paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs

Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nelson Paintball

Buy Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 112
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newest top of the line tournament paint from nelson. Metallic shell, very consistant comes in 2000 rd cases
Product Availability 
The Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
kennya5 Sunday, May 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Afterburner, Marbs, Dusk, Draxxus Rec-Sport, etc.
Marker Setup: None right now, I just sold my A-5 and in a few days, I'll be the proud owner of an Orracle!!!!
YAY!
Recommended
Barrels:
What ever your have is probably good
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Pros:
Unwipable fill!
NEVER EVER dimples
Breaks on target, not in your barrel
This stuff always impreses my friend's with its tooth paste like fill
Sometimes you can get it for really cheap

Cons:
Loses consistency after about 6-8 months
Smells like dog poo when its really old

Conclusion: I would recomend this paint to any one who doesn't want to see their opponent wipe. This is a great paintball and is worth every penny! So next time you go out, pick up a case or two and you certainly won't regret it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballsniperseal Saturday, April 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used everything from that sh!tty Blue Streak to top of the line DraXXus. This is one of the best paints out there.
Marker Setup: Spyder E99, 14" 32* Terminator barrel, Venturi Anti-chop bolt, VooDoo folding shoulder stock.
Recommended
Barrels:
I used my Terminator, and there was a slight drawback. Because of the reverse porting on the Terminator barrel, most paintballs are given a direct topspin, which may improve accuracy. But, the bore of my particular Terminator is .687, while the paint was .689, so I was chopping like no mans' business.. I threw on the stock barrel of some Diablo $40 marker package, I think it was the Bone Daddy, either way it was some 6" stock barrel that would usually send rounds around corners and whatnot, but these things were flying STRAIGHT! And, I like a compact marker so I can run and dive without doing much damage, so I kept it on and was actually sharpshooting people one the run with a 6" barrel.
Strengths: Accuracy
Durability (1)
Cost
Weaknesses: Availibility (See Review)
Durability. (2)
Review: I dunno if it's just where I'm from, but Nelson paintballs aren't availible everywhere. When I ask people where I can get it, they say they've never heard of Nelson paintballs. I'm like "Yo ass, ever heard of the NelSplat?" and they just look at me. Whatever.
This stuff isn't too expensive, hooah, right? That's always cool. MAD ACCURATE. If you can tag someone one three round burst from about fifty meters away ON THE MOVE, it's more than talent or barrel or whatever, it's some NASTY paint. Only beef I got is with durability. This sh!t's like rubber, man. It's like shooting bouncy balls. I hit people numerous times, and it just bounced off. But, they pulled their own armbands, good on them.
Conclusion: I like it, it works for me. If you can get it, do so. It's got some cool colord fill, which is MAD thick by the way. Your enemies will have to spoon the jizz-esqe substance off them for a while, which prevents ANY and ALL wipers from their nefarious deeds. That's cool though, they're going strait to hell as it is, so they can wipe all they want for now. Pricks. Oh yeah, get this stuff man, it's good for what ails ya.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfreak111222 Saturday, April 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
hot spot, nel splat, blaze, hellfire, draxxus, evil
Marker Setup: e99 avant
14'' CP One Piece Classic
Evolution 2
32* Spring Kit
WGP Black Magic Regulator
68/3000 Pure Energy Nitro
50g IS Switch
Recommended
Barrels:
hmmm
Strengths: thick, brittle, colors
Weaknesses: a little on the expensive side
Review: This is good paint. As the box says it is tournament grade paint. It has extremely thick fills and a brittle shell. It breaks on your enemy, not in your gun. I only used one case of this stuff cuz it was sorta expensive, but it shot well out of my aci sinister tp stock barrel. Though it is good paint, i do not believe it is worth the price.
Conclusion: Its good paint, but its not worth it. Nelson Hotspot is 15 bucks less and great paint, if you dont care that much about your paint, and buy something cheaper.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skytracker27 Sunday, February 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium, All stars, Marbs, Evil
Marker Setup: Gen X-4 green to black fade, 14inch dye ultra light, 68cubic inch 45psi Pure energy tank, 12vlt revy w/ xboard
Recommended
Barrels:
Aftermarket barrels most likely, dye work really well
Strengths: Fires extremely straight, comes in four awesome colors, thick fill for no wipe offs
Weaknesses: Made for small bore size barrels, has a tendancy to bounce
Review: Pros:
It fires extremely straight, haven't chopped one ball out of an entire case. Nice thick bright fills, so your target doesn't get any ideas of wipping ;-) Depending on what kind of anarchy you get (since there are four different kinds), you can easily see your line of paint when you are keeping someone down, our firing fown a lane. Haven't yet broken a ball.
Cons:
The paintballs have a thicker shell with a thicker fill, so they have a tendancy to bounce. I haven't really had a problem with it, but there have been a few times where I miss out on a tag because it bounced off the target.
They only come in small bore size, which is a little problem for me since they can easily roll out of my cocker. But that can easily be overlooked with its performance.
Conclusion: Overall this is one of the best paintballs I have ever used. The only problems I have with it is its tendancy to bounce, and it only comes in small bore sizes.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

turtle07 Friday, February 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi / diablo / many other paintball companys
Marker Setup: impulse-stuff
Recommended
Barrels:
freek system 684-688
Strengths: thick fill/ really nasty stuff / flyes straight / it always brakes on target.
Weaknesses: need a zip lock bags / like the one that pmi use.
Review: This year the team wanted to try something new and with a bright fill and broke on target well we start to sample paint, well we found that this paint is everything that we were looking for in a paintball!

