paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs

Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nelson Paintball

Buy Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 112
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newest top of the line tournament paint from nelson. Metallic shell, very consistant comes in 2000 rd cases
Product Availability 
The Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
psychoArchangel Tuesday, February 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cobra Snake Eggs, rps Advantage
Marker Setup: 2002 black blackmagic, black revyw/x-board, freak barrel system, 4500psi tank, DYE swing trigger 45, redz barrel condom
Recommended
Barrels:
any cocker barrel, CCI phantom barrels, any decent barrel
Strengths: no ball breaks in barrel
breaks every time (on opponent)
great choices, MAYHEM is my personal fave
dosen't wipe easily
actually it does kinda improve your accuracy
Weaknesses: Bad? well ok its a little hard to find but thats all , oh and it could be a tad cheeper but thats the price(literally)for great paint.
Conclusion: the perfect paintball. period. buy this paint if you want paint that wont break in your barrel, will break on your opponent, and is just the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheDuelist Monday, December 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium, PMI Premium Gold, Marbs, El Tigre
Marker Setup: EMag
Level 10
Evo II
SP Max FLow 88/45
Dye Boomstick
Recommended
Barrels:
Any small to medium bore barrel
Strengths: This paint shoots extremely well. Excellent marking on target. Very difficult to wipe. Doesn't break in the barrle or marker very often (I currently use an EMag with the level 10 but have used this paint in a Matrix and my friend uses it in his Tippmanns with great success).
Weaknesses: Seams seem a bit large but I have yet to have this cause a problem.
Conclusion: I am very impressed with this paint especially for the cost. I can pick up a case for $45 online which compared to marbs or el tigre, is very reasonable in my opinion. I especially enjoy shooting the "Fury" orange since it marks with a very bright orange and is very noticable. Well worth the price of admission.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

benihana Saturday, December 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothin really
Marker Setup: spyder java delux w/ 16oz catilina tank smartparts teardrop barrel dye drop 32 degrees expansion chamber bob long cyclone bolt bob long 45 double trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
smartparts teardrop its perfect for the fury (orange)
Strengths: it works well w/ any gun that ive seen use it so far i have shot over 4000 balls of it and only had three chamber breaks (my gun froze) the shells are great just thick enough to prevent barrel breaksbut thin enough to break on anyhting that you hit w/ it the fill is like paint that you buy in a hardware store to paint your house w/ it is impossible to wipe and is so bright that any one on the feild can see that youve been hit
Weaknesses: i havent found anyhting bad w/ it in the time that ive used it
Conclusion: this is a great paint its a high grade paint for just a little more money then normal paints seeing that its a tourney painti got mine for $54.99 a case
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

StrifE Thursday, December 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium- Nice paint, but not as fragile and the paint isn't as heavy or bright.
Big ball- same as PMI Premium except they have thicker shells
Diablo dusk/inferno- just as fragile but the paint isn't as bright or thick.
Marker Setup: CCI phantom with a 8" nickel barrel and a T stock
Recommended
Barrels:
They are advertised as small paint, but the kind I had (the purple kind) were pretty large. I probably just had a wierd batch so any small-medium bore barrel should work fine, as long as your batch is like mine.
Strengths: -Always breaks on your target, but not in your barrel
-Paint is thick and heavy
-Shell is glossy (not sure if that makes a difference. maybe there is less friction?)
-Paint is bright and not easy to wipe
-Very cheap considering that you are getting tourny grade paint
-No dimples or breaks in the bag
Weaknesses: In the batch that I got the balls were pretty big. They were even too big for my phantom barrel, which is medium-large bore, but only 1 broke out of 500 (this was probably only that inevitable bad batch). However, I think that is a very nice ratio considering that the paint was oversized, in a high pressure gun, and that the paint breaks on everything.
Conclusion: They are Cheap but are 100%% tourny viable, they fly far and accurate in my phantom, and they don't bounce; what more can you ask for?

