paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs

Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nelson Paintball

Buy Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 112
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newest top of the line tournament paint from nelson. Metallic shell, very consistant comes in 2000 rd cases
Product Availability 
The Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
mxmtl Monday, August 15th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ultra Evil - Brighter, Thicker Fill, Smaller Bore, More Brittle
Marker Setup: Carter Machine Half Block Sniper
+ 16" CP 2-Piece with Stiffi Tip (.693 with custom wire detent mod)
+ Dye Angel LCD Single Trigger Frame
+ Universal T-Board
+ MQ2 Valve
+ AKA 2-Liter+ Regulator
+ Eclipse POPS ASA
+ Vlocity Jr.
+ Ninja 49/4500 w/ Smart Parts SIS Reg
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything around .689 or bigger.
Strengths: Big bore,
Consistent size,
Breaks well,
Thick fill
Weaknesses: Availability: You may have to order it online ahead of time.
Review: I've tried a lot of high end paint for pump, and Nelson Anarchy has become my favorite. Ultra Evil is the only paint that compares. The main difference is that while Ultra Evil still has a brighter and thicker fill, Nelson is bigger and not as brittle. As of this review, Ultra Evil typically sizes around .683. Nelson sizes around .688. Although the fill is not as bright and as thick as Ultra Evil, it is still brighter and thicker. It is also fairly consistent over the chrono and on target. I find it easier to place my shots. For brittleness, it broke on airball bunkers, shoulders ,and backs. The only bounces I've personally seen where on arm pads. I would say it's not as brittle as Ultra Evil, but more than Marballizer.

Pricing compares to Ultra Evil. In San Diego, there are currently no local dealers that carry Nelson paint, so I had to order it online several times. Each time, it was packaged well and there were no breaks.
Conclusion: If you are looking for high end paint for pump that is big bore, consistent, marks and breaks well, I recommend you try Nelson Anarchy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sgt.flanders Friday, May 15th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Hot Spots (Hard ugly shells, not reccomended for games!)
Super Swirls (Not too bad, but they chop plenty easily)
Marker Setup: Tipmann A-5 w/ 14" Werks Barrel, BT Fixed Sniper Stock, RAP4 Low Proflie Hopper, PMI Pure Energy 12 Oz tank
Ariakon Overlord RX
Milsig K-Series CQB Pro
Recommended
Barrels:
I've really only tried them with my Werks barrel and Overlord.
Strengths: Weak shells
Accurate
Cheap
Good fill
Weaknesses: Nothing, I'm not kidding!
Review: The first game I played, we all used Super Swirls. I really am not fond of that paint simply because it breaks too much. I found these bad boys at Fleet Farm for $40 a case and couldn't refuse when I read the reviews on this site. This stuff is really good. It breaks every time that I shoot someone, unlike Hot Spots which just bounce off of you. One of my fellow comrades wasn't terribly happy about this paint when he tried to use it in his A-5 with E-trigger and he had the stock cyclone feed so it blended quite a few of these balls. So obviously these will break really easily in a cyclone feeder on full auto if you don't have squishy paddels.
Conclusion: Seriously if you can find this paint, just buy it. It's the best paint I've ever used for woodsball. I hate to give it a ten because I know that's what people like to do on this site whenever they have a positive experiance with a product, but this stuff is flawless!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

STOCKHOLM JOY! Friday, June 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson hot spot,dxs midnight, dxs hellfire ect.
Marker Setup: smartparts ion
Carolina blue body kit
DXS locking feed neck
68 ci. 4500 psi DXS carbonfiber nitro tank
Velocity jr. with speed feed
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything really, these balls are a little small thoe.
Strengths: Accurate
No dimples
Good quality
CHEAP!
Weaknesses: Maybe hard to find
Review: At my field, they sell nelson products and like any other day I walked up to the counter, said hi to everybody and bought a case of 2000 for $31 bucks and walked back to my gear. So i opend the box and filled up my pods and stuff, carefully checking for dimples since nelson idnt known for top quality products. during my first game i was playing back (i'm a front) to test the paint out and i was shooting stright lines across the whole field! I was amazed, i expected to see allot of curveballs but no, another cool thing is that the purple shell/blue fill have apple sented fill.
Conclusion: I would buy this product whenever i can, 10 out of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

punkrex Tuesday, March 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
lots of different paint
Marker Setup: 03 Viking+Halo+DW Fibur
Recommended
Barrels:
.684 is a good start, might have to go up or down a size
Strengths: True flight, thick fill, good shell strength, bright or dark colors.
Weaknesses: Price and availability
Review: I really have had good luck with anarchys. I've used all the colors besides the white fill and really like the pink and orange, and although the blue is scented, it is hard to see. At $50 a case, the price could be better. DBS usually has it in stock but good luck if you go elsewhere.
Conclusion: I'll keep shooting anarchys until I find something I like better, but I don't see that any time soon. I give it a 9 cause nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

speedballer08 Friday, November 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro with cyclone feed system and 200rd hopper and Tippmann 16" Sniper barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Tippmann 16" Sniper barrel or Flatline barrel
Strengths: Thick fill
thin shell never busts in gun
very accurate
found easy where I live
Weaknesses: Expensive

