paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs

Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nelson Paintball

Buy Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 112
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newest top of the line tournament paint from nelson. Metallic shell, very consistant comes in 2000 rd cases
Product Availability 
The Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Moose87 Thursday, January 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nel splat, Special Forces, Chellenger, Walmart stuff, Mostly all nelson stuff though.
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel will do good
Strengths: Very nice shell
Very thick paint
Flies straight
Weaknesses: Stain every once in awhile.
Review: There were probably the best paintballs around, but now Nelson has come out with a new Paintball called the Special Forces. They have tooth paste thick fill and slightly better than anarchy. I live in the town where Nelson makes its paintballs and sends then around the world, so i probably get the better stuff.
Conclusion: These are now the second best paint. Topped by the new special forces line.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

CarolinaSpyder Tuesday, January 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI premiums, Patriot
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X
14" Teardrop
200 rd. Viewloader
20 oz. Co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Not sure
Strengths: Look cool(pearly), dont break in gun often, very thick, bright fill
Weaknesses: Not that accurate, don't always break on target, few broke in barrel
Review: I read reviews on these paintballs and the reviews made me want to buy them. I went a bought a case for $60 at a local shop. I played woodsball that day and wasnt very impressed. They were very unnacurate for what i expected, and I'd have other players tell me I hit them 4 times in a row but they didnt break. Then at the end of the day, after about 300 rounds, had one break. Havn't had a ball break in my barrel since I've had it, except for the very cheap paint. The main thing that bothered me was the unaccuracy and non-breakage on contact.
Conclusion: Maybe I got a bad bunch of these. They didn't impress me as I had hoped. I prefer the PMI premiums over these. Give them a 7 because they had good fill(when you could get them to break on target) and they didnt break in the barrel all that often. They are decent but not as great as I have read.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

teamvoodoo1 Monday, September 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ZAP torq , RPS marbalizzers , other stuff ....
Marker Setup: PIRANHA evo blue/black fade , co2
Recommended
Barrels:
EVIL DRIVER or ANY PMI BARREL
Strengths: they are ok priced.. thats about it , BRIGHT FILL
Weaknesses: They Break Bad
Review: I used this paint for the first time and it seems to me that this must be good paint because of what kind of reviews it got.... i must have goten bad batch because mine was really sucky.... broke about 30 out of 500. accuracy was nice and stuff just to brittle of a shell had LOTS break in hopper.... i then switched to ZAP torq that day and it shot awsome never broke a BALL... out of 1000 rounds same day..... i would buy zap over this stuff anyday.
Conclusion: FOR the price its not that bad... as long as u like using your sqeugee and stuff..and they are accurate and VERY bright .... consider zap or some marbalizers
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Arkangel345 Tuesday, July 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
well, I've shot pretty much every ball available...
Marker Setup: .45 VSC phantom- Red Acid wash
03 Dye Stickies
adjustable stock
Recommended
Barrels:
um....my stock one worked great....but no idea otherwise, sorry
Strengths: THICK FILL
VERY few bounces
HELLA accurate
looks good
good price
Weaknesses: A little small for some barrels- I had no problem, though.
Review: Well, I bought 500 at my local shop, and went out to play this weekend- I was one-ballin people left and right..but I do that anyways. I was really impressed with the marking capabilities- I could VERY easily notice a hit- and so could the refs. Anarchy was a solid competitor against all the Draxxus and whatnot that was being shot that day. I did manage to pinch 2 balls, but that was my own fault- but while a think "no-wipe" fill, it cleaned up pretty easy. I was shootin the orange Anarchy, and man it was stylin in my gun- for those of you who know what I'm talkin about, I have the cleat acrylic parts for my phantom, and the Orange shell sealed the deal for me. Plus, living in AL, playing in 95 degree heat and near 100% humidity makes any manufacturer squirm. Kudoz to Nelson for making a great ball
Conclusion: Me being a stock-class player, and being VERY picky on my paint I really liked shooting it- even tho I only went through 130 balls, I was stunned at the performance of this paint
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 13th, 2004 at 2:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmann440 Wednesday, June 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson challenger
Marker Setup: All stock
Strengths: -Thick
-Bright
-Thick shell
-Breaks on target
Weaknesses: Out of the 4000 none, Well ok about a 100 broke.
Review: I had about 4000 of these paintballs and only about 100 broke out of the bunch. These are very good and thick no wip paintballs and thay have a good thick shell that breaks on your target and not in you barrel. And all the paintballs I had none of them had dimpils in them.
Conclusion: these are very good paintballs they breake on your target and not in you barrel. And they have good thick paint and a thick shell.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BigTarget04 Wednesday, June 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Sun Flare/ Dusk
PMI/RPS Super Swirls
Nelson Nelsplat
Marker Setup: Spyder X-tra, 20 oz CO2, 14" Teardrop, G2k
Recommended
Barrels:
Teardrop
Strengths: -Shell Color
-Fill
-Thick
Weaknesses: -Brittle
Review: I picked up this paint while at a local sports store, and managed to get a deal of $12.50 for 500. They had a pearl pink shell with pink fill, so I was really intrigued to try it out. Finally got to shoot some and they work great. As soon as someone is hit you will see it, there is no denying that. Just that the unusually brittle shell can inflict more than average pain, and many no burst hits.
Conclusion: Only buy this paint if you can find it cheap, otherwise stick with your usuall paint, just as I am doing. Paint works fine, giving it a nine because of no break hits, other than that great product.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 23rd, 2004 at 1:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SAPAINT Wednesday, May 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo blaze, Formula 13,
Marker Setup: Tippmann model 98, tear drop, 20oz tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
Works great with my 14" teardrop.
Strengths: Dark shell hard to see, Bright very thick fill like glue.
Weaknesses: Big seams, dimppled,
Review: Even though it has big seams and Dimples it flies great.
Have not had one break out of 2000 rounds, I love the fill very very thick. Breaks on contact. The splatter is not that big because the fill is so thick.

