paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs

Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nelson Paintball

Buy Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 112
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newest top of the line tournament paint from nelson. Metallic shell, very consistant comes in 2000 rd cases
Product Availability 
The Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Unregistered User Sunday, April 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, RPS
Marker Setup: Spyder Java, 14" Dye Xcel barrel, Java expansion chamber, c02
Recommended
Barrels:
My Xcel works really good, the stock barrel didn't work as good.
Strengths: Nice shell, and they are pretty hard. I didn't think they would be much harder than Marbs, but they are. Not too expensive. About 10 bucks less than Marbs. I 2000 for about 55 bucks from Action Village. Break on target. I shot about 500 one day and not one broke in my barrel. The fill is very bright and thick. You get see it from a long ways away. The paintballs are pretty accurate. I think they are as accurate as any other paintballs.
Weaknesses: It is bad for me, but my friends said that they hurt, pretty bad. My friend thought either I shot him or he dove on a rock. When it was kind of cold they would break in my barrel. But even my friends who shoot Marbs were breaking in barrel.
Conclusion: Great paintball. Not too expensive, accurate, thick fills. Even my friends who shoot Marbs might change To AnaRcHy, Cheaper, and more accurate. I love them and will be ordering another case in a week or so. You should try them and I bet you will love them, too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
ive used crap loads of paint types... usually only small amounts of them but ive used only a couple in mass quantities to write a review that would not just be a biased account.
Marker Setup: spyder sonix with 12volt revolution, 20 oz. CO2,
Recommended
Barrels:
hmmmmm..... any will work with this paint. i shot 200 shots of this stuff when there was paint all in my barrel. didnt fire any more cuz i didnt wanna ruin the record.
Strengths: bright colors,
color variety
breaks nearly every time it sshot
accurate
thick fill
nice price
i am still looking for other sites that have better prices though.
Weaknesses: too thin too shoot through shrubbery... get superswirls for that. they work well for me in thick wooded play. iv noticed that not too many sites carry this sort of paint so im still searching for better prices or opinions on this type of paint.
Conclusion: great paint. great price. may want to try some before you buy it though, as i would say with any paint. i do know it isnt perfect though so it gets a 9. it seems close to perfect to me but i dont know everything.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 2:18 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
almost everything
Marker Setup: 2k1 impulse
chrome gas thru
chrome shocktech drop
10 in silver front full freak
ND equalizer bolt
palmers rock lpr mod
clear stickys
angel frame from wermmods.com
crossfire 68/45 new style tank
Recommended
Barrels:
my cocker shot nice with its cp, and of course the freak was good. It also shotts nice out of the stock infinities on angels. those are the only barrels ive used with it.
Strengths: shoots straight, and i dont think i got one bouce all day. I got shot in the bottom of my flex 7, and it didnt bounce. sucks for me, but the paint is good. I got 0 broken balls, and i was using my cocker most of the day. My impulse with the freak shot soooooo straight. This paint is great.
Weaknesses: it is pricy at my field (75 a case)

