paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs

Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nelson Paintball

Buy Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 112
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newest top of the line tournament paint from nelson. Metallic shell, very consistant comes in 2000 rd cases
Product Availability 
The Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
moffetts_is_agg Thursday, December 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
All high end paints
Marker Setup: Eg06 Dust Black
Tadao
Recommended
Barrels:
.687 bore
Strengths: Fill
Roundness
Price
Weaknesses: Seam
Small dimples
Review: I bought some of this because I wanted to try something new. I bought one case of Fury and one case of Upheaval. (Orange and pink.) I think I got the names right.

Anyway, I opened the cases and took out a few balls. FATTY seams. Enormous. It reminded me of old Hellfire seams. But, as with the hellfire, these seams don't seem (get it? lawl) to affect accuracy. I took a pink one and an ornage one and took them outside to see how they broke and what the fill looked like. I threw the pink one against a tree, and it broke easily. A small pink mound of fill appeared; note that it didn't spread out very well. Very very thick fill. I took the orange one and threw it against a fence. The shell got lodged in between two boards, and the fill hung on to the broken shell. The fill is like semi-melted peanut butter, and it is neon peanut butter. By far the thickest fill I've ever seen, and I've used everything. I podded up and went to the field. I shot some air bunkers, and the "splat" size and spread was not a problem anymore. It spread out very well, despite the fill, and it was bright as hell. I shot a few at 10 AM, and when I left at 4 they had not run more than an inch. Accuracy was impressive, consistency was good. If you break paint, you are screwed though, so keep that in mind.
Conclusion: If you can find it, buy it. If your gun is rough on paint..... have a swab on hand or avaoid, because the fill will mess up your day just as much as who's on the other end.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 14th, 2006 at 8:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jeffreyjames Thursday, October 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ive been playing 15yrs.....ive used or seen just about everything
Marker Setup: 2k right feed cocker(mechanical)- ans quickfire 45, twisted cocking rod, quickpull bolt, 1 of 1 milling, teardrop barrel
trracer pump-its a p.o.s
quest- stock(so far) with cp rail and on/off/bleed, 68/45
Recommended
Barrels:
whatever fits it properly! always check before you play since paint sizes change with the weather and thru out the day.
Strengths: Thick fill, great shell color, breaks well. Good prices online if you look
Weaknesses: Most stores dont carry it for some reason, large seams
Review: Its been awhile since i actually got to shoot this paint. Was a month old when i got it, had some minor dimples. Ended up sitting another 2months getting rotated once a week. Dimples came out or were minimal? shot awesome out of my mech cocker even when running long strings. broke on most anything somewhat solid, but not in the barrel. it would go thru some brush but break on pencil sized twigs. like watching little laser beams come out of your gun with the fury(orange). fun as hell to watch fly. the fill is thick and explodes on target with a super bright mark. i wouldn't quite call it toothpaste, but its pretty thick. its a peachy orange color in the fury similar to the old California magnums. others complaining about it not being bright enough are shooting the blue or yellow i think(usually not the brightest colors for any paint-yellow gets transparent and blu is usually darkish-just my experience with other paints). i was extremely happy with the performance of this paint. especially considering how long it sat before i got to shoot it. while most paints smell like ass, especially when they get older, for some reason the case i had smelled like candy.(seriously!) and it wasn't the scented kind you can get now. i wont say its the best paint ever, but its definitely up there with all the other high end paints and for alot less money. a very competitive offering from nelson
Conclusion: if you want something new to try, buy it. if you want something not everyone else is shooting, buy it. if you want a very good paint and save a little dough......buy it! buying it retail might cost you some bones since not many places carry it usually for some reason, but you can find good deals on it online. for the money you get a very good paint that performs just as good as the big names. if most fields i play weren't field paint only fields, i would buy this stuff all the time. I might buy some and head to the field paint "preferred" field and try to talk them into stocking it. i give it a 9 since you cant quite get it everywhere and it can cost in a store. not to mention paint varies by the batch and you really need to look at it before you buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartballer Saturday, August 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
precision, hemmorage, zap, pmi, diablo scorch
Marker Setup: 06 black ion
sp low-rise feedneck
sp 360 qev
new designs blade trigger
sp on/off
shocktech rail
soon to come- freek with AA front & sp firebolt
Recommended
Barrels:
uhh any barrel that matches bore sizes
Strengths: Breaks on contact, not in your barrel
Very accurate
Very round
Thick, bright fill
Weaknesses: A little pricey but not much
Review: This paint is the best paint i have ever used, even better than some diablo paint i have used. It has very thick and bright fill and are the roundest balls i have every seen. They have a veriety of bright paint including purple, orange, pink, and green i think (pink being my personal favorite) Overall nelson anarchy is a very good paintball.
Conclusion: If you dont mind dishing out 60 bucks or so for a case of paint, get some nelson anarchy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cxsdtek Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
lots of stuff... high grade, low grade, you name it.
Marker Setup: '04 prostock autococker w/ all the fixin's
68/45 ANS tank
Empire reloader
14" freak barrel kit, 10" CP barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
freak kit, CP barrels, probably anything.
Strengths: Nice shiny balls filled with toothpaste.
Weaknesses: The other team might be using these.
Review: ok to start out, here are the strengths:

these things are filled with toothpaste. its unbelievable. I was testing their breakability by throwing them at various surfaces and found that they tended to stick to what you hit. I don't mean just the paint. the shell too. the fill is just that thick. You won't have people wiping this stuff off. it takes a full minute to get this stuff off of you. They are rather consistent too. all were round, seams weren't bad at all, and they were pretty dang consistent. all in all, a great ball!


and the weaknesses?

