paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs

Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nelson Paintball

Buy Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 112
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newest top of the line tournament paint from nelson. Metallic shell, very consistant comes in 2000 rd cases
Product Availability 
The Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
pballer1130 Saturday, May 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Worr, Diablo, & PMI. They don't.
Marker Setup: WGP Vert Feed Red Autococker. 16" 2-piece CP barrel set, 68/4500 Java HPA tank, X-ten drop forward, 12V Revolution, All-Delrin bolt, red DYE sticky grips
Recommended
Barrels:
CP or Smart Parts Freak
Strengths: Very bright, breaks on target, shoots straight
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is just great paint all around. Never have had any problems at all with this paint. It has been consistant every time. The yellow fill is hard to see, so use one of the other 3 colors. This paint shoots very straight and breaks on target. It is bright and very visible. You can find for really decent prices too if you look around enough.
Conclusion: Buy it. You won't be dissapointed. It is really great paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

teflonjon Wednesday, April 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, All Star, Inferno, Midnights, Hellfire, El Tigre, Polar Ice, Pro Ball, Team Colors- They Suck, Flash,
Marker Setup: Angel 2003 LCD
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak anything medium bore, I shot these through a stock spyder barrel not one broke
Strengths: Well made paint they DO NOT BREAK , super mayo thinck fill, bright colors
Weaknesses: None, Anarchy's are the best
Review: Never Break, Great price maybe the seems are a little big but guess what this is great paint. The best part it shoots just as good in any gun, except tippmans with the flatline, I had a A-5 with flatline nothing shoots well in it, marbs el tigre, everything broke.
Conclusion: In conclusion, get yourself a few cases, you simply cant get better paint, everyone sweats all stars and marbs, too much hype. Get some Anarchy's
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Smurf_stur Wednesday, April 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing compairs!!!!
Marker Setup: JT Exellorator 6.0
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts 14' progressive barrel
Strengths: the paintballs are strong but break really well on people/targets.
Weaknesses: I can't really think of anything, just dont chop!!!
Review: this paint is AWSOME, without it I would die. It shoots remarkably straight and accurate. The paint inside is sure to splatter more than a quarter. the only thing I would do is if you get hit by the paint I would wash it out quick cuz it tends to not want to was out occasionally.
Conclusion: Anarchy paint is the best in my oppinion, you may say that I don't know much about paintballing then but thell that to the kids who were shot by it!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ChrisSchell34 Saturday, April 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premiums, Superswirls, Viper Venoms
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Xtra w/ 14 inch Big Daddy barrel
Strengths: thick fill, break every time you lay a hit on someone
Weaknesses: kinda big seam, but hasn't effected anything yet
Review: These Anarchy paintballs are excellent!! I bought a 2000 round case and not one broke in either my Spyder or my cheaper Core Hammerhead. My opponents gets ticked since they have such a thick fill and they stay on until their clothes go through the wash! Another plus is the awesome colors and look of these paintballs. My first box were the pink ones and they stood out in a crowd I can garruntee that!
Conclusion: Get these paintballs! They are the best I've tried so far. They aren't too expensive at around 48 bucks for 2000.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NCpaintballer Monday, March 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months27 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Big Ball / Premium / Evil / Marb / All Star
Diablo Midnight / Blaze / Inferno
Zap Chronic
Proball
Marker Setup: E-mag w/ Level 10, Boomstick
Vision Impulse w/ Dye Ultralite, Blade Trigger, Palmer Rock lpr, ND Bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
Boomstick, Ultralite, Powerlyte Scepter, Smart Parts All American
Strengths: -Good Consistancy
-Bright, thick fill
-Price to Performace Ratio
-No Dimples
-Some staining
Weaknesses: -Shell not as brittle as I would like
-Somewhat hard to find
-Some staining
Review: I would say this has become one of my favorite paints. I was first introduced to it at a local field who carry the Nelson products exclusively. I had never heard of it before but I bought a case and was hooked. The accuracy is great out of my boomstick, I'd say it was up to par with most of the high end paints from PMI and Diablo. It is also very consistant, I shoot 1-2 cases a week and haven't broken a ball in over 2 months.

My team now uses this in tournaments and I haven't heard a single complaint from any of them. We've shot the Upheaval almost exclusively and have been very pleased. The thick, bright fill marks really well and you can see it across the field. Broken paint is also something of the past. We shot a wide variety of guns and configurations and breaks haven't been a concern for any of us.