My friends hate to get hit with it. the paint is like glue.

Was very accurate went where I wanted it to.
Conclusion: Great paint for a respectable price. $49 at action village.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bowyer Tuesday, May 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
evil, tc pro, chronic
Marker Setup: DYE 2k3 trix
cp blade drop w/ aci on/off
halo b w/z code
eggy 2 w/z board
aci phat kit (4 pc, bein expanded to a 7 pc right now)
aci bulldog 2 68/45
Recommended
Barrels:
any quality 2 PIECE kit...no insert kits except the sanchez machine kit are worth a dime...an example of a quality, realatively cheep, 2 piece kit would be the j&j performance edge kit, or the PIPE, CP, or ACI
Strengths: very consistant size
great fill
not near as much as tc pro or evil
Weaknesses: uhhh..maybe tha colors? and thats only if you be hatin on pink
Review: well, its awesome paint..not much more to it..easily some of the best fill, stays thick to 90 degrees? try bout 98! you get that sorta weather down here in GA...
well, good consistancy= easy to match paint to barrel..which then = awesome accuracy, im talkin bout ball on ball, i would give you a shot group, but paint splatters.. fairly dry too, not greasy or oily.. o yea, i shot the pink stuff..best type they have in my opinion..
Conclusion: decent price, great fill, great shell...even better color
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbdante Friday, May 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
evil, a little better but with a greater price. My local field sells it and its so really good stuff
Marker Setup: 68 power feed mag, Benchmark Medusa frame (not many have people know about it), vertical adapter, 16in all-american , aci 4 stage x-chamber, nw spoon drop forward, 12volt clear revy, and a pmi 72 ci 3,000 psi tank
Recommended
Barrels:
i know it fits these barrels well:all american, boomsticks, stock bko barrel, stock ule mag barrel, and any barrel kit. the barrels i listed get very good paint to barrel match with this paint
Strengths: no dimpules
thick-fill
bright
price is very good
breaks easy but not too easy
Weaknesses: new formula is a little harder but the fill makes up for it trust me
Review: like i stated above the new formula is just a little bit harder but not much, but boy does the new fill make up for it. The fill is great, it stains if you don't get off very quickly. it not easy to get off might i add. The orange fill is my favorite, but pinks is also good. If your team wants so good tourney grade paint for a good price get this. It WILL get the job done.
Conclusion: great paint, maybe not the best "evil" but its a close second. They have a big seam on them but it doesn't seem to effect the performance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

koaps Monday, May 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
GAP Balls
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine

Recommended
Barrels:
SmartParts Freak Jr. + .687 Insert(For Anarchy balls)
Strengths: No Breaks in gun.
Flys well.
Weaknesses: Small Size, REALLY small size.
Review: Besides looking really awesome(I use the blue?[look green to me] with yellow fill), these balls use thick fill, and fly pretty well(I did a lot of long shots over the weekend and overrall they fly to where I wanted them.

Only gripe about them is the size, they are REALLY small cal, probably about .685-.686, and I use the Freak Jr. which has .684 inserts then jumps to .687. I tried the .684 and some balls were a absolutely perfect fit, other would get stuck(to the point where I had to use a pen to push the ball out.)

I ended up getting the .687 insert and it works good(much better then my next size down that came with the freak jr.)

Conclusion: Great balls, just be prepared for a small cal ball.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media