1.great price
2.consistancy in bore size
3.thick nasty no-wipe fill
4.bakes on anything
5.flys staight

man, we are really happy with this paint.
Conclusion: if your shooting a gun that has problems before with chopping paint i wouldnt buy this paint, if you have gun that is easy on paint, you will love this paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Layman Thursday, February 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many brands of paint.
Marker Setup: Primary:
Tippmann 98 Custom
ChromAllusion green to purple paintjob
12v Revvy w/ WAS TurboRev
14” J&J ceramic / Flatline barrels
double trigger with sick mod
polished internals
Psycho Ballistics type 8” drop
68ci/3000psi Air America bottle w/3A Center Flag reg.

Stock class:
Kingman Hammer 2
10 round stick feeder
12g quick changer

Back-up:
1999 Angel LED
14” All American barrel
45ci/4500psi SP(?) bottle/reg
12v Revvy w/ IntelliFrame

Last but not least: Nelspot 007! Yeahh baby.
Recommended
Barrels:
Shoot really well from the J&J ceramic also well in the Hammer barrel. The Flatline was pretty good.
Strengths: round
flies well
price:quality
great fill colors
Weaknesses: hard to find
can bounce in humidity
not super thick fill
Review: Nelson Anarchy green shell with the yellow fill is what I shot. I went through four cases of this stuff and really enjoyed it. The bright fill color stands out well in a woods setting. You get a great ball, equal to Marbs, for way less. These are suited for tourney usage and rec balling.
The field I managed had these for a couple of months and everyone was really fond of them. I did not notice any staining from the yellow paint. They flew straight from most barrels on the market and splatted really well. While playing I had no breaks in the gun until I reached a high rate of fire. But out of four cases I can only remember one time that I had a barrel break. Like NCPAINTBALLER I live in North Carolina. I echo his opinion about the humidity we have here affecting the balls. With the cases I shot I had some bounces from players, but no more than I do when using Marballizer or another high end ball.
With a pump using a GTV1 barrel they fly true and straight. I would find some of these and give them a try. Look at how many reviews site the price being really low for these balls’ quality. You can find them online for a good price and I would encourage you to try them out. If not you are missing out.
Conclusion: Give them a whirl. You will probably enjoy them. If you get them post your thoughts too.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 6th, 2004 at 11:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Anubis911 Thursday, December 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
diablo dusks
diablo blaze
Marbilizers
none of these compare to the Anarchys
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom
22 inch Taso stone cold 2
3A 91 ci 4500 psi
Recommended
Barrels:
Taso Stone Cold 2 (deffinatly)
works with most barrels
Strengths: Very consistant. not a big bore, great for small bore barrels.
Weaknesses: Price and being able to locate them.
Review: These are great Paintballs. Work in many diffrent bore sizes but the work best with small or medium. They bust on the target but are strong enough to blow through tall grass. Hardly any break out of the box of 2000 i used none broke in the gun.

The only bad things about these paintballs is they are hard to find other than the net and when you do find them in a store they are pretty expensive.
Conclusion: Great paint balls. The only thing that is bad about these paintballs is that they are hard to find in stores and when you do they make you pay for them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jrbacon Tuesday, November 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pmi superswilr
diablo dusk
draxxus midnight
severe storm
Marker Setup: Dragun T.E.S., Evo 2, Warp feed, nitro
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J ceramic 16 in.
Strengths: Constistant size and shape, good fill nice colors
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I love these paintballs. The shells are just right, I have never had one break in the barrel or bounce off a target. The fills are thick and easily seen. I found that the paint matches my J&J ceramic 16 in barrel perfect (but a little loose in my 14, odd), giving me superior performance.
Conclusion: What more can be said I really like this procuct
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 14th, 2006 at 9:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

russpaintballer Monday, November 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS - Nice stuff
Viewloader I-Balz - Uhh... decent. Better than normal BE
System X Aftermath - WORST PAINT I'VE EVER SHOT
Marker Setup: 2K3 Blue Vertical Feed Autococker
12 Volt VL Revolution Clear Blue
NW Paintball Spoon style drop (8")
DYE Midnight Blue Stickies
Recommended
Barrels:
Work well with even stock Barrels.
Strengths: Nice Fill, Seams, Shell, and Colors.
Reasonably priced at my local field.
Weaknesses: Nothing, really.
Review: Breaks on your opponent, not in your barrel.

They're not greasy at all, the seams are well done, and the fill is thick and its colors are hard to miss.

I really like the color selections

-Upheaval- Pearl Pink shell and Neon Pink fill (Behold the masculinity of PINK paint!)
-Mayhem- Purple Shell with Blue fill (I really like Blue)
-Fury- Orange Shell with Yellow-Orange fill (Just satisfying to see a bright Orange splat appear on your opponent)
-Chaos- Dark green shell, Neon yellow fill (Haven't shot it, but sounds good)

It's also only $20 bucks for 500 at my local field.
Conclusion: This stuff is great. This and RPS are my favorite paints.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bill Clinton Monday, October 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
all kinds of paint, from stuff at walmart to premium pmi and diablo paints.
Marker Setup: mini black magic a/c with eblade, ultralite, PE nitro tank, halo
Recommended
Barrels:
any aftermarket high quality barrel. most stock barrels dont work to good.
Strengths: good thick fill, bright colors,very accurate.
Weaknesses: the shell is a little on the thick side.
Review: these paintballs rule! the thick fill and bright colors make them see-able from across the feild. i picked theese up a month or two ago and havent bought any other kind of paint since. if there is a weakness, it would have to be the thick shell. sometimes it doesnt break and because its thick, it doesnt fly as far, butit does make it more accurate. other than that, this product is a good, realativly cheap, kick a$$ paintball.
Conclusion: go out and by this paint, you wont regret it. this paint is good for tournys and rec play alike. buy it now!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media