The only complaint I have is that I've gotten some bounces when the heat and humidity get high. I live in North Carolina so the summers are hot and sticky. If it was more brittle like Inferno or Hellfire it would be the perfect paint in my opinion. The price is also very reasonable for the performance. I have shot more expensive paints such as All Star, Evil, Marb, Inferno and I can say the performance to price ratio is in Nelson's favor.
Conclusion: I would definately recommend this paint to both the tournament player and the rec baller looking for a good quality paint. I have been very pleased with the performance as have all of my team members. The accuracy is up there with all of the top quality paints but at a price that is very reasonable.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

kazzieman Tuesday, March 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, PMI, EVIL, BE, Severe......
Marker Setup: Automag,lv 10, 14' boomie, hpa, x/board rezzy.
Recommended
Barrels:
I was using my boomie which seemed wayyyy to big for them. They dropped strait through right past the nubbin. It still shot okay.
Strengths: Fairly consistent, super thick fill.
Weaknesses: The seems, if you run your finger across the ball you can feel them.
Review: Even though they where way small for my boomie I was still getting good shot groupings at all distances. Because they where small they where causeing my velocity to fluctuate but that is my fault. I did have one break, it wan't a chop and it wan't a barrel break. I really don't know what happened but it was enough to take me out of the game. 1 out of 20 of them are sized way bigger then the rest. The seems don't look good but it don't seem to effect shots to much.
Conclusion: I like them, if I had a barrel that they fit I would use them all the time. They are cheaper then marbs and with a good paint/barrel match would probly shoot nearly as well. Most of the problems I have with them is they didn't exactly match my barrel so hot.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MotherMary Sunday, March 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, Evil, Just about everything
Marker Setup: Spyder with custom barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Small bore, but they seem to work in all very well
Strengths: Thick, Thick, and thicker fill, even in the heat it stayed like butter.
Weaknesses: Sometimes it is hard to find, wish more stores would start selling it.....
Review: We went out last week and there were six players, they all had top line paint, I had Anarchy, by te end of the weekend, they were all begging me for my Anarchy. It is thick which seems to make shoot straighter, and harder, and no breaks in the guns at all. I have always used Nelson, it seems to be the only paint you can count on time after time, and not have bad batches. I tried Marbs, and Evil, it is actually a joke compared to Anarchy. Just break a Marb open, or Evil, then an Anarchy, you will be shocked. One of my friends called the company, Nelson, to find out where he could order some. They did tell him this new formula will stay thick up to 90 degrees, and I believe them. I was also at the last Pan Am, and even there the first couple of days there was a lot of different paint used, a lot of PMI but by the second or third day I noticed most of the serious players moving toward Anarchy. All I can say is do not believe me, try it and you will believe yourself. This has to be one of the best kept secrets in paintball. I mean THICK FILL, I have never seen such stuff...GREAT!
Conclusion: Don't waist your money on PMI or the other so called top shelf stuff, there is a new Sheriff in town and his name is Anarchy, I truely think it is out to take over the world, the world of paintball....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BluedogsV8 Saturday, March 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premiums, Polar Ice, Great American, Viewloader, Brass Eagle, etc.
Marker Setup: Really Heavy Tippmann 98 Custom
Recommended
Barrels:
Garbage Barrel
Strengths: Maybe the 7 or so balls out of ten that doesn't chop.
Weaknesses: broken balls, broken balls, and more broken balls
Conclusion: I have been around paintball since the early nineties, and I have shot millions of paintballs, and I know how to take care of my equipment and to store my leftover paint. I have never, ever, seen a brand of paint break like these did in cool and warm weather. In bigshots and flatlines. In my markers or friends markers. Maybe the pink ones like I had suck but I probably will make my way to JT Maxims or evils in my quest for a continually all around reliable paint.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

SWAMP_FOX Friday, February 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbalizers, El Tigre, Allstars
Marker Setup: 01 Cocker, 14" DYE Stainless Steel, KAPP Pneumatics, Shocktech Supa Fly Bolt, DYE Swing Double Trigger, DYE Stickies, 12 volt Revolution viewloader with X-Board
Recommended
Barrels:
boom stick, freak, stainless barrells
Strengths: It shot pretty straight for having big seams, balls were pretty consistent in size, and were somewhat hard, fill was very bright, price was reasonable
Weaknesses: I hate being able to see the seams on paint cuz to me they dont fly as far; Marbalizers, Allstars, and El Tigres have really small seams and they fly farther then anarchy. I only had one ball break with it and it was my very first with my cocker and i have used it for 3 years and i never got on break what so ever, but i guess it will happen to everyone.
Conclusion: I bought the paint at a local store and they told me that they were better than any Marbalizer, Allstar, or El Tigre that i would ever use and i new they were lying but i bought them only because they didnt have any Marbalizers, Allstars, or El Tigres. I would buy the paint again but only if i had no other choice.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

10stair Monday, February 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
diablo, walmart, viper premium and nelson hot spot.
Marker Setup: automag with 10inch taso stainless barrel (shoots like a boom stick) benchmark drop forward, vl 12vt revvy with Xboard. kingman/java 68ci 3000psi nitro tank
Recommended
Barrels:
boom stick, freak, stainless barrells, otp barrell. any high quality barrell.
Strengths: Kick A$$. These Rule. Out of 6000 i haven't broken one. They are accurate and accurate. buy these if your field sells them. or tell your field to sell them. you won't be dissappointed.
Weaknesses: out of maybe 10,000 balls one might break.
Conclusion: Great product. get it. and tell your field to sell it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media