If I didn't get the oversized batch it would be a 10, but since i did I have to knock off a point (not just for a personal grudge, but there should be better quality control).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spiker_doo Friday, November 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Dusk is just like this
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash all stock with a trigger job
Recommended
Barrels:
I think my stock barrel is medium bore and it is perfect for it.
Strengths: The fill is really bright, I was using the upheavals (pink) and i could not believe how bright it was. The shell colors are really cool looking. They shoot really straight too. Price is not dirt cheap but i got mine for $13.99 per 500.
Weaknesses: Well they dont like being exposed to cold very much because they dimple when you take them out in the cold for long periods of time.
Conclusion: This is a great paintball to buy! It is fairly cheap, the fill is really bright, and the shells look cool. I havent seen them yet but my friend has the blue ones and he says they have a really cool looking fill but i like the pink most so far
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ghe-Oust Saturday, September 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Team Colors, Hellfires, Diablo, etc, etc, etc
Marker Setup: SP '02 Imp, 12" Freak, 88ci Nitro, Dye Sticky, voodo bolt, 5" drop, mag blade trigger, jackhammer
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak
Strengths: - Good casing, doesn't seem to break (had several shipped form on-line purchases, have yet to lose a ball)
- very visable colors (I'm a fan of the Upheavals)
- consistantly round, nice straight shot
- decent price, I spend around $50/case, which is good for a good tournament paint.
Weaknesses: - I have noticed a few getting dimpled after sitting for a while (Even kept in my basement), but I have yet to see one that doesn dimple.
Conclusion: once I tried these paintballs, I was hooked... I have not used any other paint since I started with them. I am going to give the Evil paint a shot, but I imagina I will be back to Nelson for my fix. I would highly recommend this paint!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hexum Monday, September 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
pmi premium
nelson nelsplat
others???
Marker Setup: Blue Spyder Xtra
JT Spectra mask
Blue Ricochet AK
J&J Ceramic 14 inch
Psycho Ballistics Prostlye drop
some ugly expansion chamber
home trigger job
20 oz c02
Recommended
Barrels:
freak, my j&j ceramic fits incredibly well with these
Strengths: these are definately cheap tournament quality paintballs, my field sells them at $50 a case and they are worth about 80. They manage to break very consistently, even against stupid noobs who where 3 sweatshirts. Unlike premiums which have to hit a gun, or mask in order to break... i have been shot liek 8 times from 40 feet and have none break. With my j&j ceramic i have been known to hit barrels from 30 feet... this is in hyperball incase you are wondering.
Weaknesses: they do seem to dimple quite easily, but you can stop this and even get rid of dimples by rotating the boxes every day, just put the box on a different side. fill is a bit too thin for tournaments
Conclusion: well im gonna give these an 8 because of the easy dimpleing and the not too thick fill... if you want to compare, id give premiums a 5, cuz they bounce off walls!!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

peacock103 Monday, September 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
powerball
Marker Setup: tippmann pro/cabrine with lapco autospirit 12" and remote line.
Recommended
Barrels:
lapco autospirit 12"
Strengths: dont break in the barrel, accurate, not to expensive, bright paint, doesnt wipe off easy. They look very cool because they are glossy, but not worthless like most glossy paint. The packaging is very nice.
Weaknesses: if a ball breaks in the hopper, the balls will not be as accurate as you throwing them with your eyes closed. Big seal but it hasnt seemed to be much of a problem.
Conclusion: Great paint just put padding in your hopper and you will never have a problem. They fly straight, accurate, and very consistent. Paint does not make you a good player, your equipment helps out alot but you need to be smart and think strategically and like your life is actually on the line if you want to be good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

George_X Monday, August 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nelsplat,PMI premium,32 degrees team colours and 32 degrees platinum.
Also Diablo Blaze,Inferno,Midnight,and Hell fire. see a trend here?






Marker Setup: M3 Black dragun in blue with a smart parts all american barrel tear drop front 14 inch. Kapp cradle in chrome with the angel mini reg in front and 3000 psi 88 cub. pure energy bottle.
Recommended
Barrels:
smart parts worked great for mine i'm sure this stuff flies out of any barrel good though.
Strengths: This paint looks rad when i first opened it up. It like shines kinda weird. It's glossy and most glossy paints look crappy like Zap. But this stuff flies really straight and breaks dead on. It broke on my friends Riochet and that hopper is suppose to bounce paint. So in my eyes it's good.
Weaknesses: Ahh well just any paint it smells like a old moldy jock strap. Other then than that nothing really else.
Conclusion: Good all around paint if your just a rec baller it's kinda expensive but if you play to win like myself it's rad paint. Good work Nelson awesome product and good packaging. I like how small the box was. It's nice and compact.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Deadfish Sunday, August 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees team colors
Diablo Dusk
Proball
Serve
JT Maxim
Marker Setup: 02 rebel extreme
aradus barrel
8 stage system X expansion chamber
shocktech drop
stainless steel hose
JAVA hopper
14 oz Co2
Recommended
Barrels:
aradus or any small bore
Strengths: 1) Super accurate
2) Tourney quality
3) Harder than marbs, advantage YOU, plus will NOT BREAK IN BARREl, I shot about 1000 rounds no chops, breaks, straight
4) Good fill, not thick but not thin
5) Nice colors (shell and fill), very vibrant, and noticeable
6) 'quiet paint', I know that this isn't very noticeable, but it doesn't much noise when struck w/ the bolt
7) Gives a reason to use a small bore barrel
Weaknesses: 1) ONLY SMALL BORE BARRELS
2) Little Expensive
3)Not super thick fill, but does get the job done
4) Can bounce off your opponent, no and then
Conclusion: Great paint but only for small bore barrels. When using my aradus I was using a .680 for large distances and .684 for short distance. Don't forget that the aradus has a +- of .2
Still a must have paint for high pressure guns just watch out for the price
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:03 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media