Review: This is a great a paintball it shoots the best and most accurate out of all paintballs i have used, although they are fairly expensive they are worth every penny i have used these for a month and i have only broke one in the barrel very good for tournaments when that one shot has to count and this paint gets that job done.
Conclusion: after using Anarchy paint i will never use a different paint in my gun im very happy with anarchy and im sticking with them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nafty Tuesday, August 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
DXS Gold
RPS Premium
Diablo Blaze
Marker Setup: Olive UL'd PM6
Recommended
Barrels:
Any I guess
Strengths: Break on Target
No Breaks in Barrel
Thick Fill
Cheap
SMELL GREAT!
Weaknesses: Hard to find
Review: Had a great experience with these paintballs. Nelson Paintball makes a quality paintball even though these can be hard to find at times. I played using a case of these and didn't have a single bolt or barrel chop all day. Along with shooting perfectly straight these paintballs also smell great and always break.
Conclusion: I would certainly use these paintballs again. They shot great all day and they were breaking on people left and right. Thanks Nelson.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vs3 guy Saturday, May 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nelson hot spot, demolition, monster balls, demon balls
Marker Setup: vs3, egg2, 20 oz, pmi razzor barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Thick, visible, cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a good brand of paint. The shell is about normal strength. The fill is very thick. These are the best brand of paint that i have tried ( which really isn't sayin much). It doesn't smell like a magazine said it would. It is a very cheap paint for the quality.
Conclusion: I think that if you have a low budet, you should get these, if not i would pick a better brand.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Desolatetrader Sunday, April 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nelsplats, marbalizers, bigballs
Marker Setup: A5, Egrip, Flatline, Quick change barrel knobs, DoP dropfoward w/ gauge, TAP x-chamber.
Custom camo job matched to the local woods.
Recommended
Barrels:
whatever works for your setup
Strengths: Seemed accurate
Thick fill
Weaknesses: Noticible seam
fill is a tad waxy, oily
Review: I played woodsball with these, in 50 degree weather. Out of 500, broke 2 in the flatline (pretty good really, considering the temp). Bounced at longer ranges (80 ft plus). Purple balls had bright blue fill. If your a sight shooter, not the easiest to see, but also hard for them to see them comming.
Conclusion: decent ball if you find em fresh and cheap, not near as good as marballizers.
Would not have a problem using in the future
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lizardsnowboard Tuesday, April 3rd, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson hot spot.
Marker Setup: spyder ACS pilot with stainless steel freak barrle back and 16 in tactial freak front. Bore size .693
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel that is .692 or .693.
Strengths: Bright colors.
Weaknesses: Some dont break but only if it hit a very soft object.
Review: These paintballs are good for a .692 + bore size otherwise your gun may jam and break paint. If you want smaller paintballs the Nelson hot spots are fairly cheap and have a bore size of .689-.690. You can google bore size chart and you will find a chart of paintball sizes and barrel bore sizes
Conclusion: Great paint. Decent Price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

CT Mafia Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Marbs,Diablo Heat,Origon Classic,Origon signature series,RPS Evil, Empire Ramp,Empire Engage, Tork, RPS Preimums, RPS Polar Ice, DBX, JT Monsterballs, Scorch, Dibalo Nightmare, and white box paint
Marker Setup: Eclipse Ego 06, Virtue, Cure bolt, CP Trigger, NDZ Adjustable RAM Cap, Empire B2, 45/45 Nitro Duck (HP)

Angel Speed 06, Halo B, 45/45 Nitro Duck (LP)
Recommended
Barrels:
Barrel that matches paint bore
Strengths: -Bright fill
-Tons of fill
-Great colors
Weaknesses: -Expensive
Review: These paintballs are sick I ordered Fury which is a orange pearl shell and orange fill which is sick and they now come in apple scent for the same price! These paintballs rock they fly very accuratly and straight. When they hti it leaves a big, bright, huge hit which is anti anti anti wipe! They are very strong shelled which is why somtimes they bounce. But these are the best in the world
Conclusion: place to buy them is www.Firstcallpaintball.com or Actionvillage.com

buy these buy alot fo them you will like them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media