i thinjk it is cheaper online, but it is great paint

o yeah it tastes like shiznit even for paint. Like i said i got gogged, and i almost vomited. As long as you are the only one using it, u should be fine.
Conclusion: very good paint. shoots straight, and i didnt get a any broken balls out my cocker or impulse (impulse duh!) i would rather use pmi premiums, but this is good paint. much better than 32 degrees
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
everything, Diablo, PMI, Great American. Powerball, Proball
Marker Setup: ANS GX-3 chaos seris cocker with a dye hinge trigger, dye 12" boomstick, and a flatline nitrogen tank
Recommended
Barrels:
BOOMSTICK! this paint seems like it was designed for the Dye Boomstick, well it works great with mine
Strengths: everything, I very rarely break a ball. No dimples or anything like that. Works well wit just about every gun that Ive seen. Everybody that Ive seen use it sems to really like it (mostly people with boomsticks)
Weaknesses: really hard shell but almost always breaks on contact. not enough colors
Conclusion: this paint is great and its what I use in tornaments now, my friend didnt have as much luck with it though on his impulse (probably because of the stock barrel) but this paint works great with boomsticks! the price is around $50 and thats pretty much the average price for a good case of paint. Go out and buy some
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
almost everything nel. zap, rp, diablo
Marker Setup: imp
vert adapter and kapp gas thru
chrome shocktech drop
10 in freak set
68/45 crossfire
ricco
ipb 2x trigg
Recommended
Barrels:
anything .689 bore
Strengths: shot nice and straig EVEN outa rentals!!!
i was shootin it outa an angel today and it was nice
Weaknesses: it bounced some, but no more than other paints that arent hellfire, premiums, or marbs.
Conclusion: its great paint. i dont know what the price on this stuff is, cause i got the hookups in the shed, but it definatly competes with pmi and diablo
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
big balls, pro-balls, and nelson challenge.
Marker Setup: boblong ripper intimidator with dye 14'' ironman titanium barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
dye
Strengths: everything is good about these paintballs. ihave a 2000rd case of anarchy fury. the fill is the same color as a orange highlighter and is almost impossible to wipe off. they fligh straight every time and i have shot about a thousand of them and haven't had any break yet. they broke every time on target and never bounced off.
Weaknesses: the only thing bad is the wide seam but does not effect flight. and a little expensive.
Conclusion: these are the best paintballs you can buy whether your a recreational player or a tournament player. do not buy nelson challenge paintballs they bust in the barrel every time and just suck.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbs,nelsplat,venom,proball,superball
shoots staighter than all but marbs
Marker Setup: shutter with old all american barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
medium to small bore barrels
Strengths: shot relatively straight
never broke in barrel
hurt opponents (the ones that didnt break)
Weaknesses: bad seam , half the case was dempled,not much paint in them,could not see the blue color,left small paint mark,20%% bounced off opposition,price too much
Conclusion: ok for accuracy but would not reccomend
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, December 29th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Premium, All stars, Marbs, Zap perf. plus, all Diablo paints, 32 Degrees. These Nelson paintballs are up there With RPS!
Marker Setup: Modified Low Pressure Spyder @ 300psi. Boo-yaah, ANS Gen-xII. Nitro Duck 114/3000 nitro, Kapp KDZII. DYE SS 12" bbl.
Recommended
Barrels:
Worked Very well with all my barrels, Bob Long sniper, Dye SS, Dye boomy, even J&J ceramik.
Strengths: I really love the pearly shine, the shell's thickness is just right!, I never had one bounce, never broke or chopped a ball in the barrel, or hopper. The fill of Upheaval is very thick neon pink, and you wont miss anyone running around with this paint on them, Its super bright! Great seam, the ads dont lie, this paint is VERY accurate! I noticed a 60%% difference from this paint and 32* competition! Get it now!!!
Weaknesses: I wish more local stores carried it, I have to order it as of now.
Conclusion: I will be buying more for my next game! I would recommend these over RPS. Worth every penny!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 21st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Team Colors, ProBall, JT Maxim, All Star.
Marker Setup: 2K1 Vertical Cocker with ANS quick pull bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak or a Taso Power (if you can find one)
Strengths: Awesome fill colors and thickness! Pearl shells add a nice touch. They fly straight and true for a looooonnnnggg ways with a good barrel match. Only broke in the gun when I REALLY screwed up, always break on target. Get nothing but complaints from the other team all day long! $57 a case delivered
Weaknesses: Yellow fill is hard to see if you have an amber lens in you googles... Seams appear to be large and clunky but do not affect the performance (So that's not really a bad point after all). Not carried at any of my local Virginia Beach stores.
Conclusion: Excellent paint available at an excellent price, go buy some today. I recommend the pink fill based on the whining I got from my opponents about being painted "girly" colors!!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:19 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chucky Thursday, December 13th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Superswirls
Marker Setup: TL+, J&J 14" Ceramic, 32* Grips, 32* Expansion Chamber, 32* Valve, 32* Springs.
Recommended
Barrels:
na
Strengths: These Balls were pretty cheap, only $18.50 after S & H (500). I've used two different batches and out of a thousand only 1 of em broke in the barrel and most broke on target
Weaknesses: There is a huge seam through the ball, which in my opinion made the balls look rather cheap. A lot of them curved to the right pretty bad. They also seemed to be inconsistant in size. When I had the barrel off of my gun checking to see how the balls fit, some were easy to blow out of the barrel, some would get stuck and have to be broke, and other were pretty tight but could be pushed out with a squeegee.
Conclusion: I don't know maybe it was my barrel....I called nelson before buying them and they said the balls were small bore. They are decent for the money, about as good as superswirls
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media