and great for a front player.
Weaknesses: There really arnt any you need long allen wrench for ajusting volacity.
Review: This is a great upgrade if your a front player and dont like the bulkiness of the stock. Its not really an expensive beaver tail I think i spent $20 I would suggest getting this to any one because you'll be close to your gun and it doesnt get in the way at all everyone on my team is getting this beaver tail because i was the genny pig and told them it was great so now the all have considered it. Like i said the only bad thing is you'll need a long allen wrench to ajust volacity.
Conclusion: Just spend the $20 and get it, you might not think its much of an upgrade but i felt a difference and recommend it 100%.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PhishPhactor Saturday, March 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ans tail, and stock
Marker Setup: 2k3 vert. feed cocker
Dye hinge
ans gen-x2 inline
Palmers rock lpr
Shocktech Sto Ram
SS freak back
14 inch All American front
Cp flame drop
Cp on/off asa
kapp detent
kapp fx b. tail
Kapp twisted cocking rod.
Strengths: good looks
Weaknesses: moves a lot.
weak
Loose.
Review: It's a Beaver tail, it doesnt have much to do. It is nice looking but it moves around a lot and it's not loctite friendly. I wish it had a better and richer annoe job. It goes good with the twisted cocking rod from Kapp. They go hand in Hand. it's not a big thing though, like i said it's only a Beaver tail.
Conclusion: nice, but is too much money for a b. tail. After all it's only looks but this thing doesnt really even do that when it's bent all over the place.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wildcatplaya4 Tuesday, August 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: --2000 WGP Autococker
--14" Dye Boomstick
--WGP Hinge Trigger
--Dye Stickies
--chrome Kapp Fx beavertail
--ANS front pneumatics
--ACI Bulldog II 68cu 4500psi nitro tank
--chrome drop forward
--12v clear revolution loader
Strengths: This is a great beavertail. It gets the job done and does it with style. It is a good shape and does not get in the way.
Weaknesses: For a beavertail it is a little expensive, it comes loose quite often, but I guess that is true with all beavertails. Just be sure to screw it in really tight.
Conclusion: I think this is a good investment for a person looking to upgrade their gun. I would suggest that you wait until you have all the other upgrades before you spend $20 or $30 on a beavetail though. It does add a lot of style to your gun, however.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Beavertail
Marker Setup: 2001 vertical feed Autococker, AKA Sidewinder reg, Tornado valve, Superfly bolt, Dye boomstick, 4500 psi Armageddon, Shocktech front reg and ram, WGP STO 3-way.
Strengths: Stainless steel rod is very strong
Matching colors on the ring and attachment block look great
Low profile, stylish
Weaknesses: Rotates about its axis, no matter how tight you screw it into the frame
(I fixed this by drilling and tapping a set screw into the part of the beavertail that faces the back of the grip frame, and then drilling a small indent into the back of the grip frame so that the set screw protrudes into the hole. Now its rock solid).
Conclusion: Great product, much better looking than the conventional beavetail. Satinless steel rod makes it more durable as well. After the mod I made on it, I think its perfect, but out of the box with its twisting problem, I'd have to rate to an 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media