the shell is a bit thick for my tastes, but its not bad. Nelson paint has thick shells. that's all there is to it. As for other weaknesses, the other team might be shooting it too. as I said before, it takes a full minute to clean off, so no more cheating for you! ...also make time to clean it off. It does stain.

all in all, a great paint!
Conclusion: awesome paint! one of my favorites!

getting a 9 because I still have blue stains on my new jersey!
upping to a 10 because I've never seen such a thick fill before in my life!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

miks Monday, May 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: CCI Phantom VSC w/gauged adapter, CCM Carbon Fiber barrel kit, L-stock, ADCO Hot Shot Red Dot Sight, 3.5 oz CO2,
Recommended
Barrels:
anything that's about .687.
Strengths: Thick fill, doesn't chop, round and consistent
Weaknesses: You get a few bounces.
Review: These balls are as perfect as you can get a paintball with the exception that they sometimes bounce. The benefit of this however is that they don't chop, and they don't bounce that much. I view it as a trade off I'm willing to accept because I'd rather get a bounce and then just shoot the person again than get a break in the barrel and have to fiddle with a big mess. The colors are bright and easy to see from across the field. The paint is thick so you have a ball that is less subject to wind disturbance and air resistance which I believe makes it go a tiny bit further. The seam is visible but small and doesn't seem to affect accuracy.
Conclusion: Accuracy is a 10. Fill is a 10. Breaking on the person is a 9. The tendency not to chop is a 10. Overall, these are 10 and my personal favorite ball. I like the orange fury.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 15th, 2006 at 11:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stretch1306 Sunday, March 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other paints used: Midnights, Blaxe, Evil, All stars, inferno, PMI and other various field paints.
Marker Setup: Ion With dark heart board freek 10" new design ebolt and trigger shocktech clamp feed neck pure energy 68ci 4500 psi HPA and other various upgrades. Used it on an Autococker with boom stick and freek for most of the paint. The autococker was almost fully shocktech.
Recommended
Barrels:
freek and any other system that can change bore sizes such as evil pipe kit etc.
Strengths: Good shell doesnt break in gun often unless choped.
Weaknesses: When they get old they get harder and are solid as a rock
Review: I believe theses paintballs are great i used the green ones and had to use them for a tourney. I was using my cocker and usualy it doesnt liek some paints so i was surprised when in an entire day i didnt chop one ball in the gun with this paint since it was cheep paint compared to the $60-75 a case paint it was a good priced $55 at field. I woudl recommend this to someone who uses any gun although have a freek or somethign because it seemed to be a smaller bore (around .684 or .685) but my boom stick was .684 so it worked rather well. I woudl say for those people that dont play a lot maby think about how much you are getting and how fast you will use it because it will bounce more if it is to old.
Conclusion: I say its a good tourney grade paint and allaround paint that is reliable and iw as skeptic at first because i only used Diablo and now i have broadened my horizons. I give it a 9 because it gets realy rock solid if not used quickly but isnt a problem for most people.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

koko1432 Saturday, March 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premiums
Draxxus Midnight
Marker Setup: ACI Assassin
Evil Driver Barrel
Viewloader Revolution w/ X-Board
20oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
anything with a smaller bore size
Strengths: Thick Fill
Accurate
Consistant
Price
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: What first attracted me to these balls is the badass look they had, especially the furys. When i got them and tried them out, i was pleasantly surprised. They are very accurate and consistant, and I found no dimples. The best part about these balls, however is their incredibly thick fill. I threw one against a stone wall, and it held the broken shell on the wall like it was silly putty; these balls are virtually impossible to wipe. Another bonus about these balls is its price. You can find them for about 45$ online, which is an excellent price for a tournament grade ball.
Conclusion: If you are one some sort of a budget and dont want to pay 60$ for excellent paint, BUT THIS PAINT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jcaddyer Monday, February 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bricks as they also make people mad when they are hit by them
Marker Setup: Odyssey Torid X
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceramic it is money
Strengths: Impossible to wipe, no dimples.
Weaknesses: They are expensive if you are poor.
Review: This are the greatest balls to ever grace paintball because they will tick off everyone you play with. They do not just permantely stain clothes but also skin and egos. They are exceptionally round and break on contact. They come in many cool colors and will definantely please anyone who plays with them.
Conclusion: Get this if you play with a lot of guys you want to tick off. Very well made balls! This is the only 10 I have ever given a product. A lot of loosers around here only give 1's and 10's.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cowpox89 Sunday, February 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All Paint by nelson(i luv nelson its the best)
Evil Paint(good paint not as good as anarchy)
proto paint(good but not as good)
Marker Setup: Upped E-Orracle
highly Upped 03 prostock
Smoke halo b with dice mod
68/45 hp crossfire
Empire barrel kit
Recommended
Barrels:
Any good quality barrel i used my empire barrel with very good results
Strengths: Very good Quality paint
Breaks on target not in your gun
Extremely thick fill
Weaknesses: None(except it may be to good of paint, and its expensive)
Review: Every time i buy paint i spend the extra money to get the best paint, which in my eyes is anarchy, it doesnt ever break in my gun or barrel, it breaks on the target almost all the time, fill is so thick almost as thick as toothpaste which makes it almost unwipable, it also has a very nice thick fill
Conclusion: Buy from nelson they make the best paint, and anarchy is their best, spend the extra money and get anarchy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballkeiran Sunday, November 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
other nelosn balls
Marker Setup: I use a morphus i dont know what make i think its vforce
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: These are very btight strng and accurate
Weaknesses: They sometimes dont splat when they hit.
Review: These are a string bright ball to be using they worth every oenny because of there quality they are my favourite bal and i noly use these now unless the site doesnt have them i will use soem other nelson balls but over all these are a brilliant ball. They are useful for expierienced players and even the first timers they are awsome
Conclusion: These a worth buying they are very good
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media