paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs

Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nelson Paintball

Buy Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 112
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newest top of the line tournament paint from nelson. Metallic shell, very consistant comes in 2000 rd cases
Product Availability 
The Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
ChillianVillian Friday, August 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
wgp paint, smart paint
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter with 12v x-boardRev, remote, and 14inch all american barrel, and an elcd trigger
Strengths: This paintball have hard shells and thick paint. Very good paint, they shoot so nice and accurate. This is tournament paint. I love playing with this paint. I played with zaps and then i bought a case of these and wow is their a big difference. I would recommend these paintballs to everyone. Nelson truly makes no wimpy paintballs.
Weaknesses: They are not cheap and you will pay for this paint. This paint stains. When they say anti wipe formula they mean it.
Conclusion: This are great paintballs and I would recommend this to every paintball player. They are worth the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BlindtheSkies Thursday, August 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Premium, TASO Powerball, Diablo...
Marker Setup: 2001 Autococker STO: Rat 3:16 Valve, OTP Slingshot Bolt, 14" DYE Boomstick, Shocktech Swingtrigger, Shocktech Four-Way, Pure Energy 68/300, 12V Revy w/ X-Board
Recommended
Barrels:
DYE Boomstick... Just about anything with a small-medium bore should work well.
Strengths: This paint is very nice!!! Through my Boomstick the paint flew very straight and consistent. Very nice accuracy and very consistent from shot-to-shot, with only the rare curve coming at about one per two hopper fills.

The shell is very nice as well. No chopped balls or barrell breaks as of yet, and I am not running at very low pressure. As with all paint and a cocker, if the timing and tuning are there, just about any paint can be lethal. This is no exception. Truly a good paintball.



The best part about this is the price... About $45 a case online. That's about $12-$20 less than Marbs, or any other grade ball.

Weaknesses: The fill is thick, however, it is not as thick as some of the competitors "tournament" grade paint. It isn't thin by any means, just not as thick as some of the thickest around. My only complaint is that the fill could be a bit brighter. I used the Mayhem, which is the purple with the blue fill, maybe that's why it wasn't as bright as I would have liked it, but nonetheless, the blue isn't that bright of a fill, especially to be considered a "tournament" grade ball. I'll try the pink next...
Conclusion: It flies as straight as any other paint out there and it marks as well also... Breaks good as well and has a decent fill too. If the pink turns out to be as bright as I hope it is, then I would have no problem whatsoever shooting this paint in a tournament.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mack Daddy420 Thursday, August 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Every type of RPS and Diablo paintballs out there.
Marker Setup: 2002 Spyder E99 and J&J Ceramic barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock barrel is fine, this paint rocks! Even with my backup Stingray!
Strengths: Okay, this paint is kicky awesome. I was out at my cousins house, shooting my new E99 with my stock barrel. I shot a 3 inch thick tree at about 30 yards away, and nailed it 2 out of 3 times. One was 2 inches above the other. I would have shot some more but i had to go change my pants, and leave. Now i have used these balls for a while with my old Stingray, and they were pretty good, for being shot out of a Stingray. But with the longer barrel on my E99, it was beyond perfection. The paint is thick, the shell is just right for the impact, wont break in gun easily, and the paint fill is very bright also. I also tried it out with my J&J barrel. Got one shot out, had to change yet another pair of pants, this time I had to change my socks and wash my shoes. Do you know what it is like to see a paintball fly like its travelling inside a clear barrel? With the J&J, i finally knew what it was like. Dont get me wrong, the stock barrel is perfect with this paint, but the J&J was somewhat better with this paint.
Weaknesses: Errrrrrr........the box is square? Why not round?
Conclusion: Buy this product if you want to REALLLLLY kick some [butt] on the field or in the woods. Buy it or your gonna be sorry.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LucifersMight Monday, August 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo and Pmi Premium.
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter with 12v revy, 12 in Smart Parts Tear Drop Barrel, Shocketech bolt and low pressure chamber, Custom Products 2.5in lightning drop forward with planet adapter, Dye Sticky grips, ACI 6 stage expansion chamber, metal bottomline hose, 20oz tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any smart parts barrel.
Strengths: This stuff is cheap, $55.00 for a case. They have bright metallic shells. The fill is thick and white. Kinda looks like bird poo. I was playing an all night game and a friend sold me 500 for 10 bucks. I was hooked they never got chopped or clipped. These balls also have no evidence of dimples.
Weaknesses: Well on think I ate one at it tasted weird. And the shell cut my thumb when I got hit with one.
Conclusion: I say buy this paint. Or buy Brass Eagle and have ur bolt covered in rainbow oatmeal. This stuff rivals Diablo and Marballizer.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:11 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

anarchymeyham Monday, July 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo dusk ,winchester(sucked)brass eagle(really sucked)rps super swirl
Marker Setup: spyder xtra with 16 inch 32 degrees terminator barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
terminator barrels or any stock barrel because these paintballs kick.
Strengths: they are tournament formula paintballs and are very cheap for a good quality tournament paintball..i played with them in my woods about a montha go and you can still see them!i personally like anarchy meyham because they are neon blue fill. that is y my name is anarchy meyham.these are really good paintballs and as in APG magazine it says that once you find paintballls that work for you then you shoukd stick with it and i will!
Weaknesses: they are small bore paintballs but that doesnt really matter
Conclusion: tournament formula,perfectly round,cheap,dependable and very good quality what more could you ask for so i give these paintballs a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:19 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chris Devers Thursday, July 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
TC Venom,Diablo Blaze are both similar in fill.
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom w/Quiet Riot Barrel,9volt revvy,sight job,custom elbow pins.
Recommended
Barrels:
small bore paint thats good with small bore barrels,end of story
Strengths: These balls have a tournament shell that breaks great on target. These balls have an extremely bright and superthick fill. The shell is smooth and the paint is evenly mixed in the balls.Even though these balls are brittle i did not break one and i shot upwards of 8bps and clipped a few.Still,i did not break a single ball.
Weaknesses: These balls are expensive and the bags are short about 50-75 balls. They are light and do not fly that far.The shell is too bright for woods or long range speedball since you can dodge them easily especially at low fps like 280.
Conclusion: I would reccomend the balls over most RPS and Diablo products.They surpass them by a far.But if you need stealth i reccomend a darker shelled paint cuz when you can see it flying ur opponent can too.Go but some.Shoot youself in the foot with it....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered Wednesday, July 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium-close, Diablo Midnight-fairly close Kick'N-cant touch it with a 10 foot pole.
Marker Setup: Spyder 2000
Palmers Stabilizer
J&J Ceramic Barrel
PMI Drop Forward
PMI 68ci 4500psi HPA tank
Recommended
Barrels:
hard to tell...
Strengths: These balls are hard, they won't break in your barrel, but they'll break on your target. You can get a good batch or a bad batch, but the seams still seem a little large. Hasnt chopped in my marker yet, and only a few times in the markers my other teammates use.
Weaknesses: You can get a bad batch, which makes a waste of money, plus they are a little bit smaller bore, providing less accuracy for larger bore barrels.
Conclusion: I thouroughly enjoy these paintballs, so does everybody else on my team. We get them for cheap, since Nelson sponsored my team... so not only are they easy to get, but they're affordable. Even if you cant get them at a discout, they are still some of the best paintballs on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tomtom Tuesday, June 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
hellfire & midnight - those are rgeat paints, but for my money the Anarchy does as good or better at a lower cost!
Marker Setup: Impulse ongun CO2 - co2 or air, dpends on what i can get
Recommended
Barrels:
any will do fine
Strengths: Very consistent, hard to wipe. Stock Impulse barrel set all balls within a palm on 30 yards.. no ball break so far, but I am not punishing the trigger.. Color will stick to target, cheaters hate it..
Balls have great shape, really some of the better balls out there.
Weaknesses: nothing really, woulkd of course prefer to find this quality in paint at arouns $45 a box... but who wouldn't?
Conclusion: I will use this paint when it counts, otherwise I do use Challenger which is a cheaper Nelson paint when spraying my mates..
I will recommend this paint, especially now that Diablo is Draxxusa is.. NPS .. i monopoly .. is whatever.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stangman Saturday, June 8th, 2002
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
most pmi/rps balls, nelson premiums
Marker Setup: spyder compact deluxe
sprint frame
2k2 AA barrel
12v revvy
Recommended
Barrels:
can't really say
Strengths: well ummmmmm...some of the balls didn't have dimples on them, i guess thats good
decent fill
mostly round
Weaknesses: i dont know if my paintball field got a bad batch of anarchy balls judging by the review on here, so this review might just be by accident but never the less its a review of my opinions of the balls from my use...ok here goes
dimples on nearly every ball
brittle shell, everyone in my group and who bought these were breaking balls left and right....my group couldn't go one game without a FEW balls breaking
never flies straight(because dimples)
the seem doesn't stick out but is sucked in so its an inverted seem(can still catch air and make it curve)

Conclusion: so like i said i dont know if it was just a bad shipment of balls or not but i am very disappointed in these balls they did not live up to my expectations(or anyone elses who bought them today).

my recommendation is to stay away from these balls and get marbs or just make sure that they aren't a bad batch...

i got the nelson premiums and there were no dimples on the balls and they flew straight that is why i think i got a bad batch of anarchy paint

but they were better then BE paint so i guess thats good...from what i've seen this is worse then average paint so it deserves a worse then average rating
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi Premiums, Marbelizers
Marker Setup: Black Dragun Basic, 20 oz co2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye Ultralite
Strengths: These are much better than pmi premiums. Their shell is very hard and the fill is pretty thick. The only bad thing is that they have a big seem, but it doesn't effect the accuracy at all. I got the chaos balls, and their colors are sweet, a very thick neon yellow fill with a blue green swirl shell.
Weaknesses: I havent had a problem yet. NO breaks.
Conclusion: Overall, for the price, I think these are better than pmi premiums. With premiums i was having all kinds of breaks, but so far this ball is doing great. I got a 2000 round case for $48.99
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:49 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media